Scripture readings for Christmas

(20-07-2025, 02:10 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Only God the judge knows I don’t know.
But moslems confirm on the broad path since they refuse to believe Jesus as the only way

Jesus is not the way to salvation or Heaven.

He is a human. A weak human.

“It is Allah Who created you in a state of weakness, then developed ˹your˺ weakness into strength, then developed ˹your˺ strength into weakness and old age.He creates whatever He wills. For He is the All-Knowing, Most Capable.”Quran 30:54

(20-07-2025, 03:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You have heard moslems seeing Jesus in their dreams or visions but you will never hear from any moslem telling you that Allah or Muhammad came into their dreams..

Why? Because Jesus is alive! Allah is Jesus! Where is Muhammad? In Barzahk!! This is important for your salvation!! There is a saying: where there's smoke, there's fire.

We already agreed that it could be the devil pretending to be Jesus.

(20-07-2025, 03:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Matthew did not remove the shema...he just phrase it differently ...that is not important

Are you kidding? Do you see the Shema in Matthew? No. Matthew removed it.

And why do you make what is MOST IMPORTANT to Jesus not important? Why do you downgrade Jesus's words?

"The most important one," answered Jesus, “is this: ‘Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one." Mark 12:29 NIV

(20-07-2025, 03:50 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We already agreed that it could be the devil pretending to be Jesus.

U never encountered seeing Jesus so u envy them

(20-07-2025, 03:55 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Are you kidding? Do you see the Shema in Matthew? No. Matthew removed it.

And why do you make what is MOST IMPORTANT to Jesus not important? Why do you downgrade Jesus's words?

"The most important one," answered Jesus, “is this: ‘Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one." Mark 12:29 NIV
Yes 
Jesus and Father are one true God!

(20-07-2025, 03:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  There are some similarities in content and structure..nothing much what? it is believed that Matthew sometimes edited or adapted Mark's text to suit his theological emphasis or community context...just like me sometimes will edit your text to prove a similar point back to you..

So Matthew didn't record Jesus's words, as you claimed earlier. He copied from Mark. 

And where did Mark copy from? From a lost Gospel known as Q.

What was in Q? Nobody knows. Did Mark do the same as Matthew, edited Q before writing his book? We don't know.

(20-07-2025, 03:57 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U never encountered seeing Jesus so u envy them

Pink agreed that it could be the devil pretending to be Jesus.

(20-07-2025, 03:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Yes 

Jesus said ONLY the Father is the true God.

(20-07-2025, 03:49 PM)Hope Wrote:  Jesus is not the way to salvation or Heaven.

“It is Allah Who created you in a state of weakness, then developed ˹your˺ weakness into strength, then developed ˹your˺ strength into weakness and old age.He creates whatever He wills. For He is the All-Knowing, Most Capable.”Quran 30:54
Your Allah said the same words as Jesus “I am the Alpha n the Omega the first n the last”
Don’t u think Jesus is God?

(20-07-2025, 04:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Your Allah said the same words as Jesus “I am the Alpha n the Omega the first n the last”

Jesus didn't say that.

It was somebody's dream.

(20-07-2025, 04:01 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Jesus said ONLY the Father is the true God.

U don’t understand the bible lah same as hope

(20-07-2025, 04:03 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Jesus didn't say that.

It was somebody's dream.

Whose dream?  don’t create lubbish lah

(20-07-2025, 04:03 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U don’t understand the bible lah same as hope

The words of Jesus in John 17:3 are easy to understand, clear, and unambiguous. You cannot derive another meaning from those words.

(20-07-2025, 03:59 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Pink agreed that it could be the devil pretending to be Jesus.

You think all who dreams of Jesus is the devil?
U got brain BOH?

(20-07-2025, 04:04 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Whose dream?  don’t create lubbish lah

Where did you get that verse from?

(20-07-2025, 04:05 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  You think all who dreams of Jesus is the devil?
U got brain BOH?

According to Pink, it depends on what Jesus said. If it is in line with Jesus's teachings, then it is Jesus, but if it is not in line, it must be the devil. That's what Pink said. I'm holding him to that standard.

(20-07-2025, 04:04 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The words of Jesus in John 17:3 are easy to understand, clear, and unambiguous. You cannot derive another meaning from those words.

There are so many other verses saying Jesus is God I already posted them.
U only cherry 
pick those that fits your itching ears.
Shame on u

(20-07-2025, 04:07 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  There are so many other verses saying Jesus is God I already posted them.
U only cherry 
pick those that fits your itching ears.
Shame on u

The meaning in John 17:3 is UNAMBIGUOUS. You can only derive one meaning from that verse.

All other verses you may bring to say Jesus is God are ambiguous. They could have more than 1 meaning.

(20-07-2025, 04:07 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  According to Pink, it depends on what Jesus said. If it is in line with Jesus's teachings, then it is Jesus, but if it is not in line, it must be the devil. That's what Pink said. I'm holding him to that standard.

Jesus the name above all so powerful even legions scared of Him
the devil won’t dare claim he is Jesus
That is why your Koran used Isa

(20-07-2025, 04:11 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The meaning in John 17:3 is UNAMBIGUOUS. You can only derive one meaning from that verse.

All other verses you may bring to say Jesus is God are ambiguous. They could have more than 1 meaning.

How come so many moslems when prayed for God to help when in distress n Jesus appeared leh?
Nobody else why?
Use your brain if u have 1

(20-07-2025, 03:49 PM)Hope Wrote:  Jesus is not the way to salvation or Heaven.

(20-07-2025, 04:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Your Allah said the same words as Jesus “I am the Alpha n the Omega the first n the last”

Jesus is not the God. He is a human.God is not weak. Human are weak.
Didn’t He cry for help?

Indeed, humankind was created impatient

distressed when touched with evil,

and withholding when touched with good—“Quran 70:19-21

(20-07-2025, 03:57 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U never encountered seeing Jesus so u envy them
No one knows How Jesus look like.

What you seeing in your dreams is an imaginary figure.

(20-07-2025, 03:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Yes 

How did he manage the universe when he was in the womb for 280 days?

https://youtu.be/vamj3DkYVcs

Moslem For 38 years only saw Jesus
so many testimonies about Jesus but none about muh or allah why?

(20-07-2025, 04:20 PM)Hope Wrote:  How did he manage the universe when he was in the womb for 280 days?

God has 3 persons not to worry the world still spins.

No light how to see in the dark? their Torch light can’t shine deep n far
No wonder they are advised to ask the people of the book
Can’t blame them.
If u saw the light before u mati u very Heng Liao.
After mati there is no more chance to repent

(20-07-2025, 04:23 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  God has 3 persons not to worry the world still spins.

Who spin the earth now?All three?

(20-07-2025, 04:12 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jesus the name above all so powerful even legions scared of Him
the devil won’t dare claim he is Jesus
That is why your Koran used Isa

Do you think his name is Jesus?

Do you think his mother called him Jesus?

Moslem trapped in Texas flood in a mosque
He prayed for help n only Jesus appeared n saved him?
https://youtu.be/dQeLoNdLmaM

(20-07-2025, 04:14 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  How come so many moslems when prayed for God to help when in distress n Jesus appeared leh?
Nobody else why?
Use your brain if u have 1

Why don't you use Pink's standard to determine if the one who appeared is Jesus and not the devil?

Wanna try?