Scripture readings for today

(03-05-2024, 10:38 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Sorry...Jesus did not specifically ask us to master aramaic or Greek to pray for him hor!

You pray for Jesus or to Jesus? 

Anyhow, I just wanna say it don't matter if Jesus did ask you to master Aramaic or not. You don't listen to Jesus. I've already demonstrated it to you a while back.

(03-05-2024, 09:53 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The Moslem women in China also covered up like Malay women here.
Muslim in China 
recite Quran in Arabic.
 Potong 
 fasting from dawn to dusk 
faces towards Makkah when they pray.
Solemnise marriage in Arabic and their language 
Wash themselves after pangsai

Every thing same as other Muslim

(03-05-2024, 11:00 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You pray for Jesus or to Jesus? 

Anyhow, I just wanna say it don't matter if Jesus did ask you to master Aramaic or not. You don't listen to Jesus. I've already demonstrated it to you a while back.

Typo error! 

Quran is Allah's word exactly as it was revealed to the Prophet (peace be upon him). No translations can replace the words of the Quran, and those who study Arabic can tell you the endless depths and layers of the Quran

(03-05-2024, 10:51 PM)Hope Wrote:  If you can understand your bible in English,You will definitely understand Quran in English.

Please find correct verse.

Quran 41:44 “And if We had made it a non-Arabic Qur'an, they would have said, "Why are its verses not explained in detail [in our language]? Is it a foreign [recitation] and an Arab [messenger]?" Say, "It is, for those who believe, a guidance and cure." And those who do not believe - in their ears is deafness, and it is upon them blindness. Those are being called from a distant place.

Quran is Allah's word exactly as it was revealed to the Prophet (peace be upon him). No translations can replace the words of the Quran, and those who study Arabic can tell you the endless depths and layers of the Quran

(03-05-2024, 10:50 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  No, its not sarcasm.

To add on, if we flip the premise of your argument, meaning, if we agree the Quran has clear errors or contradictions, then it cannot be from God, correct?

Yes...bingo! No further reply is required from you! Thank you for your acknowledgement  Big Grin good night!

Man wrote the quran or God wrote it? No need reply, thks
If you think the quran is flawless and it must be from God
Then why didn't Allah choose a flawless man like Jesus to receive the relevation?

(03-05-2024, 08:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Lucky Islam didn't spread rapidly...or else our forefathers will take up that songkok liao
And our destiny would pretty much be sealed!

https://youtu.be/3V1wihHliQQ?si=Po7RCOT4yFXjalHA

https://youtu.be/bcH3IiOOXNU?si=Z9zdgHtj-H-lCjos

Even if the quran translated into English might lose some of its accuracies...so don blame the man in the street!

(03-05-2024, 11:07 PM)Hope Wrote:  Muslim in China 
recite Quran in Arabic.
 Potong 
 fasting from dawn to dusk 
faces towards Makkah when they pray.
Solemnise marriage in Arabic and their language 
Wash themselves after pangsai

Every thing same as other Muslim

Moslems didn't face Mecca until later.

Using Arabic does not make one holier than thou. Otherwise why is Ali using the English Bible? He should use an Arabic translation ma. Cheese. Rolleyes

The Narrow and Wide Gates
13 “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. 14 But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

Matthew 10:14-16 King James Version (KJV)And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet. Verily I say unto you, It shall be more tolerable for the land of Sodom and Gomorrha in the day of judgment, than for that city.

(04-05-2024, 12:20 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Moslems didn't face Mecca until later.

Using Arabic does not make one holier than thou. Otherwise why is Ali using the English Bible? He should use an Arabic translation ma. Cheese. Rolleyes

Because Makkah was not liberated from idols worshipers .If Makkah had been the direction, your ancestors would have told ,we were worshiping to those idols.

Arabic is not a holy language. It is same as any other language.However We use Arabic to keep our religious Practices intact  around the world.

https://youtu.be/p00WIaXJygg?si=gB1eZs-t-5jhE69Z

https://youtube.com/shorts/_J1DpyrAflY?s...8rQvYYPbRs

When I was young, I used to worship Mahikari...the only1 God, and I need to recite the prayers in Japanese. Back then, the association was invited to participate in the national day parade annually....some say pm lèe recovered from cancer because he received light from mahikari.

After reciting the prayers, I have the permission from God to give light from my right hand to the recipient sitting opposite me! No bullshitting!

Maybe Ali would like to take the opportunity to visit their Hq and proclaim them as Muslims since they all submit to 1 god! Big Grin

The dojo is in geylang when I last visited!
Some also claim Kōtama Okada is the last prophet! Big Grin

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mahikari

(04-05-2024, 09:24 AM)The pinkpanther Wrote:  When I was young, I used to worship Mahikari...the only1 God, and I need to recite the prayers in Japanese. Back then, the association was invited to participate in the national day parade annually....some say pm lèe recovered from cancer because he received light from mahikari.

After reciting the prayers, I have the permission from God to give light from my right hand to the recipient sitting opposite me! No bullshitting!

Maybe Ali would like to take the opportunity to visit their Hq and proclaim them as Muslims since they all submit to 1 god! Big Grin

The dojo is in geylang when I last visited!
Some also claim Kōtama Okada is the last prophet! Big Grin

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mahikari

Jesus is only the true light none others 
That is 
Angels of false light
How can we discern which light is of God and which light is of Satan? Our minds and hearts are easily confused by conflicting messages. How can we make sure we are on the right path? Psalm 119 says, “Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path” (verse 105) and “The unfolding of your words gives light; it imparts understanding to the simple” (verse 130). The words of God have power. Just as God’s voice spoke physical light into existence, it can speak spiritual light into our hearts. Exposure to His voice – in His Word – will help us recognize the difference between the good light of God and that which is counterfeit.

