WTA : property agent in sg get commission from buyer or seller?

(13-01-2022, 03:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You mean HDB?
You can sell HDB by employing agent. Poo job. I learnt I Ching, 我讲不出鬼话。 Rotfl

Buying HDB, no need agent.
Can DIY yourself. You can use the checklist from HDB website.

DIY.... you mean pcc, beat aeroplane?  Rotfl

(13-01-2022, 08:00 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Is her meow meow smelly? Big Grin

Idk 

🤔🤔

(13-01-2022, 08:04 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Idk 

🤔🤔

(13-01-2022, 07:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  just put up a free ad on Carousell and many agents and perhaps a few buyers will respond. 

and len you can ask them all questions you want. and len you can decide whether to engage one or do it yourself

for private properties you may even attract overseas buyers

What I had check...I not need any financial assistance just need to payback $600 back to cpf. So it ok to post first and then when a potential buyer Intented to buy then I registered intent to sell over HDB website?🤔

(13-01-2022, 08:07 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  What I had check...I not need any financial assistance just need to payback $600 back to cpf. So it ok to post first and then when a potential buyer Intented to buy then I registered intent to sell over HDB website?🤔

right. no harm just to indicate yr interest first and gauge the response.

(13-01-2022, 08:39 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  right. no harm just to indicate yr interest first and gauge the response.

So mean I just advertise first later then register intent to sell

(13-01-2022, 08:47 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  So mean I just advertise first later then register intent to sell

as long as you dun sign any exclusive agreement with the agents you are safe
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post

(13-01-2022, 09:22 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  as long as you dun sign any exclusive agreement with the agents you are safe

Ok noted thank

(13-01-2022, 07:30 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Can teach me because I am a newbies

If you put your adv on online site like propertyguru. Got to prepare for lot of nuisance and harassing calls. This is Why I told you employing an agent to do this job.

Buying will easy. Eg, Go to PropertyGuru, look for the unit you want. Call the agent, you would like to do viewing. If the agent ask you, you need agent. You told him I am the agent… haha.

Info on HDB resale.
https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/buyin...pplication

HDB resale Portal.
https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB31...PLogin.jsp

(14-01-2022, 05:24 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Info on HDB resale.
https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/buyin...pplication

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB31...PLogin.jsp

Where to look for buyer and seller?

(14-01-2022, 05:25 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Where to look for buyer and seller?

See my above comment properly.

(14-01-2022, 05:35 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  See my above comment properly.
So for selling I can get agent .
For buying I no need.

(14-01-2022, 05:52 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  So for selling I can get agent .
For buying I no need.

This is my recommendation.
If you want to be seller is up to you. You will receive more calls a day and may last for mths. You need to be around at anytime if the buyer wants to view your house. This will get the transaction go through faster.
Be prepare the buyer will say bad thing about your house as you don’t have a seller agent.

(14-01-2022, 05:56 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  This is my recommendation.
If you want to be seller is up to you. You will receive more calls a day and may last for mths.

Yup this need to take into consideration.
As for buying I need to get a lawyer to settle for me also right . Any recommendations or cheaper?

(14-01-2022, 05:57 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Yup this need to take into consideration.
As for buying I need to get a lawyer to settle for me also right . Any recommendations or cheaper?

I think you shd be an existing HDB home owner.
I would recommend you find lawyer firm near HDB hub to settle the transaction.(convenient) If don’t have enough $$$ to pay for first transaction, you got to get bridging loan from bank if you are not going to get HDB loan.

Now what you need to do, go to book an appointment with a banker and get a letter of offer from the banker.

(14-01-2022, 06:11 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I think you shd be an existing HDB home owner.
I would recommend you find lawyer firm near HDB hub to settle the transaction.(convenient) If don’t have enough $$$ to pay for first transaction, you got to get bridging loan from bank if you are not going to HDB loan.

Ok thank

(14-01-2022, 06:12 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Ok thank

You don’t ask the last question?
How to make seller agent work hard for you?

(14-01-2022, 06:24 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You don’t ask the last question?
How to make seller agent work hard for you?

