Why did the God choose the Jewish people?

(12-09-2024, 01:00 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  The Jewish race can trace their ancestry right back to Adam and Eve whom God first created and placed in the Garden of Eden, which is not to say God didn't create other humans and placed them in other parts of the world.

Because Adam sinned and brought death upon mankind, Jesus, his descendent, would  be the chosen sinless one to save mankind with his death. That is what the saying "salvation comes from the Jews" means.

the Son's death already prophesizes by jesus himself as followed 

The Parable of the Tenants
33 “Hear another parable. There was a master of a house who planted a vineyard and put a fence around it and dug a winepress in it and built a tower and leased it to tenants, and went into another country. 34 When the season for fruit drew near, he sent his servants[c] to the tenants to get his fruit. 35 And the tenants took his servants and beat one, killed another, and stoned another. 36 Again he sent other servants, more than the first. And they did the same to them. 37 Finally he sent his son to them, saying, ‘They will respect my son.’ 38 But when the tenants saw the son, they said to themselves, ‘This is the heir. Come, let us kill him and have his inheritance.’ 39 And they took him and threw him out of the vineyard and killed him. 40 When therefore the owner of the vineyard comes, what will he do to those tenants?” 41 They said to him, “He will put those wretches to a miserable death and let out the vineyard to other tenants who will give him the fruits in their seasons.”

(12-09-2024, 01:00 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  The Jewish race can trace their ancestry right back to Adam and Eve whom God first created and placed in the Garden of Eden, which is not to say God didn't create other humans and placed them in other parts of the world.

Because Adam sinned and brought death upon mankind, Jesus, his descendent, would  be the chosen sinless one to save mankind with his death. That is what the saying "salvation comes from the Jews" means.

Why this god cannot see the future??? He is suppose to be all knowing yet he go ahead and created us,, 

as a result , there is tsunami, earthquarke, war, and all those stupid blind follower here at sgtalk...

this joker god is trying to play a fool out of us, or enjoy to see us suffer war and covid and monkey pox..

(12-09-2024, 01:08 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  the Son's death already prophesizes by jesus himself as followed 

The Parable of the Tenants
33 “Hear another parable. There was a master of a house who planted a vineyard and put a fence around it and dug a winepress in it and built a tower and leased it to tenants, and went into another country. 34 When the season for fruit drew near, he sent his servants[c] to the tenants to get his fruit. 35 And the tenants took his servants and beat one, killed another, and stoned another. 36 Again he sent other servants, more than the first. And they did the same to them. 37 Finally he sent his son to them, saying, ‘They will respect my son.’ 38 But when the tenants saw the son, they said to themselves, ‘This is the heir. Come, let us kill him and have his inheritance.’ 39 And they took him and threw him out of the vineyard and killed him. 40 When therefore the owner of the vineyard comes, what will he do to those tenants?” 41 They said to him, “He will put those wretches to a miserable death and let out the vineyard to other tenants who will give him the fruits in their seasons.”
i believe we human are smart, someday we do not need friction story. we will know where we come from,,,

if god so smart, why he cannot forsee so many war and climate change tht bring typhoon and earthquake that kill so many..

what type of god is this??? blind or what..or IQ vy low.

(12-09-2024, 01:09 AM)victortan Wrote:  Why this god cannot see the future??? He is suppose to be all knowing yet he go ahead and created us,, 

as a result , there is tsunami, earthquarke, war, and all those stupid blind follower here at sgtalk...

the Loving and patient Good God see the future and see those chosen one in heaven

THAT WHY  he go ahead and created us

(12-09-2024, 01:09 AM)victortan Wrote:  Why this god cannot see the future??? He is suppose to be all knowing yet he go ahead and created us,, 

We've said this umpteenth time yet these people still dun understand.

If god is all-knowing, he already knows that Adam and Eve will eat the apple, yet he told them not to eat it. LPPL right? In fact, he shouldn't even have created the apple tree at all. Just like if you know that your son will definitely take drugs, will you still out the drug in front of him to tempt him? It's obviously a fairy tale used to bluff people but unfortunately many believe in it. 

