why christian and Buddhist teaching buay song Euthanasia ppl's soul huh?

one say would be burn in hell while another say would trap in dunno what cycle.

sure boh ? they trying to scare little kids is it ?

But limpeh dun wan to see myself live on tubes, bully by maid, suffer in nursing home leh

Both belief systems have different perspectives on the afterlife and the soul's journey. Christians often believe in a judgment day where souls are rewarded or punished based on their deeds, while Buddhists talk about the cycle of rebirth, where one's actions in this life affect their future lives.

Christian and Buddhist teachings approach the concept of euthanasia from different angles. Christians often believe in a final judgment where souls are judged, leading to either heaven or hell, while Buddhists see life as a cycle of rebirth influenced by karma.
These teachings aren't meant to scare but to guide believers in moral decisions. Euthanasia is complex; it involves balancing compassion with respect for life.
If you're interested, christianwalls.com offers Christian posters with quotes and verses that might deepen your understanding of this topic.

(13-11-2022, 04:25 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  one say would be burn in hell while another say would trap in dunno what cycle.

But limpeh dun wan to see myself live on tubes, bully by maid, suffer in nursing home leh

a true Buddhist will know...............there's no one living or not living................and no one dying or not dying........

I spoke to a Buddhist at EDMW and he prays to Lord Buddha.

Does anybody else pray to Lord Buddha?

(05-04-2024, 11:09 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  a true Buddhist will know...............there's no one living or not living................and no one dying or not dying........

You're absolutely right!

(05-04-2024, 04:53 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I spoke to a Buddhist at EDMW and he prays to Lord Buddha.

It's more like paying respect rather than praying. We yearn to be like him, to be free from the cycle of birth and death.

(05-04-2024, 04:53 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I spoke to a Buddhist at EDMW and he prays to Lord Buddha.

U pray to your god also cannot get an answer. 

U want Buddha to answer yr prayer. 

He is just a man who teach suffering n how to eradicate suffering. He got no
Magic. 

Your prophet so smart got 10 wives piak piak thus die young at 60plus. All his energy consume by sexual activities. So many wives where got time for god. Some more he is a general tat kill thousand. Don’t think he can go heaven. 

Better stay in yr mosque. Don’t try to be smart.

(05-04-2024, 07:21 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  It's more like paying respect rather than praying. We yearn to be like him, to be free from the cycle of birth and death.

Tat is right. Muslim are all blind devotion. Born blind. Why??! 

Cause they are born into Muslim family. 

Their fasting are also faulty. Nothing great. 
One month wake up early to eat Lunch. 12 hr no food call fasting. Garbage. 

Look at monk. Breakfast then lunch. After this no more food. They do tat till kaput. 

So u see those Muslim so call fasting are no fasting. Chicken fest. I can do tat everyday.

No wonder I see those Malay woman all fat like pig. U see them break fast eat like pig. Eat so much to compensate. One table full of food. Eat to take revenge for missing their lunch.

Never eat pig but look like one.

Buddhism pray for diminishing suffering. Let go of cravings. Seek enlightenment. 

When a sick person can no longer live normally, suffering from sickness, bedridden, cannot eat, talk and breathe properly. 
What is wrong to fulfil their last wish of ending the suffering? Comfortably leave our world without increase suffering for both themselves and caregivers. 
Without incurring $$$$$$$$ cost, dragging the last few years in nursery home.

High time our lawmakers must acknowledge the commoner's reality in life. Rather than a few religious leaders ideology.

(05-04-2024, 09:33 PM)victortan Wrote:  U pray to your god also cannot get an answer. 

Magic. 

Your prophet so smart got 10 wives piak piak thus die young at 60plus. All his energy consume by sexual activities. So many wives where got time for god. Some more he is a general tat kill thousand. Don’t think he can go heaven. 

Others have a different opinion of our prophet, peace be upon him.

"the high moral character of the men who believed in him and looked up to him as a leader"

[Image: 9rmVLOU.jpg]

(05-04-2024, 09:33 PM)victortan Wrote:  U pray to your god also cannot get an answer. 

Magic. 

