am so Westernised...And yet, I self-identify as a Chinese

(06-09-2022, 11:02 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Hmmm...this is getting interesting...Your post nicely brings this image to anybody's mind - How one can quickly degenerate into a hate driven "I will still say the same" little spamming character within the last 12 hours ?

Thinking

Nothing to do with hate my dear little commie, just the realization that any meaning communication is lost on you. I started out civil and even offered an olive branch but being the commie that you are, you pushed your luck further to try and brain wash me Laughing

So tell me, how does being pbanned in EDMW due to your pro communist postings feel like?  No wonder you were so riled up and getting your panties knotted up in a frenzy  Rotfl Rotfl

Wahahah now that I know you are a hard core communist who was pbanned in EDMW and kena whacked left right centre no point for me to be civil to you anymore.  You are the real liar, twisting and turning at every point Big Grin

At first I thought it was only a minor irritant but I can now sense that folks like Manthink pose a real danger. They try to subtly alter and shape opinions by posting heavily biased articles to align with their own nationalistic agenda and will resort to name calling, quarrels and bullying to try and get the entire forum to be aligned to their interests. Very insiduous.

(06-09-2022, 09:33 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I just didn't want to quarrel further, make peace and move on.  But now that I know he is a full fledge commie out to destabilise sg unity, it will be very different Big Grin

sgtalk should follow what EDMW does to pban these commies who embrace malicious idealogy that thrives to create chaos and discord in our community.
[+] 2 users Like TalkingRabbit's post

(06-09-2022, 02:38 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  sgtalk should follow what EDMW does to pban these commies who embrace malicious idealogy that thrives to create chaos and discord in our community.

That's the funni part -How come SCMP is far more open minded than our SPH-owned edmw forum? Big Grin

(05-09-2022, 11:11 PM)Manthink Wrote:  I am only good in singlish...pardon my lack of AMTK blah blah blah 

Actually what you are claim you are good at is actually not singlish hor.  You have never written in singlish… But is actually chinglish Big Grin

(11-09-2022, 06:38 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Actually what you are claim you are good at is actually not singlish hor.  You have never written in singlish… But is actually chinglish Big Grin

Is this what it is about ? You defining other's identity based on your self-appraised england-language standard ?

(11-09-2022, 06:55 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Is this what it is about ? You defining other's identity based on your self-appraised england-language standard ?

Nope you sly commie.  Read through the past posts.

(11-09-2022, 06:58 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Nope you sly commie.  Read through the past posts.

So typical of you. Rolleyes

I analyzed your writing pattern. Nowhere is it in singlish. Your sentences doesn’t contain our singlish words at all. It is written in chinglish.

(11-09-2022, 07:02 PM)Manthink Wrote:  So typical of you. Rolleyes

I don’t give chance to sly commies, I told you already.

(06-09-2022, 02:38 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  sgtalk should follow what EDMW does to pban these commies who embrace malicious idealogy that thrives to create chaos and discord in our community.

Sgtalk should simply stuff manthink into a manhole Laughing

(11-09-2022, 07:03 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I analyzed your writing pattern.  Nowhere is it in singlish. Your sentences doesn’t contain our singlish words at all.  It is written in chinglish. I don’t give chance to sly commies, I told you already.

You cannot even analyse a simple FACT that  a Canadian Chinese publicly saying he is a "Chinese", given how "Westernised" he claims to be.

That is the identity you clearly have trouble accepting...Now tell us about your newly crafted story about a "sly" Singaporean Chinese who writes in "chinglish"
Wink
(10-08-2022, 11:26 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Of course I am anti-Western because I am so Westernised to the core, in my whole education and outlook. And yet, I self-identify as a Chinese, not a Canadian-Chinese, not Canadian-Hongkonger but simply a Chinese.

Why? Because when I look in the mirror, I see a Chinese. Other people look at me and they see a Chinese, not a Westerner. They don’t see my wholly Westernised soul. When they hear me speak English, they hear my heavy Chinese accent. When I was young, I was ashamed of my accent. Now, like Martin Yan of Yan Can Cook, I deliberately exaggerate it; I am proud of it because my first language is Chinese (Cantonese).

https://www.scmp.com/comment/opinion/art...wn-undoing

(11-09-2022, 07:09 PM)Manthink Wrote:  You cannot even analyse a simple FACT that  a Canadian Chinese publicly saying he is a "Chinese", given how "Westernised" he claims to be.

That is the identity you clearly have trouble accepting...Now tell us about your newly crafted story about a "sly" Singaporean Chinese who writes in "chinglish"
Wink

Don’t change the subject you sly commie.  Explain why you claim to write in singlish when it is actually chinglish Big Grin

(11-09-2022, 07:11 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Don’t change the subject you sly commie.  Explain why you claim to write in singlish when it is actually chinglish Big Grin

Err...why need explaining when with a character who struggles to understand this Thread ?

The fun fact is when you start using the term "chinglish", it exposes your underlining hate against ethnic Chinese.

Or perhaps you are clueless about that ? Rolleyes

(11-09-2022, 07:18 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Err...why need explaining when with a character who struggles to understand this Thread ?

The fun fact is when you start using the term "chinglish", it exposes your underlining hate against ethnic Chinese.

