Scripture readings for Christmas

(22-08-2025, 10:13 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U lie again so I have to use your Koran to justify 

Why does Allah forbid Muslims to be friends with Christians and Jews in Quran 5:51 (“Do not take the Jews and Christians for friends, for they are friends of each other. Whoever takes them for a friend is a sinner.”)?

What is the verse 9.29 in the Quran?
[9.29] Fight those who do not believe in Allah, nor in the latter day, nor do they prohibit what Allah and His Apostle have prohibited, nor follow the religion of truth, out of those who have been given the Book, until they pay the tax in acknowledgment of superiority and they are in a state of subjection.

The discussion is about hate.

The point I gave you is valid. We can find verses in the Bible where God hates but we cannot find anywhere in the Quran a verse that says Allah hates.

(22-08-2025, 10:26 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The discussion is about hate.

The point I gave you is valid. We can find verses in the Bible where God hates but we cannot find anywhere in the Quran a verse that says Allah hates.
The word hate is not there but the verses of your Koran already shows hatred
Why does Allah forbid Muslims to be friends with Christians and Jews in Quran 5:51 (“Do not take the Jews and Christians for friends, for they are friends of each other. Whoever takes them for a friend is a sinner.”)?

[9.29] Fight those who do not believe in Allah, nor in the latter day, nor do they prohibit what Allah and His Apostle have prohibited, nor follow the religion of truth, out of those who have been given the Book, until they pay the tax in acknowledgment of superiority and they are in a state of subjection.

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(22-08-2025, 10:29 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The word hate is not there but the verses of your Koran already shows hatred

but Esau I hated. I turned his mountains into a wasteland and left his inheritance to the jackals in the desert. - Malachi 1:3

(22-08-2025, 10:33 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:   but Esau I hated. I turned his mountains into a wasteland and left his inheritance to the jackals in the desert. - Malachi 1:3

The true God is powerful 
The faked one uses his followers to  grant his desires

Now that parrot realizes that the true God is powerful after quoting Malachi lol
God of the Bible not Koran
Fear Him who can destroy
Both body n soul

only God can bring upon a person in Gehenna, or hell, as stated in Matthew 10:28, which teaches that people should fear God's power over eternal destruction rather than fear those who can only kill the physical body. This power to "destroy" the soul and body in hell means the complete and utter loss of eternal life, which is distinct from the temporary physical death that humans can inflict.

(22-08-2025, 10:37 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The true God is powerful 
The faked one uses his followers to  grant his desires

So we are clear. Hate is not an attribute of Allah. So we are not taught to hate.

In comparison, mercy is an attribute of Allah, and we are enjoined to be merciful.

(22-08-2025, 10:43 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So we are clear. Hate is not an attribute of Allah. So we are not taught to hate.

In comparison, mercy is an attribute of Allah, and we are enjoined to be merciful.

Are u taught to love your enemies as in the Bible ?
No!

(22-08-2025, 10:48 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Are u taught to love your enemies as in the Bible ?
No!

True. We do not have the command to love our enemies and I am glad we don't have that command because when it is a command from God, we must do and loving the enemies is an almost impossible thing to do. 

When the Christians dropped 2 nuclear bombs on the Japanese, were they showing their love for their enemies?

If you follow the religion that teach kill for your god sake
Run!

(22-08-2025, 10:52 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  True. We do not have the command to love our enemies and I am glad we don't have that command because when it is a command from God, we must do and loving the enemies is an almost impossible thing to do. 

When the Christians dropped 2 nuclear bombs on the Japanese, were they showing their love for their enemies?

Who told u they were Christians?

(22-08-2025, 10:55 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Who told u they were Christians?

The Americans at that time were all Christians.

(22-08-2025, 10:58 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The Americans at that time were all Christians.

U only imagine no proof they were all
Christians

(22-08-2025, 11:01 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U only imagine no proof they are all
Christians

Harry Truman, the president who ordered the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, was a devout Christian, a Baptist.

(22-08-2025, 10:33 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:   but Esau I hated. I turned his mountains into a wasteland and left his inheritance to the jackals in the desert. - Malachi 1:3

The persecution of Christians by the Islamic State involves the systematic mass murder[2][3][4] of Christian minorities, within the regions of IraqSyriaEgyptLibyaDemocratic Republic of the CongoMozambique and Nigeriacontrolled by the Islamic extremist group Islamic State. Persecution of Christian minorities climaxed following the Syrian civil war and later by its spillover but has since intensified further.[5][6][7]Christians have been subjected to massacres, forced conversions, rape, sexual slavery, and the systematic destruction of their historical sites, churches and other places of worship.

