am so Westernised...And yet, I self-identify as a Chinese

(12-09-2022, 01:38 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Oh. How convenient - another one of your lazy respond (this time using Wikipedia) to discredit SCMP because one of its reporter shares his experience about what is being like as a "minority" Canadian ?  Come, you can do better than that, can't you ? Rolleyes

Stop your lies you sly commie.  There is nothing new in your posts and you can’t force folks to accept your lies and deceit Big Grin

I have already exposed you to all and sundry and will continue to do so here Big Grin

And it always seems that you can’t even give a credible example lol SCMP and always kena easily rebuffed Laughing

(12-09-2022, 12:49 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  sgtalk is getting toxic. time is better spent else where..won’t be logging in for a while.

Take care and see you around Sis.  I will be here to continue to expose this lying scum of a sly commie, manthink Big Grin

So tell me, how does being pbanned in EDMW due to your pro communist postings feel like? No wonder you were so riled up and getting your panties knotted up in a frenzy Rotfl Rotfl

At first I thought it was only a minor irritant but I can now sense that folks like Manthink pose a real danger. They try to subtly alter and shape opinions by posting heavily biased articles to align with their own nationalistic agenda and will resort to name calling, quarrels and bullying to try and get the entire forum to be aligned to their interests. Very insiduous.

(12-09-2022, 04:46 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  At first I thought it was only a minor irritant but I can now sense that folks like Manthink pose a real danger.  They try to subtly alter and shape opinions by posting heavily biased articles to align with their own nationalistic agenda and will resort to name calling, quarrels and bullying to try and get the entire forum to be aligned to their interests.  Very insiduous.

Are you kidding us ? A "minor irritatn" after you started to show your true colour with your little trip about the "luck" of Indonesian Chinese as "minority". 

Thank goodness to SCMP and various public sources that I have shared in this Thread about experiences of Chinese in different countries...none of which you both to counter. And this gets better with every one of your spams which more than ever expose your underlining hate against ethnic Chinese...

This explains why you are a little "riled up" with this Thread and its title...not just me alone as a messenger of truth. Big Grin

(05-09-2022, 05:20 AM)kokee Wrote:  as above, these are the comie dogs here & their brainless supporters!
from all their posts & threads here, these dogs are pro-ccp, pro-china, pro-chinese, pro-russia, anti-western, pro whatever china pro! pro-dictator, pro-communism, pro-no human right & freedom, pro-taiwan is part of china & attack taiwan, pro-winnie xi, pro all the action & lies of ccp china barking & all the fake video & news created by global communist sources including RT & all russia media, pro-steal technology & copy cat, pro-using force & by force! anti-japan, anti-democratic, anti-everything western!
from all their posts & threads, as above, all these comie dogs here & their brainless supporters!
all here is human with humanity, they have their freedom to do what they like within their country law!

as above, what all these comie dogs here pro for! they are totally brainwash by ccp communism, wet dream china & chinese to be no.1, conquer the world thru lies & BS, chanting like morons here 7/24, total insane now!
they support all the evil & bad act of china & russia, do not know what is right or wrong, truth or lies!
all these are real dogs  here! ton here together with their brainelses supporters!

conclude they are pro-comunism totally today. That is why I call them comie! all know who are the comies in this forum!
[+] 1 user Likes kokee's post

(12-09-2022, 04:40 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Are you kidding us ? A "minor irritatn" after you started to show your true colour with your little trip about the "luck" of Indonesian Chinese as "minority". 

Thank goodness to SCMP and various public sources that I have shared in this Thread about experiences of Chinese in different countries...none of which you both to counter. And this gets better with every one of your spams which more than ever expose your underlining hate against ethnic Chinese...

This explains why you are a little "riled up" with this Thread and its title...not just me alone as a messenger of truth. Big Grin

You are no messenger of truth.  Just a sly little commie who tried to brainwash me and got outwitted at every turn. 

