Scripture readings for Christmas

(02-04-2025, 11:34 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Maybe she is facing some kind of problems and no mood to post?
Or can’t post ?
Oyk also like that read and no response later disappeared

Yes...very fast Hope will lose Hope...she likes to share and discuss Quranic verses but her buddy doesnt share the same interest

Who is the first and last? Jesus made the claim 700 years before Allah in the Quran make that claim...who should I believe? Should I believe in the Quran that came later? Nope...logic will tell you to go with Jesus
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

Verse 6:153:
"Indeed, that is My Path—perfectly straight. So follow it and do not follow other ways, for they will lead you away from His Way. This is what He has commanded you, so perhaps you will be conscious ˹of Allah˺"

Allah also claim to be the way... using that moslem logic against him and Based on that verse from the Quran, Allah is not the destination

Ask me more Big Grin

(02-04-2025, 12:51 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Verse 6:153:
"Indeed, that is My Path—perfectly straight. So follow it and do not follow other ways, for they will lead you away from His Way. This is what He has commanded you, so perhaps you will be conscious ˹of Allah˺"

Allah also claim to be the way... using that moslem logic against him and Based on that verse from the Quran, Allah is not the destination

Ask me more Big Grin

Verse 6:153:
"Indeed, that is My Path—perfectly straight. So follow it and do not follow other ways, for they will lead you away from His Way. This is what He has commanded you, so perhaps you will be conscious ˹of Allah˺

Let us analyse...
This is Allah speaking " Indeed, that is My Path" then Allah goes on to say' for they will lead you away from His Way." Who is the "His"? Thinking...Allah should say "My" instead of " His"

Ergo the Quran is corrupted

Hebrews 1:8 states, "But of the Son he says, 'Your throne, O God, is forever and ever, the scepter of uprightness is the scepter of your kingdom.'"

Please take note pengyu that Allah says that Jesus is God

1“Very truly I tell you Pharisees, anyone who does not enter the sheep pen by the gate, but climbs in by some other way, is a thief and a robber. 2The one who enters by the gate is the shepherd of the sheep. 3The gatekeeper opens the gate for him, and the sheep listen to his voice. He calls his own sheep by name and leads them out. 4When he has brought out all his own, he goes on ahead of them, and his sheep follow him because they know his voice. 5But they will never follow a stranger; in fact, they will run away from him because they do not recognize a stranger’s voice.” 6Jesus used this figure of speech, but the Pharisees did not understand what he was telling them.

John 10

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

“Then said Jesus unto them again, Verily, verily, I say unto you, I am the door of the sheep. All that ever came before me are thieves and robbers: but the sheep did not hear them. I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture. The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly. I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep. But he that is an hireling, and not the shepherd, whose own the sheep are not, seeth the wolf coming, and leaveth the sheep, and fleeth: and the wolf catcheth them, and scattereth the sheep. The hireling fleeth, because he is an hireling, and careth not for the sheep. I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine. As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay down my life for the sheep. And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd. Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again. No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.”
‭‭John‬ ‭10‬:‭7‬-‭18‬ ‭KJV

https://youtu.be/rKh0duQYvDU?si=8-rSN6xbVxuloCL-

Tonga worst earthquake
https://youtu.be/QWdGFgwmmZI?si=nLwd1GqTQ3wbBNHZ

Powerful earthquake in Indonesia after Myanmar 

https://youtu.be/55H8j3Q3AEk?si=Ne94eE4SFHgTyZu7

China earthquake

https://youtu.be/-PPnYP-GQ_4?si=hJwSH4ELY6Sd_EDc

(02-04-2025, 03:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Powerful earthquake in Indonesia after Myanmar 

They are not concerned about your dreams....but if your dreams touch on their family’s life and death, that’s when they may start to take them seriously. Big Grin

People is like this..no poke cannot feel pain Big Grin

(02-04-2025, 06:03 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  They are not concerned about your dreams....but if your dreams touch on their family’s life and death, that’s when they may start to take them seriously. Big Grin

People is like this..no poke cannot feel pain Big Grin
Now is Guangdong 1st April 2025 first time in 30 years..
So many earthquakes in different countries one after another never before.

https://youtu.be/7IC2hLg757Y?si=6dGtZoLYVu6FpK76

Both the Bible and the Quran affirm that Jesus is sinless. However, if Jesus is not present to fulfill a greater prophecy, what significance does his sinlessness hold? 

