Wah, Tiagong Rideout Bungalow were not empty wor. Hedge Fund manager kena forced out.

(25-05-2023, 03:49 PM)Migrant Wrote:  No surprise most big global companies CEO are indians. Even England has an Indian PM. 
Our MAS, DBS same same.
They got it in them, when to go big, when to u turn. Now, they also know how to stay in black white bungalows.

Anyone recall that gold-plated tap in a NKF office ? ... Really got class one...Big Grin
[Image: Nkf-defaced.jpg]

[+] 2 users Like Manthink's post

Priority of these houses should be for local and NOT foreign expat hedge fund or what F...k fund mgrs...

(25-05-2023, 03:28 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  You think Shan and Viv good buddies? One found the super lobang ( cheap bungalow and all repairs bourne by SLA ) and invited the other to live beside his kingdom ?
That would be badddd, reallllyyyy baddd

It'd be very interesting to know more about what had actually happened between them

(25-05-2023, 05:31 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  It'd be very interesting to know more about what had actually happened between them

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HPHD72AKGn4

(25-05-2023, 03:09 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  They are acting like Big Bullies. Just because they are Ministers, they can craft terms to discriminate others and force them out. How can we allow such Ministers to exist?
Clapping

(25-05-2023, 05:24 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Anyone recall that gold-plated tap in a NKF office ? ... Really got class one...Big Grin
[Image: Nkf-defaced.jpg]

Almost forgotten about that one. 
Also neh. 
All smart guys.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

(25-05-2023, 05:39 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Almost forgotten about that one. 
Also neh. 
All smart guys.

NKF Durai was caught when a plumber was tasked to go install a gold plated tap on the washing basin I presume. When he find out that is NKF premises he was shocked and I guess he tell someone and maybe that someone told someone told someone etc who leak to the press. Until today we don't know the actual name of that plumber who help to indirectly bring down and let us know of this Durai fellow. Think Durai go inside sit and then now release. Now not sure he is working or not.

(25-05-2023, 08:57 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  You guys donch know, the BIGGER the LAND AREA, the lower the rent

Because the tenant is helping to cut the grass and you dun expect Shan and Vivi to go around mowing the lawn right? very BIG AREA you know

Good point. I wonder if SLA hire people to mow the lawn  Thinking

(25-05-2023, 05:31 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  It'd be very interesting to know more about what had actually happened between them

Now one must be cursing and swearing what kind of stupid lobang is this?!!? Rotfl人 ah
[+] 2 users Like Truebluesg's post

(25-05-2023, 05:46 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Good point. I wonder if SLA hire people to mow the lawn  Thinking
nonsense lah, landscaping cost worth millions of rental per month ah?
the entire condo landscaping also does not cost 0.1 mil ah
You want a land that SIZE in a GCB area? you pay the Proper price lah. If want cheap land can stay on pulau ubin what.

(25-05-2023, 07:47 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  nonsense lah, landscaping cost worth millions of rental per month ah?
the entire condo landscaping also does not cost 0.1 mil ah
You want a land that SIZE in a GCB area? you pay the Proper price lah. If want cheap land can stay on pulau ubin what.

You should reply to Sentinel and not to me. I'm merely questioning who pays for the gardeners.

(25-05-2023, 07:44 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  Now one must be cursing and swearing what kind of stupid lobang is this?!!? Rotfl人 ah

Hope they'll disclose all the details and 来龙去脉 very interesting

(25-05-2023, 05:46 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Good point. I wonder if SLA hire people to mow the lawn  Thinking

What about the cost to chop off those trees??? who paid for it?? it cost few hundred to remove a small tree, let alone a jungle of matured trees........................ plus the cost to up root those trees
[+] 1 user Likes kc172021's post

(25-05-2023, 05:44 PM)sgh Wrote:  NKF Durai was caught when a plumber was tasked to go install a gold plated tap on the washing basin I presume. When he find out that is NKF premises he was shocked and I guess he tell someone and maybe that someone told someone told someone etc who leak to the press. Until today we don't know the actual name of that plumber who help to indirectly bring down and let us know of this Durai fellow. Think Durai go inside sit and then now release. Now not sure he is working or not.