(04-05-2024, 07:09 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The Narrow and Wide Gates
13 “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. 14 But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

Why did Jesus say only a few will find it? You belong to the majority of Christians, not the few.

(04-05-2024, 12:20 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Moslems didn't face Mecca until later.

Correct on both points.

(04-05-2024, 10:26 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Why did Jesus say only a few will find it? You belong to the majority of Christians, not the few.

U belong to the majority because u doubt Jesus is the savior of the world

(04-05-2024, 10:26 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Why did Jesus say only a few will find it? You belong to the majority of Christians, not the few.

Because the gate is narrow and the road is also narrow very difficult to move about so most people prefer the broadway and broad gate lah! Big Grin

(28-04-2024, 12:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Christian Bible scholars told us that there are forgeries in the New Testament.

They tell u go and jump u also believe ?

(04-05-2024, 10:31 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Because the gate is narrow and the road is also narrow very difficult to move about so most people prefer the broadway and broad gate lah! Big Grin

Broad gate can go in fornicate ons 4 wives Ali like mah

(04-05-2024, 07:40 AM)Hope Wrote:  Because Makkah was not liberated from idols worshipers .If Makkah had been the direction, your ancestors would have told ,we were worshiping to those idols.

Arabic is not a holy language. It is same as any other language.However We use Arabic to keep our religious Practices intact  around the world.

Assuming that what you said is true, so Moslems faced some other random site even if that place was not a holy site?  That does not stand up to logic.

And I don't know how speaking Arabic which I believe you can't, or reciting (a bit or all of) the Quran in Arabic would keep "our religious practices intact around the world", whatever that might mean.  

Are you saying that Moslems are to speak like, eat like, dress like Arabs and effectively become Arabs in FORM even if they aren't Arabs in SUBSTANCE?  So a Chinese girl, a Malay girl, a Caucasian girl aka AMDL would all wear the hijab, and their external appearance now look alike, like an Arab, and that's what being a GOOD Moslem should be?

And they greet one another in Arabic using the few phrases they learned by heart, and after that, for lack of an ability to really speak Arabic, chit chat in English?

Sounds pretty much like some religions which have lots of rituals, rules, and "practices", kinda regimented which my God of the Bible grants little importance to, afaik, because my God judges the man by his heart and not by you know....the Pharisees were pretty good at doing things according to the Law, and looking good...

I have to leave the house to work. Lots of dishes to be washed today, which is Saturday.   You are lucky.  Be grateful.   Rolleyes

(04-05-2024, 10:27 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Correct on both points.

And so PP was right to point you to the Quran that's translated in English, and we only saw you:

1.  Blushing digitally
2. Twisting and turning
3.  Running away and accusing peepur of not being respectful when you lost it.

If that's your way of proselytizing, then you are faster increasing the Moslem population by making another baby than by spending taim here to argue your case for Islam, while mocking Christians which you of course had denied over and over.. Rolleyes

I think Jesus referred to people like cheepokeman.His sect is different from majority
[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

(04-05-2024, 10:49 AM)Oyk Wrote:  And so PP was right to point yo to the Qura that's transalted in English, and we only saw you:

1.  Blushing digitally
2. Twisting and turning
3.  Running away and accusing peepur of not being respectful when you lost it.

If that's your way of proselytizing, then you are faster increasing the Moslem population by making another baby than by spending taim here to argue your case for Islam, while mocking Christians which you of course had denied over and over.. Rolleyes

I'm not sure how you made that leap but I'm not too concern. This is not about me. This is about the truth.

What you think of me is not important.

(04-05-2024, 11:14 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I'm not sure how you made that leap but I'm not too concern. This is not about me. This is about the truth.

What you think of me is not important.

Right. The truth as listed in 1 to 3. Rolleyes

(04-05-2024, 10:42 AM)Oyk Wrote:  And I don't know how speaking Arabic which I believe you can't, or reciting (a bit or all of) the Quran in Arabic would keep "our religious practices intact around the world", whatever that might mean.  

We can call it a sacred language, this ancient Arabic language we use in our religion. The Quran is intact and the Quran is the main source of our religion. We remain intact as a society because we all use that sacred language in our worship allowing us to come together and worship God in congregation. If Pakistanis worship in Urdu and Bangladeshis in Bengali and Malays in Malay, we all cannot be as united as we are today. I love the South Indians I meet at our mosques here. We are automatically brothers.

Even though it is an ancient language, it is very much alive today. One can master this ancient language even here in Singapore if one is willing to put in the time.

(04-05-2024, 11:21 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Right. The truth as listed in 1 to 3. Rolleyes

That's all about me. I am not too concerned with what you think of me.

But I am sorry that you feel that way about me.

(04-05-2024, 10:38 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Broad gate can go in fornicate ons 4 wives Ali like mah

Assuming I have 4 women, which arrangement is better for the 4 women? 1 wife and 3 mistresses or 4 wives? Surely the latter is better because all 4 of them will have the same sought-after status while the former gives a degrading status to 3 of them. I'm speaking socially of course.

(04-05-2024, 10:36 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  They tell u go and jump u also believe ?

They tell you something illogical and irrational about God with no proof and you believe.

At least, when the NT scholars give their opinions that I've used here, they show some evidence as proof.

(04-05-2024, 11:42 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  They tell you something illogical and irrational about God with no proof and you believe.

At least, when the NT scholars give their opinions that I've used here, they show some evidence as proof.

NT scholars were not born during Jesus’s time they agak agak one u also believe?
You’re too naive Liao.
Cannot blame u also, your eyes yet to open up.
U only able to lead the blind both fall into the pit.