Only the death of a sinless Jesus on the cross can be viewed as a true sacrifice that atones for humanity's sins, paving the way for forgiveness and reconciliation with God.

That is something for you moslems to ponder before you sleep Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

https://youtube.com/shorts/X0x7HLLtNfA?s...hm3Arl8XXi

https://youtube.com/shorts/13E36X9FaMM?s...dGo6SOIJ2J

Every moslem will go to paradise...what say you Hope? Why do you need to seek God, there is no need to pray, fast or do good deeds or have any faith when you know that you will go to paradise eventually.....Is Islam selling a lie? Thinking

https://youtube.com/shorts/f3ZKDoKZN4I?s...xv2IO4N7Uh

(02-04-2025, 08:14 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You're suggesting that the law involving the eye or the hand is now nullified. Does that mean you're free to sin with your eyes and hands?

Do tell.

The issue is law, not licence to sin; to talk about the latter is simply to confuse the issue. You seem to be more concerned with obeying the letter of the law than with understanding the spirit of the law of Christ. Despite knowing the laws of the Old Covenant have fallen into obsolescence, you continue working on your work-based salvation to earn your way to heaven. The reason you fail to see the urgency of the need of grace is because you operate with a totally different value system from that of the Biblical God.

Paul is dead right in declaring "the letter killeth" (2 Cor 3:6), both physically and spiritually. For if we keep cutting off body parts to stop sinning, we'll end up as dismembered torsos rolling down the street, and we still haven't dealt with the condition of our hearts. Without Christ we're also condemned to spiritual death. The law code of the O T seems harsh in light of our present societal standards. It's the cross of the N T that reveals the most violent and mysterious outpouring of the wrath of God that we find anywhere in the Bible.

Here an innocent Man does suffer after He willingly takes upon Himself, by imputation, the sins of the world. Without this act wrath there's no grace. But it's precisely through this act of wrath that grace is made available.

Any one standing next to God's law, lifts up their haughty head, and tell the world that they have been just as good as it requires is lying. Only Jesus can stand next to the law and it be a spitting image. It's not until the law is put before us that in its mirror, we see that we haven't become like God. at all. We've only imaged Satan.

This is because, as Paul expounds in Rom 7:12, the "law is holy, and the commandment is holy and righteous and good." The law is holy because the Giver of it is, and responding to it in complete obedience (if it's humanly possible) would have reckoned us all good. The problem is, "No one is good but God" (Mark 10:18) - as in, no one is holy but God.

When God says "love Me" (Matt 22:37), it isn't a request but a command of the highest order. It's God legislating glory, worship, and honor for Him alone, outlawing idolatry. When God says, "Love your neighbor," it isn't an arbitrary suggestion to which we've the right to ignore, but it's a law obligating us to love one another as God Himself does.

What happens when we don't obey? When God says, "Love Me," I stiffen my neck. When God says, "Love your neighbor," I take it upon myself to let grudge be my lord. In our natural state, Paul describes us as being "dead in trespasses and sins" with a mind that's hostile to God "that will not submit to God's law" and cannot for those who are in the flesh cannot please God. (Eph 2:1-2; Rom 8:7-8).

Thinking ourselves to be wise, we become fools (1 Cor 1:18-27; 3:18; Rom 1:22). This is typical of what Scripture calls "the natural person," also known as the dead one (1 Cor 2:14; Eph 2:15; 4:8). The natural man doesn't accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they're folly to him, and he's not able to understand them because they're spiritually discerned (1 Cor 2:14). It isn't purely because of ignorance that people won't flee to God for forgiveness, but blindness. As the heart is, the mind is too, both darkened and incapable of functioning correctly or behaving righteously (Rom 1:21).

