Full Version: BREAKING NEWS PAP SEND THARMAN FOR PRESIDENT ELECTION!
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
(08-06-2023, 05:55 PM)Obamao Wrote: [ -> ][Image: Screenshot-2023-06-08-175403.png]

Again. Absurdly naive.

Must be damn boring lah! Big Grin
(08-06-2023, 06:25 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]If the DPM doesn't know then all the ministers who are a level lower must have been managing their respective ministries blindly, spending money which they have no idea is enough or not.

No, unlikely those ministers will know how much we have. All they know is their ministry's expenditure and ask from MOF. As a kid when you get pocket money from your parents do you know all your parents' assets?
(08-06-2023, 08:38 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]No, unlikely those ministers will know how much we have. All they know is their ministry's expenditure and ask from MOF. As a kid when you get pocket money from your parents do you know all your parents' assets?

You accused me of being nasty in my posts, but have you ever wondered how provocative you can be? And your are being passively provocative by your stupidity.

You are talking about an adult, a "mommy" and a kid who runs to her for money to buy ice cream...........

I am talking about the Cabinet with ministers who are not kids running to mommy.  The financial reports are passed around along with explanatory notes.  Have you ever sat in a Heads of Department Meeting and seen financial reports?  Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Cash Flow Reports, Debtors Ageing Analysis? Seems like you have not...
sneaky way of not letting him be PM
(08-06-2023, 08:50 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]You accused me of being nasty in my posts, but have you ever wondered how provocative you can be? And your are being passively provocative by your stupidity.

You are talking about an adult, a "mommy" and a kid who runs to her for money to buy ice cream...........

I am talking about the Cabinet with ministers who are not kids running to mommy.  The financial reports are passed around along with explanatory notes.  Have you ever sat in a Heads of Department Meeting and seen financial reports?  Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Cash Flow Reports, Debtors Ageing Analysis?  Seems like you have not...

You seriously think that ministers will know how much we have in our coffers? Lol.. please stick to your idea. No wonder so easily brainwashed  Laughing
(08-06-2023, 07:28 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]you can also see that for so many years, WP did not voice this problem about existing PAP MP becoming President in parliament.

if WP MPs cannot check on PAP, we need more new opposition MPs to check on PAP.

if no opposition MP can check on PAP, voters deserve the national reserves to be corrupted by a corrupt govt.

Rightfully Tharman should resign more than a year before he can take this role
but LHL will push it through as he knows number of opp members also support
Tharman, so it almost certain win. 

BTW WP never support more role for President.
They feel parliament is a better way to check reserve although they never been able blocked anything.
(08-06-2023, 09:36 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]Rightfully Tharman should resign more than a year before he can take this role
but LHL will push it through as he knows number of opp members also support
Tharman, so it almost certain win. 

BTW WP never support more role for President.
They feel parliament is a better way to check reserve although they never been able blocked anything.

parliament cannot check on reserves when the govt has the majority votes.
President check is better but the President must not from existing govt.
Why Tharman wants to be a laid-back cut ribbons, welcome dignitaries President when all these time as a minister he has the greatest inputs for the country. Is there sth that no others can peep into our reserves than pap people? Highly suspicious.
(08-06-2023, 10:02 PM)A2Z Wrote: [ -> ]Why Tharman wants to be a laid-back cut ribbons, welcome dignitaries President when all these time as a minister he has the greatest inputs for the country. Is there sth that no others can peep into our reserves than pap people? Highly suspicious.

tharman win is important to PAP because secrets will remain secret.

just imagine if the President was not from PAP, he will ask a lot questions.
(08-06-2023, 02:13 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Wah smart move by ruling party.  If they had fielded HC sure would have lost big time Laughing

Dun believe in my clone.  He always like to say the opposite.
(08-06-2023, 02:16 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ][Image: IlDTxWS.jpg]
He give up everything just to serve us. I am very touch. How many of us can do that? I will give him my support. He is too good for us.
(08-06-2023, 10:34 PM)Casanova Wrote: [ -> ]Dun believe in my clone.  He always like to say the opposite.

