Top Analyst : China economy now is worse than in 1970s
27-08-2023, 11:01 AM
China propeprty market slump looks serious and will take long time to solve. This affects 30% of China economy.
27-08-2023, 12:05 PM
https://youtube.com/shorts/103sYp0FPPY?s...D8Bu8UCZPV
Amdk arse lickers stooge’s ahbutt talking cock liao lah
https://media.tenor.com/YzW6KKvqbXYAAAAM...stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/xLKveNp-xMQAAAAM...-laugh.gif
Amdk arse lickers stooge’s ahbutt talking cock liao lah
https://media.tenor.com/YzW6KKvqbXYAAAAM...stupid.gif https://media.tenor.com/xLKveNp-xMQAAAAM...-laugh.gif
27-08-2023, 12:25 PM
27-08-2023, 01:27 PM
He has,not been to china, everyday works from home and kena nagged at nonstop by mama, doesn't know what's happening outside his flat
27-08-2023, 01:48 PM
27-08-2023, 02:00 PM
(27-08-2023, 01:48 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: https://asiatimes.com/2023/08/the-china-...never-was/
The global market remains strong due to US Japan and India ...is unaffected by China's problems
27-08-2023, 02:11 PM
(27-08-2023, 02:00 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: The global market remains strong due to US Japan and India ...is unaffected by China's problems
Past 10yrs.... China market contribute to 40% of global growth. Facts.....

27-08-2023, 02:12 PM
(27-08-2023, 11:01 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: China propeprty market slump looks serious and will take long time to solve. This affects 30% of China economy.
China crash has been talked for decades.
You also talked bad for how how many years? Any truth?
US won the chip war? Tell u, US will loose the chip war, believed?
27-08-2023, 03:26 PM
In 1970, Mao had 90% people below poverty. Now 800 million of Chinese are lifted to middle class.
They travel all over the world.
Mao time even HK GDP is comparable to whole china.
Now HK GDP can only compare with Guangzhou.
They travel all over the world.
Mao time even HK GDP is comparable to whole china.
Now HK GDP can only compare with Guangzhou.
27-08-2023, 03:26 PM
Whoever say this must be ignorant of what Chinese is like before 1979..
If you say China economy now is worse than in 1970s, it will be equivalent to saying US economy is worse than early 1900s.. Use the small head to think also know it can't be that bad..
Before 1979, China is nothing.
If you say China economy now is worse than in 1970s, it will be equivalent to saying US economy is worse than early 1900s.. Use the small head to think also know it can't be that bad..
Before 1979, China is nothing.
27-08-2023, 03:54 PM
What rubbish is sgfett talking?
27-08-2023, 03:58 PM
Fact we should not monitor China
we just monitor Dola rises and rises Can liao. A Death tross.
Those Mao years and also in Cambodia killing field saga.
Those were experiments done on people.
Present AFRICAN ECOWAS HAS THE SAME SMELL
Mao was a skull and Bones Man
China is not interested in the Teng sio Pin black cat or white cat so long as it catches mouse
BRICS actually has passed the 50% of world GDP but gives the westernfront sometime to think thr.
37% present 6 joining in the new yr.
Widodo of Indonesia singlion saw on RT walking with the crowd smilling
we just monitor Dola rises and rises Can liao. A Death tross.
Those Mao years and also in Cambodia killing field saga.
Those were experiments done on people.
Present AFRICAN ECOWAS HAS THE SAME SMELL
Mao was a skull and Bones Man
China is not interested in the Teng sio Pin black cat or white cat so long as it catches mouse
BRICS actually has passed the 50% of world GDP but gives the westernfront sometime to think thr.
37% present 6 joining in the new yr.
Widodo of Indonesia singlion saw on RT walking with the crowd smilling
27-08-2023, 04:53 PM
(27-08-2023, 02:14 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articl...d-on-power
This is just a united front in smearing campaign of china by western media.
You don't have to be hj and svck amkock.
