Singapore cannot stay silent on China bullying the Philippines

(25-10-2023, 06:56 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Always against SG

OMG!

You are a traitor
You got to be shot

(25-10-2023, 07:05 PM)Scythian Wrote:  OMG!

You are a traitor
You got to be shot

How come you are still not back to Sg? Thinking

(25-10-2023, 07:12 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  How come you are still not back to Sg? Thinking

You missed me?
I Got tickets to watch Beatles Paul McCartney

(25-10-2023, 06:55 PM)Scythian Wrote:  What's your take?

I take my own sweet time lah! Big Grin

china should
put tank in a mall
[Image: S8bRi.png]

Singapore must never be seen to be 'playing multiple sides', says PM Lee Hsien Loong

."Blow-by-blow account of the China-Singapore spat over Global Times’ South China Sea report"
https://www.scmp.com/news/china/diplomac...a%20report

The Global Times, owned by Communist Party mouthpiece People’s Daily, had reported last Wednesday that Singapore wanted to include the Philippines’ position on an international arbitration ruling on claims to the South China Sea during the Non-Aligned Movement summit held in Venezuela earlier this month.

(25-10-2023, 06:59 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Q&A with Singapore's Lee: Nations 'big and small' must play by rules
FINALLY!
AUSTRALIAN SCY KOWTOW TO CHINA!!!!!
CHEERS!!!🤣🤣🤣
Better go tell Philip to be Xi bestie ya.

The Australian government has announced it will not cancel the lease deal of the Port of Darwin inked with the Chinese company Landbridge.
Katherine Si | Oct 24, 2023

The Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet of Australia declared that it had decided that was "not necessary to vary or cancel" the Landbridge Group's 99-year lease of the port in the capital of the Northern Territory.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://www.seatrade-maritime.com/ports/australian-gives-nod-chinese-firms-lease-darwin-port%23:~:text%3DThe%2520Department%2520of%2520Prime%2520Minister,capital%2520of%2520the%2520Northern%2520Territory.&ved=2ahUKEwiv2aKUtJKCAxWTxzgGHYQbCIkQFnoECAgQBQ&usg=AOvVaw1DyAPbVok7E4ZXt8jp7NjK

Thread title should be Scythian cannot stay silent on Singapore affairs.
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

(26-10-2023, 08:17 AM)winbig Wrote:  Thread title should be Scythian cannot stay silent on Singapore affairs.

Laughing always poke SG crying

Anthony Albanese confident dysfunction in US Congress won’t affect Aukus deal.

One hand let China continue Darwin port 99 yrs lease. Another hand, go ahead nuclear sub deal with Aukus operation in Indo Pacific.

Slimy Aussie SCY characters, always pretending to be a Singaporean, inducing conflicts between people and countries. 

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2023/o...aukus-deal

(26-10-2023, 08:25 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Laughing always poke SG  crying

Keeping illeterate Singaporeans better informed of international events.

Things they will never know

Criticism helps to give us a new perspective and opens our eyes to things we may have overlooked or never considered.

Criticism is a form of communication.

Criticism produces better results than praise.

Criticism draws attention to a good or positive aspect of something that is being ignored or disregarded.

Criticism is good.

singapore should have more criticisms instead

afterall singapore belongs to all.

Aussie SCY, please enlighten Singaporean on this case. 🤣

Australia demands coronavirus inquiry, adding to pressure on China.

The coronavirus is believed to have emerged in a market selling wildlife in the central Chinese city of Wuhan late last year. It has spread around the world infecting some 2.3 million people and killing nearly 160,000 of them, according to Reuters calculations.

Australia's foreign minister, Marise Payne, said her concern about China's transparency was at a "a very high point."

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2020/04/19/aust...china.html

(26-10-2023, 10:21 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Aussie SCY, please enlighten Singaporean on this case. 🤣

Australia demands coronavirus inquiry, adding to pressure on China.

The coronavirus is believed to have emerged in a market selling wildlife in the central Chinese city of Wuhan late last year. It has spread around the world infecting some 2.3 million people and killing nearly 160,000 of them, according to Reuters calculations.

Australia's foreign minister, Marise Payne, said her concern about China's transparency was at a "a very high point."

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2020/04/19/aust...china.html

[Image: IMG-0334.webp]
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

I’m not really sure why this discussion is surfacing. Singapore has already opted to stay out of this Philippines affair and not commented on it in any way to date. This is a fact. For that matter it’s not just Singapore, all the remaining 9 ASEAN states have done the same.

As for anyone advocating for Singapore to stand up to fight for the Pinoys, I would like to remind everyone it was the Pinoys who abandoned and jumped ship on us first. 5 years ago when we took the lead to offend China, it was the Vietnamese and Pinoys who ran off in the end leaving LHL looking like an idiot fighting for something that had nothing to do with us.

Currently Vietnam is busy doing bromance with China and the Philippines has been desperately begging for US help to no avail. Whoever is trying to advocate for Singapore to “stand up” definitely does not have our national interest at heart.
[+] 1 user Likes maxsanic's post

(26-10-2023, 11:31 AM)maxsanic Wrote:  I’m not really sure why this discussion is surfacing. Singapore has already opted to stay out of this Philippines affair and not commented on it in any way to date. This is a fact. For that matter it’s not just Singapore, all the remaining 9 ASEAN states have done the same.

