Parliament rejects proposal to suspend Iswaran as MP

(19-09-2023, 10:19 PM)forum456 Wrote:  ong beng seng is also under investigation.
but he still went to F1 and did his work.

why iswaran can shake legs at home and still collect pay ?

it is the same pattern as TCJ.
TCJ committed adultery for 3 years and collected MP pay for 3 years.
by right, he should be sacked in the 1st year.

commit adultery means sacked.
there is no such thing as counselling and continues as MP.

recently, BP CEO lied about improper relationship with female colleagues.
he was asked to resign immediatley.
there is no such thing as counselling and work for another 3 years.

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/bp-ceo-bern...olleagues/

(19-09-2023, 09:42 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Leader of Opp but supports PAP motion? WP got no bloody balls. Sipeh Xia suay.

Let's get more PSP members in....

WP cannot be trusted to check on PAP anymore because WP always get checkmated by PAP.
WP has not raised any single motion against PAP for many years.

so far,  PSP is the one who check on PAP.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7duL8iz6L0

WP is now PAP lite? Or they scare scare PSP steal the thunder away from the main OPPO party?

Singh is a lawyer, so he may see it from a different perspective.

Power tends to corrupt.
Absolute Power corrupts absolutely.

(19-09-2023, 11:10 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  WP is now PAP lite?  Or they scare scare PSP steal the thunder away from the main OPPO party?

Singh is a lawyer, so he may see it from a different perspective. 

Power tends to corrupt.
Absolute Power corrupts absolutely.
WP got a case still unsolved same issue?
If side psp they trapping themselves ?

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(19-09-2023, 11:15 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  WP got a case still unsolved same issue?
If side psp they trapping themselves ?

So they horse trading? Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

after listening to the speeches by PAP,WP and PSP.

PSP made a mistake to suspend iswaran.
to suspend a MP, it is not easy because there are many parliament rules to comply.
PSP is not familiar with parliament rules and being led by PAP and WP to nowhere.

PSP should file a motion to suspend a MP pay if the MP is not doing the MP duty.
the key word is to suspend the MP pay and not suspend the MP.
iswaran can still be MP but his pay is suspended as he is not doing MP duty.

PSP needs to get a top lawyer to join PSP.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

In the next GE, hopefully, more PSP members wil be voted into parliament. They shd take over the WP Oppositions baton away and leads the Oppositions agenda more fruitfully. I felt WP lacks the ability to carry our people voices forward aggressively.

U know mercurial Indranee is losing the debate when she needs to resort to strawman argument tactics to confuse the issue. Simi rapists or murderer, the topic @ hand is about pay suspension for ministers under interdiction for suspected corruption. why must drag in cows, goats and chickens?

Hazel 1
Indranee -1 as iz the usual case for PAPaya doggies
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(19-09-2023, 11:27 PM)forum456 Wrote:  after listening to the speeches by PAP,WP and PSP.

PSP made a mistake to suspend iswaran.
to suspend a MP, it is not easy because there are many parliament rules to comply.
PSP is not familiar with parliament rules and being led by PAP and WP to nowhere.

PSP should file a motion to suspend a MP pay if the MP is not doing the MP duty.
the key word is to suspend the MP pay and not suspend the MP.
iswaran can still be MP but his pay is suspended as he is not doing MP duty.

PSP needs to get a top lawyer to join PSP.

Rewatch the vid exchange btwn Hazel and Indranee again. Hazel is simply following the line of argument dat Pinky himself had put out previously with regards to pay suspension for ministers [ie should suspend MP first before suspending his/her pay. Indranee iz purposely trying to blow smoke to cloud Hazel's argument.
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(19-09-2023, 11:46 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Rewatch the vid exchange btwn Hazel and Indranee again. Hazel is simply following the line of argument dat Pinky himself had put out previously with regards to pay suspension for ministers [ie should suspend MP first before suspending his/her pay. Indranee iz purposely trying to blow smoke to cloud Hazel's argument.

there is a set of rules or criteria to suspend the MP.
indranee asking hazel which rules to use. hazel cannot answer which rules to use.

it means hazel must do homework and be firm on which parliament rules to use.
hazel came unprepared and did not know which rules to use.

it is clear that you cannot suspend the MP until he is proven guilty.
so, do not suspend the MP.
just suspend his MP pay will do since he is not doing MP duty.

in debate, leong and hazel are no match for pap lawyers.
they need to get a top lawyer to join PSP.

3 WP MPs are also under investigation.
WP cannot support the PSP motion because they will be suspended as well if they support the PSP motion.

you cannot suspend MP because he is under investigation.
you can suspend MP if he is proven guilty of offences.

What can one expect from a banana Parliament.

(19-09-2023, 09:28 PM)sgh Wrote:  WP has basically betrayed their roots. They are more like lightning strike. This is life and we move on now we got two parties to attack and take down their forts.

Which 2?

(19-09-2023, 09:47 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I wonder if water has got into their brains, recently with Sylvia Lim proposing that banks pay victims for being scammed. Has she thought of the implications?

