Scripture readings for Christmas

(28-06-2025, 08:15 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Jesus is fully man fully God ....even God cạnnot protect Muhammad from a spell...so his God is not so powerful after all Big Grin

Absolutely lah

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(28-06-2025, 08:13 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I don't see Jesus's name in the Lord's prayer.

Jesus said to pray in his name ...we have verses to show you if you want

Here's the Lord's Prayer as recorded in Matthew:
Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name, your kingdom come, your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread, and forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. according to Matthew 6:9-13 

When concluding prayers with "in Jesus' name," it signifies that the prayer is offered based on Christ's role as mediator and reconciler between God and humanity. It's an acknowledgment that our prayers are heard because of Jesus' sacrifice and intercession.

(28-06-2025, 08:15 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Who said we never keep the commandments ?
Jesus said food that goes into the mouth is not unclean
It’s your busok words that came out of your mouth is unclean.

Jesus don't eat pork because of his faith. You eat pork because you don't have the same faith as Jesus.

So please don't say you follow Jesus. Your religion is called Christianity, which is not Jesus's religion.

(28-06-2025, 08:16 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Jesus said to pray in his name ...we have verses to show you if you want

Here's the Lord's Prayer as recorded in Matthew:
Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name, your kingdom come, your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread, and forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. according to Matthew 6:9-13 

I don't see Jesus' name in that prayer taught by Jesus.

(28-06-2025, 08:17 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Jesus don't eat pork because of his faith. You eat pork because you don't have the same faith as Jesus.

So please don't say you follow Jesus. Your religion is called Christianity, which is not Jesus's religion.

Acts 11:26:
"And when he had found him, he brought him to Antioch. For a whole year they met with the church and taught a great many people. And in Antioch the disciples were first called Christians." 

Acts 26:28:
"Then Agrippa said unto Paul, Almost thou persuadest me to be a Christian." 

1 Peter 4:16:
"Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf."

(28-06-2025, 08:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I don't see Jesus' name in that prayer taught by Jesus.
“And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask anything in My name, I will do it.”
‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭13‬-‭14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬
U cock eye is it? Or u never read the bible n pretend u r clever?

(28-06-2025, 08:17 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Jesus don't eat pork because of his faith. You eat pork because you don't have the same faith as Jesus.

Jews don’t eat pork 
Gentiles do

(28-06-2025, 08:21 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  “And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask anything in My name, I will do it.”
‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭13‬-‭14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬
U cock eye is it? Or u never read the bible n pretend u r clever?

We are talking about the Lord's prayer. 

Do you see Jesus's name in that prayer taught by Jesus?

(28-06-2025, 08:21 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Acts 11:26:
"And when he had found him, he brought him to Antioch. For a whole year they met with the church and taught a great many people. And in Antioch the disciples were first called Christians." 

Acts 26:28:
"Then Agrippa said unto Paul, Almost thou persuadest me to be a Christian." 

1 Peter 4:16:
"Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf."

So now you want to say Jesus is a Christian?

LOL

Anyhow, let's get back to your criteria. You have finally admitted you no longer keep the commandment. Now, who taught you to put aside the commandment?

(28-06-2025, 08:23 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We are talking about the Lord's prayer. 

Do you see Jesus's name in that prayer taught by Jesus?
Our father 

Jesus n God are One
You see Jesus u see God understand?

(28-06-2025, 08:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I don't see Jesus' name in that prayer taught by Jesus.

That is the prayer to the Father...we do not need to write "in Jesus's name we pray" because Jesus already taught his followers to pray to the Father in his name.

(28-06-2025, 08:25 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Our father 

Jesus n God are One
You see Jesus u see God understand?

Is Jesus also the Father?

(28-06-2025, 08:25 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  That is the prayer to the Father...we do not need to write "in Jesus's name we pray" because Jesus already taught his followers to pray to the Father in his name.

The topic was praying directly to God, which you said we cannot do.

So, the Lord's prayer has proven you wrong.

(28-06-2025, 08:25 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So now you want to say Jesus is a Christian?

LOL

Anyhow, let's get back to your criteria. You have finally admitted you no longer keep the commandment. Now, who taught you to put aside the commandment?
The followers of Christ are called Christians understand ?

(28-06-2025, 08:25 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So now you want to say Jesus is a Christian?

LOL

Which commandments are you referring to? The ones from the Old Testament?  
How many times do I need to explain? If we were to follow all the Old Testament laws literally, we would still be performing animal sacrifices... Laughing

(28-06-2025, 08:26 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Is Jesus also the Father?

Yes both are God in one.

(28-06-2025, 08:28 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The topic was praying directly to God, which you said we cannot do.

How is your religion 
Did your muh taught u how to pray?

(28-06-2025, 08:28 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The topic was praying directly to God, which you said we cannot do.

Jesus already made it clear that the only way to the Father is through Him...how can you pray to the Father directly without mentioning his name....don contradict yourself Big Grin

You say you respect Jesus but you don respect his teachings
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(28-06-2025, 08:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Which commandments are you referring to? The ones from the Old Testament?  
How many times do I need to explain? If we were to follow all the Old Testament laws literally, we would still be performing animal sacrifices... Laughing
pachik still dreaming in the past 
Haven’t wake up ..lol

(28-06-2025, 08:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  pachik still dreaming in the past 
Haven’t wake up ..lol

He is also bound by the OT laws because to them it is Allah's book Big Grin

Why is he not following the commandments

Isa in Koran is not the same Jesus

(28-06-2025, 08:33 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He is also bound by the OT laws because to them it is Allah's book Big Grin

Why is he not following the commandments

He is still trapped by the OT laws
If he can keep all the mosiac laws he is not human Liao.
No one is righteous all have sin n fall short of glory of God.
Jesus came n reunite us to God n pachik is iron teeth not willing to accept
He prefers his muh to bring him to paradise.72 v leh.

(28-06-2025, 08:37 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Isa in Koran is not the same Jesus

No..Isa in the Quran claimed that we can find Muhammad by name in the torah and gospel..but we found none.. Big Grin

(28-06-2025, 08:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  He is still trapped by the OT laws
If he can keep all the mosiac laws he is not human Liao.
No one is righteous all have sin n fall short of glory of God.

He wants us to be trapped by the OT laws but he himself falls under that trap Rotfl

(28-06-2025, 08:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He wants us to be trapped by the OT laws but he himself falls under that trap Rotfl
Ya loh
Nobody can help him climb out of the trap if he is stubborn lol

(28-06-2025, 08:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jesus came n reunite us to God n pachik is iron teeth not willing to accept
He prefers his muh to bring him to paradise.72 v leh.

I can criticise Muhammad's teachings all day long but he is not going to like it Big Grin

(28-06-2025, 08:40 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No..Isa in the Quran claimed that we can find Muhammad by name in the torah and gospel..but we found none.. Big Grin

But they insisted it was in the bible..hallucinating lah

(28-06-2025, 08:47 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I can criticise Muhammad's teachings all day long but he is not going to like it Big Grin

That is why called us liars lol
But it’s the truth

(28-06-2025, 08:48 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  But they insisted it was in the bible..hallucinating lah

No choice but have to say that it is corrupted...the truth for thousands of years is that we can't find Muhammad in our Bible... Big Grin

Pachik elak Liao..lol