Prophet lived with first wife 25 years without sleeping with any other woman.How many years did you lived with your wife without  touched by another woman?
When prophet married for  first time ,he was 25 years. Wife was 40 years and a widow.Did you marry a widow  and a woman older than you?
Except 3 women all other women were already in the age of menopause when he got married them. Check with your wife if she has  sexual desire if she is in the age of menopause ?
When prophet married for second time he was 51 years of age.when He married for last time he was 58 years of age.Do you think Man of that age has energy to Piak?At your 51 , How many times did you manage to piak?
If you can’t as a man he also can’t ?

(05-04-2024, 09:37 PM)victortan Wrote:  Tat is right. Muslim are all blind devotion. Born blind. Why??! 

Cause they are born into Muslim family. 

Their fasting are also faulty. Nothing great. 
One month wake up early to eat Lunch. 12 hr no food call fasting. Garbage. 

Look at monk. Breakfast then lunch. After this no more food. They do tat till kaput. 

So u see those Muslim so call fasting are no fasting. Chicken fest. I can do tat everyday.

No wonder I see those Malay woman all fat like pig. U see them break fast eat like pig. Eat so much to compensate. One table full of food. Eat to take revenge for missing their lunch.

Never eat pig but look like one.
We have Salah/solat( prayer),Fasting,Charity (sadaqa)Compulsory charity (Sakath).Do your know the benefits of those physically, Spiritually,Socially,Economically? Do you have something similar to those in your religion?

We have Minor(Umrah )pilgrimage and Haj Pilgrimage.Haj pilgrimage is entirely to commemorate the lives of Abraham and his family? Do you have anything to commemorate the father of monotheistic religions , if your a Christian or Jew?

Hussain Yee.Chinese Muslim( Former Buddhist )International speaker from Malaysia.

https://youtube.com/shorts/AljH6SdWA2w?s...7K9kBUyci0

https://youtube.com/shorts/bukvmvi0_XQ?s...CaUYukilmS

(06-04-2024, 12:49 AM)Hope Wrote:  We have Salah/solat( prayer),Fasting,Charity (sadaqa)Compulsory charity (Sakath).Do your know the benefits of those physically, Spiritually,Socially,Economically? Do you have something similar to those in your religion?

We have Minor(Umrah )pilgrimage and Haj Pilgrimage.Haj pilgrimage is entirely to commemorate the lives of Abraham and his family? Do you have anything to commemorate the father of monotheistic religions , if your a Christian or Jew?

I'm not sure why you ask if other religion has some of those things you mentioned. Have or not it doesn't mean anything. Does it mean that if you have them your religion is superior to others?

(05-04-2024, 07:21 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  It's more like paying respect rather than praying. We yearn to be like him, to be free from the cycle of birth and death.

Who told you about this cycle of birth and death?

(06-04-2024, 02:11 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I'm not sure why you ask if other religion has some of those things you mentioned. Have or not it doesn't mean anything. Does it mean that if you have them your religion is superior to others?

Did you read VictorTan’s post?He is criticising Muslim fasting.Almost every religion has fasting. Even atheist fast some point of their life.Muslim method and observant of fasting is the same as 1400 years ago.May be other religions are not strictly following it.He should learn the benefits of fasting before criticising it.
We never say Islam is superior to other religions.We cannot claim as Muslim believe there were over 120000 messengers from Allah.Quran says Allah sent messengers to every nations.

Quran 16;36
And We certainly sent into every nation a messenger, [saying], "Worship Allāh and avoid ṭāghūt."1 And among them were those whom Allāh guided, and among them were those upon whom error was [deservedly] decreed. So proceed [i.e., travel] through the earth and observe how was the end of the deniers.

Islam is one and only religion following pure monotheism at the moment.if you take followers of any religions, Muslim follow fundamentals of the religion better than others.

(13-11-2022, 04:25 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  one say would be burn in hell while another say would trap in dunno what cycle.

Islam also rejects euthanasia as a means to end pain or whatever the reason is.

Lord Buddha?
In Buddhist teaching, there are 2 world.
Eastern world(current life)and western world(afterlife)
Which lord Buddha are you referring?
Dont look for the wrong Buddha or Bodhisattva. They may not be able to help.

Current Gautama Buddha ranks number 3.

(06-04-2024, 12:49 AM)Hope Wrote:  We have Salah/solat( prayer),Fasting,Charity (sadaqa)Compulsory charity (Sakath).Do your know the benefits of those physically, Spiritually,Socially,Economically? Do you have something similar to those in your religion?