Precisely. 
More scam will attack our bank account holders...

(19-09-2023, 09:28 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  me very certain Iswaran is innocent until proven guilty.

This is the law here. Roman law is the other way around. You are guilty unless and until proven innocent.

What PSP wants is to start punishing the man now before the guilt has been established. WP rejected that. Surprised? Even the LOTO don't support Hazel Poa wor.  Rolleyes

(20-09-2023, 08:45 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Precisely. 
More scam will attack our bank account holders...

People will recklessly click on anything like tikam. If genuine, they thun tio. If it's a scan, mmg si wa eh daiji. Let the bank go and sort it out. The law says I will get my money back, that's it.

Useless party. This kind of rubbish opposition might as well do without them. From the way they handled that RK case and with a wishy washy narrative like "you carry that ....to your grave" I already wrote them off.    Angry

(19-09-2023, 10:03 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I wish LTK were back as leader of WP.

100% concur to you.
Pritam must step down.

(20-09-2023, 12:05 AM)forum456 Wrote:  there is a set of rules or criteria to suspend the MP.
indranee asking hazel which rules to use. hazel cannot answer which rules to use.

it means hazel must do homework and be firm on which parliament rules to use.
hazel came unprepared and did not know which rules to use.

it is clear that you cannot suspend the MP until he is proven guilty.
so, do not suspend the MP.
just suspend his MP pay will do since he is not doing MP duty.

in debate, leong and hazel are no match for pap lawyers.
they need to get a top lawyer to join PSP.

Chen Show Mao was a top lawyer whose longest speech I heard in Parliament was about the Tang dynasty.  Rolleyes

Btw WP has lot of lawyers hor. Prata Singh, Saliva Lim, Peenis Tan, He Think Lui...  Rolleyes

(20-09-2023, 08:49 AM)Oyk Wrote:  People will recklessly click on anything like tikam. If genuine, they thun tio. If it's a scan, mmg si wa eh daiji. Let the bank go and sort it out. The law says I will get my money back, that's it.

Already got youngsters selling singpass pw to scammer. WP new proposal will encourage more culprits. 

WP only want to score points with voters for populist motive. Following the Liberal West politics. 🤣 
Fight for minority, EIP, English Test for immigrants, etc. .
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(19-09-2023, 09:46 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Pinky was the one who suspended him from all duties. So why pay him for non service?

Hazel is right, should dock his MP allowance now since PM suspended him and if he is indeed innocent, then pay him back in arrears. It is better than to pay him now and try to claw back later if guilty, not so easy.

After all, he is still getting his $8.5k for doing nothing.

You want a cowboy Parliament? Don't follow law, do whatever you please?

(19-09-2023, 10:09 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  What if Iswaran is not a minister? Can the company dismiss him or freeze his bank accounts? Obviously ministers got another special law to take care of them.

Not a minister?

Prata Singh, RK, Faisal are not ministers. Did Singapore suspend their pay?  Rolleyes

(19-09-2023, 09:34 PM)forum456 Wrote:  if iswaran wants MP pay, he must do work as MP.
Iswaran cannot collect MP pay and not doing MP work.

if Iswaran is being investigated for 1 year, he can stay at home and collect free MP pay for 1 year ?

So Faisal how? He is not doing MP duties but taking $$$$$ wor.  Rolleyes

(20-09-2023, 08:46 AM)Oyk Wrote:  This is the law here. Roman law is the other way around. You are guilty unless and until proven innocent.

What PSP wants is to start punishing the man now before the guilt has been established. WP rejected that. Surprised? Even the LOTO don't support Hazel Poa wor.  Rolleyes

How is it punishment when the PSP say if later Iswaran is found innocent all the allowance and pay will be backdated and pay him back. He is not being punished. It is just during investigation he is not doing work he get nothing. Isn't this common sense? But I guess lightning strike common sense is different from layman common sense.

WP I believe feel the threat from PSP so now tend to band together with lightning strike. They have betrayed their roots to align themselves so this is the second party need to take them down.

(20-09-2023, 10:00 AM)Oyk Wrote:  So Faisal how? He is not doing MP duties but taking $$$$$ wor.  Rolleyes

he has already started his MP session last week.
we need to pay him.

ownself check ownself at its best.

UNTIL investigations over :
Leave of absence as minister..pay cut
Not doing MP work...get full pay

I accept innocent till proven guilty
So surely his MP allowance also should get pay cut....???????????????

(20-09-2023, 09:56 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You want a cowboy Parliament? Don't follow law, do whatever you please?

You mean pinky? He did what he please leh. Suspend Walan. No follow law

(20-09-2023, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  UNTIL  investigations over :
Leave of absence as minister..pay cut
Not doing MP work...get full pay

I accept innocent till proven guilty
So surely his MP allowance also should get pay cut....???????????????

logically, yes.
but need opposition MP to make a report or raise a motion in parliament.
if not, PAP will not do anything.

WP will not do anything.
PSP is not good enough to do anything.

in this case, we need SDP to be in parliament.
because the best election orator  is Dr Chee.