Within 40 mins of her feeling ill: 37yo Malaysian singer dies suddenly while filming

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-21-13-04-58-25-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-21-12-20-41-12-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

(21-09-2024, 01:10 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-2024-09-21-13-04-58-25-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-21-12-20-41-12-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-26-14-22-32-31-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-26-14-22-14-60-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

(30-08-2024, 04:53 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  OMG...RIP, very young and suddenly. Name: Joseph Tan...he is a very strong man. RiP. crying

I think this arhh, thinking during my time also. About two to three years, I am two times injected by Pfizer, first one still ok, 2nd times abit not good for by body rhh. Six months later, I took half a injection first from a China one then six another half later. But I has to stop, as I fell by body not ready can take again...then later that, I one-day, I walk sideway - step by step lehh...mati lehh. I do kana a slowly coming - a stroke lehh. So is still now taking my medicine...People's died sudden and some younger nowadays too. Doctor were saying is Cardiac arrests. As it can strike during jogging. But in this or his case, I rest my last word lehh. (This is me story) Still survive lahh
94 old uncle calling for his mum to come over to his hospital bed, he calling mom!, mum! come. come...
[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-03-11-28-16-59-99c048...3b3817.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-03-11-28-31-78-99c048...3b3817.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-03-11-29-35-65-99c048...3b3817.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-03-11-31-05-02-99c048...3b3817.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-03-11-31-48-76-99c048...3b3817.jpg]

Quote:
[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-26-20-33-53-94-f69139...4f144a.jpg]
[size=11]Thoughts like “Why me?”, “I’m (she) too young”, most importantly, “I don’t want to die” flooded her mind, (who want?, thinking?). in that moment, her husband asked her a question that became the North Star guiding her in following months: On instinct, she replied, “Of course, I’d rather it be me.”[/size]

(29-08-2024, 04:02 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Well written lah! Big Grin It's important to drink water before you sleep at night and when you get up in the morning lah! Too much or too little water is bad for health lah! There's a limit to the amount of water to drink lah! You can measure your daily intake and output just like what those nurses are doing in the wards lah!

Nurses are doing their wards lah!, while been warded for 8-days is hospital due to stoke. Tongue

Stop worrying about financial situation of your children and grandchildren, & don't feel bad spending your money on yourself. You've taken care of them for many years, & you've taught them what you could. You gave them an education, food, shelter, and support. The responsibility is now theirs to earn their own money.
🚩Keep a healthy life, without great physical effort. Do moderate exercise (like walking every day), eat well, and get your sleep.
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(30-08-2024, 04:53 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  OMG...RIP, very young and suddenly. Name: Joseph Tan...he is a very strong man. RiP. crying

I think this arhh, thinking during my time also. About two to three years, I am two times injected by Pfizer, first one still ok, 2nd times abit not good for by body rhh. Six months later, I took half a injection first from a China one then six another half later. But I has to stop, as I fell by body not ready can take again...then later that, I one-day, I walk sideway - step by step lehh...mati lehh. I do kana a slowly coming - a stroke lehh. So is still now taking my medicine...People's died sudden and some younger nowadays too. Doctor were saying is Cardiac arrests. As it can strike during jogging. But in this or his case, I rest my last word lehh. (This is me story) Still survive lahh

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-S%E2%80%99pore...er-wedding

(05-10-2024, 03:45 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  [size=11]Thoughts like “Why me?”, “I’m (she) too young”, most importantly, “I don’t want to die” flooded her mind, (who want?, thinking?). in that moment, her husband asked her a question that became the North Star guiding her in following months: On instinct, she replied, “Of course, I’d rather it be me.”[/size]

https://mustsharenews.com/stage-4-cancer-wedding/

(29-11-2023, 08:27 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  马国演艺圈今年猝逝的第四位艺人

this is very abnorma

she is the 4th celebrity in matland to die suddenly this year

vaccine related?

