Tough job for opposition this coming elections....

(24-06-2024, 06:56 PM)forum456 Wrote:  Opposition never says we cannot open up to foreign talent or manpower.

Opposition said PAP should not open up rampantly until 90% of Changi Business Park belong to CECA.

This is totally wrong because citizens become a minority in Changi Business Park.

CECA in Changi is just a minor part of our foreign workers population..
The majority are the Malaysian, Chinese, Indian, Caucasian, others; 
Doctors, Bankers, Nurses, IT engineers / technicians, Pilot, etc....PMET.

These are the ones competing with our locals or filling in jobs without enough "suitable skill locals".
Both are the main gist of our Opposition parties highlight in GE campaign.
[+] 2 users Like moonrab's post

(24-06-2024, 08:15 PM)moonrab Wrote:  CECA in Changi is just a minor part of our foreign workers population..

These are the ones competing with our locals or filling in jobs without enough "suitable skill locals".

You are right.

In order to maintain our MICO, we cannot take in too many Pinoys, Burmese, Vietnamese...it will increase the O.

We also cannot take in too many Indians as that will increase the I.

There has to a balamce in order to ensure that C stays at 75%. The biggest group is the Malaysians who are ethnic Chinese who are being mistaken to be Chinese Singaporeans.

Those who keep ranting CECA are just using that race card to try to topple PAP.

(24-06-2024, 08:51 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You are right.

In order to maintain our MICO, we cannot take in too many Pinoys, Burmese, Vietnamese...it will increase the O.

We also cannot take in too many Indians as that will increase the I.

There has to a balamce in order to ensure that C stays at 75%. The biggest group is the Malaysians who are ethnic Chinese who are being mistaken to be Chinese Singaporeans.

Those who keep ranting CECA are just using that race card to try to topple PAP.

CECA is the chip for winning votes. Because they are a very obvious group in Changi.

However I believe Singaporean is too smart to be fool, in such demonisation on Foreign workers working here. 
It is obvious we need foreign resources to compete with neighbouring countries comprise of 30 to 100 millions population.

"Singaporean First" is not wrong too, in my view. 
Opposition can use it to fight with PAP. But not targeting on CECA...that's rubbish!

Opposition should challenge government to build a core local group working in Essential Trade / Skill jobs.
Such as Doctor/Nurse/Engineer/Agriculture/Bankers etc...

In Covid times, we suffered because many foreigners preferred to fly home, facing the hardship together. Taking care of their families. That is humanity. 

But our own local population will suffer due to sudden lack of manpower in critical services. 

Therefore our government sector, govt link agencies, government link corporation, all must hire Singaporean first in general, for above jobs role.

Train and develop them to hold Top positions. 
Pay Singaporean higher salary than their PR / foreigner counterpart. 
Show the world, Singaporean is preferred and can do the job as good as any foreigner. 
Many trades and industries in Singapore have Government linked companies. These should be sufficient to build a core group of Local Talent in times of emergency like C19.

Singapore beside having Foreign Talent in the MNC, we also have a strong team of Local Talent!!!

This GE should prioritise in Local Talent!!!! topic.
That's is the first reason why Singapore was built by our pioneer generation. 
To pursue a good and bright future for their next generations. 
Majulah!!!🤣🤣🤣
[+] 2 users Like moonrab's post

(24-06-2024, 12:22 PM)forum456 Wrote:  citizen : can you provide job for every citizen who wants to work.

PM: No, we need to import foreign talents.

citizen : ok, we will vote for anyone to drop PAP votes to 51%.

PM: Let me think about it ..........

the above is the only solution to force PAP to stop the overflow of CECA in Changi Business Park.

(24-06-2024, 08:15 PM)moonrab Wrote:  CECA in Changi is just a minor part of our foreign workers population..

PAP cannot even handle minor part like Changi Business Park, how can you expect PAP to handle the major part ?

we have to force PAP to handle minor part by dropping PAP votes to 51 %.

(24-06-2024, 09:55 PM)forum456 Wrote:  PAP cannot even handle minor part like Changi Business Park, how can you expect PAP to handle the major part ?

we have to force PAP to handle minor part by dropping PAP votes to 51 %.

That part is private sector, not possible. 
They can always leave Singapore. 
Everyone becomes jobless

(24-06-2024, 08:51 AM)moonrab Wrote:  The vendor mentioned here is govt right?

A change of govt will not affect the nation for good or bad?
Once turned bad, can a tiny island nation reverse back to current standard?..🤔

If Singapore collapse, all property price fallen, FDI run away, SGD dropped, reserves depleted, govt infighting, can we restart again? 
To gain what we have today?

