Threads: 1

Likes Given: 167

Threads: 1,891

Likes Given: 10,367
(16-08-2023, 09:07 AM)theold Wrote: In the Mahayana Buddhist traditions of China, Taiwan, Vietnam and Korea, meat-eating is prohibited.
In others, such as in some Theravadin traditions and Tibetan Buddhism, meat-eating is acceptable.
Here, a brief comparison with Christianity is instructive. Christian authorities propose that God gave humans dominion over animals. For much of the history of Christianity, the suffering of animals has been ignored. Humans are seen as higher on the Chain of Being due to their having souls.
https://www.laosnews.net/news/273933014/...omplicated
Having dominion does not mean kill them for foöd and fun, get this into your thick skull

Threads: 76

Likes Given: 264
(16-08-2023, 09:13 AM)Huliwang Wrote: Best is don't be bothered by all these Mahayana or Theravada craps. Just follow the Buddha's teaching in the Nikaya and the Buddha directly. The Buddha ate meat and the last meal was a dish of pig if I remember correctly. 
Some can...

(16-08-2023, 11:50 AM)Oyk Wrote: The soul is that part of us where our mind and emotions like love, sadness, anger etc reside. If you observe ("Observer"
) animals, do you think they really have no souls?
The spirit is that part of us which enables us to connect and communicate with God. We have a spirt, animals don't
We were made in the Image of God, animals were not, and that's is the difference between animals and us.
Then why we see so many born with defects, some blind, some dumb, some crippled, some with hiv, some with cancer, some with dual sex organs, some become faggots like you, etc, etc ... they are image of God, is it?
Please use your brain a bit and refrain from such exhortations if you are as ignorant as your father and mother who brought you here because of lust which they call it love
Understand?
(This post was last modified: 16-08-2023, 12:44 PM by
Sentinel.)

Threads: 33

Likes Given: 2,555
(16-08-2023, 12:27 PM)Sentinel Wrote: Then why we see so many born with defects, some blind, some dumb, some crippled, some with hiv, some with cancer, some with dual sex organs, some become faggots like you, etc, etc ... they are image of God, is it?
Please yse your brain a bit and refrain from such exhortations if you are as ignorant as your father and mother who brought you here because of lust which they call it love
Understand?
The things you wrote about are a result of a perfect Creation that went awry because of sin.
We were not even meant to be born to die. We were meant to be born to live forever. God did not tell Adam and Eve to multiple, make babies and watch them die one by one.
Why are you troubled by all these? Christ came and demonstrated to us.....He healed the leper. He restored vision to a blind man. We need not worry about sickness and imperfect bodies, the things you wrote in para one.
Then, Christ raised Lazarus from the dead to show that He had power over Death.
And in the ultimate demonstration of God's defeat of Death, Christ rose on the 3rd day and then ascended into heaven to sit at the right hand of God the Father. He will return to destroy the enemies of God, chief of whom is Satan. Do not ask me where, when, what and how. If you want the answers for all those, pray.
Observer = KILLjoy = starbugstk = Dan = lvlrsSTI = OWNER.
Trying so hard to find my Archilles Point wor. Hehe

(16-08-2023, 12:44 PM)Oyk Wrote: The things you wrote about are a result of a perfect Creation that went awry because of sin.
We were not even meant to be born to die. We were meant to be born to live forever. God did not tell Adam and Eve to multiple, make babies and watch them die one by one.
Why are you troubled by all these? Christ came and demonstrated to us.....He healed the leper. He restored vision to a blind man. We need not worry about sickness and imperfect bodies, the things you wrote in para one.
Then, Christ raised Lazarus from the dead to show that He had power over Death.
And in the ultimate demonstration of God's defeat of Death, Christ rose on the 3rd day and then ascended into heaven to sit at the right hand of God the Father. He will return to destroy the enemies of God, chief of whom is Satan. Do not ask me where, when, what and how. If you want the answers for all those, pray. 
I ask you the where, when, why, what and how, because you said you are made in the image of God
So you must have the answer
If you do not have the answer, then don't give excuse and deflect the question to a prayer
I can handle the TRUTH
Because IAM the TRUTH
IAM the Anointed Messenger of GOD
IAM ascended to the divine level of GOD of Messengers, HERMES
IAM the Divine Reporter, Judge, Prosecutor, Bearer and Executor of COSMIC KARMA
IAM the Key to The Akashic Records - The Event Horizon where ALL Knowledge is stored
IAM the OMNIPRESENT - The Alpha, Theta and Omega
IAM the Ordained Guardian of the TRUTH
IAM the Past, The Present, The Future
IAM The ORACLE
IAM
.IAM.