The complete deadness of the heart and mind is what makes obedience to God's moral law impossible. We're prone to look into God's law with
some strange self-confidence and an ego that exaggerates our own abilities, produced by the flesh. We've no power in and of ourselves to do what God has required of us, no matter how confident we're or orthodox we think. We must be alive before we can be made holy. To be made alive, one must be born again. Just as a dead body can't do anything, a dead nature can't be holy.

Jesus said of the Spirit, "The wind blows where it wishes, and you hear its sound, but you do not where it comes from or where it goes. So it is with everyone who is born of the Spirit" (John 3:8). So it's with everyone who receives the Spirit. God said through prophet Ezekiel, "And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes and be careful to obey my rules (36:26-27). He does this through the miracle of regeneration, which is the supernatural work of the Holy Spirit, granting life to the dead sinner, giving them the ability to exercise faith and new inclinations toward God.
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

(Yesterday, 01:47 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  The issue is law, not licence to sin; to talk about the latter is simply to confuse the issue. You seem to be more concerned with obeying the letter of the law than with understanding the spirit of the law of Christ. Despite knowing the laws of the Old Covenant have fallen into obsolescence, you continue working on your work-based salvation to earn your way to heaven. The reason you fail to see the urgency of the need of grace is because you operate with a totally different value system from that of the Biblical God.

Paul is dead right in declaring "the letter killeth" (2 Cor 3:6), both physically and spiritually. For if we keep cutting off body parts to stop sinning, we'll end up as dismembered torsos rolling down the street, and we still haven't dealt with the condition of our hearts. Without Christ we're also condemned to spiritual death. The law code of the O T seems harsh in light of our present societal standards. It's the cross of the N T that reveals the most violent and mysterious outpouring of the wrath of God that we find anywhere in the Bible.

Here an innocent Man does suffer after He willingly takes upon Himself, by imputation, the sins of the world. Without this act wrath there's no grace. But it's precisely through this act of wrath that grace is made available.

Any one standing next to God's law, lifts up their haughty head, and tell the world that they have been just as good as it requires is lying. Only Jesus can stand next to the law and it be a spitting image. It's not until the law is put before us that in its mirror, we see that we haven't become like God. at all. We've only imaged Satan.

This is because, as Paul expounds in Rom 7:12, the "law is holy, and the commandment is holy and righteous and good." The law is holy because the Giver of it is, and responding to it in complete obedience (if it's humanly possible) would have reckoned us all good. The problem is, "No one is good but God" (Mark 10:18) - as in, no one is holy but God.

When God says "love Me" (Matt 22:37), it isn't a request but a command of the highest order. It's God legislating glory, worship, and honor for Him alone, outlawing idolatry. When God says, "Love your neighbor," it isn't an arbitrary suggestion to which we've the right to ignore, but it's a law obligating us to love one another as God Himself does.

What happens when we don't obey? When God says, "Love Me," I stiffen my neck. When God says, "Love your neighbor," I take it upon myself to let grudge be my lord. In our natural state, Paul describes us as being "dead in trespasses and sins" with a mind that's hostile to God "that will not submit to God's law" and cannot for those who are in the flesh cannot please God. (Eph 2:1-2; Rom 8:7-8).

Thinking ourselves to be wise, we become fools (1 Cor 1:18-27; 3:18; Rom 1:22). This is typical of what Scripture calls "the natural person," also known as the dead one (1 Cor 2:14; Eph 2:15; 4:8). The natural man doesn't accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they're folly to him, and he's not able to understand them because they're spiritually discerned (1 Cor 2:14). It isn't purely because of ignorance that people won't flee to God for forgiveness, but blindness. As the heart is, the mind is too, both darkened and incapable of functioning correctly or behaving righteously (Rom 1:21).