I exposed you to be what you really are, a lying deceitful foreigner trying to pass off as a Chinese Singaporean, exposed you for writing in chinglish when you claimed it was singlish, exposed you for trying to trumpet SCMP as the purveyor of truth than for what it actually is, i.e. a foreign mouthpiece and most importantly of all, exposed you as an external infiltrator insidiously intent on brainwashing our minds to align with your own country’s interests Big Grin

When kena suan for using stilted English and chinglish again, you tried unsuccessfully to redeem yourself by reverting to your native language.

It is also so obvious to us, the terms that you use, the media that you peruse, are not used by our great nation Big Grin

So stop hiding behind the facade of championing ethnic Chinese awakening.  Your thin veneer of smug commie pretense has already been torn to shreds Laughing  

So sod off, you sly little commie Big Grin

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/singapore-red-...45826.html

MCI during their scanning must have noticed our little spat over here and decided to provide fire support Big Grin

(12-09-2022, 05:30 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  You are no messenger of truth.  Just a sly little commie who tried to brainwash me and got outwitted at every turn. I exposed you to be what you really are, a lying deceitful foreigner trying to pass off as a Chinese Singaporean, exposed you for writing in chinglish when you claimed it was singlish, exposed you for trying to trumpet SCMP as the purveyor of truth than for what it actually is, i.e. a foreign mouthpiece and most importantly of all, exposed you as an external infiltrator insidiously intent on brainwashing our minds to align with your own country’s interests :When kena suan for using stilted English and chinglish again, you tried unsuccessfully to redeem yourself by reverting to your native language.It is also so obvious to us, the terms that you use, the media that you peruse, are not used by our great nation Big GrinSo stop hiding behid the facade of championing ethnic Chinese awakening.  Your thin veneer of smug commie pretense has already been torn to shreds :laughin sod off, you sly little commie

Clearly,  your spamming is a sign of growing  mental breakdown after being "riled up" by the fact HK-based SCMP is itself is staffed by ethnic Chinese from different nationalities.

And they enjoy sharing their opinion isn't going to change anything, along with the fact as a Singaporean Chinese, I can understand why the SCMP Canadian Chinese reporter came out saying he is "Chinese" , even though he is "westernised".

I am curious - Are you going to call Alex Lo a "commie" too ? Tongue

[Image: Screen-Shot-2017-08-11-at-7.25.17-PM.png]

(13-09-2022, 12:00 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Clearly,  your spamming is a sign of growing  mental breakdown after being "riled up" by the fact HK-based SCMP is itself is staffed by ethnic Chinese from different nationalities.

And they enjoy sharing their opinion isn't going to change anything, along with the fact as a Singaporean Chinese, I can understand why the SCMP Canadian Chinese reporter came out saying he is "Chinese" , even though he is "westernised".

I am curious - Are you going to call Alex Lo a "commie" too ? Tongue

[Image: Screen-Shot-2017-08-11-at-7.25.17-PM.png]

You sly commie, there is nothing new that you are bringing to the table.  All we know is that you are sly commie and what I have postulated about you still stands Laughing

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

Where is the sly commie now? Need to radio back to HQ for more instructions issit? Laughing

Seems this isn't just to experience by Canadian Chinese.
Politics of race and China turned Chinese Australians against their PM Morrison and his party in the General Election.

Quote:"...there was a view that the government’s response to the more aggressive and assertive behavior of the Chinese Communist Party and the government in Beijing came across in the community actually at times as an attack on Chinese-Australians or rhetoric that licensed racism in the community..."

https://apnews.com/article/china-electio...efe642ae34

This same JHK entertainer got so triggered when he was in Qatar recently.

Seems his heart got smashed ? Big Grin

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-We-Faced-RACIS...d-Cup-2022

Devlen Mark, a 17-year-old Chinese-American, said his parents, ethnic Chinese immigrants from Malaysia and Indonesia, were always laser-focused on “the American dream.” Growing up in Thornton, he was also surrounded by a populace that mostly didn’t look like him. So when he found his way to the Colorado Asian Cultural Heritage Center, he discovered a part of himself that had been suppressed, then reveled in its release He had a profound experience the first time he stuck his head inside a lion suit.

