‘I’m preparing for my next life by doing good’, says terminal liver cancer patient
08-06-2025, 11:08 AM
Google trying.
Good to look to, can care oneself is good.

08-06-2025, 11:10 AM
(08-06-2025, 11:08 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Google trying.
Roger Tan, 48, was diagnosed with incurable liver cancer in late 2024 and given less than 12 months to live. Despite this, he remains remarkably positive, focusing on meaningful work such as helping former inmates find purpose within society....

08-06-2025, 11:16 AM
Everyone will die and we are given an expiry date
What is life except passing down the DNA and passing down Kindness to others?
Do not be Self- Centered, Fat Ego and Cruel like a forever 5 Year- old
You cannot bring any Fake Antiques with you when you die
What is life except passing down the DNA and passing down Kindness to others?
Do not be Self- Centered, Fat Ego and Cruel like a forever 5 Year- old
You cannot bring any Fake Antiques with you when you die
Sack half the Mayors PAP Ministers
08-06-2025, 11:20 AM
When yr doctor tell you he couldn't help anymore, then you give up or look for alternatives which might be too late?
08-06-2025, 11:23 AM
(08-06-2025, 11:08 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Google trying.
Since December 2024.
Thid is a Doctors advance advise. He been told to 48-year-old, with clinical certainty that only doctors possess, that he had just 12 months lef due to Liver cancer, they said. Terminal.
One can try a few other things beside only medicine or Medicarecare...like for eg: like at Joe Biden...

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-CRUX-Video-in-...ade?page=3
08-06-2025, 11:45 AM
08-06-2025, 12:40 PM
He sud change his name
If he wants to live cancer free, change his name fast
08-06-2025, 12:48 PM
https://youtube.com/shorts/IEBbYqU3HI4?s...fTqcsv8Fyc
It's rather unusual for amk to believe and invest in this asian herbal plant. He must hv a gd reason to do that
08-06-2025, 12:51 PM
Poor thing, maybe he should have embraced coffee earlier.
" Coffee intake more than 2 cups per day in patients with preexisting liver disease has been shown to be associated with lower incidence of fibrosis and cirrhosis, lower hepatocellular carcinoma rates, as well as decreased mortality. "
08-06-2025, 01:03 PM
Since no cure, he should fly to China Zhejiang to try out this new virus-based cancer drug.
Tumour meltdown in China therapy tests offers hope to late-stage cancer patients
https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/...r-patients
Guangxi also has another similar cancer drug:
China is working on oncolytic virus therapies. They could be ‘next frontier’ for cancer
https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/...ier-cancer
Tumour meltdown in China therapy tests offers hope to late-stage cancer patients
https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/...r-patients
Quote:According to a paper by researchers from the First Affiliated Hospital of Zhejiang University, the modified virus, known as VG161, was able to infiltrate and dismantle drug-resistant liver tumours in the patients while supercharging their immune defences.
Guangxi also has another similar cancer drug:
China is working on oncolytic virus therapies. They could be ‘next frontier’ for cancer
https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/...ier-cancer
Quote:Could a US$140 injection shrink aggressive tumours, reawaken the immune system and even extend the life of a late-stage cancer patient?
The team – led by Professor Zhao Yongxiang at the State Key Laboratory of Targeting Oncology at Guangxi Medical University in southern China – used a genetically modified virus to “disguise” cancer cells as tissue from a pig. The researchers said this triggered a “hyper-acute rejection” response in those tumours – like the immune reaction that destroys mismatched organ transplants. The small trial also found that 90 per cent of patients with drug-resistant cancers – liver, ovarian and lung – treated with the virus saw their tumours shrink or stabilise.
08-06-2025, 01:07 PM
Bless him. He is a kind person who did so much for others:
“Buddha said, if you don’t have time, just learn compassion,” he says.
“I realised that underneath everything I was doing, my ultimate goal was happiness. I thought getting a high-paying job in a foreign bank would make me happy. But it was still just a job – it didn’t equate to happiness.”
The Buddhist principle that helping others brings happiness resonated deeply.
“I learnt that helping others makes you happy. I realised that if I couldn’t find people to help me, I could be the one to help others.”
“Buddha said, if you don’t have time, just learn compassion,” he says.
“I realised that underneath everything I was doing, my ultimate goal was happiness. I thought getting a high-paying job in a foreign bank would make me happy. But it was still just a job – it didn’t equate to happiness.”
The Buddhist principle that helping others brings happiness resonated deeply.
“I learnt that helping others makes you happy. I realised that if I couldn’t find people to help me, I could be the one to help others.”
08-06-2025, 01:44 PM
Being kind makes one happy, but not disease free.
08-06-2025, 01:56 PM
(08-06-2025, 12:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: https://youtube.com/shorts/IEBbYqU3HI4?s...fTqcsv8Fyc
fits, including boosting the immune system, improving blood sugar regulation, and potentially reducing inflammation. It's also a source of vitamins and minerals like vitamin C, calcium, and potassium.
[size=11]Here's a more detailed look at the benefits:[/size]
[size=11]1. Enhanced Immune Function:[/size]
- Moringa is rich in antioxidants that help strengthen the immune system.
- It may help protect against oxidative stress, which can weaken the immune system.
[size=11]2. Blood Sugar Regulation:[/size]
- Moringa can help regulate blood sugar levels, potentially benefiting those with diabetes.
- Some research suggests it may help lower glucose levels after meals.
[size=11]3. Reduced Inflammation:[/size]
- Moringa contains compounds that have anti-inflammatory properties, potentially reducing inflammation in the body.
- This can be beneficial for various conditions, including arthritis and asthma.
[size=11]4. Improved Cardiovascular Health:
[/size]
- Some studies suggest that moringa extract may help lower cholesterol levels and improve heart health.
- It may also help reduce blood pressure.
[size=11]5. Nutritional Value:
[/size]
- Moringa leaves are packed with essential vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants.
- They contain high amounts of vitamin C, calcium, potassium, iron, and protein.
[size=11]6. Other Potential Benefits:[/size]
- Weight Management: Some studies suggest moringa may help with weight loss by reducing fat absorption and potentially increasing satiety.
- Eye Health: Moringa may help support eye health due to its high vitamin A content.
- Wound Healing: Moringa oil has been shown to accelerate wound healing in some studies.
- Mental Health: Moringa may help reduce stress and improve mood due to its magnesium content and potential effects on brain chemicals.
- Antimicrobial Activity: Moringa has shown antimicrobial properties against various bacteria and fungi.
08-06-2025, 02:03 PM
(08-06-2025, 02:01 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Moringa appears to have few side effects. However, people who are pregnant or taking thyroid, diabetes, or blood pressure medication should speak with their doctor before taking Moringa. People should always read the label on the extract and follow dosage instructions.
Does moringa affect the thyroid?
A 2021 articleTrusted Source notes that moringa appears to aid thyroid function. However, it can also cause problems if a person is taking other thyroid medications. A person should speak with a doctor before taking moringa.
08-06-2025, 02:21 PM
Moringa is known as a "miracle plant" in several parts of asia, for its benefits for kidney and liver.
A friend took a lot of it after hearing about it. Later that night he was rushed to icu for kidney problem. Luckily he recovered after 3 days
08-06-2025, 02:34 PM
(08-06-2025, 02:21 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Moringa is known as a "miracle plant" in several parts of asia, for its benefits for kidney and liver.
Kidney problem likely means high oxlate content in Moringa.
So best is to take the active ingredients extracted from its leaves.
https://healthiswealthup.co.uk/blogs/new...n-oxalates
08-06-2025, 03:30 PM
He has checkups every year, how does it come to the state when he was diagnosed with last stage cancer? Means from no cancer to terminal within a year?
08-06-2025, 04:06 PM
Human are evil by nature. When the extreme hit them then wanna do good 😊
How come never do good before that?

