why christian and Buddhist teaching buay song Euthanasia ppl's soul huh?

(06-04-2024, 11:23 AM)Hope Wrote:  When the names of Jesus, John the Baptist, Moses, David,Solomon,Issac,Ishmael, Abraham and other prophets mentioned we sent our greetings and salutations to them.
Since Abraham is the leader of the Abrahamic faith, We celebrate our Haj pilgrimage festivals to commemorate him.
Isn’t Islam different from Christianity and Judaism when it come to remembering 25 prophets mentioned in Quran?

During month of fasting Muslim can eat, drink and have sexual activity during night time from sunset to sunrise.

You answered questions that I didn't ask.

I shall take it that you are unable to answer my questions. Big Grin

(06-04-2024, 11:24 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Not to me and I don't want to assume. I don't even know you're a Buddhist, to begin with.

If you believe in Buddhist teachings, you must find out where they come from. Otherwise, you're just believing in something that you don't actually know if it is true.

It's not even  about assuming. If you're not sure, read post#7.

As for whether I know it's true or not, it's not for you to question. I can throw a thousand questions at you and you won't be able to answrer any one of them, other than tell me that your prophet told you so. So dun question my belief.

(06-04-2024, 10:15 AM)Oyk Wrote:  A lot of men, some divorced, some forevealones, married in their late 50s.  They are perceived to be wealthy having worked for many years.

They married young wives from Vietnam.

As Muhammad was also a man with the usual lust of a man, I wouldn't say he could not have an erection and piak when he was in his 50s *unless he had a PHD...Peni.s Has Dysfunction) because of the abundant evidence of middle aged Singaporean divorcees and foreveralones who married young Vietbus and became fathers, some for the first time, others yet again.   However, if they married a child, I think we would call them pedo..

When Mary gave birth to Jesus , She was a child or Teen?Do any one call her pregnancy as child pregnancy or teen pregnancy?
1400 years ago, marrying younger girl are normal.Even now other parts of the world and in USA people can marry girls younger than legal age mentioned in Singapore . Does that make them pedo?

(06-04-2024, 11:29 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You answered questions that I didn't ask.

I'll answer if you want to know. Ask me.

(06-04-2024, 11:29 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You answered questions that I didn't ask.

I have answered following with questions to you

(06-04-2024, 11:27 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Many Singaporean will need nursing home stay service. Even those with 2 or 3 children. 
As I caregiver myself, I know it is difficult to look after bedridden ill elderly. Watching them suffer with no quality of life, at the last few years.

With doctors recommendations to buy hospital bed, equipments, self nursing of bed sore wounds, tube feeding, cleaning elderly toiletries, etc....
Practically need one helper and family caregiver full time 24/7 attention. 

Usually our children will prefer nursing home if they can afford it. 3 to 4k...plus...monthly. 

If the patient is suffering with terminal illness, pain and depression. The whole family will also suffer too. Especially for those incurring high medical cost.

Euthanasia is a way out for both patient and family peace of mind. Treasuring the last moment together. 
After all, in the aftermath, we all must die too. One way or another. What is the difference?

Oh yes, there are elderly peepur in nursing homes who have a few grown up chewren and even teenaged grandchewren.

However, going forward, our hope to have local babies born is not very high with more and more peepur remaining single.  Those who married, married later, which means the number of years for producing babies is lesser.  A high divorce rate makes it worse, when just as we though we now have a couple to make babies, they divorced within one year.

This is why I am very supportive of the GST increase when the reason is that the money is needed for healthcare..........and may I add, eldercare. because it is the elderly whom we have in mind when talking about healthcare in an aged society.

The noise we hear online are, I am very sure, from foreigners especially jhks who are the majority of the foreigners living and working here. Singaporeans get GST rebates, they don't.  Why would young Singaporeans mind if the money collected from GST is used to support their elderly mother's or father's polyclinic bills?  Not only do they get discounts, the GST chargeable is waived.  If you are footing say your elderly mother's medical bills, you'd be very happy to be paying less.  Of course the other group who are making noise are the 39%, who have an agenda and they don't care about the elderly, they'd destroy Singapore if they must to get PAP voted out.

Btw, the medical social worker will help to apply for subsidies, so the bill may not be 3K or 4K.   It can be as low as $700, and some who are destitute stay free of charge.  This is where our GST go. Not many peepur know.  I believe the Oppo know but why would they tell peepur?  They would keep quiet and let the ill-informed or uninformed remain to be angry with the government lorh...

