Scripture readings for Christmas

Yes, according to Islamic teachings and the Prophet Muhammad, the left hand is used for cleaning after defecation and for other hygienic purposes. The right hand is typically reserved for eating, drinking, and other activities considered clean.  Big Grin

Hygiene and the Left Hand:
Islamic tradition emphasizes cleanliness and hygiene, and the left hand is specifically designated for cleaning after bodily functions, such as defecation, to maintain purity and avoid contamination. 

Symbolic Significance:
The right hand is often associated with purity and cleanliness, while the left hand is associated with functions that are less desirable in terms of societal standards of hygiene. 

Never kiss or shake the left hand of a moslem Big Grin

(12-05-2025, 02:10 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes, according to Islamic teachings and the Prophet Muhammad, the left hand is used for cleaning after defecation and for other hygienic purposes. The right hand is typically reserved for eating, drinking, and other activities considered clean.  Big Grin

Hygiene and the Left Hand:
Islamic tradition emphasizes cleanliness and hygiene, and the left hand is specifically designated for cleaning after bodily functions, such as defecation, to maintain purity and avoid contamination. 

Symbolic Significance:
The right hand is often associated with purity and cleanliness, while the left hand is associated with functions that are less desirable in terms of societal standards of hygiene. 

Never kiss or shake the left hand of a moslem Big Grin
Tot saw never kiss a snake 😆

(12-05-2025, 05:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Tot saw never kiss a snake 😆

If you are stuck in a cave with a snake and a moslem ..what will you do? Big Grin

(12-05-2025, 05:27 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  If you are stuck in a cave with a snake and a moslem ..what will you do? Big Grin
I will point at the snake go bite his kkj 
See the muh teachings got power 

(12-05-2025, 05:35 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I will point at the snake go bite his kkj 

Snake is a Jinn according to Islam ..the snake might gắng up with the moslem

(12-05-2025, 05:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Snake is a Jinn according to Islam ..the snake might gắng up with the moslem

Don’t worry lah 
Our Holy Spirit can tackle them 
I ever stepped on a snake 
heng it slided away after I look what was that a  huge like python

(12-05-2025, 05:44 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Don’t worry lah 

You lucky that the python is not hungry Big Grin

(12-05-2025, 05:47 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You lucky that the python is not hungry Big Grin

Yap maybe 
Here got one hungry python waiting ..lol

(12-05-2025, 05:44 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Don’t worry lah 

Talking about snakes. Do you believe what is in your Bible that snakes cannot harm you?

In the Bible, the Israelites were attacked by poisonous snakes as punishment for their complaints against God and Moses during their journey through the wilderness. The snakes bit the people, causing many deaths. To remedy the situation, God instructed Moses to make a bronze serpent and put it on a pole. Anyone bitten by a snake who looked at the bronze serpent would be healed, according to Bible 

(12-05-2025, 05:54 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  In the Bible, the Israelites were attacked by poisonous snakes as punishment for their complaints against God and Moses during their journey through the wilderness. The snakes bit the people, causing many deaths. To remedy the situation, God instructed Moses to make a bronze serpent and put it on a pole. Anyone bitten by a snake who looked at the bronze serpent would be healed, according to Bible 

I'm referring to Mark 16 where it says that if you believe in Jesus, snakes cannot harm you.

Do you believe that?

(12-05-2025, 05:49 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Yap maybe 
Here got one hungry python waiting ..lol

Big Grin  one anti Christ Jinn...

Yes, the Bible says that Jesus' followers would be able to "pick up snakes" (Mark 16:18) and drink poison without harm. This promise is found in Mark 16:17-18, where Jesus states that those who believe in him will be able to do these things as evidence of their faith.

(12-05-2025, 06:00 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Yes, the Bible says that Jesus' followers would be able to "pick up snakes" (Mark 16:18) and drink poison without harm. This promise is found in Mark 16:17-18, where Jesus states that those who believe in him will be able to do these things as evidence of their faith.

