SingPost fires CEO

(23-12-2024, 07:56 AM)red3 Wrote:  All 3 are generals?

In the army, no one got 2 balls to check on these generals

So many generals in army camp queuing for their jobs

Very Long queues

(23-12-2024, 09:25 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  CEO and CFO authorise staff to put false status for parcel without delivery attempt to say they try to deliver but customer not in.

This is done to cheat their main customer...lkkely to involve millions. Tgat js why now is police case.

Cheating is serious offence.

As C level execs in a public listed company, why would they not want to deliver a client’s parcel? Isn’t it SingPost’s business? They have been instrumental in restructuring SingPost business. Why bother to be part of the project if their intention is indifferent. 

SingPost board does need to clarify in detail since this is made public. Who are their board of directors?

(23-12-2024, 08:42 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  2 'vincents' got fired

these 2 VINCENTs are useless

How come 2 Vincent's can survive in the army?

Do you believe Singapore has such unreliable high ranking soldiers to defend the country....surely mati

If you send these type of army generals to battlefield  in the frontline, they will say there's no enemy, we will come back after Chinese New Year.

Lololo 😂

(24-12-2024, 07:17 AM)Scythian Wrote:  If you send these type of army generals to battlefield  in the frontline, they will say there's no enemy, we will come back after Chinese New Year.

Lololo 😂

I can't find any article online saying that they are army generals. Their surnames sounded like FT especially jhk.

Next to sack is URA CEO, lah

Such a huge mess

https://www.tatlerasia.com/people/lim-eng-hwee

Latest info , like these 3 Not happy wanna appeal wor.

some SingPost board members also question " seem like some are close connection with these 3 been sack wanna support them " Again as usual " Corporation Politics .... "

This practice is probably there long before this ceo took over, and he just continued with it. I remember some years back I had a dispute with singpost. They insisted that no one was at home during delivery but I am very sure I'm at home. However, it's their words against mine and there's no way for me to complain to their higher-ups.

In most foul up cases the lowest rank guy will get the sack, those below these 3 top guns will get the sack. First time our Chen hu goes after the super top guns. This is the right way.

Its becoming rather stupid for a country praised for her highest IQ, smartest people and efficient Govt.

Singapore going down hill

(24-12-2024, 02:08 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  This practice is probably there long before this ceo took over, and he just continued with it. I remember some years back I had a dispute with singpost. They insisted that no one was at home during delivery but I am very sure I'm at home. However, it's their words against mine and there's no way for me to complain to their higher-ups.

Could long established SOP

Looking for scapegoats

. Should settle in court to get compensation

Why top management responsible leh ?....In politics the difference not top but subordinate......

(24-12-2024, 07:46 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Why top management responsible leh ?....In politics the difference not top but subordinate...

1. Singtel group chief corporate officer leaves company, resigns from SingPost board of directors

(25-12-2024, 08:40 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  
  1. Singtel group chief corporate officer leaves company, resigns from SingPost board of directors

https://mothership.sg/2024/12/lim-cheng-...-singpost/

(25-12-2024, 08:40 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  

Lim Cheng Cheng, 53, will be leaving Singapore Telecommunications Limited (Singtel) and her position as the group chief corporate officer in pursuit of "a new professional opportunity".

Following her departure from Singtel, Lim also resigned as a non-executive, non-independent director from Singapore Post (SingPost)'s board of directors, with effect from Dec. 23, 2024.

(25-12-2024, 08:42 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Lim Cheng Cheng, 53, will be leaving Singapore Telecommunications Limited (Singtel) and her position as the group chief corporate officer in pursuit of "a new professional opportunity".

Following her departure from Singtel, Lim also resigned as a non-executive, non-independent director from Singapore Post (SingPost)'s board of directors, with effect from Dec. 23, 2024.

Should be obviously connected with those 3

(25-12-2024, 08:42 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Lim Cheng Cheng, 53, will be leaving Singapore Telecommunications Limited (Singtel) and her position as the group chief corporate officer in pursuit of "a new professional opportunity".

Singtel group chief corporate officer leaves company, resigns from SingPost board of directorsShe served on SingPost's board for 7.5 years since Apr. 1, 2017.

Lim Cheng Cheng, 53, will be leaving Singapore Telecommunications Limited (Singtel), her position as group chief corporate officer in pursuit of "a new professional opportunity". Following her departure from Singtel, Lim also resigned as a non-executive, non-independent director from Singapore Post (SingPost)'s board of directors, with effect from Dec. 23, 2024.

According to an announcement issued by SingPost on the same day, Lim was appointed to its board on Apr. 1, 2017, due to her position at Singtel, which is a substantial shareholder of the company.

Singtel has since nominated a new non-independent and non-executive director in lieu of Lim. SingPost's board also expressed its appreciation for Lim, her contributions during her 7.5-year tenure.
She Cease to serve on Finance & Investment Committee. Following her resignation from SingPost's board of directors, Lim will also cease to serve as a member of its Finance and Investment Committee, said SingPost.

The committee will now consist of Simon Israel, who serves as chairman, Elizabeth Kong Sau Wai, and Yasmin Binti Aladad Khan.

Turbulent time for SingPost
The personnel change took place two days after SingPost announced that it had terminated three senior management staff members.

They are group chief executive (CEO) Vincent Phang, group chief financial officer (CFO) Vincent Yik, and the chief executive of the company's international business unit (IBU) Li Yu.