Threads: 272

Likes Given: 288
Relax.
Hear what the Buddha really said.
https://youtu.be/TSwtv7VqMh0

Threads: 90

Likes Given: 302
(16-08-2023, 11:52 AM)Manthink Wrote: When Catholic priests can sleep around and commit paedo crimes...a beef-loving Buddhist monk would ask WTF ? 
there are Buddhist and there are Buddhist
there are chirstain and there are chirstain
there are muslim and there are muslim
but WE ALL ATE THE APPLE

(16-08-2023, 12:03 PM)Sentinel Wrote: Having dominion does not mean kill them for foöd and fun, get this into your thick skull
We were created to be fruitarian.
And the lion didn't get at our carotid (the blood vessel at your neck if you don't know your own body well enough to know where's that), nor did the cobra "spit" venom at you. They were all made to be Adam's companions, but in the end, it was Eve who could do the job....
God did not create animals (first) and then create Adam and tell him: here! see all these four legged, two legged buggers there? They are for your buffet table! You can do your satay or bak kwa, whichever you prefer! Or tenderloin steak, medium rare!

(16-08-2023, 12:54 PM)Oyk Wrote: We were created to be fruitarian.
And the lion didn't get at our carotid (the blood vessel at your neck if you don't know your own body well enough to know where's that), nor did the cobra "spit" venom at you. They were all made to be Adam's companions, but in the end, it was Eve who could do the job....
God did not create animals (first) and then create Adam and tell him: here! see all these four legged, two legged buggers there? They are for your buffet table! You can do your satay or bak kwa, whichever you prefer! Or tenderloin steak, medium rare! 
I dun know wat crap you spewing here
I think you just like to post, like LKSM
Posting nonsense is also ok for you, since it contributes to your post count
If God says it is ok for man to kill animals for food and for fun, then it is NOT MY GOD
FULL STOP

The logic is that if u don eat there is no demand. So no one will kill as they cannot make money from this.
But in planting vegetable lot of animal are kill when we plough or dig the soil. So???
Then again the air we breath also have being. How??? Dont need to breath???
So long u don’t see. U don’t do it. And u don hear n suspect it is kill for u. It is ok to eat.
Agree too if u don eat meat. Then it go to help less killing. No demand.
But don’t because of this small thing like eating meat n u miss the forest for the tree.
Also the Bible said that the kingdom of heaven is not a matter of eating n drinking.
Buddha main point Buddha said
Avoid evil. Do good. Purify your mind.
May u all be well n happy.

(16-08-2023, 12:54 PM)Oyk Wrote: We were created to be fruitarian.
hey
YOU MOTHERFARKER
you dont try to alter the wriiten book
Genesis 1 begins with:
Genesis 1:1-3 Wrote:In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters. And God said, 'Let there be light' and there was light.
This account goes on to describe the seven days of creation:
- in the beginning - God started creation
- the first day - light was created
- the second day - the sky was created
- the third day - dry land, seas, plants and trees were created
- the fourth day - the Sun, Moon and stars were created
- the fifth day - creatures that live in the sea and creatures that fly were created
- the sixth day - animals that live on the land and finally humans, made in the image of God were created
- by day seven - God finished his work of creation and rested, making the seventh day a special holy day.

(16-08-2023, 12:49 PM)Sentinel Wrote: I ask you the where, when, why, what and how, because you said you are made in the image of God
So you must have the answer
If you do not have the answer, then don't give excuse and deflect the question to a prayer
I can handle the TRUTH
Because IAM the TRUTH
IAM the Anointed Messenger of GOD
IAM ascended to the divine level of GOD of Messengers, HERMES
IAM the Divine Reporter, Judge, Prosecutor, Bearer and Executor of COSMIC KARMA
IAM the Key to The Akashic Records - The Event Horizon where ALL Knowledge is stored
IAM the OMNIPRESENT - The Alpha, Theta and Omega
IAM the Ordained Guardian of the TRUTH
IAM the Past, The Present, The Future
IAM The ORACLE
IAM
.IAM.
I asked you to pray. Make sure you pray to the right God. Your above post suggests strongly that you'd prayed to the wrong one. Do not go and pray to random spirits, to false gods, or to demons.