[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-12-11-08-46-60-f69139...4f144a.jpg]
Old Uncle is very Healthy.... Thumbs_up
[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-12-11-09-49-12-f69139...4f144a.jpg]
Again coming back... Sad and cure again  Big Grin
[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-12-11-10-16-74-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-12-11-10-27-88-f69139...4f144a.jpg]

Dr Lee Wei Ling was farewelled on 12 Oct 2024, in a solemn funeral ceremony attended by close family members & friends. Weather was marked by light rain, drawing comparisons to conditions during her father, Lee Kuan Yew’s funeral in 2015. Her nephews, Li Huanwu & Li Shaowu, led the procession, carrying Dr Lee’s portrait walking side by side under rain, symbolically reflecting the loss felt by her family, in his emotional eulogy through a recorded video, her brother, Lee Hsien Yang, spoke of Dr Lee’s profound contributions to medicine & her unshakable devotion to family.
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...s-funeral/

He described her as a remarkable individual whose life had left an indelible mark on those who knew her, as well as on Singapore’s medical community.

Expressing deep sorrow at her passing, Lee Hsien Yang reflected on their close bond and the immense loss he felt, having been unable to attend her final farewell.

He recalled his private goodbye to her in June 2022, a poignant moment that stayed with him during her last months.

Lee Hsien Yang also reiterated Dr Lee’s wish for a simple funeral, a reflection of her humility.

In accordance with her wishes, her body was cremated, and her ashes will be scattered at sea, symbolising her desire for a modest and unobtrusive departure from the world.

LHY acknowledged the efforts of his sons, Li Huanwu and Li Shaowu, for their role in managing their aunt’s care during his absence, thanking them for their dedication to her comfort in her final days.

During his eulogy for his sister, Lee Hsien Yang also conveyed a message from Dr Lee regarding the family’s long-standing issue surrounding their home at 38 Oxley Road.

Quoting from Dr Lee’s message, LHY said: “My father, Lee Kuan Yew, and my mother, Kwa Geok Choo’s, unwavering and deeply felt wish was for their house at 38 Oxley Road, Singapore 238629, to be demolished upon the last parent’s death.”

Dr Lee had been a vocal advocate for ensuring that this wish was honoured since Lee Kuan Yew’s death in 2015.

Dr Lee and LHY had strongly supported their father’s wishes, while their elder brother, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, took a different stance. This disagreement led to a public and highly publicised rift within the family.

In her final message, Dr Lee reiterated: “Lee Kuan Yew had directed each of his three children to ensure that their parents’ wish for demolition be fulfilled. He had also appealed directly to the people of Singapore. Please honour my father by honouring his wish for his home to be demolished.”

Dr Lee had maintained a private life, focusing on her medical career as a respected neurologist. She was known for her candid views, often unflinching in her advocacy for transparency and integrity.

Her professional accomplishments, combined with her strong commitment to her parents’ legacy, made her a significant figure in both Singapore’s medical community and public discourse.

Diagnosed in 2020 with progressive supranuclear palsy (PSP), a rare neurodegenerative disorder, Dr Lee faced immense physical and emotional challenges in her final years.

The illness progressively affected her movement, speech, and ability to swallow.

Despite her health struggles, Dr Lee remained actively involved in public discussions, particularly on matters concerning her father’s legacy, until her condition worsened to the point where communication became difficult.

By March 2023, her brother LHY revealed that her condition had deteriorated significantly, and he feared he might not be able to see her again due to his own circumstances.

Even in her final months, Dr Lee maintained a close relationship with her immediate family, who cared for her during her illness.

Dr Lee’s funeral and cremation mark the end of a significant era for the Lee family and Singapore.

Her legacy as a dedicated neurologist and a firm advocate for her parents’ values will continue to resonate, even as the debates over the future of the Oxley Road property remain unresolved.

The rain that fell during her funeral, so reminiscent of her father’s final farewell, added a symbolic layer to this momentous chapter in Singapore’s history.

FacebookTwitterWhatsAppTelegramRedditEmailShare