The first time I went into the lion, I was like: This is who I am. I am Chinese...It felt good. It felt like I was myself for once....I think for the longest time, I kind of Rejected my Culture....” he said 

[Image: 230121-COLORADO-ASIAN-CULTURAL-HERITAGE-...24x683.jpg]

Source:
https://denverite.com/2023/01/22/lunar-n...rtainment/

Latest SAF-PLA exercise last week...soldiers can be heard conversing during the training in  华语 aka 普通话  Big Grin

This is a good time up this  1 year old post....for those who ignores one's cultural root... Big Grin

(23-01-2023, 07:47 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Devlen Mark, a 17-year-old Chinese-American, said his parents, ethnic Chinese immigrants from Malaysia and Indonesia, were always laser-focused on “the American dream.” Growing up in Thornton, he was also surrounded by a populace that mostly didn’t look like him. So when he found his way to the Colorado Asian Cultural Heritage Center, he discovered a part of himself that had been suppressed, then reveled in its release He had a profound experience the first time he stuck his head inside a lion suit.

The first time I went into the lion, I was like: This is who I am. I am Chinese...It felt good. It felt like I was myself for once....I think for the longest time, I kind of Rejected my Culture....” he said 

[Image: 230121-COLORADO-ASIAN-CULTURAL-HERITAGE-...24x683.jpg]

Source:
https://denverite.com/2023/01/22/lunar-n...rtainment/

(12-02-2024, 01:36 PM)Manthink Wrote:  This is a good time up this  1 year old post....for those who ignores one's cultural root... Big Grin

fark you lah

most america speak english 

but they recognized themselves as america NOT british

so chinese immigrant to USA should be american or east asian america not chinese

It is call banana people

(12-02-2024, 01:41 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  It is call banana people

if you want to become a roman 
you got to goto rome and do what the roman do there 
right?

(12-02-2024, 01:40 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  fark you lah

so chinese immigrant to USA should be american or east asian america not chinese

You is simi chup cai png?

(12-02-2024, 01:58 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You is simi chup cai png?

heng ar

i eat teochew mueh

you eat your mother cheeby cai png

(12-02-2024, 02:01 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  heng ar

i eat teochew mueh

you eat your mother cheeby cai png

Your mama no cheap pie meh? Got ran jiao?

(12-02-2024, 02:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Your mama no cheap pie meh? Got ran jiao?

you cheeby kia kong lan jiao wai

FYI the two largest American ancestry are German and Irish then English.
German speaking was common before WW2.

Is country first then ancestry
of course some practise country second religion
and few religion then country.
never heard or see people put region then country  Big Grin

Anyway Ozie already said Sg has little own culture left.
That I agreed, too globalized, in the end lack attract to retain its people.

(12-02-2024, 06:23 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  FYI the two largest American ancestry are German and Irish then English.

singapore has come to a point got to sell her own cheeby to globalized

We recognise grotesqueness  often descend to profanity when facts about ethnic Chinese and the Culture are mentioned...

I am curious why... Big Grin

(12-02-2024, 06:23 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  FYI the two largest American ancestry are German and Irish then English.

We need to be aware how "American ancestry" is defined....

In terms anthropology, the REAL ancestry of US (and Australia) are the native Indians and Indigenous people, respectively.
Germans and Irish by-and-large didn't exist in N American continent until mass European immigrants in last 200 years, post US independents which itself was still founded on slavery of African ancestry...  The issue  is many today often read US history of last 300 years which, surprised surprised, are written by the pple of Europeans ancestry.

[Image: original-3756711-4.jpg]

(13-02-2024, 10:22 AM)Manthink Wrote:  We recognise grotesqueness  often descend to profanity when facts about ethnic Chinese and the Culture are mentioned...

I am curious why... Big Grin