(22-08-2025, 11:01 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U only imagine no proof they were all
Christians

What about Hitler. He, too, was a Christian. Do you think he loved the 6 million Jews he killed?

(22-08-2025, 11:07 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The persecution of Christians by the Islamic State involves the systematic mass murder[2][3][4] of Christian minorities, within the regions of IraqSyriaEgyptLibyaDemocratic Republic of the CongoMozambique and Nigeriacontrolled by the Islamic extremist group Islamic State. Persecution of Christian minorities climaxed following the Syrian civil war and later by its spillover but has since intensified further.[5][6][7]Christians have been subjected to massacres, forced conversions, rape, sexual slavery, and the systematic destruction of their historical sites, churches and other places of worship.

Yup.

They are bad people. What they did was un-Islamic.

(22-08-2025, 11:05 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Harry Truman, the president who ordered the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, was a devout Christian, a Baptist.

Moslem so kind meh

The persecution of Christians by the Islamic State involves the systematic mass murder[2][3][4] of Christian minorities, within the regions of IraqSyriaEgyptLibyaDemocratic Republic of the CongoMozambique and Nigeriacontrolled by the Islamic extremist group Islamic State. Persecution of Christian minorities climaxed following the Syrian civil war and later by its spillover but has since intensified further.[5][6][7]Christians have been subjected to massacres, forced conversions, rape, sexual slavery, and the systematic destruction of their historical sites, churches and other places of worship.

(22-08-2025, 11:07 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  What about Hitler. He, too, was a Christian. Do you think he loved the 6 million Jews he killed?
Moslem so kind meh

(22-08-2025, 11:09 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yup.

They are bad people. What they did was un-Islamic.

N u blame the Christians for Gaza sufferings committed by Jews 
Aren’t u wicked?

(22-08-2025, 11:14 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  N u blame the Christians for Gaza sufferings committed by Jews 
Aren’t u wicked?

The Christians supplied money, bombs, and political protection to the Jews to commit genocide.

Come back later be still parrot lol

God "hated" Esau not in the sense of animosity, but as a rejection of his spiritual indifference and choice to value temporary, earthly desires over God's eternal promises, as seen when he sold his birthright for food. The biblical reference, often debated, is understood by many theologians to refer to God's sovereign choice to favor Jacob to carry on the Abrahamic covenant, demonstrating God's plan rather than a personal hatred for Esau's soul. 

Esau's actions and attitude
  • Spiritual indifference:
    Esau "despised his birthright," an honor and promise from God, showing a lack of appreciation for what God was offering him. 

• Temporal over eternal:
    He chose a temporary gain—a bowl of red pottage—over a permanent, spiritual blessing, demonstrating a concern for the things of the flesh rather than the spirit. 

• Rejection of God's plan:
    Selling his birthright was seen as an act of unfaithfulness that showed a deep lack of integrity and true love for God, which grieved God. 

(22-08-2025, 11:16 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The Christians supplied money, bombs, and political protection to the Jews to commit genocide.

Who told u?

(22-08-2025, 11:48 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Who told u?

The US does not hide its support for the zionist regime.

Its Friday. I'm going off to the masjid soon. Unlike in Singapore, the masjid here will have only Javanese people. In Singapore, we have multi-racial congregants, Malay, Chinese, Indian, Bangladeshi, etc.

(22-08-2025, 11:54 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Its Friday. I'm going off to the masjid soon. Unlike in Singapore, the masjid here will have only Javanese people. In Singapore, we have multi-racial congregants, Malay, Chinese, Indian, Bangladeshi, etc.

As usual many vehicles parked on double yellow lines near mosques lah! Big Grin How come LTA no summon them leh? Thinking

(22-08-2025, 06:41 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The definition of a being is the quality of having existence.

So, is the Father 1 being?

We can go along with your definition...yes!

(22-08-2025, 11:54 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Its Friday. I'm going off to the masjid soon. Unlike in Singapore, the masjid here will have only Javanese people. In Singapore, we have multi-racial congregants, Malay, Chinese, Indian, Bangladeshi, etc.
Must be quiet mosque then

(22-08-2025, 12:19 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  As usual many vehicles parked on double yellow lines near mosques lah! Big Grin How come LTA no summon them leh? Thinking

Better don’t disturb them wait kena bombed to pieces lol

(22-08-2025, 11:50 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The US does not hide its support for the zionist regime.
So u blame us as well ?
War was what was predicted in the Bible