He is also staying in a colonial style landed property somewhere is the east.  He is peddling stuff that only rich taitais and old fcuks crave and can afford.

He has paid his dues so I dowan to sabo him Big Grin

tiagong remained as tiagong unless proven.

Also neh. 
All smart guys.

ah neh Durai also claimed noting to hide and even sue the SPH reporter who reported his gold tap.

(26-05-2023, 08:22 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  ah neh Durai also claimed noting to hide and even sue the SPH reporter who reported his gold tap.

Ahneh TT Durai won his defamation case against one guy who apologized and paid damages some more. But he lost because he got too proud and went against SPH.

Tiagong the case went all the way up to LKY who decided that SPH was too big to fail and thus sacrificed the ahneh instead.

(26-05-2023, 08:26 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Ahneh TT Durai won his defamation case against one guy who apologized and paid damages some more. But he lost because he got too proud and went against SPH.

Tiagong the case went all the way up to LKY who decided that SPH was too big to fail and thus sacrificed the ahneh instead.

the guy lost becos he can't afford a good lawyer whereas SPH engaged Davinder Singh.

(26-05-2023, 08:26 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Ahneh TT Durai won his defamation case against one guy who apologized and paid damages some more. But he lost because he got too proud and went against SPH.

So that Durai ahneh was actually innocent but kena horse traded away because SPH cannot fail ah? ..... Big Grin

(26-05-2023, 08:31 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  So that Durai ahneh was actually innocent but kena horse traded away because SPH cannot fail ah? ..... Big Grin

White can be black and black can be white.  He is not innocent either lah Big Grin

(26-05-2023, 08:34 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  White can be black and black can be white.  He is not innocent either lah Big Grin

me is tiagong he flew SIA 1st class using donated money and enjoy staying in 6 stars hotel while oversea for "business".

(26-05-2023, 08:51 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  me is tiagong he flew SIA 1st class using donated money and enjoy staying in 6 stars hotel while oversea for "business".

LKY do things , always very 果断. 
 The same obviously can't be said for Pinky.(  sacrifice the entire team in the GE for one greedy pig?!?!?!?) 
[+] 4 users Like Truebluesg's post

Also neh. 
All smart guys.

You aren't the only one who has forgotten this massive "Peanut" saga that blew up during sensitive period when same year LHL took over from GCT as PM..
This saga is worthy of a re-visit since this remains highly relevant in the context Singapore social compact governance.
Indeed, gov has many "smart" pple working for them...but then smart does not mean anything when your integrity and honest already got sold away by greed and arrogance...

[Image: peanut2754927.jpg]

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Got any nonneh got into such troubles before? Dun hv right?

(26-05-2023, 10:26 AM)Manthink Wrote:  You aren't the only one who has forgotten this massive "Peanut" saga that blew up during sensitive period when same year LHL took over from GCT as PM..
This saga is worthy of a re-visit since this remains highly relevant in the context Singapore social compact governance.
Indeed, gov has many "smart" pple working for them...but then smart does not mean anything when your integrity and honest already got sold away by greed and arrogance...

[Image: peanut2754927.jpg]

lao Goh wife kena back fire after saying "$600K is peanut" in supporting ah neh T T Durai.

(26-05-2023, 10:32 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Got any nonneh got into such troubles before? Dun hv right?

non neh only interested in jiak abalone not staying in big house.

nothing to hide?
so better reveal everything

[Image: 4g1vroh-PVIT9s-BIew-PL350-A20-EBGb-CGi.gif]

(26-05-2023, 10:32 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Got any nonneh got into such troubles before? Dun hv right?

Got - LKY himself and a minister who committed suicide while under corruption investigation.
The former said he had received a written letter from the later before the Minister's untimely death.

In his suicide note, he wrote:
I have been feeling very sad and depressed for the last two weeks. I feel responsible for the occurrence of this unfortunate incident and I feel I should accept full responsibility. As an honourable oriental gentleman I feel it is only right that I should pay the highest penalty for my mistake.

https://youtu.be/Yq7dkh2cxXw