Singapore old $1 coin issued 1967 now worth $450?

Saw it on sale on Shoppee
[Image: 6oXWvdL.jpg]

nonsense I also got

Me too. Have a few. 
How to sell?

Serious?

I got many of them.

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk

Any takers?
Want to let go...$400 ok.

Don't think anybody would buy

KNN, you talking half truth again.....

Bring people to horlan again with your toxic half truth headings....

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow

I also have a few  Big Grin

(06-11-2022, 06:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Saw it on sale on Shoppee
[Image: 6oXWvdL.jpg]

that coin is worth 4-5 bucks only lah............

$450 ? what a joke !

i got the full set of 1967 minted coins, means can get $45k ?

aiya asking price only lah. you can aso ask for any price

(06-11-2022, 06:53 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I also have a few  Big Grin

Can check if reverse side has this lion?

[Image: CPGL74A.jpg]

1973 one on sale for $10
[Image: xWs7A8H.jpg]

I have one bag of it.

got seller no buyer

I have cup full …. aiya … many testing their luck one.
Go Chinatown complex and see those collectors selling how much

my hse has 100 over this old coin.

I got 1966 $1 coin, but willing to let go for $5

(06-11-2022, 08:24 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Can check if reverse side has this lion?

[Image: CPGL74A.jpg]
[Image: 4-F7-B57-CC-05-AC-42-D0-BD08-DA03-AAE3631-F.jpg]

[Image: B04-D1-DB3-6-AEB-4-E86-AF0-D-4896-FD02-B692.jpg]

Will be worth $45m when SG become extinct

I also have orchid dollars. Big Grin

KNN, got many willing sellers but no buyer means as usual lah....

Sg prata butt stirring sai again to get attention only lah.....

(06-11-2022, 08:46 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I have one bag of it.

You got 1 bag full of sai in your head. Laughing

Everybody knows lah Rotfl

Dun be like our resident chow tee granguni Malaysian bodoh Lau Sai Jac … believe traxhes like gold
He is a typical loser hoarders lah …. the different hoarders … pick up free … that dumb fugg bodoh ….. pay for it  Rotfl

(06-11-2022, 06:41 PM)Choc Wrote:  Serious?

I got many of them.
All of yours already embedded with sai together with choc, is it? Who wants?

(06-11-2022, 09:58 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  got seller no buyer

Very likely, especially when the 1967 $1 coin has the highest mintage.
Younger gen are also less likely to go into coin collections, thus further reducing demand.

An uncirculated 1967 coin is going for less than $10 :
https://en.numista.com/catalogue/pieces6038.html

But demand will be higher if it is a rare coin (very unlikely for local coins) or note.
Eg Spore old notes with nice serial numbers or those that have "Z" prefix that are supposedly replacement for misprints.
Misprints that escape the QC checks will thus be rarer.

http://www.sgmoneycollections.com/golden...mbers.html