Or perhaps you are clueless about that ? Rolleyes

You don’t pretend to be a Singaporean and say you speak in singlish when you obviously didn’t.  You write in stilted English in case you didn’t know.  Go google that you sly commie Big Grin

(11-09-2022, 07:23 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  You don’t pretend to be a Singaporean and say you speak in singlish when you obviously didn’t.  You write in stilted English in case you didn’t know.  Go google that you sly commie Big Grin

Clearly you don't understand the context of this Thread... Your sudden turn to racist undertone against ethnic Chinese, knowing full well that I am a Singapore Chinese who appreciate and beneficiary of 双语政策... both of which you are clueless on [Image: rolleyes.png]

(11-09-2022, 08:40 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Clearly you don't understand the context of this Thread... Your sudden turn to racist undertone against ethnic Chinese, knowing full well that I am a Singapore Chinese who appreciate and beneficiary of 双语政策... both of which you are clueless on [Image: rolleyes.png]

You sly commie stop lying thorough your teeth Big Grin

(04-09-2022, 11:57 PM)Manthink Wrote:  白人讲人权? 天大的笑话 Rolleyes

不知羞耻的白人。欺凌亚洲人。

不过,亚洲人也有很多汉奸, 帮白人欺凌亚洲人。

(11-09-2022, 09:51 PM)webinarian Wrote:  不知羞耻的白人。欺凌亚洲人。 不过,亚洲人也有很多汉奸, 帮白人欺凌亚洲人。

我不管是黑白黄种人, 最无耻的是小人.. 比如...p1acebo   Wink

Poor manthink, kena suan gao gao for lying he was chinese singaporean and wrote singlish when he is actually a sly commie tasked to sow discord and confusion, he can only write in stilted english and chinglish, now running with his tail behind his legs and reverting back to his native language  Rotfl Rotfl

Come and learn from me some genuine singlish lah  Laughing

(11-09-2022, 02:56 PM)Manthink Wrote:  That's the funni part -How come SCMP is far more open minded than our SPH-owned edmw forum? Big Grin

Are you plain dumb or just totally idiotic? Big Grin

Since the change of ownership in 2016, concerns have been raised about the paper's editorial independence and self-censorship. Critics including The New York TimesDer Spiegel, and The Atlantic have alleged that the paper is on a mission to promote China's soft power abroad.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/South_Chin...ial%20rule.

(11-09-2022, 11:03 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Poor manthink, kena suan gao gao for lying he was chinese singaporean and wrote singlish when he is actually a sly commie tasked to sow discord and confusion, he can only write in stilted english and chinglish, now running with his tail behind his legs and reverting back to his native language  Rotfl RotflCome and learn from me some genuine singlish lah  Laughing

This is weird ...not only are you confused with the Thread context, it is clear you are increasingly getting confusing with who you are or claims to be: Rolleyes
Usually a derange character tend to display such disorder online. 
(05-09-2022, 11:02 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Omg.... the English language clearly is not your forte...  Confused

(05-09-2022, 11:19 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I am chow ah beng Big Grin

(11-09-2022, 07:07 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Sgtalk should simply stuff manthink into a manhole Laughing

Clapping

(11-09-2022, 11:40 PM)Manthink Wrote:  This is weird ...not only are you confused with the Thread context, it is clear you are increasingly getting confusing with who you are or claims to be: Rolleyes
Usually a derange character tend to display such disorder online. 

Sly commie, you have been exposed for all to see here Laughing

(11-09-2022, 07:07 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Sgtalk should simply stuff manthink into a manhole Laughing

sgtalk is getting toxic. time is better spent else where..won’t be logging in for a while.

(12-09-2022, 12:13 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Sly commie, you have been exposed for all to see here Laughing

Actually, it is your postings that has given us an interesting insight into you attitude towards ethnic Chinese...

The obvious give-away is your sudden falling back on the usual "commie" labeling, while being evasive when comes to the context relevant to this Thread...

Perhaps nothing best  give-away is one of your earliest post..which is based on personal prejudice, rather than fact.

(05-09-2022, 03:25 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  This is racial tension.  Just their (Indonesian Chinese) luck they were born as a minority race there and yet control much of the businesses and wealth.

(11-09-2022, 11:14 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Are you plain dumb or just totally idiotic? Big Grin
Since the change of ownership in 2016, concerns have been raised about the paper's editorial independence and self-censorship. Critics including The New York TimesDer Spiegel, and The Atlantic have alleged that the paper is on a mission to promote China's soft power abroad.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/South_Chin...ial%20rule.

Oh. How convenient - another one of your lazy respond (this time using Wikipedia) to discredit SCMP because one of its reporter shares his experience about what is being like as a "minority" Canadian ?  Come, you can do better than that, can't you ? Rolleyes

(12-09-2022, 01:29 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Actually, it is your postings that has given us an interesting insight into you attitude towards ethnic Chinese...

The obvious give-away is your sudden falling back on the usual "commie" labeling, while being evasive when comes to the context relevant to this Thread...

Perhaps nothing best  give-away is one of your earliest post..which is based on personal prejudice, rather than fact.

You are a sly commie and are full of lies and deceit, and nothing is going to change it. Pretending to be a Chinese Singaporean and speaking singlish when it is merely chinglish. I will keep on reminding you of this in this thread Big Grin