I can also attack this "I bear witness that there is no God but Allah"
So there was no God before Allah? So the God of Judaism and Christianity is not God since it is not Allah?
(06-05-2025, 03:59 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Jesus is right that the Father is the only true God lah!Jesus said, "I and the Father are one." What do you understand by that statement leh?
(06-05-2025, 07:11 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: You got a point also lah!
(06-05-2025, 09:49 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: Not just the Muslims. The followers of Judaism also don't believe that God is a Trinity. Ask Rabbi Tovia Singer if you don't believe me.
I heard Hindus have the same belief. They believe God is a Trinity, albeit a Trimurti. You have no reason to doubt the faith of the Hindus because they also believe God can incarnate into a man, just like your faith.
(07-05-2025, 12:14 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: You're a doctrine person, now needing the likes of Rabbi Singer and Judaism in your corner. It seems that the say-so of other people carries a lot of weight with you. I don't blame you for having to rely heavily on the words of others in your arguments, given that you've no mystical relationship with God to speak of. Islam has no fatherly concept of God, and Allah is seen more as a remote judge who's not personally involved with mankind. Islam isn't about fellowship with God, but service, submission, and living obediently to God's laws.
The God of the Bible, on the other hand, offers mankind a personal relationship of great intimacy. For us doctrine alone isn't enough. Every doctrine of the NT centers in the Person of Jesus. Salvation requires a Savior, sanctification requires a Sanctifier, healing requires a Healer and so on. It's not enough to have the doctrine; the doctrine must bring us into relationship with the Person.
When one turns to God, put his faith in Jesus, and is born again, God will give him a new heart with new desires (Eze 36:25-27; 2 Cor 5:17; Eph 4 :22-24). We know that corruption is progressive and irreversible. We know too that any attempt to redeem society without changing people is doomed to failure. So what's God plan for is people?
God won't patch up the 'old man.' He'll produce a new creation. "Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he's a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. Now all things are of God" (2 Cor 5:17-18). Something new has happened that only God creates. Man can reform, man can improve, but only God can create. This is something God has to do for us and in us; we cannot do it ourselves.
The most profound resource that we've as Christians is a personal relationship with God where we enjoy His favor and love. Because of Jesus's life, death, and resurrection, we have a totally new identity and perspective. As part of the process of being made alive or regenerated (Eph 2:4-5), we were given new, spiritual life, which enabled us to confess our sins and place our trust and hope in Jesus. This is what the Bible calls being "born again." The Spirit of God made us alive when we were spiritually dead in our sins and utterly helpless.
I'll be on sabbatical tomorrow, and will resume posting on my return home some two weeks later. As a parting shot, here's a verse to ponder over: "Taste and see that the Lord is good" (Psalm 34:8). Sincere believers have obeyed the command and put the dependent promise to a successful test.
Will you?
(07-05-2025, 12:14 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: You're a doctrine person, now needing the likes of Rabbi Singer and Judaism in your corner. It seems that the say-so of other people carries a lot of weight with you. I don't blame you for having to rely heavily on the words of others in your arguments, given that you've no mystical relationship with God to speak of.
(07-05-2025, 01:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: You won the last 2 debates against that moslem bro..Want to shoot him must aim first mah 😊you can retire on a high liao
(07-05-2025, 12:36 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: I'm lousy in debates and arguments lah!So I just read only lah!
(07-05-2025, 02:19 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Since the moslem always babbling the same questions and answers given
Should close thread lol
Xmas is long over
(07-05-2025, 01:25 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: You write too.
So, Jesus said the disciples would be one with them, and Jesus specifically said it was the same oneness as Jesus and the Father are one. One Christian here tried to trick you into thinking that it is a different kind of oneness. Read John 17.
(07-05-2025, 02:38 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: See again asked same question refusing to accept the Christians here posted scriptures according to the bible.
He is merely here to attack
could be his books funny so expects our gospel to be the same
Through out the bible there is no mention of bite the kkj
Or a prophet married a 9 year old girl
(07-05-2025, 02:38 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: See again asked same question refusing to accept the Christians here posted scriptures according to the bible.
(07-05-2025, 02:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Imagine Jesus saying " go bite your father's kkj"The wise can see what is wrong with their book.lol
I will be the first to get out of Christianity...
(07-05-2025, 02:47 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: No..he married the girl at 6 and consumate the marriage at 9....last time, the moslem tried to lie saying that Aisha was a young woman when she married Muhammad...lolOh I see
6yrs old is called a young woman lol