Scripture readings for Christmas

(01-04-2025, 03:23 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I see..but I am not the Pharisee lah..they pray with pride, boasting about their own righteousness and looking down on others ....ít is the same as your buddy always telling others that they are not following God's laws but Paul's laws lah....I am the tax collector lah Big Grin

So maybe this parable is more suitable for your buddy Big Grin

You understand well lah! Big Grin Are you not my buddy leh? Thinking

Buddy is something like birds of same feathers flock together lah

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

https://youtu.be/4hutoIhgzPE

(01-04-2025, 03:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You understand well lah! Big Grin Are you not my buddy leh? Thinking

You see...you can debate well..not that you can't ...im sure if you put friendship aside, he may just see some light at the end of the tunnel lah Rotfl

(01-04-2025, 07:17 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You see...you can debate well..not that you can't ...im sure if you put friendship aside, he may just see some light at the end of the tunnel lah Rotfl

You are better than me lah! Big Grin Go ahead and win the debate lah!

(01-04-2025, 05:44 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Buddy is something like birds of same feathers flock together lah

Thank you lah, buddy bird! Big Grin

(01-04-2025, 03:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You understand well lah! Big Grin Are you not my buddy leh? Thinking

Your buddy said that you can't answer this question...is he right? Deep inside he already assumed that you do not know how to answer any question.

Quoted

I've asked him such questions already. He admitted he doesn't know.

What about you? Why do you agree with Paul who said the law is a curse when God says the law is good for you?

(01-04-2025, 07:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Your buddy said that you can't answer this question...is he right? Deep inside he already assumed that you do not know how to answer any question.

Quoted

I've asked him such questions already. He admitted he doesn't know.

What about you? Why do you agree with Paul who said the law is a curse when God says the law is good for you?

I have no answer lah! Big Grin

(01-04-2025, 07:21 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You are better than me lah! Big Grin Go ahead and win the debate lah!

This thread is a Gospel lah bro and your name is written in it.... God bear witness Big Grin you have a part to play...be a good disciple or play Judas? Big Grin

(01-04-2025, 07:27 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I have no answer lah! Big Grin

Cry Cry

(01-04-2025, 07:27 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I have no answer lah! Big Grin

Next time when you go on your mission...God might just test you this question when a non believer brings it up...

Whether they convert to christianity might just depend on how you answer this question lah  Big Grin

(01-04-2025, 07:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This thread is a Gospel lah bro and your name is written in it.... God bear witness Big Grin you have a part to play...be a good disciple or play Judas? Big Grin

(01-04-2025, 07:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Next time when you go on your mission...God might just test you this question when a non believer brings it up...

Whether they convert to christianity might just depend on how you answer this question lah  Big Grin

By the way, I'm ready to go for mission trip liao lah! Big Grin No time for debates and arguments lah! Our church just prayed for Myanmar and Thailand, Ukraine and Gaza lah!

Last time my church I went to also got mission trip to poor countries 
But I didn’t go 
Go with church nothing to brag about 
If u dare go alone u are a hero lol

When u go to mission trip hope u don’t ask “tonite when u die do u know where are u going?”
Or are u a Pharisee or a tax collector ?
People don’t know what u are talking about
Best is to tell why u become a Christian
I think only your pastor talks u only stand aside and listen right ?

(01-04-2025, 07:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Next time when you go on your mission...God might just test you this question when a non believer brings it up...

If he answers like that old man sure people turn around and walk away 
Lol

(01-04-2025, 09:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  When u go to mission trip hope u don’t ask “tonite when u die do u know where are u going?”
Or are u a Pharisee or a tax collector ?
People don’t know what u are talking about
Best is to tell why u become a Christian
I think only your pastor talks u only stand aside and listen right ?

Rotfl   cannot say to others when you die... I'm OK ..but others maybe not OK...must be tactful lah....wait no life come back lah Big Grin

(01-04-2025, 08:46 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  By the way, I'm ready to go for mission trip liao lah! Big Grin No time for debates and arguments lah! Our church just prayed for Myanmar and Thailand, Ukraine and Gaza lah!

Wish you good luck lah... Big Grin do God and your buddy proud by converting more moslems into Christians lah...

Hope... happy Eid! Why are you in this thread but not saying anything? You must be feeling a bit embarrassed that your friend isn't adhering to his behavior during Ramadan, right?

(01-04-2025, 08:50 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Good morning and thank you for the reply. I enjoy early mornings because its peaceful when my clients have not started working yet. So I get to do this, replying to you.

When you say Biblical perspective, do the learned rabbis agree with Paul? Do they think the Law will ever be annulled? The answer is no.

What about their scripture? Does it agree with Paul that the Law is a curse? The answer is no. We have already seen many verses from the Jewish scripture that the law is a grace and mercy from God.

The first rule of the law was "Don't eat that apple" and that was at the time of Adam. Agree? From then on, more and more laws were sent down on people through the messengers. And yes, the law can be changed with addition or abrogation, but there must always be law. The law also serves as guidance on how we should live our lives. No one knows how best to live our lives but God alone.

