WTA : property agent in sg get commission from buyer or seller?

(13-01-2022, 12:06 PM)theold Wrote:  This way maybe easier. Some Options to Purchase can be 14 days to 1 month. For loan, you will need the bank to process quickly. The terms in it needs to be agreed. Sometimes, the seller sticks to his/ her own agent.

Yours side you can just use a lawyer. The other side if have agent is up to them. They pay themselves.

(13-01-2022, 12:46 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Why don't you call up HDB ? instead asking here.

From my experience so call heard from one of my army friend who sold his resale HDB flat.
He brag claim profit 200k after agent commission , etc service charges and top back his CPF
I don't know how it true and in depth about it, I just listen for " fun "

Mine is fully pay but must pay $600 back to HDB 
If I want to buy resale unit

(13-01-2022, 11:54 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Just pay them $500 to advertise in propertyguru. Then hande the viewing and sale yourself. Have a lawyer ready in case buyer interested. Tell them to get a lawyer to contact your lawyer. Simple.

Great input. The $500 allows use of their website for 1 month or longer? What about rentals?

(13-01-2022, 01:05 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Mine is fully pay but must pay $600 back to HDB 
If I want to buy resale unit

Hmm I see. I don't know why got a lot " never put back to their CPF after selling " even I not expert on property Know you must put back some money to your CPF after sold your HDB flat " This is how SUCK greedy PAP is become

Yesterday chit chat with the property agent lady . Roughly know the process. But notice when I ask about the timeline and process and procedure . Notice her facial expressions : showing disgust and anger even with mask . But the she left out the intend to buy part .and not too mention about contra method. WTF.

After some financial calculation I need to back pay cpf around $600.

(13-01-2022, 01:08 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Hmm I see. I don't know why got a lot " never put back to their CPF after selling " even I not expert on property Know you must put back some money to your CPF after sold your HDB flat " This is how SUCK greedy PAP is become

Back pay and accru interested added up around $600.

Moreover I am a first time seller and buyer

(13-01-2022, 12:57 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Oic I just registered their online seminar 

In this online seminar, you will learn about:
- The HDB Resale Portal
- Registering Intent to Buy or Intent to Sell
- Entering into a contract using the OTP
- Submitting the resale application
- Attending the resale completion
- Considerations if engaging a salesperson (Presentation by CEA)
- Valuation concepts and methods (Presentation by SISV) 

For $12. But is 5th of march

If you find a buyer then can ask lawyer to do I think.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(13-01-2022, 01:05 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  The buyer Big Grin

Oic thank you. 
By the way yesterday the lady Don't even want to draft out a plan . Plus never mention about to the need to register intent to buy .

(13-01-2022, 01:40 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Oic thank you. 
By the way yesterday the lady Don't even want to draft out a plan . Plus never mention about to the need to register intent to buy .

Must have been a lousy new agent? Big Grin

(13-01-2022, 01:42 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Must have been a lousy new agent? Big Grin

Today do a little google search and some yt.

(13-01-2022, 01:44 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Today do a little google search and some yt.

Choose one with huge titties Laughing

i suppose housing agent  the spore real estate associateion got guideline rules n regulations.
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

(13-01-2022, 01:45 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Choose one with huge titties Laughing
1 more things to add she never mention about getting 3 months extension from buyer also

(13-01-2022, 02:03 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  1 more things to add she never mention about getting 3 months extension from buyer also

This one need to mention to her to check.  Cos not every buyer may agree Big Grin

(13-01-2022, 02:09 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  This one need to mention to her to check.  Cos not every buyer may agree Big Grin

But in the first place she shall .she emphasis alot of selling and simply put say it is reverse for buying with much detail of how ?

(13-01-2022, 01:08 PM)lylcnn Wrote:  Great input. The $500 allows use of their website for 1 month or longer? What about rentals?

This one very tricky. Have to find a reliable agent that has an account in property guru.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(13-01-2022, 01:35 PM)dynamite Wrote:  If you find a buyer then can ask lawyer to do I think.

Oic... mean hunting inside the otp side looking for intend to buy

(13-01-2022, 02:17 PM)5354 Wrote:  Buy first then ask if you don't know

Just like what I did in April last year when I put my signature on 2 OTPs

You have 3 weeks to ask all your questions before you exercise the OTP

Or else just forfeit your $1K OTP fees

Usually those who ask, no balls to buy

Oic ....mean those  intend to buy need to give $1k must consider for 21 days.

(13-01-2022, 03:15 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Oic ....mean those  intend to buy need to give $1k must consider for 21 days.

21 calendar days by 4 pm Big Grin

(13-01-2022, 03:07 PM)dynamite Wrote:  This one very tricky. Have to find a reliable agent that has an account in property guru.

Oh...so not that straightforward and cleancut

(13-01-2022, 03:19 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  21 calendar days by 4 pm Big Grin

U have property guru acct? Can help me advertise? I pay you $500. Laughing

(13-01-2022, 03:41 PM)lylcnn Wrote:  Oh...so not that straightforward and cleancut

That acct only for agents and have quite a high yearly subscription fee.

Actually for landed and those condo unit with patio, just put banner can already. Many interested parties will contact seller.

(13-01-2022, 11:48 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  I am quite blur in this?🤔

Commission.

For resale Property.
Private. Buyer.
HDB strange standard.
Buyer and Seller

For resale Car
Buyer. Rotfl

(13-01-2022, 03:52 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Commission.

For resale Property.
Private. Buyer.
HDB strange standard.
Buyer and Seller

For resale Car
Buyer. Rotfl

So the agent will get from both?😭

(13-01-2022, 03:55 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  So the agent will get from both?😭

You mean HDB?
You can sell HDB by employing agent. Poo job. I learnt I Ching, 我讲不出鬼话。 Rotfl

Buying HDB, no need agent.
Can DIY. You can use the checklist from HDB website.

(13-01-2022, 03:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You mean HDB?
You can sell HDB by employing agent. Poo job. I learnt I Ching, 我讲不出鬼话。 Rotfl

Buying HDB, no need agent.
Can DIY yourself. You can use the checklist from HDB website.

Can teach me because I am a newbies

(13-01-2022, 03:43 PM)dynamite Wrote:  U have property guru acct? Can help me advertise? I pay you $500. Laughing

I no have leh.  By the way I have been banned on my mobile again Sad

(13-01-2022, 11:48 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  I am quite blur in this?🤔

just put up a free ad on Carousell and many agents and perhaps a few buyers will respond. 

and len you can ask them all questions you want. and len you can decide whether to engage one or do it yourself

for private properties you may even attract overseas buyers
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post

(13-01-2022, 02:11 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  But in the first place she shall .she emphasis alot of selling and simply put say it is reverse for buying with much detail of how ?

Is her meow meow smelly? Big Grin