my 4 days penang trip
18-02-2023, 09:19 AM
18-02-2023, 09:35 AM
(18-02-2023, 09:19 AM)debono Wrote: Is it safe to ask mei mei to dig ears...........? how much does it cost...........................?I dunno because I passed some barber shops usually in the afternoon and saw/watched quite a lot of Penang towkay like characters inclining on those barber chair with eyes closed enjoying the lady barber gently digging or massaging their ears. At the same time they seemed to enjoy having long conversions' with those ladies. Price I forgot but very cheap lah. If you frequent customers may be free and can get a dinner date with your favorite barber too. ...
18-02-2023, 10:24 AM
Just reached the legendary Blue Mansion
Walked into the courtyard
Manager told us it is concerted to hotel ..this is the guest area.
Here is why I visited the Blue Mansion
https://www.scmp.com/magazines/style/tra...d-5-things
18-02-2023, 10:29 AM
Hv you been to tourist spots like this in sg?
18-02-2023, 10:34 AM
(18-02-2023, 10:24 AM)Isgbuffett Wrote: Just reached the legendary Blue Mansion
Pay to see inside of A house. M
18-02-2023, 10:35 AM
(18-02-2023, 10:29 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:
Hv you been to tourist spots like this in sg?
Yes. But the Blue Mansion is no ordinary Paranakan house.
It has historical significance as owned by richest man in South East Asia who became an important figure jn the region as official to Chinese emperor
18-02-2023, 10:39 AM
(18-02-2023, 10:24 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Just reached the legendary Blue Mansion
Want to see this type must go China lah.
I've seen one few hundred yrs old house build using oyster shells in Zhuhai. Look at the walls.
18-02-2023, 12:21 PM
(18-02-2023, 09:15 AM)way Wrote: The fattest one on the left of every pic. Her real name is Christina Phau (aka Talent) ...
Are u from old sgtalk? Folks from the old forum know her well..
18-02-2023, 01:35 PM
By now shd be quite xian liao, eager to go home
18-02-2023, 03:28 PM
Had late lunch at Japanese restaurant.
Was eating tidbits throughout the day.
18-02-2023, 03:31 PM
Visited Jurassic Park exhibition
18-02-2023, 03:38 PM
Very nice....much better than those mouldy walls Notdumb posted from CCP land of cheats....
18-02-2023, 03:38 PM
Visited the famous Fort Cornwallis
18-02-2023, 03:47 PM
Volunteer giving sweets to kids near the Broadwalk by the Fort.
I spoke to him , he said he goes there every weekend to give out balloons and sweets.
Somebody threw some seeds on the ground and hundreds of pigeons landed ...
I spoke to him , he said he goes there every weekend to give out balloons and sweets.
18-02-2023, 03:54 PM
18-02-2023, 03:55 PM
ah hurt should being lao bu along
18-02-2023, 03:56 PM
18-02-2023, 03:57 PM
(18-02-2023, 03:55 PM)Talent Wrote: ah hurt should being lao bu along
If I bring her sure kena lots of complain and if miss evening channel 8 serials she will complain need to go home.
Best I let the CC tour bring her an just pay for everything ...all her friends go with her she seen happy...she last yr went for 2 ...this yr got one coming...I think go malacca.
18-02-2023, 03:59 PM
(18-02-2023, 03:47 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Volunteer giving sweets to kids near the Broadwalk by the Fort.
Bro. thanks for all the pictures sent................it sure is an interesting place to visit..........
18-02-2023, 04:14 PM
(18-02-2023, 03:57 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: If I bring her sure kena lots of complain and if miss evening channel 8 serials she will complain need to go home.
Best I let the CC tour bring her an just pay for everything ...all her friends go with her she seen happy...she last yr went for 2 ...this yr got one coming...I think go malacca.
then u should go along
all lao aunties need help to carry bags
18-02-2023, 04:29 PM
U r trap in 1 place only.
18-02-2023, 04:31 PM
18-02-2023, 04:58 PM
18-02-2023, 08:34 PM
Ah butt spend 4 days just walk around George town. I spend 4 days travel round the island from beaches to mountains.
If go there just eat might as well book 4 days hotel in JB....got nicer food.
19-02-2023, 10:05 AM
Just got onto the tram to go up Penang Hill.
I saw Mary Brown restaurant at the tram station went to eat nasi lemak.
Very crowded due to weekend.
19-02-2023, 10:11 AM
(19-02-2023, 10:05 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Just got onto the tram to go up Penang Hill.Mary brown famous the fried chickens very crispy
Ali in ignore bin
19-02-2023, 10:17 AM
I have now reached top of penang Hill
19-02-2023, 10:17 AM
Got upgrade the place? Looks very rundown when I was there few yrs ago.