Scripture readings for Christmas

(18-03-2025, 06:42 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  "Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete." (John 16:24 NIV) Maybe you didn't read this verse lah! Big Grin

I see that as teaching. Remember, the context is "praying to Jesus" which I'm arguing against.

"Ask me" is different from just "ask".

If you ask Jesus who to ask, he will point to the Father, as shown in the Lord's prayer.
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(18-03-2025, 12:45 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  You're right in saying that only God can cleanse us of our sins. Jesus not only assumed the titles of deity, but claimed for Himself the prerogatives of God. He said to a paralytic, "Son, your sins are forgiven" (Mark 2:5). The scribes correctly responded, "Who can forgive sins but God alone?" (v. 7). So, to prove that His claim wasn't an empty boast, He healed the man, offering direct proof that what He had said about forgiving sins was true too (v. 8-12).

Another prerogative that Jesus claimed was the power to raise and judge the dead, "Truly, truly, I say to you, an hour is coming and now is, when the dead will hear the voice of the Son of God, and those who hear will live... and will come forth.." (John 5:25). He removed all doubt about His meaning when He added, "For just as the Father raises the dead and gives them life, even so the Son also gives life to whom He wishes" (v. 21).

Jesus also claimed that He should be honored as God. He said that all people should "honor the Son, even as they honor the Father. He who doesn't honor the Son doesn't honor the Father (John 5:23)。

Yap
Didn’t say honor muh 
Or honor anti christ 
😊

[Image: IMG-3393.jpg]

Lunch shiok

(18-03-2025, 10:06 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  [Image: IMG-3393.jpg]

Lunch shiok

Char siew looks good

[Image: IMG-3394.webp]

(18-03-2025, 10:07 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Char siew looks good

Ordered roasted pig for cny gave away to share 😊

(18-03-2025, 10:03 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Yap
Didn’t say honor muh 
Or honor anti christ 
😊

Stephen prayed to Jesus...that is very clear from the Bible ... That moslem is a sore loser playing with semantics and denying the status of Jesus...

Im shocked that moslem didnt claim that the verse is corrupted because giving excuses is what they are good at. .. Big Grin

(18-03-2025, 10:12 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Stephen prayed to Jesus...that is very clear from the Bible ... That moslem is a sore loser playing with semantics and denying the status of Jesus...

Im shocked that moslem didnt claim that the verse is corrupted because giving excuses is what they are good at. .. Big Grin
satan mission is to destroy the truth since end is near they are working hard hoping to get 72v rewards ?

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(18-03-2025, 10:14 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  satan mission is to destroy the truth since end is near they are working hard hoping to get 72v rewards ?

Satan is a moslem...he is also the one who guarantees 72 virgins...which humsup God will give you more problems thân you can handle

(18-03-2025, 10:16 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Satan is a moslem...he is also the one who guarantees 72 virgins...which humsup God will give you more problems thân you can handle
That is why they contradict the Bible and make it defiled 
Happy to attack everyday 
If u say something about their muh they cannot take it 
😂

(18-03-2025, 10:19 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That is why they contradict the Bible and make it defiled 
Happy to attack everyday 
If u say something about their muh they cannot take it 
😂

Ya ...no one in the right frame of mind will follow Muhammad....better follow Buddha or Krishna..

(18-03-2025, 10:26 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Ya ...no one in the right frame of mind will follow Muhammad....better follow Buddha or Krishna..

True 
Better be safe  than be tortured  for life 
Only 1 soul we have must treasure it 
Lol

(18-03-2025, 10:29 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  True 
Better be safe  than be tortured  for life 
Only 1 soul we have must treasure it 
Lol

Must follow the right path..don just blindly follow ..must know what is right and wrong .if god says one moslem guy can take 4 wives at most ...then don break the law lah.. Big Grin

(18-03-2025, 10:35 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Must follow the right path..don just blindly follow ..must know what is right and wrong .if god says one moslem guy can take 4 wives at most ...then don break the law lah.. Big Grin

Inflation if 4 wives or more can commit suicide 
Have to struggle to feed so
Many mouths 
If they quarrel pull hair and fight worse
Than so many children asking for pocket money can go imh de
If got 72 v in heaven all day Paik paik sound holy or not?
Lol

(18-03-2025, 10:38 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Inflation if 4 wives or more can commit suicide 
Have to struggle to feed so
Many mouths 
If they quarrel pull hair and fight worse
Than so many children asking for pocket money can go imh de
If got 72 v in heaven all day Paik paik sound holy or not?
Lol

It is a religious duty to have as many children if possible for them even if they struggle to feed their children....a family of 8 to 10 can stay and squeeze in a small living area

In the song of Solomon 5:16 ..moslems claim that it is referring to Muhammad in Hebrews....in Hebrew the arabic word Akbar means mouse...so when the moslems say Allahu Akbar...it means God is mouse in Hebrew lol

(18-03-2025, 02:34 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  In the song of Solomon 5:16 ..moslems claim that it is referring to Muhammad in Hebrews....in Hebrew the arabic word Akbar means mouse...so when the moslems say Allahu Akbar...it means God is mouse in Hebrew lol

Wow learn something new today 
They dare mock at our Bible ?
They no big no small called their god mouse?

