Full Version: BREAKING NEWS PAP SEND THARMAN FOR PRESIDENT ELECTION!
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Can like that one meh?

[Image: IMG-8177.jpg]
(08-06-2023, 03:35 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Can like that one meh?

[Image: IMG-8177.jpg]

identity crisis?
(08-06-2023, 03:34 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Wait current one indian or malay? ... till today I am confused  Laughing

I also confuse. Can I change my race?
(08-06-2023, 03:05 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]I can 101% trust SM Tharman with the Second Key. This is the most important. The ceremonial functions.... receivng and hosting VVIP and National Day....that one, anybody also can do.

If you can trust a gianpng like Halimah, I dont see any reason why you will not trust Tharma
(08-06-2023, 03:29 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]I tot we already got an Indian P. Rotfl

Can object?
Next one shd be a Chinese.
Cannot be 2 Indians  in a Row leh.

They will do the same from Malay to Indian

Or Malay to Chinese 

Even make man into woman, lah
Do you have a choice confirm no
Actually, why some people like Tharman?

He become President can bring in 5 more Humble Braggarts

[Image: Tharman-Ivan-Lim.png]
I haven't seen much good work coming from Tharman other than a few speeches he made so I'm not sure when some people said he's good, they really know what they're talking about.

Or is it the case where if I dun agree with them, I may be seen as stupid hence I join in. I'm not no easily wowed by people.
Ok so it is set. Pretty sure walk over again. The second selected President after Halimah. Think also another obedient player no more OTC kind of President liao all avenues shut tight tight.
Singapore cannot escaped
... everyday shall b toking climate change green AI
Definitely I would say I am disappointed with Tharman.
He told PeeUse of DBS off for employing only his "own villagers" but no further Action.
He came in idealistic and ready to change Singapore for the better, but ended up a Yes man following his party line and no more.
Can't see how different he will be from Halimah
What is the the point of an " Elected " President when clearly a certain party cannot afford to lose control. Ppl like OTC are long gone.
A waste of good talent to be a President. Not interested.
Will be another yes man, yes sir, yes, yes , yes, no problem
Both he and Halima from same grc. If he becomes the next president not surprise that Taman Jurong will be renamed Tarman Jurong!
(08-06-2023, 04:09 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Ok so it is set. Pretty sure walk over again. The second selected President after Halimah. Think also another obedient player no more OTC kind of President liao all avenues shut tight tight.

This Tharman will be SR Nathan literally never come out much at least this Halimah always come out involve events partly should be the PAP know themselves, SR Nathan than Tony Tan , literally both never appear much as President in the public thus this is why PAP make Halimah appear more involve in Public events.
(08-06-2023, 03:38 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]If you can trust a gianpng like Halimah, I dont see any reason why you will not trust Tharma

His Letter of Resignation has been published and PM Lee's reply as well. I read both.

Both gentlemen wrote very well.

While he had served Singapore with distinction, the contents of his letter should leave no one in any doubt that he is not a good choice for President.

I read his letter twice but there was not a single episode of a rape story. I knew right away that he wasn't going to have unanimous support. You can say he'd lost 39% of the votes even before the PE election has started.  Rotfl
(08-06-2023, 04:34 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]This Tharman will be SR Nathan literally never come out much at least this Halimah always come out involve events partly should be the PAP know themselves, SR Nathan than Tony Tan , literally both never appear much as President in the public thus this is why PAP make Halimah appear more involve in Public events.

Chor boh tai chi.  Just dress up colourfully  ,sit pretty and show off.
End of month big fat salary credited.
(08-06-2023, 03:16 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Pritiam cannot lah, he cant even manage WP. Ah Bock, you wanna him be like Sleepy Joe ?
I propose Pinky's ........ BRUDDER

His brudder will not contest because he knows what the presidency is not.

It is NOT an alternative government, or a parallel government to fight with the pap government as many oppies seem to think.

I know the 39% wants confrontation. If pap wants to do A, they want a president who will say no! I want you to do B. LHY knows that that is not the job of the EP. Rather that's the LOTO's job.
SM Tharman Shanmugaratnam to contest Singapore's upcoming Presidential Election, intends to resign from Cabinet

In a letter to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Thursday, Mr Tharman said that he has decided to put himself forward as a candidate for the elections, and "hence wish to retire from politics and all my positions in Government".

🔗 https://tdy.sg/43qSIKn

@todayonlinesg
尚达曼宣布参选总统选举。

https://www.8world.com/singapore/tharman...on-2154346
there is a lot of advantage to be of a minority race.
like when one apply for hdb in a hotly contested estate. very often the other race number has much lesser competition. and for the estate where other race cannot sell to other race, the price will be much more acceptable.
sure cannot make money but the location is super good la.

indian father , malay mother is consider indian or malay, history will record it when pap is no more in power. the good thing is we all received all the help issue, just that my friend who is gm got 10k+ in salary help while i semi retired only get a few hundreds. share out national wealth that is very unfair, hope new pm continue to give retired more money to balance it out. hopefully many 10k+ as well.
(08-06-2023, 05:31 PM)sclim Wrote: [ -> ]there is a lot of advantage to be of a minority race.

Above apply only to Spore. Try the same explanation for Msia haha
✍️ Here are the full transcripts of Tharman Shanmugaratnam's resignation letter & PM Lee's response.

➡️ https://bit.ly/3J3Qbxv

Follow us on @mothershipsg
Do you all think it is out of his own free will he want to contest OR he have some conversation with you know who and that you know who instruct him to follow instructions ?
(08-06-2023, 05:34 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Do you all think it is out of his own free will he want to contest OR he have some conversation with you know who and that you know who instruct him to follow instructions ?

PM Lee is not a tyrant like Kim Jong Un lar. Don't think that Tharman was ordered to contest, and out of fear of him and his family being fed to the dogs, he dared not refuse.

I believe Tharman made his own decisions.
(08-06-2023, 05:12 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]His Letter of Resignation has been published and PM Lee's reply as well. I read both.

Both gentlemen wrote very well.

While he had served Singapore with distinction, the contents of his letter should leave no one in any doubt that he is not a good choice for President.

I read his letter twice but there was not a single episode of a rape story. I knew right away that he wasn't going to have unanimous support. You can say he'd lost 39% of the votes even before the PE election has started.  Rotfl

Why no brother brother ?  Rotfl
(08-06-2023, 02:16 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ][Image: IlDTxWS.jpg]

Observer? That's lvlrsSTI's clone  Rotfl
(08-06-2023, 05:39 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]PM Lee is not a tyrant like Kim Jong Un lar. Don't think that Tharman was ordered to contest, and out of fear of him and his family being fed to the dogs, he dared not refuse.

Well ever since OTC incident, all subsequent Presidents are inferior as too obedient. Heck even create rules such that it become a walk over so it never surprise one all subsequent President are in advance "appointed" conspiracy theory.
(08-06-2023, 05:39 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]PM Lee is not a tyrant like Kim Jong Un lar. Don't think that Tharman was ordered to contest, and out of fear of him and his family being fed to the dogs, he dared not refuse.

Absurdly naive.
After tharman next will be a EurasianPresident
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6