As for anyone advocating for Singapore to stand up to fight for the Pinoys, I would like to remind everyone it was the Pinoys who abandoned and jumped ship on us first. 5 years ago when we took the lead to offend China, it was the Vietnamese and Pinoys who ran off in the end leaving LHL looking like an idiot fighting for something that had nothing to do with us.

Currently Vietnam is busy doing bromance with China and the Philippines has been desperately begging for US help to no avail. Whoever is trying to advocate for Singapore to “stand up” definitely does not have our national interest at heart.

Australian Scythian take note

(26-10-2023, 12:25 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Australian Scythian take note

I say what I mean and mean what I say

PM Lee
Nikkei conferences 2016

(26-10-2023, 12:25 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Australian Scythian take note

He is crazily anti Singapore. Will any how shoot non stop. No need logic or facts..🤣
A Undersirable Foreigner From Australia. 🤭
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(26-10-2023, 11:05 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  [Image: IMG-0334.webp]

Exactly similar to Aussie SCY.. Wink

(26-10-2023, 12:30 PM)Scythian Wrote:  I say what I mean and mean what I say

PM Lee
Nikkei conferences 2016

Parts of PhL claims is beyond EEZ as well.

https://iilss.net/wp-content/uploads/202...ry-map.png

It is overlapping claims of isles and EEZ, few will involve third country.

Sg  will ask all parties to abide code of conduct and resolve peacefully,
if you want more for Pinoy women,  you can exercise your influence on Ozie govt.  Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

Can Aussie SCY explain what concern, does Australia has over China foreign affairs? 
Please enlighten us, Singaporean 😂

Australia raises concern over Solomon Islands policing plan with China's top diplomat

SYDNEY, July 14 (Reuters) - Australia has raised China's plan to take a policing role in the Pacific Islands nation of Solomon Islands in talks with Beijing's top diplomat Wang Yi, Foreign Minister Penny Wong said on Friday.

The U.S., Australia, New Zealand and Solomon Islands' opposition party have called for Prime Minister Manasseh Sogavare to "immediately" publish details of the policing deal signed in Beijing on Monday, amid concern it will invite further regional contest

https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacif...023-07-14/

(26-10-2023, 12:57 AM)Scythian Wrote:  ."Blow-by-blow account of the China-Singapore spat over Global Times’ South China Sea report"
https://www.scmp.com/news/china/diplomac...a%20report

The Global Times, owned by Communist Party mouthpiece People’s Daily, had reported last Wednesday that Singapore wanted to include the Philippines’ position on an international arbitration ruling on claims to the South China Sea during the Non-Aligned Movement summit held in Venezuela earlier this month.

KNN 2016 news also wanna pull out

[+] 2 users Like Tangsen's post

Singapore supported and fought for Philippines all the way against China SCS

Singapore challenges China @ Intentional court of justice, the Hague
Brought the case to non aligned movement Int'l meetings at Venezuela.
Bombarded the Global Times reports in China

Now, when Philippines needed help most, where are you?

(26-10-2023, 02:51 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Singapore supported and fought for Philippines against China SCS

Bought the case to Int'l meetings at Venezuela.

[Image: IMG-0859.webp]

[Image: IMG-0860.jpg]

(26-10-2023, 02:51 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Singapore supported and fought for Philippines against China SCS

Bought the case to Int'l meetings at Venezuela.

Why you Australian, always wanted to smear China's image in SEA?
What have you to gain by inducing conflicts between Philippines against China? 

Philippines President already declared wanted to work with China for peace. What fighting are you implying? Where is the Philippines President's comment about going to fight with China? 🙄

Aussie SCY, let's be honest here. What is your agenda, by creating trouble for China? 

June 8, 2023
PH to continue working with China for regional peace, stability, vibrant trade, says PBBM.

The Philippines will continue to work with China to ensure regional peace and stability, particularly in the West Philippine Sea, as well as to keep vibrant trade and economic activity, President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. said on Thursday.

The President made the remarks when asked by reporters about the current Philippines-China relationship under his administration.

“We continue to foster the friendship, the relationship, the partnership that we have been developing with China since 1974 and 1975 when it became official. So that’s how I describe it,” Marcos said in an interview after attending the Award for Promoting Philippines-China Understanding (APPCU) Award Ceremony at the Manila Hotel.

Singapore got too deeply entrenched in Philippines China SCS dispute that Singapore herself got trapped, and cannot dig herself out of it.

How can you abandon your friend now??

(26-10-2023, 07:17 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Singapore got too deeply entrenched in Philippines China SCS dispute that Singapore herself got trapped, and cannot dig herself out of it.

How can you abandon your friend now??

U lead a Hong Lim rally lah...kpkb king Laughing

(26-10-2023, 02:50 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  KNN 2016 news also wanna pull out

Alex Tan is very bored. 

Melbourne got nothing exciting for him!  Laughing

(26-10-2023, 07:25 PM)Niubee Wrote:  U lead a Hong Lim rally lah...kpkb king  Laughing
Rather strange

Do you know why specially partner Philippines and not Vietnam, Thailand or Malaysia?