27-08-2023, 05:11 PM
Aiya those who everyday smear china they themselves are pdf. Look at that human goat, can't even do better than a o level guy, and yet still jjyy critisize him nonstop
27-08-2023, 05:38 PM
(27-08-2023, 04:53 PM)webinarian Wrote: This is just a united front in smearing campaign of china by western media.This isn't a smear but the weakness in China economy is evident in the economic numbers.
You don't have to be hj and svck amkock.
I have not seen a single economist say the China economy does not have very serious problems.
If you find one that say Chinese economy is okay ....I appreciate if you can post here.
27-08-2023, 05:49 PM
China is kind in this saga of Dola rises and rises sayPOKKAI
China should play DOWN all out to take the Dola completely out in a stretcher
27-08-2023, 08:51 PM
The 3 reports presented in this chat so far are :
i) China economy is worst than 1970s
ii) China economy is unsavable
iii) RMB is weaker than dollar
i) comparing an economy of different structure not sure how this economist is comparing, sadly it is only available for paid subscribers, i can't read it but it is elementary mistake to use this title to comment an economy.
ii) China economy is unsavable, you mean the world will stop trading with China? and Chinese economy coming to a complete stop? not even internal consumption? how misleading is this?
iii) favorite and easiest topic. - when FED raising the base lending rate like this and RMB dropping the lending rate, is RMB supposed to be strong ? and why need strong RMB? mind you stabilising RMB and strong RMB have 2 different outcomes and intentions.
All the reports are one sided to catch eyeballs.
I am not saying that China economy has no problem but to completely write it off and hope to throw out the government of the day, it only show how gullible the readers are.
i) China economy is worst than 1970s
ii) China economy is unsavable
iii) RMB is weaker than dollar
i) comparing an economy of different structure not sure how this economist is comparing, sadly it is only available for paid subscribers, i can't read it but it is elementary mistake to use this title to comment an economy.
ii) China economy is unsavable, you mean the world will stop trading with China? and Chinese economy coming to a complete stop? not even internal consumption? how misleading is this?
iii) favorite and easiest topic. - when FED raising the base lending rate like this and RMB dropping the lending rate, is RMB supposed to be strong ? and why need strong RMB? mind you stabilising RMB and strong RMB have 2 different outcomes and intentions.
All the reports are one sided to catch eyeballs.
I am not saying that China economy has no problem but to completely write it off and hope to throw out the government of the day, it only show how gullible the readers are.
28-08-2023, 02:01 AM
(26-08-2023, 02:50 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: https://www.barrons.com/articles/chinas-...s-1ab58020
So how???
are your short position still on????
I sitll think HSI gg further south. till Xi give more stimulus..
28-08-2023, 02:03 AM
China maybe the next black swam of DOW crash..
But China got huge reserve i think like 3T.. dont knw yuan or USD..
maybe can use that to give more stimulus,., that depend on CCP Xi..
28-08-2023, 05:41 AM
It was not many many moons all made a beeline to China
with Yellen taking many BOWs
28-08-2023, 06:44 AM
(28-08-2023, 02:03 AM)victortan Wrote: China maybe the next black swam of DOW crash..
3T is foreign reserves. But based on China import and export they need to keep 2T for normal trading activities. This gives them excess reserves of 1T which they can use to defend the Yuan.
To stimulate the economy they don't need reserves as they have currency controls they can just QE aka print money. They retain this option by imposing currency control on the entire population. ..each person van only take out US$50K out of China per year.
While various options are available for China, Xi does not use it because he is dogmatic and wants restructuring done even if the people suffer. Just like zero covid he delayed the correct decisions as the people suffer ...and act when people protest and country is unstable. This seems to be his style of leadership. When he ban private tuition overnight millions lost their jobs but it is no concern to him.
When he take action to damage tech companies like Alibaba and Tencent which were the most valuable, he seem unconcerned about causing losses to investors ...now they avoid China and money flow out of China. These companies had to retrench people and many high paying jobs were lost but he doesn't care.
Xi also like to poke the eyes of western powers...when they act against him, the Chinese foreign ministry will whine. China threaten to break the US dollar hegemony with BRICs and dedollarisation, he expects the west to sit around and not retaliate.? The hedge funds and soros gang plunged the Yuan to 16yr lows to teach China a lesson. Chinese Yuan fell faster than Thai Baht during Asian Crisis.