(18-03-2025, 06:48 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I see that as teaching. Remember, the context is "praying to Jesus" which I'm arguing against.

"Ask me" is different from just "ask".

If you ask Jesus who to ask, he will point to the Father, as shown in the Lord's prayer.

If you stand by that point of view then I respect you lah! Big Grin I won't argue or debate with you lah, my friend!

(18-03-2025, 03:17 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  If you stand by that point of view then I respect you lah! Big Grin I won't argue or debate with you lah, my friend!

Yes pengyu.

I was asking 2 Christians here who posted prayers to Jesus. I challenge them to show me where Jesus ever taught people to pray to him. No one can show me where Jesus asked or requested people to pray to him.

Jesus never once said, "I am God" and he never once said, "Worship me". Yet, people are doing that now.

The Father and Jesus are one.
The Alpha and the omega
The first and the last

“Jesus answered: “Don’t you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’? Don’t you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me?
John 14/9..👍👏👏

(18-03-2025, 04:39 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The Father and Jesus are one.
The Alpha and the omega
The first and the last

“Jesus answered: “Don’t you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’? Don’t you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me?
John 14/9..👍👏👏

The disciples are also one in Jesus and the Father. I didn't make that up. Jesus said so. 

Why don't you also pray to the disciples?

https://youtu.be/ZNryOk7Eqw4?si=8iVX3efbdU3X-X_e

Muhammad did not teach the shahada... why you moslems anyhow come up with the Shahada to include his name after the prophet's death.... again you moslems have attributed Bidah to Allah because Allah did not teach that. .

No moslems can answer why a died man needs mentioning together with God...Gỏd didnt ask for it .. Muhammad didnt ask for it....

So who are you moslems following?
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

Many Christians accused me of cherry picking verses from the Bible. CKPM recently said I must look at the context but when I asked for the context, it doesn't negate Jesus saying the true God is only 1 person.

And now, we have another Christian who only quote from 1 part of the Bible but ignore other parts that will negate what he believes.

This is the verse that will falsify what LKSM believes about Jesus being in the Father. As you can see, Jesus prays for the disciples to be in them too.

I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one, I in them and you in me, so that they may be brought to complete unity. John 17:22

That was Jesus own words can’t be false
Makes anti christ cry

Song BOH?

The Alpha and the omega
The first and the last

John 14/9..👍👏👏

(18-03-2025, 05:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That was Jesus own words can’t be false
Makes anti christ cry

Song BOH?

The Alpha and the omega
The first and the last

John 14/9..👍👏👏

LOL

Other Jesus's own words will make your belief crumble. But you are deluded. Do you know what is delusional? It is when you have been proven wrong but you still insist you're right.

[Image: 6JVmgdS.png]

The Alpha and the omega
The first and the last

John 14/9..👍👏👏

(18-03-2025, 04:49 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Muhammad did not teach the shahada... why you moslems anyhow come up with the Shahada to include his name after the prophet's death.... again you moslems have attributed Bidah to Allah because Allah did not teach that. .

No moslems can answer why a died man needs mentioning together with God...Gỏd didnt ask for it .. Muhammad didnt ask for it....

So who are you moslems following?
That was why thousands of faked koran being burnt?

(18-03-2025, 05:15 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That was why thousands of faked koran being burnt?

Fake book, fake promise, fake prophet, fake God... Just say the Shahada, it is the express way to heaven, the prophet said

(18-03-2025, 05:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Fake book, fake promise, fake prophet, fake God... Just say the Shahada, it is the express way to heaven, the prophet said
they love their muh more than God lah

In Christianity, Jesus is considered God the Son, a person of the Trinity, and many denominations believe he is fully God and fully human, with his death and resurrection offering salvation and eternal life.
Here's a more detailed explanation:
Christian Belief:
Christians believe Jesus is the Messiah, prophesied in the Old Testament, and through his sacrifice, God offers humans salvation and eternal life.
Deity of Jesus:
Jesus is often referred to as "the Mighty God, the Everlasting Father" and "Immanuel" (meaning "God with us").
Biblical Support:
The Bible ascribes characteristics of deity to Jesus, describing him as eternal, omnipresent, omniscient, omnipotent, and immutable.
Jesus's Claims:
Jesus claimed to be God, stating, "I and the Father are one" and "before Abraham was, I am".
Worship and Titles:
Jesus is worshiped as God, and his name is assigned equal standing with God the Father in the church's baptismal formula and in the apostolic benediction.
Divine Attributes:
Jesus is described as the creator, upholder of all things, forgiver of sins, and one who will raise the dead and execute judgment.
The Trinity:
Many Christian denominations believe in the Trinity, where God exists as three distinct persons: God the Father, Jesus Christ, and the Holy Spirit, sharing the same essence.