With no food and no water, the maximum time the body can survive is thought to be about one weekTrusted Source
. With water only, but no food, survival time may extend up to 2 to 3 months

https://www.healthline.com/health/food-n...-it-varies

I squired when Victor said Malay women looked like pigs.  To me, it is only an animal and it's already tough to come to this world to be a pig.  We Hans love it because we love eating it.  Some of the dishes or styles of cooking which we (or at least I) love....pork satay, bak kwa, pork minced with tung choy.  Yummy.

Yet, we know that Muslims don't eat pork, so saying they are fat like a pig is rather...what should I say?  I just squirmed and shifted about in my chair because Ali is here.

The above Quote says we can go without food for 2 to 3 months.  Ramadan is one month nia (nia in Malay is sahaja.)

Most peepur eat three meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner.  BBFA eat five, including teabreak and supper.  I eat two viz., lunch and dinner..  I had been skipping breakfast, said to be the most important meal of the day, for decades. Is that to be considered fasting?  Or must it be lunch that is skipped before it's considered fasting?

And I don't take "revenge" during lunch for skipping breakfast.  I'd just eat the usual hawker food which you can see sold all over Singapore, like laksa, char kway teow, cai png etc in moderate or even small quantities.  I am an old man, so I don't need so much carbs, and I would ask for less rice.  Never mind....out of point,

Victor said Buddhist monks skip dinner.  I skip breakfast.  You skip lunch.

How does skipping lunch qualifies to be considered to be fasting if the other two don't?  Did Jesus only skip lunch?

Lastly, your listing down all those in your post as a one-upmanship can't be what Islam taught Muslims to do, am I right?

(06-04-2024, 12:33 AM)Hope Wrote:  Prophet lived with first wife 25 years without sleeping with any other woman.How many years did you lived with your wife without  touched by another woman?
When prophet married for  first time ,he was 25 years. Wife was 40 years and a widow.Did you marry a widow  and a woman older than you?
Except 3 women all other women were already in the age of menopause when he got married them. Check with your wife if she has  sexual desire if she is in the age of menopause ?
When prophet married for second time he was 51 years of age.when He married for last time he was 58 years of age.Do you think Man of that age has energy to Piak?At your 51 , How many times did you manage to piak?
If you can’t as a man he also can’t ?

A lot of men, some divorced, some forevealones, married in their late 50s.  They are perceived to be wealthy having worked for many years.

They married young wives from Vietnam.

As Muhammad was also a man with the usual lust of a man, I wouldn't say he could not have an erection and piak when he was in his 50s *unless he had a PHD...Peni.s Has Dysfunction) because of the abundant evidence of middle aged Singaporean divorcees and foreveralones who married young Vietbus and became fathers, some for the first time, others yet again.   However, if they married a child, I think we would call them pedo..

(05-04-2024, 10:05 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Buddhism pray for diminishing suffering. Let go of cravings. Seek enlightenment. 

When a sick person can no longer live normally, suffering from sickness, bedridden, cannot eat, talk and breathe properly. 
What is wrong to fulfil their last wish of ending the suffering? Comfortably leave our world without increase suffering for both themselves and caregivers. 
Without incurring $$$$$$$$ cost, dragging the last few years in nursery home.

High time our lawmakers must acknowledge the commoner's reality in life. Rather than a few religious leaders ideology.

A nursery is for a child.

I believe you'd meant nursing home, which in the past, bad Singaporean English had called it Old Folks' Home translated from bad Singaporean Chinese 老人院。

(06-04-2024, 07:05 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Who told you about this cycle of birth and death?

You can go and search the name Ian Stevenson on the internet. Of cos skeptics will remain unconvinced.

(06-04-2024, 10:26 AM)Oyk Wrote:  A nursery is for a child.

I believe you'd meat nursing home, which in the past, bad Singaporean English had called these Old Folks' Home translated from bad Singaporean Chinese 老人院。

Yep, typo error..my bad...🫢

(06-04-2024, 10:38 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Yep, typo error..my bad...🫢

It's terrible to end up in a nursing home, and with the low marriage rate and among those married, the relatively high divorce rate, and the low TFR, this is where more and more Singaporeans will be going.  The government is building more of such long term care facilities.  There is a long waiting list for a bed.