What about you? Are you confident that if a snake bites you, it cannot harm you?

See the snake is waiting to bite me here

Horrible old snake
Bo gay Liao how to bite ?

Water snake is delicious...I had it a few times..chewy but plenty of bones

(12-05-2025, 06:03 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  See the snake is waiting to bite me here

Horrible old snake

Did you notice that in Mark 16 starting from verse 9, the NIV will italize the text. Do you know why? Because they believe the verses starting from verse 9 are suspicious. They don't know if it is authentic.

(12-05-2025, 06:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Water snake is delicious...I had it a few times..chewy but plenty of bones

Wow u dare eat snakes ?
In Thailand I saw people eating cooked snakes 
My old house the pond lots of water snakes dancing but they r harmless

(12-05-2025, 06:03 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  See the snake is waiting to bite me here

Horrible old snake

No need to be scare of a small snake..no poison

(12-05-2025, 06:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wow u dare eat snakes ?

It is just meat..taste like fish but tougher Big Grin
But I scare to touch a live one lah Big Grin

(12-05-2025, 06:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  It is just meat..taste like fish but tougher Big Grin
But I scare to touch a live one lah Big Grin

Few years ago when I was cycling along a path a water snake slided out from the bushes saw me it jumped and slided back 
I also got a shock

(12-05-2025, 06:11 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No need to be scare of a small snake..no poison

No poison but disturbing leh lol

(12-05-2025, 06:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wow u dare eat snakes ?

Last time in army, I was in the survivor course...I have to unalive a chicken..twist the neck and pull out the head...the headless chicken was kicking and shiting Big Grin....then from the butthole I have to pull out the cover of the chicken Big Grin.

(12-05-2025, 06:17 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Few years ago when I was cycling along a path a water snake slided out from the bushes saw me it jumped and slided back 
I also got a shock

I think plenty of pythons hiding in the drains and canals....you have to be extremely unlucky to bump into a cobra Big Grin

(12-05-2025, 06:19 PM)Upinkpanther Wrote:  Last time in army, I was in the survivor course...I have to unalive a chicken..twist the neck and pull out the head...the headless chicken was kicking and shiting Big Grin....then from the butthole I have to pull out the cover of the chicken Big Grin.
Wow u dare to kill chickens ?
Last time bought chicks tot can lay eggs but turn out roosters very disturbing in early hours 
I wanted to kill but scared so I pray to Lord can I kill the chicken and opened the Bible 
Happened to see the scripture kill eat and be merry 
Don’t know how to kill but at last rooster dead 
Baked in oven but not nice threw away n let go the other rooster

(12-05-2025, 06:23 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I think plenty of pythons hiding in the drains and canals....you have to be extremely unlucky to bump into a cobra Big Grin

Selsom heard people killed by cobra but swallowed by python

(12-05-2025, 06:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wow u dare to kill chickens ?
Last time bought chicks tot can lay eggs but turn out roosters very disturbing in early hours 
I wanted to kill but scared so I pray to Lord can I kill the chicken and opened the Bible 
Happened to see the scripture kill eat and be merry 
Don’t know how to kill but at last rooster dead 
Baked in oven but not nice threw away n let go the other rooster

Rotfl buy eggs turn out all roosters! Lol
You can sell them mạh..or just cook chicken soup...nice man Big Grin

(12-05-2025, 06:29 PM)Jpinkpanther Wrote:  Rotfl buy eggs turn out all roosters! Lol
You can sell them mạh..or just cook chicken soup...nice man Big Grin

True all eggs we bought are rooster 
Female eggs are selected to hatch 
I should have sell the rooster  to chicken rice stall lol

(12-05-2025, 06:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  True all eggs we bought are rooster 
Female eggs are selected to hatch 
I should have sell the rooster  to chicken rice stall lol

Some prefer tender and soft..I like hard chicken Big Grin