The complete deadness of the heart and mind is what makes obedience to God's moral law impossible. We're prone to look into God's law with
some strange self-confidence and an ego that exaggerates our own abilities, produced by the flesh. We've no power in and of ourselves to do what God has required of us, no matter how confident we're or orthodox we think. We must be alive before we can be made holy. To be made alive, one must be born again. Just as a dead body can't do anything, a dead nature can't be holy.

Jesus said of the Spirit, "The wind blows where it wishes, and you hear its sound, but you do not where it comes from or where it goes. So it is with everyone who is born of the Spirit" (John 3:8). So it's with everyone who receives the Spirit. God said through prophet Ezekiel, "And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes and be careful to obey my rules (36:26-27). He does this through the miracle of regeneration, which is the supernatural work of the Holy Spirit, granting life to the dead sinner, giving them the ability to exercise faith and new inclinations toward God.

You recommend we don't confuse the issue. I agree. So let's keep it simple for now. 

What is sin? A transgression of God's law. If there is no law, there is no transgression, and it follows that there will be no sin. It is as simple as that.

Please explain why you won't agree to that simple equation.

that moslem wants to keep it simple because he can no longer keep up.. Big Grin

What did I mention about Moslems needing to rely on taking headache relief in the morning after reading SimTan's post? Big Grin

SimTan provided you with a detailed explanation, but instead of responding critically, you went on to ask a kiddo question and begged SimTan to simplify things....lol

https://youtu.be/VYtY_xaAVxc?si=N3OCCqpaxEgAWnbu

(01-04-2025, 07:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This thread is a Gospel lah bro and your name is written in it.... God bear witness Big Grin you have a part to play...be a good disciple or play Judas? Big Grin

Are you going to sell the Lord with 30 dollars leh? Thinking Good Friday coming soon followed by Easter Sunday lah! Big Grin

(Yesterday, 12:34 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Are you going to sell the Lord with 30 dollars leh? Thinking Good Friday coming soon followed by Easter Sunday lah! Big Grin

I believe that if you turn it into a book, it will be the first of its kind in Singapore. The title could be "Conversations Between Christian and Moslem Apologists."

It could be the best seller with some R rated contents  Big Grin

(Yesterday, 12:43 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I believe that if you turn it into a book, it will be the first of its kind in Singapore. The title could be "Conversations Between Christian and Moslem Apologists."

It could be the best seller with some R rated contents  Big Grin

Good to hear from both sides lah! Big Grin

Lost tribe returning to Israel after 2,700 years

https://youtu.be/YRcqRP84p1I?si=r-S3dC7m1s3T-uQc

(Yesterday, 02:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Lost tribe returning to Israel after 2,700 years

https://youtu.be/YRcqRP84p1I?si=r-S3dC7m1s3T-uQc

What do they think of Jesus, pbuh?

“After this I saw four angels standing at the four corners of the earth, holding back the four winds of the earth to prevent any wind from blowing on the land or on the sea or on any tree. Then I saw another angel coming up from the east, having the seal of the living God. He called out in a loud voice to the four angels who had been given power to harm the land and the sea: “Do not harm the land or the sea or the trees until we put a seal on the foreheads of the servants of our God.” Then I heard the number of those who were sealed: 144,000 from all the tribes of Israel. From the tribe of Judah 12,000 were sealed, from the tribe of Reuben 12,000, from the tribe of Gad 12,000, from the tribe of Asher 12,000, from the tribe of Naphtali 12,000, from the tribe of Manasseh 12,000, from the tribe of Simeon 12,000, from the tribe of Levi 12,000, from the tribe of Issachar 12,000, from the tribe of Zebulun 12,000, from the tribe of Joseph 12,000, from the tribe of Benjamin 12,000. After this I looked, and there before me was a great multitude that no one could count, from every nation, tribe, people and language, standing before the throne and before the Lamb. They were wearing white robes and were holding palm branches in their hands. And they cried out in a loud voice: “Salvation belongs to our God, who sits on the throne, and to the Lamb.” All the angels were standing around the throne and around the elders and the four living creatures. They fell down on their faces before the throne and worshiped God, saying: “Amen! Praise and glory and wisdom and thanks and honor and power and strength be to our God for ever and ever. Amen!” Then one of the elders asked me, “These in white robes—who are they, and where did they come from?” I answered, “Sir, you know.” And he said, “These are they who have come out of the great tribulation; they have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb. Therefore, “they are before the throne of God and serve him day and night in his temple; and he who sits on the throne will shelter them with his presence. ‘Never again will they hunger; never again will they thirst. The sun will not beat down on them,’ nor any scorching heat. For the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd; ‘he will lead them to springs of living water.’ ‘And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.’””
‭‭Revelation‬ ‭7‬:‭1‬-‭17‬ ‭NIV

