Scripture readings for Christmas
28-05-2025, 04:59 PM
28-05-2025, 05:01 PM
(28-05-2025, 04:59 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: So you don't believe Luke 19?
I believe u are with siao san !
28-05-2025, 05:08 PM
28-05-2025, 05:11 PM
(28-05-2025, 05:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: So, how come your God's chosen people reject your God?Everyday u mock God u better repent!
Did your God made a wrong choice?
28-05-2025, 05:19 PM
(28-05-2025, 05:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Everyday u mock God u better repent!
I repent before God many times a day.
I'm only questioning your faith. Hopefully, the questions will make you think.
You side with the people committing genocide, killing women and children. And the reason you side with them is because you look up to them, calling them God's chosen people. So how come the people chosen by your God are rejecting your God?
28-05-2025, 05:22 PM
Pachik! Mock and mock again and again
U call that repentance ?
Better stop it bef it’s too late
U call that repentance ?
28-05-2025, 05:24 PM
Every day find fault with the Bible the apostles,Christ
Now God
U very Cham liao old man!
Now God
U very Cham liao old man!
28-05-2025, 05:30 PM
(28-05-2025, 05:22 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Pachik! Mock and mock again and again
U call that repentance ?
I don't believe God, who is most merciful, would command the believers to kill innocent women and children, and even infants.
But you are okay with that, right? Your faith made you a heartless person.
28-05-2025, 05:39 PM
(28-05-2025, 05:30 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I don't believe God, who is most merciful, would command the believers to kill innocent women and children, and even infants.Mock again
U Cham liao !
28-05-2025, 05:42 PM
Good job lah Lksm... 
Throw some punches here and there

28-05-2025, 05:45 PM
(28-05-2025, 05:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Good job lah Lksm...
Your turn lol
28-05-2025, 05:48 PM
(28-05-2025, 05:30 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I don't believe God, who is most merciful, would command the believers to kill innocent women and children, and even infants.
Are the Palestinians facing the same plight as the amalekites?

28-05-2025, 05:49 PM
28-05-2025, 05:51 PM
(28-05-2025, 03:38 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Thank you for admitting that I have never been disrespectful to the Christian faith.
I disbelieve Paul, but I will never use a disrespectful name for him. At the start, I even wrote St Paul just to show respect, but OYK deems it as pretentious so I've stopped.
Oyk was spot on to see through you lah...you do not come bringing gifts lah..

28-05-2025, 05:53 PM
(28-05-2025, 05:30 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I don't believe God, who is most merciful, would command the believers to kill innocent women and children, and even infants.
You cannot don believe in the Jewish scriptures lah..

28-05-2025, 06:56 PM
Wa quiet Liao
Dinner with siao san..lol
28-05-2025, 10:21 PM
(28-05-2025, 04:37 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: They are Jesus enemies right?
They tried to kill him and they refused to accept him as their Messiah.
So, when Jesus returns, according to Luke 19, Jesus will kill them. Are you gonna side with them instead of Jesus?
In Luke 19, Jesus is portrayed as compassionate and seeking the lost, exemplified by his interaction with Zacchaeus, a chief tax collector. Jesus sees Zacchaeus, a man too small to see him in the crowd, and invites himself to Zacchaeus's house, even though Zacchaeus is considered a sinner by the people. Jesus declares that salvation has come to Zacchaeus's house, emphasizing his mission to seek and save the lost.
Pachik blurr sotong
28-05-2025, 10:35 PM
28-05-2025, 10:42 PM
28-05-2025, 10:47 PM
28-05-2025, 10:48 PM
28-05-2025, 11:06 PM
28-05-2025, 11:23 PM
29-05-2025, 02:33 AM
(27-05-2025, 10:59 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: It's good to be humble before God.
It is arrogant to tell people or even to think that you are definitely going to Paradise.
(27-05-2025, 11:06 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: I don't mock.
And I don't know if I am going to be saved or not.
(28-05-2025, 01:29 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I cried when my father passed away.
Rarely do we see Christian believers overcome by grief at the death of their loved one. You'll notice their calm at the funeral instead. That's because they know their beloved deceased has gone to be with the Lord. Are you aware that Christians do not fear having a visit from the Grim Reaper? The Christian facing imminent death understands that Jesus Himself met death on the cross with courage and confidence. Through His death and resurrection, Christ has destroyed death itself.
Thus, Saint Paul could say that "Death has been swallowed up in victory" (1 Cor 15:54). As he faced persecution and the real possibility of death, Paul wrote: "To live is Christ and to die is gain." There's a sense in which Paul was "looking forward to death," not in eager anticipation, but rather in the realistic expectation that death will bring him into the presence of Christ Himself.
For most people, death is something to be resisted since the creation story shows it to be the result of turning from God and toward sin. Naturally, the death of a family member will leave them grief-stricken. Moreover, they don't know what will happen hereafter.
Death itself doesn't pose a threat to true Christians who believe death is a conquered enemy and as such should not be resisted at every turn. Because Christians can face death with a steady eye, we're not like those without hope. We can see beyond the grave, though the grave can have a place in our horizon. The Christain vision sees human life on earth as a pilgrimage.
29-05-2025, 02:48 AM
(28-05-2025, 07:21 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: The biblical prophets, like David or Solomon, were polygamous. Did God ever prohibit polygamy?
Did Jesus prohibit polygamy?
You're still living under the Old Covenant, where people seek God's forgiveness of their sins sans Christ or they think their sins could be covered through a system of giving sacrifices for their sins. Their sins were covered but never removed. The guilt was always there. Sin produces guilt, and guilt generates the need for a covering.
However, under the New Covenant - the second part of the Bible, the New Testament - Jesus became the perfect and final sacrifice. He didn't cover the sin but removed and completely washed them away, along with the guilt that accompanies them. With the coming of Christ - and the elimination of the sacrificial system, the temple, and the Levitical priesthood - the whole system which required ritual cleanness has been removed. In the OT, not all uncleanness was sin, but all sin made you unclean.
You've often accused us Christians of discarding God's commandments or being "lawless." We know our Bible better than you, bro. Remember that the only commands found in the O T (a word meaning "covenant" or "agreement") that are applicable to us today are those commands that are repeated in the N T. For example, the prohibitions against adultery, lying, homosexuality, and murder are all restated in the N T. The sexual ethic in Leviticus 18 and 20 is squarely reaffirmed in the N T.
I don't mean to rain on anyone's parade, but I've some bad news for those motivated more by lust than love, and excited by the prospect of bonking a harem of virginal sheilas. Polygamy is clearly rejected (1 Cor 7:2; 1 Tim 3:2), and this puts the mockers on that idea.