Their brains are already so brainwashed that they can't listen to any logic. Arguing with them just wastes our time. Let them believe what they will.

[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

(12-09-2024, 01:12 AM)victortan Wrote:  i believe we human are smart, someday we do not need friction story. we will know where we come from,,,

if god so smart, why he cannot forsee so many war and climate change tht bring typhoon and earthquake that kill so many..

God not only smart, he forsee so many war and climate change that bring typhoon and earthquake that kill so many..

that why he created us and instructed to build the noah's ark

those in the  ark did not GET KILLED

GET IT
BOZO

(12-09-2024, 01:15 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  We've said this umpteenth time yet these people still dun understand.

If god is all-knowing, he already knows that Adam and Eve will eat the apple, yet he told them not to eat it. LPPL right? In fact, he shouldn't even have created the apple tree at all. Just like if you know that your son will definitely take drugs, will you still out the drug in front of him to tempt him? It's obviously a fairy tale used to bluff people but unfortunately many believe in it. 

Their brains are already so brainwashed that they can't listen to any logic. Arguing with them just wastes our time. Let them believe what they will.

exactly like u said,, at least u are wise, and rational.

all those christian and muslim are as blind as god himself. and they come here to preach to us to be blind like them, u want to be blind like them????

and follow a blind god that cannot see the future,,
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

(12-09-2024, 01:17 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  God not only smart, he forsee so many war and climate change that bring typhoon and earthquake that kill so many..

GET IT
BOZO

Dun be dumb lah. Since he's the creator like what you said, he's the one who created the wars and typhoons and earthquake. He didn't foresee them, he created them.

(12-09-2024, 01:17 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  God not only smart, he forsee so many war and climate change that bring typhoon and earthquake that kill so many..

GET IT
BOZO

at first there was empty, nothing, but this god try to be smart, created all these thing,,

at best he is trying to do repair to the damage he cause, so call u make the no no art.

then are we save,, no way, we create more war,,, ukraine, ME next??? monkey pox. u want donkeyvid next??? he can create for u.

(12-09-2024, 01:20 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Dun be dumb lah. Since he's the creator like what you said, he's the one who created the wars and typhoons and earthquake. He didn't foresee them, he created them.

he created the flood 
he also created the instruction to create the NOAH ARK

those in the ark did not get killed

those not insai get killed

GET IT 
BOZO

(12-09-2024, 01:12 AM)victortan Wrote:  i believe we human are smart, someday we do not need friction story. we will know where we come from,,,

God is omniscient, all knowing and almighty. You think like a mere mortal but fail to realise our ways are not His Ways. Even Buddhism teaches us that everything in this life of ours is transient. You want more in life you have to seek what is beyond mortality which is what Jesus has given us. Blaming your human blindness on God doesn't change anything. Open your heart if you really wish to see or you will leave in darkness..
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(12-09-2024, 01:23 AM)victortan Wrote:  at first there was empty, nothing, but this god try to be smart, created all these thing,,

at best he is trying to do repair to the damage he cause, so call u make the no no art.

then are we save,, no way, we create more war,,, ukraine, ME next??? monkey pox. u want donkeyvid next??? he can create for u.

there were NO HELL

he created us
he instructed US not to eat the apple 

but WE ATE THE APPLE 
that is where Hell BEGIN!

HE CREATED US
WE CREATED HELL!

GET IT
BOZO

(12-09-2024, 01:24 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  he created the flood 
he also created the instruction to create the NOAH ARK

those in the ark did not get killed

those not insai get killed

GET IT 
BOZO

He created the flood then save one pair of each kind of animals? He might as well snap his finger and cause this to happen, instead of wasting Noah's time. LPPL!

(12-09-2024, 01:28 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  He created the flood then save one pair of each kind of animals? He might as well snap his finger and cause this to happen, instead of wasting Noah's time. LPPL!

because of your sinful LPPL thau nau is always wasting every body time

[Image: IMG-2253.png]

Life is like a casino - it is a balance of risk and rewards...