You are not the real Casanova.  Many fake name imitations running amok in this forum.  

Your good friend Alleggsinonebasket (previous Sgtalk forum owner) nick here is another example.
Between HC and him it is obvious choice.
(09-06-2023, 07:28 AM)A2Z Wrote: [ -> ]Between HC and him it is obvious choice.

If they had fielded HC, they would have lost big time.  

Good thing common sense prevailed, but we have lost one good Minister on the economics front Laughing
(08-06-2023, 06:36 PM)Truebluesg Wrote: [ -> ]Won't be shocked if Mr T turns out to be the "senior minister" in the ridout saga. TCH can't be the senior minister the clowns consulted  as it would be too stupidly clear a conflict of interest to have TCH investigate himself.
If Mr T is the "senior minister" consulted by the ridout greedy clowns then the man obviously has sold all his morals and ideals which he had when he first entered politics for money. I won't be voting for him if that is so.
No "senior minister" or president should endorse the pure greed that went on at the ridout saga. A president should Protect our Reserves, not encourage his colleagues to RAID IT.

Might be ...
The ethnic reservation to ensure fair representation of the constituent communities of Singapore this time should be CHINESE president that many are expecting. But now..........
iirc Tharman was once charged for revealing the data before it was approved when he was in MAS.
singaporeans not ready for indian PM but more than ready for indian president....
(08-06-2023, 09:09 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjSoZk6gAA4

他马的!haha Big Grin KekLengKia again lah!
Doesn't matter.
Tharman or Superman.
Vote pap out!
(09-06-2023, 08:45 AM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]singaporeans not ready for indian PM but more than ready for indian president....

wrong lah. when pay and pay said KekLengKia. it will be KekLengKia,

see last time, they said harimau. harimau got the job.
the rest were disqualified. walk over.

must see who holds power.
(09-06-2023, 08:45 AM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]singaporeans not ready for indian PM but more than ready for indian president....

PM Lee is still PM Lee no change lah! Big Grin Unless he no more liao lah!
(08-06-2023, 07:02 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]new puppet-to-be
[Image: SuZ3X.png]

I don't know what to make out of your (seemingly wrong) use of this saying.

I suppose what makes you write that could be one or all of these:

1.  You are jealous

2.  You think our reserves are so little, and Tharman wants all to himself, and his salary is more or less equal to all the reserves that we have.

3.  You want the gahmen to give you a million$$$$$ COL payout.  Rolleyes
Say until sure win, 39% will still not support him lah. Rotfl

I worry for his GRC, lose how?
鱼与熊掌,不可兼得。

Not only Indian PM but I think we are also not ready for a Malay PM.

But for President, we have a system where the four ethnic groupings are rotated, so no community feels excluded.  The rotation is already an offshoot of the belief that there will be deep resentment among the Indians , Malays and Others if every time the President who is elected is a Han

I wish to add that in both this forum and edmw, there had been a lot of ceca ceca ceca and did I read a post where even Tharman was called ceca?  Are these peepur really against CECA, the Agreement, which OYK had proved to benefit Singapore, which silenced Monk Wai in Parliament?  Naaar.  They are against the race that is Indian.  

So they spin a big fat lie that we have too many Indians when the truth is that the biggest group of foreigners in Singapore is actually Malaysians, numbering 1.2 million or about 45% of all foreigners.  But these racists are ok with that because they are Hans.
(09-06-2023, 09:49 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Say until sure win, 39% will still not support him lah. Rotfl

I worry for his GRC, lose how?
鱼与熊掌,不可兼得。

Yalor.  Monk Wai can go there and contest.  PSP will get in, one shot four or five enter Parliament.  Song bo?  nudie

Or does anybody here want to give Jurong to Singh?

we will have 3 Indian President consecutively : Nathan, milo aunty and Tharman.
He is the best of the best. For someone like him that willing to give up everything to come back serving us. Tears start dropping
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6