An elderly person once said to me, can you give me an injection to put me to sleep, like how vets do for an animal?  I replied, if I did that, I would be considered a criminal, a murderer, because I would be killing you.   He said how he wished it was allowed in Singapore.  Euthanasia or "mercy killing".

(06-04-2024, 10:26 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You can go and search the name Ian Stevenson on the internet. Of cos skeptics will remain unconvinced.

Do you believe in that?

(06-04-2024, 11:05 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you believe in that?

Isn't it obvious?

(06-04-2024, 09:56 AM)Oyk Wrote:  
With no food and no water, the maximum time the body can survive is thought to be about one weekTrusted Source
. With water only, but no food, survival time may extend up to 2 to 3 months

https://www.healthline.com/health/food-n...-it-varies

I squired when Victor said Malay women looked like pigs.  To me, it is only an animal and it's already tough to come to this world to be a pig.  We Hans love it because we love eating it.  Some of the dishes or styles of cooking which we (or at least I) love....pork satay, bak kwa, pork minced with tung choy.  Yummy.

Yet, we know that Muslims don't eat pork, so saying they are fat like a pig is rather...what should I say?  I just squirmed and shifted about in my chair because Ali is here.

The above Quote says we can go without food for 2 to 3 months.  Ramadan is one month nia (nia in Malay is sahaja.)

Most peepur eat three meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner.  BBFA eat five, including teabreak and supper.  I eat two viz., lunch and dinner..  I had been skipping breakfast, said to be the most important meal of the day, for decades. Is that to be considered fasting?  Or must it be lunch that is skipped before it's considered fasting?

And I don't take "revenge" during lunch for skipping breakfast.  I'd just eat the usual hawker food which you can see sold all over Singapore, like laksa, char kway teow, cai png etc in moderate or even small quantities.  I am an old man, so I don't need so much carbs, and I would ask for less rice.  Never mind....out of point,

Victor said Buddhist monks skip dinner.  I skip breakfast.  You skip lunch.

How does skipping lunch qualifies to be considered to be fasting if the other two don't?  Did Jesus only skip lunch?

Lastly, your listing down all those in your post as a one-upmanship can't be what Islam taught Muslims to do, am I right?

When the names of Jesus, John the Baptist, Moses, David,Solomon,Issac,Ishmael, Abraham and other prophets mentioned we sent our greetings and salutations to them.
Since Abraham is the leader of the Abrahamic faith, We celebrate our Haj pilgrimage festivals to commemorate him.
Isn’t Islam different from Christianity and Judaism when it come to remembering 25 prophets mentioned in Quran?

During month of fasting Muslim can eat, drink and have sexual activity during night time from sunset to sunrise.

(06-04-2024, 11:18 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Isn't it obvious?

Not to me and I don't want to assume. I don't even know you're a Buddhist, to begin with.

If you believe in Buddhist teachings, you must find out where they come from. Otherwise, you're just believing in something that you don't actually know if it is true.

(06-04-2024, 10:55 AM)Oyk Wrote:  It's terrible to end up in a nursing home, and with the low marriage rate and among those married, the relatively high divorce rate, and the low TFR, this is where more and more Singaporeans will be going.  The government is building more of such long term care facilities.  There is a long waiting list for a bed.

An elderly person once said to me, can you give me an injection to put me to sleep, like how vets do for an animal?  I replied, if I did that, I would be considered a criminal, a murderer, because I would be killing you.   He said how he wished it was allowed in Singapore.  Euthanasia or "mercy killing".

Many Singaporean will need nursing home stay service. Even those with 2 or 3 children. 
As I caregiver myself, I know it is difficult to look after bedridden ill elderly. Watching them suffer with no quality of life, at the last few years.

With doctors recommendations to buy hospital bed, equipments, self nursing of bed sore wounds, tube feeding, cleaning elderly toiletries, etc....
Practically need one helper and family caregiver full time 24/7 attention. 

Usually our children will prefer nursing home if they can afford it. 3 to 4k...plus...monthly. 

If the patient is suffering with terminal illness, pain and depression. The whole family will also suffer too. Especially for those incurring high medical cost.

Euthanasia is a way out for both patient and family peace of mind. Treasuring the last moment together. 
After all, in the aftermath, we all must die too. One way or another. What is the difference?