In SG case, it has always been a balance of reducing the risk and increasing the rewards.

The solution ?  - We get Priests,Monks,Clerics,Imam,Rabbi and any credible human in between to  pray together.

HUAT AH !  Big Grin 

[Image: 20150511_multi-religious.jpg]

Chinese ppl smarter. Gods like wukong can be worshopped to, played as games and even monetized

(12-09-2024, 11:53 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Chinese ppl smarter. Gods like wukong can be worshopped to, played as games and even monetized

Chinese god concept is different.
Chinese, Human create Gods.
AngMoh, God creates Human lah.

God have low mentality. Eat an apple not even durian what so serious n got kick out of paradise. He is very siao chi. 
I hope my dad don’t do that to me. Kick me out of the house for eating an apple. 
Another friction story by blind people here here. 
To prove himself he can come down now m show us he can do this n that.

God is the greatest coward of all time. 

He can come now. But he hide n enjoy life in n heaven while we suffer on earth.

What a selfish guy he is. Shame on him. ♈️🕉✝️☪️👎😀

(12-09-2024, 12:23 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Chinese god concept is different.
Chinese, Human create by Gods.
AngMoh, God creates Human lah.

Chinese god come from those who do lot of good. But not good enough to get liberated like Buddha. 

They are better than this big blind god. 
Because of him we got Islam n Christian causing us misery in this world. 

Without them this world will be more peaceful.🙏🏻✌️❤️

Guan di, guan yu, guang gong, guan yun zhang, a war hero elevated to the god of war, never instigated any racial groups to fight

The Germanic gods were not immortal nor eternal. They came into being, and would die, according to Germanic mythology.

The term “god” was the original tern used in English (Old English) for the Germanic gods, such as Woden (the Norse Odin), Thunor (Thunder, the Norse Thor), and so on.

https://www.quora.com/Who-coined-the-word-GOD

Originally a neuter noun in Germanic, the gender shifted to masculine after the coming of Christianity. Old English god probably was closer in sense to Latin numen. A better word to translate deus might have been Proto-Germanic *ansuz, but this was used only of the highest deities in the Germanic religion, and not of foreign gods, and it was never used of the Christian God. It survives in English mainly in the personal names beginning in Os-.

I want my lawyer, my tailor, my servants, even my wife to believe in God, because it means that I shall be cheated and robbed and cuckolded less often. ... If God did not exist, it would be necessary to invent him. [Voltaire]

https://www.etymonline.com/word/god
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

(12-09-2024, 12:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Guan di, guan yu, guang gong, guan yun zhang, a war hero elevated to the god of war, never instigated any racial groups to fight
All the “guan” are better than the Muslim n Christian god who is blind and mentally retarded.
If I see him I will throw him into Rochor canal.

(12-09-2024, 12:39 PM)victortan Wrote:  Chinese god come from those who do lot of good. But not good enough to get liberated like Buddha. 

They are better than this big blind god. 
Because of him we got Islam n Christian causing us misery in this world. 

Without them this world will be more peaceful.🙏🏻✌️❤️

It is our Chinese ancestors are very smart.
Why so stupid to devote only in 1 God, we can choose 3 and learn from 3 of them, 儒释道 lah.

A lot of peepur beri busy because of today! Smile

(12-09-2024, 01:09 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  A lot of peepur beri busy because of today! Smile

Die becos of believing in bad religion head lah.
信错教主。

(12-09-2024, 01:10 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Die becos of believing in bad religion head lah.
信错教主。

Believe in God and you will have eternal salvation.

(12-09-2024, 01:17 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Believe in God and you will have eternal salvation.

Believe in God is no issue but dont blindly believe the chief in that religion.

(12-09-2024, 01:28 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Believe in God is no issue but dont blindly believe the chief in that religion.

Need to disagree with you here.  Thanks  Cool Big Grin