(16-08-2023, 12:50 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: there are Buddhist and there are Buddhist
there are chirstain and there are chirstain
there are muslim and there are muslim
but WE ALL ATE THE APPLE
Sorry hor, I never eat any apple hor
In the first place, it is already revealed it was never an apple, but a promegrante
The pomegranate is also said to be found in the Garden of Eden according to Ancient Iranian Christianity and was believed to be the real forbidden fruit rather than the apple

(16-08-2023, 01:01 PM)Oyk Wrote: I asked you to pray. Make sure you pray to the right God. Your above post suggests strongly that you'd prayed to the wrong one. Do not go and pray to random spirits, to false gods, or to demons. 
Stop hallucinating so much
Go take your medicine
If you were really a shining glory, why then EVERYONE here spit at you and call you a pathological liar and a slimeball?
Answer this first lah, before you start to preach your nonsense here
GROW UP!

(16-08-2023, 01:01 PM)Sentinel Wrote: Sorry hor, I never eat any apple hor
In the first place, it is already revealed it was never an apple, but a promegrante
The pomegranate is also said to be found in the Garden of Eden according to Ancient Iranian Christianity and was believed to be the real forbidden fruit rather than the apple
you dont denied
you DID
so does all who are here!

(16-08-2023, 01:04 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: you dont denied
you DID
so does all who are here!
![[Image: ImpishLikableAcouchi-max-1mb.gif]](https://thumbs.gfycat.com/ImpishLikableAcouchi-max-1mb.gif)
Oh NO! I DIDN'T
If I did, I would know, I NOT SUFFERING from DEMENTIA hor!

(16-08-2023, 01:05 PM)Sentinel Wrote: Oh NO! I DIDN'T
If I did, I would know, I NOT SUFFERING from DEMENTIA hor!
you owned the apple
you did
you took a bite
here is the evident
satans do not suffer from any DEMENTIA
but he always denied and LIED!
just like you DO!
(This post was last modified: 16-08-2023, 01:09 PM by
grotesqueness.)

Cool. Don’t quarrel.
Buddha said there is no absolute right or wrong.
In other words. Nothing is 100% right or wrong.
Even pure gold can never be 100% pure.
U don’t throw your plate of rice away just because there is a black seed in it or certain item u do not like. . U can still eat the whole plate but leave that black seed or thing u do not like to eat alone or throw it away.

(16-08-2023, 01:07 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: you owned the apple
you did
you took a bite
here is the evident
![[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSoKl_cgo5z09h6kNXTHjk...g&usqp=CAU]](https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSoKl_cgo5z09h6kNXTHjkg5NABFZkN2tKLByi1yuslP45OAEqkGbsoLaVtD-gcUsQN7gg&usqp=CAU)
Steve Jobs ate it, so dun make his problem mine
You can make his problem yours if you wish, for I will not stop you
BUT NOT MY PROBLEM HOR

(16-08-2023, 01:09 PM)Sentinel Wrote: Steve Jobs ate it, so dun make his problem mine
You can make his problem yours if you wish, for I will not stop you
BUT NOT MY PROBLEM HOR
dont keep pointing finger at others
cause three fingers are pointing back at you
dont denied it
you got to cast the satan inside you to HELL
if not you and SATAN will goes to HELL
do something before it is too late
(This post was last modified: 16-08-2023, 01:12 PM by
grotesqueness.)

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 8
(16-08-2023, 09:13 AM)Huliwang Wrote: Best is don't be bothered by all these Mahayana or Theravada craps. Just follow the Buddha's teaching in the Nikaya and the Buddha directly. The Buddha ate meat and the last meal was a dish of pig if I remember correctly. 
Hallo hallo, "Buddha don't eat meat", you pay a very heavy price for deceiving others with such statement, becareful of what you said..