29-05-2025, 04:24 AM
(29-05-2025, 02:48 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: You're still living under the Old Covenant, where people seek God's forgiveness of their sins sans Christ or they think their sins could be covered through a system of giving sacrifices for their sins. Their sins were covered but never removed. The guilt was always there. Sin produces guilt, and guilt generates the need for a covering.
However, under the New Covenant - the second part of the Bible, the New Testament - Jesus became the perfect and final sacrifice. He didn't cover the sin but removed and completely washed them away, along with the guilt that accompanies them. With the coming of Christ - and the elimination of the sacrificial system, the temple, and the Levitical priesthood - the whole system which required ritual cleanness has been removed. In the OT, not all uncleanness was sin, but all sin made you unclean.
You've often accused us Christians of discarding God's commandments or being "lawless." We know our Bible better than you, bro. Remember that the only commands found in the O T (a word meaning "covenant" or "agreement") that are applicable to us today are those commands that are repeated in the N T. For example, the prohibitions against adultery, lying, homosexuality, and murder are all restated in the N T. The sexual ethic in Leviticus 18 and 20 is squarely reaffirmed in the N T.
I don't mean to rain on anyone's parade, but I've some bad news for those motivated more by lust than love, and excited by the prospect of bonking a harem of virginal sheilas. Polygamy is clearly rejected (1 Cor 7:2; 1 Tim 3:2), and this puts the mockers on that idea.
What is permissible, polygamy, Paul made it forbidden. And what is forbidden, discarding the Law, Paul made permissible.
You have every right to follow Paul's teachings. But do know that what he taught opposed the teachings of Jesus and the previous prophets.
But at least you don't go around telling people to follow Jesus, unlike someone here.
29-05-2025, 04:27 AM
(28-05-2025, 10:21 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:
In Luke 19, Jesus is portrayed as compassionate and seeking the lost, exemplified by his interaction with Zacchaeus, a chief tax collector. Jesus sees Zacchaeus, a man too small to see him in the crowd, and invites himself to Zacchaeus's house, even though Zacchaeus is considered a sinner by the people. Jesus declares that salvation has come to Zacchaeus's house, emphasizing his mission to seek and save the lost.
Pachik blurr sotong
And Zacchaeus didn't have to believe Jesus died for his sin. He also didn't have to believe Jesus is God. Yet, he was saved.
How come?
29-05-2025, 04:36 AM
(29-05-2025, 02:33 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: Rarely do we see Christian believers overcome by grief at the death of their loved one. You'll notice their calm at the funeral instead. That's because they know their beloved deceased has gone to be with the Lord. Are you aware that Christians do not fear having a visit from the Grim Reaper? The Christian facing imminent death understands that Jesus Himself met death on the cross with courage and confidence. Through His death and resurrection, Christ has destroyed death itself.
Thus, Saint Paul could say that "Death has been swallowed up in victory" (1 Cor 15:54). As he faced persecution and the real possibility of death, Paul wrote: "To live is Christ and to die is gain." There's a sense in which Paul was "looking forward to death," not in eager anticipation, but rather in the realistic expectation that death will bring him into the presence of Christ Himself.
For most people, death is something to be resisted since the creation story shows it to be the result of turning from God and toward sin. Naturally, the death of a family member will leave them grief-stricken. Moreover, they don't know what will happen hereafter.
Death itself doesn't pose a threat to true Christians who believe death is a conquered enemy and as such should not be resisted at every turn. Because Christians can face death with a steady eye, we're not like those without hope. We can see beyond the grave, though the grave can have a place in our horizon. The Christain vision sees human life on earth as a pilgrimage.
Death is the will of God. As Muslims, we submit to the will of God.
I can cry for the death of the children of Gaza, killed by people who cited what is in your Bible as justification for killing them. Why are the children killed? For no reason other than being born in a land that some people say the God of the Bible gave to them, and the God of the Bible gave them the right to take it by force.
How can you not cry for those children?
29-05-2025, 04:52 AM
(28-05-2025, 05:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: You cannot don believe in the Jewish scriptures lah..because Jesus was sent to confirm the Torah
Muslims believe the revelation, Tawrah, given to Prophet Moses, pbuh.
But Allah tells us that they have corrupted it, putting their word among God's words to trick people. Why? For worldly gain.
Maybe, they put in their words in Numbers, to trick their people into thinking that God allows them to unalive children so they can get some real estate. Again, worldly gain.
29-05-2025, 04:56 AM
(28-05-2025, 05:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Are the Palestinians facing the same plight as the amalekites?
The world can see what is happening to the Palestinians, a catastrophe perpetrated by people belonging to two religions sharing a common book.
Now we can see why Allah tells us not to ally with the people of those two religions, who believe it's okay to unalive children. Their cruelty has no limits.
Having said that, we must also know that there are Christians who opposed them.