(06-04-2024, 11:31 AM)Hope Wrote:  When Mary gave birth to Jesus , She was a child or Teen?Do any one call her pregnancy as child pregnancy or teen pregnancy?
1400 years ago, marrying younger girl are normal.Even now other parts of the world and in USA people can marry girls younger than legal age mentioned in Singapore . Does that make them pedo?

Angel Gabriel addressed Mary as a woman...Luke 1:42...Don anyhow hantam!

(06-04-2024, 11:46 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Angel Gabriel addressed Mary as a woman...Luke 1:42...Don anyhow hantam!

How old was she?

(06-04-2024, 11:47 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  How old was she?

Mark 5 :41-42  see the difference in how they address a girl and a woman!

(06-04-2024, 11:35 AM)Hope Wrote:  I have answered following with questions to you

No you did not. Rolleyes

(06-04-2024, 11:47 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  How old was she?

No one knew her real age...

(06-04-2024, 11:46 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Angel Gabriel addressed Mary as a woman...Luke 1:42...Don anyhow hantam!
As per Christian scholars She was between 12-15 years of age.
As per Islamic scholars She was 13 years of age.

She was a child if you compare with Singapore legal age

(06-04-2024, 11:31 AM)Hope Wrote:  When Mary gave birth to Jesus , She was a child or Teen?Do any one call her pregnancy as child pregnancy or teen pregnancy?

In Singapore and Malaysia, marrying a girl who is younger is not only normal, it's common.  Ask Ali, is his brother's wife younger than his brother? Is his wife young than him? Very common right.

And in my post, I said many men in their 50s married young Vietbus.  Young but able to get preggie.  Not someone who is still in primary school and would snuggle up to you as if you were her father rather than husband. And I wrote what I wrote in today's context....an attraction a 58 year old man has for a ten year old girl would be considered to be pedo...

1400 years ago, 58 year old men were marrying chewren?  What have you been reading?   Rotfl

(06-04-2024, 11:55 AM)Oyk Wrote:  No you did not. Rolleyes

Islam teaches we follow.

(06-04-2024, 12:04 PM)Hope Wrote:  As per Christian scholars She was between 12-15 years of age.

Blessed are you among women, and blessed is the fruit of your womb! NIV In a loud voice she exclaimed: 'Blessed are you among women, and blessed is the child you will bear!

This is very clear in bold...it didn't say blessed are you among teenage females ... Big Grin

If incest is not a problem in the old testament, what is pedo?

(06-04-2024, 12:04 PM)Hope Wrote:  As per Christian scholars She was between 12-15 years of age.

Today a 58 year old man lusting after a 13 year old ger would still be considered to be pedo.

I cannot for the life of me imagine someone standing for Presidential Erection walking about asking peepur to vote for him, with a kiddo holding hands with him...

Even Lawrence Wong...he's 51 years old.  If the PM's wife is 13, I will....I dunno huat to shay! Rotfl

(06-04-2024, 12:05 PM)Oyk Wrote:  In Singapore and Malaysia, marrying a girl who is younger is not only normal, it's common.  Ask Ali, is his brother's wife younger than his brother?  Is his wife young than him?  Very common right.

And in my post, I said many men in their 50 s married young Vietbus.  Young but able to get preggie.  Not those still in primary school and would snuggle up to you as if you were her father rather than husband. And I wrote what I wrote in today's context....an attraction a 58 year old man has for a ten year old girl would be considered to be pedo...

1400 years ago, 58 year old men were marrying chewren?  What have you been reading?   Rotfl
He married her,

As per order from Allah 
With her acceptance 
With her father’s acceptance 
With her family’s acceptance 
With their clan acceptance
With her society acceptance 

She lived with him for 12 years until his death.Was there any evidence to claim she was unhappily married?She was still young. She could have remarried after his death if She was given to a pedo .
Even after his death,She lived for another 44 years as a Muslim actively.During these 44 years she could have taken revenge from everyone if she was forced to marry to a pedo.

(06-04-2024, 12:13 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If incest is not a problem in the old testament, what is pedo?

Are yous suggesting that the Muslims committed incest too?  Rotfl

(06-04-2024, 11:56 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No one knew her real age...

Yes, in those days, they didn't even have a calendar and no one then was counting the years. Even in the 7th century, they were still using events as the calendar, like 'age of the elephant' which means the year the elephant army came.