I guess many over here will migrate to Bolehland or Batam...🤣🤣🤣
Well, if one dun dare to make the move for change, then continue to be a sucker and get overcharge by the vendor loh.

You tell your boss, if change vendor, company will collapse, sales will drop, customer will run away. You boss will ask you 1 question if you are in charge.. "What the fcuk have you been doing to let this happen?"

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

(24-06-2024, 09:18 PM)moonrab Wrote:  CECA is the chip for winning votes. Because they are a very obvious group in Changi.

However I believe Singaporean is too smart to be fool, in such demonisation on Foreign workers working here. 
It is obvious we need foreign resources to compete with neighbouring countries comprise of 30 to 100 millions population.

"Singaporean First" is not wrong too, in my view. 
Opposition can use it to fight with PAP. But not targeting on CECA...that's rubbish!

Opposition should challenge government to build a core local group working in Essential Trade / Skill jobs.
Such as Doctor/Nurse/Engineer/Agriculture/Bankers etc...

In Covid times, we suffered because many foreigners preferred to fly home, facing the hardship together. Taking care of their families. That is humanity. 

But our own local population will suffer due to sudden lack of manpower in critical services. 

Therefore our government sector, govt link agencies, government link corporation, all must hire Singaporean first in general, for above jobs role.

Train and develop them to hold Top positions. 
Pay Singaporean higher salary than their PR / foreigner counterpart. 
Show the world, Singaporean is preferred and can do the job as good as any foreigner. 
Many trades and industries in Singapore have Government linked companies. These should be sufficient to build a core group of Local Talent in times of emergency like C19.

Singapore beside having Foreign Talent in the MNC, we also have a strong team of Local Talent!!!

This GE should prioritise in Local Talent!!!! topic.
That's is the first reason why Singapore was built by our pioneer generation. 
To pursue a good and bright future for their next generations. 
Majulah!!!🤣🤣🤣

There's a huge number of Chinese Malaysians working in the CBD. Most people are not aware of that and think that they are Chinese Singaporeans.

In the case of CECA, their skin colour is too obvious 

There's a tendency among most Chinese Singaporeans to think that "Singaporeans" typically have surnames like Tan, Lim, Wong, Goh, Ng...and forget that there are Malays, Indians, Eurasians who are also Singaporeans. This is why:

1. Chinese Malaysians are mistaken to be Singaporeans. 

2. Indian Singaporeans are mistaken to be CECA 

3. Malay Singaporeans are mixed up with Malay Malaysians 

4 Eurasians are assumed to be AMDK

(24-06-2024, 10:23 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Well, if one dun dare to make the move for change, then continue to be a sucker and get overcharge by the vendor loh.

You tell your boss, if change vendor, company will collapse, sales will drop, customer will run away. You boss will ask you 1 question if you are in charge.. "What the fcuk have you been doing to let this happen?"

So you think currently, are there any good vendors available in Singapore? That we can change and don't let it bankrupt the company?..🤣
That's my question.

(24-06-2024, 10:36 PM)Oyk Wrote:  There's a huge number of Chinese Malaysians working in the CBD. Most people are not aware of that and think that they are Chinese Singaporeans.

In the case of CECA, their skin colour is too obvious 

There's a tendency among most Chinese Singaporeans to think that "Singaporeans" typically have surnames like Tan, Lim, Wong, Goh, Ng...and forget that there are Malays, Indians, Eurasians who are also Singaporeans. This is why:

1. Chinese Malaysians are mistaken to be Singaporeans. 

2. Indian Singaporeans are mistaken to be CECA 

3. Malay Singaporeans are mixed up with Malay Malaysians 

4 Eurasians are assumed to be AMDK
What the fug does a self proclaimed 80 year old know about the demographics of office workers in the CBD?

Talking shite as usual.

LW will sweeten the ground so he can set a solid win since taking over the top post lah... Don't bother lah...

Actually, PAP do not even want our votes

We are frustrated because 15 YEAR OLD problem not removed/ solved

while they continue to Wayang to win this coming GE, lor.

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Opposition will always face 10 Times more difficulties as the media is owned by PaP. Furthermore, they do not have much budget to randomly spend and waste like the Power Party. However, do note that having a Check & Balance is very important.

If there is one very outstanding opposition leader who can see far , think far like the late Lky, then things will begin to look different.
But don't have leh.
What to do.
Wait for God to appoint??

PAP raped you when you are sober
WP raped you when you are drunk