(Yesterday, 05:41 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  “After this I saw four angels standing at the four corners of the earth, holding back the four winds of the earth to prevent any wind from blowing on the land or on the sea or on any tree. Then I saw another angel coming up from the east, having the seal of the living God. He called out in a loud voice to the four angels who had been given power to harm the land and the sea: “Do not harm the land or the sea or the trees until we put a seal on the foreheads of the servants of our God.” Then I heard the number of those who were sealed: 144,000 from all the tribes of Israel. From the tribe of Judah 12,000 were sealed, from the tribe of Reuben 12,000, from the tribe of Gad 12,000, from the tribe of Asher 12,000, from the tribe of Naphtali 12,000, from the tribe of Manasseh 12,000, from the tribe of Simeon 12,000, from the tribe of Levi 12,000, from the tribe of Issachar 12,000, from the tribe of Zebulun 12,000, from the tribe of Joseph 12,000, from the tribe of Benjamin 12,000. After this I looked, and there before me was a great multitude that no one could count, from every nation, tribe, people and language, standing before the throne and before the Lamb. They were wearing white robes and were holding palm branches in their hands. And they cried out in a loud voice: “Salvation belongs to our God, who sits on the throne, and to the Lamb.” All the angels were standing around the throne and around the elders and the four living creatures. They fell down on their faces before the throne and worshiped God, saying: “Amen! Praise and glory and wisdom and thanks and honor and power and strength be to our God for ever and ever. Amen!” Then one of the elders asked me, “These in white robes—who are they, and where did they come from?” I answered, “Sir, you know.” And he said, “These are they who have come out of the great tribulation; they have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb. Therefore, “they are before the throne of God and serve him day and night in his temple; and he who sits on the throne will shelter them with his presence. ‘Never again will they hunger; never again will they thirst. The sun will not beat down on them,’ nor any scorching heat. For the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd; ‘he will lead them to springs of living water.’ ‘And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.’””
‭‭Revelation‬ ‭7‬:‭1‬-‭17‬ ‭NIV

Do that lost tribe think Jesus is:

1. God? 
2. Son of God?
3. The Messiah?
4. A prophet of God?
5. A Rabbi?

The answer to all that is NO.

(Yesterday, 01:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Good to hear from both sides lah! Big Grin

Let’s be very clear. Big Grin . the Bible is meant solely for humanity, and the Word of God is intended for mankind alone. 

If any religion presents a different interpretation, it must be considered false. The Quran, however, is intended for both mankind and jinn. Big Grin I mean why can't Allah address the Jinns separately since we are from 2 different dimensions...does Allah think it is good to mix both together like 2 in 1 kopi?

The sacred texts of Buddhism, Hinduism, and other religions are exclusively aimed at humanity and do not address anything beyond that....Islam is creative

(02-04-2025, 03:27 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Tonga worst earthquake
https://youtu.be/QWdGFgwmmZI?si=nLwd1GqTQ3wbBNHZ

(02-04-2025, 03:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Powerful earthquake in Indonesia after Myanmar 

(02-04-2025, 03:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  China earthquake

https://youtu.be/-PPnYP-GQ_4?si=hJwSH4ELY6Sd_EDc

Jesus had already warned about earthquakes before His return liao lah! Big Grin More will come lah! "Once more I will shake the heavens and the earth" lah! 1 day the whole Earth will be split apart lah!