But in the days when the average lifespan was 40 years, they all matured rather quickly. Aisha was 9 and she was already a young woman.

(06-04-2024, 12:20 PM)Hope Wrote:  He married her,

As per order from Allah 
With her acceptance 
With her father’s acceptance 
With her family’s acceptance 
With their clan acceptance
With her society acceptance 

She lived with him for 12 years until his death.Was there any evidence to claim she was unhappily married?She was still young. She could have remarried after his death if She was given to a pedo .
Even after his death,She lived for another 44 years as a Muslim actively.During these 44 years she could have taken revenge from everyone if she was forced to marry to a pedo.

As per order from Allah?  Rotfl

The Quran said so?

(06-04-2024, 12:15 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Today a 58 year old man lusting after a 13 year old ger would still be considered to be pedo.

I cannot for the life of me imagine someone standing for Presidential Erection walking about asking peepur to vote for him, with a kiddo holding hands with him...

Even Lawrence Wong...he's 51 years old.  If the PM's wife is 13, I will....I dunno huat to shay! Rotfl

No, our prophet wasn't lusting for a young girl. If he lusted for young girls, there would be many Aisha in his harem. But as we all know, Aisha was the only virgin he married. The other wives were mostly elderly divorcees.

(06-04-2024, 12:15 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Today a 58 year old man lusting after a 13 year old ger would still be considered to be pedo.

Good example 😂How long did he live with his first wife?!
Our prophet lived with first wife 25 years .

(06-04-2024, 12:07 PM)Hope Wrote:  Islam teaches we follow.

Islam taught you to answer questions peepur did not ask?   Rotfl

(06-04-2024, 12:21 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, in those days, they didn't even have a calendar and no one then was counting the years. Even in the 7th century, they were still using events as the calendar, like 'age of the elephant' which means the year the elephant army came.

But in the days when the average lifespan was 40 years, they all matured rather quickly. Aisha was 9 and she was already a young woman.

Average life span was 40?? Mohammad was way past 50 and he took in more wives who weren't able to conceive..."old hens?"

That's the problem with Islam...if you want to take a underage child for marriage..you window dress by calling her young woman Big Grin ... I already make 2 distinct in the bible, it addressed a 12 yrs old girl as "talitha koum" meaning small girl and Mary as a woman...

Aisha was still playing with a doll when she was taken! Young woman playing with a doll?

(06-04-2024, 12:13 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If incest is not a problem in the old testament, what is pedo?

Exactly.They don’t know what they are talking.
They even degrade the birth place of Jesus.

Quran say Jesus was born under a date tree .Bible say Jesus was born in cow shed. How disgusting him to born on cow dung and urine

Some more only bigotton son born on cow dung🤮🤮

(06-04-2024, 12:25 PM)Hope Wrote:  Good example 😂How long did he live with his first wife?!
Our prophet lived with first wife 25 years .

Muhamad married a nine year old ger.  You say 1400 years ago, that was common.

His first wife was the other extreme.  A full moon cycle and more older than him.  A good 15 years, and you tout that like it was a badge of honour!   Rotfl

(06-04-2024, 12:34 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Average life span was 40?? Mohammad was way past 50 and he took in more wives who weren't able to conceive..."old hens?"

That's the problem with Islam...if you want to take a underage child for marriage..you window dress by calling her young woman Big Grin ... I already make 2 distinct in the bible, it addressed a 12 yrs old girl as "talitha koum" meaning small girl and Mary as a woman...

Aisha was still playing with a doll when she was taken! Young woman playing with a doll?

They will say that Aisha and Muhammad marrying each other was in the Quran which came from Muhammad.  Whatever he recited aloud was Allah's word.  Love

(06-04-2024, 12:37 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Muhamad married a nine year old ger.  You say 1400 years ago, that was common.

His first wife was the other extreme.  A full moon cycle and more older than him.  A good 15 years, and you tout that like it was a badge of honour!   Rotfl

He didn’t choose her. She chose him.
When he married he was 25 years of age.Jesus couldn’t get married even at his 33 years of age.

(06-04-2024, 12:41 PM)Oyk Wrote:  They will say that Aisha and Muhammad marrying each other was in the Quran which came from Muhammad.  Whatever he recited aloud was Allah's word.  Love

Ya...the fact is Allah did not speak to Muhammad in the Quran and neither did Allah speaks to me...

So me and Muhammad..we are on the same page.. Big Grin