What question shall I ask ? 
How fast are you able to get a buyer for me?🤔 
Or what is the current trend of people want to buy in this district?🤔

(14-01-2022, 06:28 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  What question shall I ask ? 
How fast are you able to get a buyer for me?🤔 
Or what is the current trend of people want to buy in this district?🤔
How fast are you able to get a buyer for me?
You have to ask fortune teller.

what is the current trend of people want to buy in this district? Sure got buyer wants to buy your house if you willing to low ball the selling price.

(14-01-2022, 06:38 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  How fast are you able to get a buyer for me?

what is the current trend of people want to buy in this district? Sure got buyer wants to buy your house if you willing to low ball the selling price.

So what shall I ask to make the agent more hard working?🤔

(14-01-2022, 06:38 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  How fast are you able to get a buyer for me?

Then can I ask these questions: 

1. How long have been you been an agent?
2. How many resale flat have you in the past 12 months?
3. How many downgrader have you done? 
4. Do you work with both buyer and seller?
5. How many buyer currently do you have right now? 
6. What’s the ratio of buyers to sellers that you represent? or sellers to buyer 
7.How long do you usually work with buyers once OTP( option to purchase)
 submitted by seller? 
8. How many buyer have you help in buying HDB in this district? 
9. Will I be working with you individually, or with a team?( Partner) 
10. Can you recommend any renovation contract once I buy my HDB? 
11. How does your commission work?( Since I know it is 1%) 
12. How do you help buyers/ seller compete in the whole process?
13. Any extra hidden cost?

(14-01-2022, 05:57 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Yup this need to take into consideration.

Actually you can use Hdb’s pool of lawyers. Cheaperer.   Save you the hassle of finding yourself.

(14-01-2022, 06:57 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  So what shall I ask to make the agent more hard working?🤔

有钱能使鬼推磨。
Set different price range for different % of commission.

(14-01-2022, 07:33 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  有钱能使鬼推磨。
Set different price range for different % of commission.

How to set ? As I know the standard is $1k 
Do calculation on ohmyhm is around less than $7k..😡😡

(14-01-2022, 07:12 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Actually you can use Hdb’s pool of lawyers. Cheaperer.   Save you the hassle of finding yourself.

Where to find in the HDB portal?

(14-01-2022, 07:10 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Then can I ask these questions: 

1. How long have been you been an agent?
2. How many resale flat have you in the past 12 months?
3. How many downgrader have you done? 
4. Do you work with both buyer and seller?
5. How many buyer currently do you have right now? 
6. What’s the ratio of buyers to sellers that you represent? or sellers to buyer 
7.How long do you usually work with buyers once OTP( option to purchase)
 submitted by seller? 
8. How many buyer have you help in buying HDB in this district? 
9. Will I be working with you individually, or with a team?( Partner) 
10. Can you recommend any renovation contract once I buy my HDB? 
11. How does your commission work?( Since I know it is 1%) 
12. How do you help buyers/ seller compete in the whole process?
13. Any extra hidden cost?

1.I am not an agent. 
2.NA
3.NA
4.NA
5.NA
6.NA
7.NA
8. NA
9.NA
10.NA
Never ask agent to recommend you renovation contractor and banker. These will be their additional side income on top of the existing commission for the agent.
11.As update in above post. You can also check on IEA website if see whether it got stated.
12.NA
13.Mentioned in point 10.

That lady agent ccb no mention scope of service and the flow work like phase 1 to final phase where I shift to my new unit.

Do sales like this wtf

Really ccb no mention of this also

HDB | Costs and Fees
https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/selli...s-and-fees

(14-01-2022, 07:43 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  1.I am not an agent. 
2.NA
3.NA
4.NA
5.NA
6.NA
7.NA
8. NA
9.NA
10.NA
Never ask agent to recommend you renovation contractor and banker. These will be their additional side income on top of the existing commission for the agent.
11.As update in above post. You can also check on IEA website if see whether it got stated.
12.NA
13.Mentioned in point 10.
Sorry maybe due to working culture/habit adopted...

(14-01-2022, 07:42 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Where to find in the HDB portal?

The hdb officer will settle for you at the first appointment Big Grin

Sorry need to add only if you are using hdb loan.  If bank loan, can google for hdb conveyancing lawyer.  This type of conveyancing is very easy, a no brainer won’t cost much Big Grin