Studying policies of Xi, he does not seem to understand that actions have consequences. His nationalistic sabre rattling in South Chjna seas caused many countries to form alliance against China include AkUS and now the Asian NATO - US Korea and Japan.
My honest conclusion is Xi is not a wise leader. He has led the country to both economic and geographical troubles.
Under him the image of China has declined
His preoccupation to consolidate his own power and extending his rule beyond term limit is harmful to China not only are his policies bad, he is in power to persist the bad policies for long time.
There are many fanboys will will keep cheering Xi as things get worse. But in reality he is not a good leader
28-08-2023, 07:11 AM
After Mao died, there was a political struggle to get rid of the gang of four. The economy went into a period of stagnation but then, there was no other economic problem such as housing and no debt problem. The economy took off after Deng Xiao Ping took over in 1997.
Quote:in 1970, the economy entered into a period of stagnation, and after the death of Mao Zedong, the CCP leadership decided to abandon Maoism and turn to market-oriented reforms to salvage the stagnant economy.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_ec...%20economy.
Trading Economics: In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.
28-08-2023, 07:27 AM
Sgbuffet is the best reverse indicator in sgtalk. The stock market, China anything that he posts.
Total fugging bullshitter!!
28-08-2023, 07:30 AM
(28-08-2023, 07:27 AM)aiptasia Wrote: Sgbuffet is the best reverse indicator in sgtalk. The stock market, China anything that he posts.
You are saying China is doing well now? Really?
Country Garden did not default and Evergrande did not go bankrupt?....
28-08-2023, 07:44 AM
(28-08-2023, 07:30 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: You are saying China is doing well now? Really?
China may be encountering economic issues but it's nowhere near the doomsday scenario that you are fanning away.
With your fugged up stock market predictions, you don't have any credibility to argue otherwise LOL!
28-08-2023, 07:51 AM
Teng sioPin was the man who accepted the both kinds of cat black and white.
This era has been exhausted...
We now on GDP local currency system with a strong Dola dat can only goes up.
donating Danger to borrow and needing to pay in Dola.
No borrowings no supplies Dola goes up further
IMF and world banks fearing for their souls.
This era has been exhausted...
We now on GDP local currency system with a strong Dola dat can only goes up.
donating Danger to borrow and needing to pay in Dola.
No borrowings no supplies Dola goes up further
IMF and world banks fearing for their souls.
28-08-2023, 07:58 AM
Dola survival needs to be hiong but limited becos people learns.How.
U need to make your movements unpredictable like if u operating a boiler
one moment u spray to cool the temp next u cut to zero and pray hard they don't have alternative like BRICS.
U need to make your movements unpredictable like if u operating a boiler
one moment u spray to cool the temp next u cut to zero and pray hard they don't have alternative like BRICS.
28-08-2023, 08:03 AM
(28-08-2023, 07:30 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: You are saying China is doing well now? Really?
everyone reads what’s already published that’s why all will know China Econ bad. People here r concern about stock market direction which Sgbuffett consistently got it wrong lol

Just wonder how u managed to be wrong consistently, is it because u form judgement based on news? Hsi going up again now, told u cut loss yr cfd shorts first u don’t want to listen. Paper trader
28-08-2023, 08:39 AM
Has ah butt ever analysed his own financial situation ha? If mama keeps nagging and buying eggs aso so calculative, it must be quite bad.
28-08-2023, 09:07 AM
(28-08-2023, 08:03 AM)Zannn Wrote: everyone reads what’s already published that’s why all will know China Econ bad. People here r concern about stock market direction which Sgbuffett consistently got it wrong lol
Just wonder how u managed to be wrong consistently, is it because u form judgement based on news? Hsi going up again now, told u cut loss yr cfd shorts first u don’t want to listen. Paper trader
Sg Buffett best reverse indicator, hs tech cheong 3.2%. Cut loss la bro. Don’t stubborn