Not all sins. Some sins cannot be removed through ritual sacrifice. Take illicit sex, for example. If you commit adultery, that sin cannot be removed by just sacrificing a goat or a cow. Agree? The sins will be removed only through repentance, seeking forgiveness, and refraining. So, sacrifice cannot remove all sins.

Without God's law, we are workers of iniquity. As it is written in the Jewish scriptures, God hates workers of iniquity.

Mind you, Jesus teaches far more strict application to the law. For example, regarding murder and adultery, Christ says that those who commit the crime in their heart are already guilty. With this in mind, there ought to be a stricter application of the law, not a lessening. So "if your right eye causes you to sin, gouge it out .... If your right hand causes you to sin, cut it off" (Matt 5:29,30). Getting rid of them may be necessary if you live under he law, which is your only option?
[+] 3 users Like S I M T A N's post

(02-04-2025, 01:56 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Mind you, Jesus teaches far more strict application to the law. For example, regarding murder and adultery, Christ says that those who commit the crime in their heart are already guilty. With this in mind, there ought to be a stricter application of the law, not a lessening. So "if your right eye causes you to sin, gouge it out .... If your right hand causes you to sin, cut it off" (Matt 5:29,30). Getting rid of them may be necessary if you live under he law, which is your only option?

You're suggesting that the law involving the eye or the hand is now nullified. Does that mean you're free to sin with your eyes and hands?

Do tell.

Yes..pls feel free to sin in Islam...if people did not sin, Allah would replace them with others who would sin and then seek forgiveness, demonstrating Allah's mercy and love for repentance

Abu Huraira reported: The Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, said, “By the One in whose hand is my soul, if you did not sin, Allah would replace you with people who would sin, and they would seek forgiveness from Allah and He would forgive them.”

Source: Ṣaḥīḥ Muslim 2749

(02-04-2025, 09:16 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes..pls feel free to sin in Islam...if people did not sin, Allah would replace them with others who would sin and then seek forgiveness, demonstrating Allah's mercy and love for repentance

Abu Huraira reported: The Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, said, “By the One in whose hand is my soul, if you did not sin, Allah would replace you with people who would sin, and they would seek forgiveness from Allah and He would forgive them.”

Source: Ṣaḥīḥ Muslim 2749
Does not make sense

(23-03-2025, 11:43 PM)Hope Wrote:  He , not even Jesus could take responsibility for you on the day of Judgement 

Say, ˹O Prophet,˺ “Should I seek a lord other than Allah while He is the Lord of everything?” No one will reap except what they sow. No soul burdened with sin will bear the burden of another. Then to your Lord is your return, and He will inform you of your differences.”Quran 6:164

No soul burdened with sin will bear the burden of another. And if a sin-burdened soul cries for help with its burden, none of it will be carried—even by a close relative. You ˹O Prophet˺ can only warn those who stand in awe of their Lord without seeing Him1 and establish prayer. Whoever purifies themselves, they only do so for their own good. And to Allah is the final return.”Quran 35:18

Without believing Jesus is the only way truth and life to the kingdom of God,your soul is already lost eternally!

(02-04-2025, 11:03 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Does not make sense

Allow me to explain. Our prophet صلي الله عليه وسلم taught us these in that Hadith.

1. We are created with a propensity to sin. 
2. Our mistakes and transgression are a part of a learning process.
3. We also have the conscious to realise we have sinned.
4. Our Lord is most merciful and often forgiving.
5. We should never lose hope of our Lord's forgiveness.

Ask me more.

(01-04-2025, 10:22 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Hope... happy Eid! Why are you in this thread but not saying anything? You must be feeling a bit embarrassed that your friend isn't adhering to his behavior during Ramadan, right?

Maybe she is facing some kind of problems and no mood to post?
Or can’t post ?
Oyk also like that read and no response later disappeared

(02-04-2025, 11:20 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Without believing Jesus is the only way truth and life to the kingdom of God,your soul is  already lost eternally!

Jesus said he is the way. That means, Jesus is not the destination. The Quranic verse Hope posted states that the almighty God is our destination.

Take note pengyu.

Christians only believe  the Bible who go and believe the Koran?
Makes no sense !
Our daily bread is from the Bible not the Koran

(02-04-2025, 11:45 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Christians only believe  the Bible who go and believe the Koran?
Makes no sense !
Our daily bread is from the Bible not the Koran

Jesus said he is the way. That is from the Bible.

Based on that verse from the Bible, Jesus is not the destination.

Someone shouting for attention from the ignored bin 
Enough of your rubbish it should be inside the bin!
😂
U are fighting a failed war for decades u should go retire n smell the bushes

(02-04-2025, 11:20 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Without believing Jesus is the only way truth and life to the kingdom of God,your soul is  already lost eternally!

Quran Verse 11:56:

"I put my trust in Allah, My Lord and your Lord! There is not a moving creature, but He has grasp of its forelock. Verily, it is my Lord that is on the straight Path

Jesus is the only way and the only path while Allah is on the straight path ..who is the path? Who is on the path?..it is very clear who Allah is worshipping  Big Grin