Singapore cannot stay silent on China bullying the Philippines
28-10-2023, 07:15 AM
28-10-2023, 08:50 AM
28-10-2023, 08:58 AM
28-10-2023, 09:15 AM
Marcos needs Singapore to support meh?
Then, US is there for what? Don't see US as paper tiger, ok?
Marcos already planned well before he came into power liao lah.
Then, US is there for what? Don't see US as paper tiger, ok?
Marcos already planned well before he came into power liao lah.
28-10-2023, 09:40 AM
28-10-2023, 09:45 AM
28-10-2023, 11:11 AM
Pinky stayed silence on tan chuan Jin for 3 years.
28-10-2023, 12:37 PM
28-10-2023, 01:38 PM
28-10-2023, 02:13 PM
28-10-2023, 02:27 PM
(28-10-2023, 09:40 AM)Gemstar Wrote: Right lah! This Scythian don’t even do proper homework.
"“We must never be seen to be playing multiple sides. We must have a stand, our own position, and we stick to that position whomever we are talking to.”
PM Lee added: “You cannot have different messages for different people because you will soon run into very serious trouble.”"
28-10-2023, 03:04 PM
(28-10-2023, 02:27 PM)Scythian Wrote: "“We must never be seen to be playing multiple sides. We must have a stand, our own position, and we stick to that position whomever we are talking to.”
PM Lee added: “You cannot have different messages for different people because you will soon run into very serious trouble.”"
Singapore at one time went around to many countries after the July 2015 PCA Tribunal Arbitration decision on Philippines island claim to say "China must follow the rule-based International Order". LKY won't do it with China, only the great LHL would do it.
Then 1 day, armored vehicles of SAF were lifted off the ship at HK to a warehouse. Then, what happened to the one voice we must have? Is it no more?
Then USA invasion of Afghanistan and Iraq, did we tell US to follow "rule-based international order"?
When we want to interfere in others affairs, measure how big our muscle first. It can result in humiliation of our national dignity.
28-10-2023, 03:06 PM
28-10-2023, 03:36 PM
(28-10-2023, 03:06 PM)Scythian Wrote: If Singapore doesn't react to recent events in SCS, then.no one will
The key point is how SCS affect us compared with others? Vietnam, Philippines, Brunei, Indonesia, etc have claim on islands, so we fight for them to get islands for them? That's stupid idea!
If they have claimed, why they don't act? We help them to fight for it? When we were hit by Indon confrontation, who fought with us?
If we kena armored vehicles detained or a kra canal taking away our business, we gain anything? Think careful!
It's not so simple matter like "if we don't talk. who talk".
28-10-2023, 03:43 PM
28-10-2023, 03:54 PM
US is backed with 2 aircraft carriers and hundreds of war ships in MEast when it speaks. so are Russia and China.
What we say and what they say may have same lettering size. But impacting power is different.
Key is don't waste time. Focus on our matter.
What we say and what they say may have same lettering size. But impacting power is different.
Key is don't waste time. Focus on our matter.
28-10-2023, 04:07 PM
28-10-2023, 06:08 PM
(28-10-2023, 04:07 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Singapore better shut up mai kaypoh lah!
From 2016 Nikkei Tokyo speech to challenge in International court @ the Hague further to non aligned movement @ Venezuela
Singapore, a non claimant in SCS gone beyond the Red line into deep space to the point of no return..
28-10-2023, 06:21 PM
(28-10-2023, 03:36 PM)webinarian Wrote:
The key point is how SCS affect us compared with others? Vietnam, Philippines, Brunei, Indonesia, etc have claim on islands, so we fight for them to get islands for them? That's stupid idea!
If they have claimed, why they don't act? We help them to fight for it? When we were hit by Indon confrontation, who fought with us?
If we kena armored vehicles detained or a kra canal taking away our business, we gain anything? Think careful!
A non claimant, Singapore expressed her disagreement and strong objection of China deployment in SCS and yet, Singapore is telling China we are still good friends.
Can such foreign policies work?
28-10-2023, 06:34 PM
(28-10-2023, 03:36 PM)webinarian Wrote:
Attempting a triple somersault, Singapore awkwardly landed on her butt.
28-10-2023, 06:42 PM
TS don’t be a busybody and mind your own biz. You can ask ye Ozzie navies to fight for them.
28-10-2023, 07:35 PM
"In the piece titled “Qatar: Big lessons from a small country”, Kishore warned that Singapore could face the fate of the Gulf state which believed it could act as a middle power and exercise influence beyond its borders “because it sits on mounds of money”.
“I would like to emphasize as strongly as I can that this Qatar episode holds many lessons for Singapore,” he wrote in Singapore’s Straits Times newspaper. The first lesson, he said, was: “Small states must always behave like small states.”"
Note
It's s not a children's game
You play only when you are happy
When you are not, you just walked away
“I would like to emphasize as strongly as I can that this Qatar episode holds many lessons for Singapore,” he wrote in Singapore’s Straits Times newspaper. The first lesson, he said, was: “Small states must always behave like small states.”"
Note
28-10-2023, 07:39 PM
(28-10-2023, 07:35 PM)Scythian Wrote: "In the piece titled “Qatar: Big lessons from a small country”, Kishore warned that Singapore could face the fate of the Gulf state which believed it could act as a middle power and exercise influence beyond its borders “because it sits on mounds of money”.
Note
So late you still stirring non stop..
Working OT har..🤣
28-10-2023, 07:55 PM
29-10-2023, 02:45 AM
(28-10-2023, 09:40 AM)Gemstar Wrote: Right lah! This Scythian don’t even do proper homework.
"Oct 23 (Reuters) - The Philippines on Monday accused Chinese coastguard vessels of "intentionally" colliding with its vessels on a resupply mission in a disputed part of the South China Sea, as ties deteriorated between the Southeast Asian U.S. ally and Beijing."
Notably, Asean members just watch.
29-10-2023, 05:44 AM
29-10-2023, 06:59 AM
(29-10-2023, 05:44 AM)Scythian Wrote: In between conversation, an Oz friend jokingly says Singapore should tell both US and China to FO and leave SCS in peace..
Hahaha it's a good one
Ask yr oz friend why your cuntry wants to join AUKUS to be busybody in SCS? Kaypoh.
29-10-2023, 08:44 AM
china and philippines fight is their territory fight.
if i m not wrong, singapore could potentially make some claim on that part of ocean as well but choose not to as case is weak and we being small is not good to fight for the benefits.
philipines can gain more by learning from china not fight it working as a us cronies.
look at china. they are putting efforts into many things. their farms are getting more machine operated. with science in farming they also farming more on tradiontional non farming time and area. like nearer to winter. like dry and slope area. machine harvesting has also speed upharvest reducing lost due to not harvest in time.
philippines spend more effort on that can filled many hungry stomach.
if i m not wrong, singapore could potentially make some claim on that part of ocean as well but choose not to as case is weak and we being small is not good to fight for the benefits.
philipines can gain more by learning from china not fight it working as a us cronies.
look at china. they are putting efforts into many things. their farms are getting more machine operated. with science in farming they also farming more on tradiontional non farming time and area. like nearer to winter. like dry and slope area. machine harvesting has also speed upharvest reducing lost due to not harvest in time.
philippines spend more effort on that can filled many hungry stomach.
29-10-2023, 08:46 AM
like today cctv news can see their used of drone with infra red in rescue efforts.
so if a country put their effort into improving their people life. results can be very good.
instead gaining eye balls on provoking a non winning challenge.
so if a country put their effort into improving their people life. results can be very good.
instead gaining eye balls on provoking a non winning challenge.