08-06-2025, 04:10 PM
(08-06-2025, 02:34 PM)sgxin Wrote: Kidney problem likely means high oxlate content in Moringa.
So best is to take the active ingredients extracted from its leaves.
https://healthiswealthup.co.uk/blogs/new...n-oxalates
Kidney Failure:
Kidneys play a crucial role in regulating potassium levels. When they fail, excess potassium can build up in the blood.
Could aso be due to potassium overdose.
08-06-2025, 04:55 PM
All organs damage. So die, reset, and rebirth hopefully.
Have a clean slate and live again. But maybe at Africa. Gaza. ... so suffer again .
08-06-2025, 05:26 PM
Learn to let go will make you liver longer and happier lah.
Bettern learn I Ching in your next life.
08-06-2025, 05:34 PM
08-06-2025, 05:37 PM
08-06-2025, 05:46 PM
there is no next life; even if there is, it is meaningless since you will not remember this life. So the only meaningful life is right now. Dun b a fool.
08-06-2025, 07:37 PM
To live is to die.
To laugh is to cry.
Everyone go down the stage when the show end.
All life run toward death.
All have to die.
Let hope the end is swift n fast. So we go less pain.
To laugh is to cry.
Everyone go down the stage when the show end.
All life run toward death.
All have to die.
Let hope the end is swift n fast. So we go less pain.
08-06-2025, 10:03 PM
Yes, there are vaccines for cancer, and the field is rapidly advancing. It's important to distinguish between two main types:
1. Preventive (Prophylactic) Vaccines: These vaccines aim to prevent cancer by targeting viruses that are known to cause certain cancers. The two most prominent examples are:
* HPV Vaccine: Protects against Human Papillomavirus, which is responsible for almost all cases of cervical cancer, and a significant number of anal, oral, throat, and other genital cancers.
* Hepatitis B Vaccine: Prevents Hepatitis B virus infection, which can lead to liver cancer.
2. Therapeutic (Treatment) Vaccines: These vaccines are designed to treat existing cancer by stimulating the patient's immune system to recognize and attack cancer cells. This area has seen significant breakthroughs and numerous clinical trials. Some examples of approved therapeutic cancer vaccines include:
* Sipuleucel-T (Provenge®): Approved for metastatic prostate cancer. It's a personalized vaccine made from a patient's own immune cells.
* Bacillus Calmette-Guérin (BCG): Used to treat early-stage bladder cancer. It's a weakened bacteria that stimulates an immune response in the bladder.
* Talimogene Laherparepvec (Imlygic®): An oncolytic virus-based vaccine approved for advanced melanoma. It's a genetically modified virus that directly destroys cancer cells and stimulates an anti-cancer immune response.
Current Developments and Future Outlook:
The development of therapeutic cancer vaccines is a very active area of research. Scientists are exploring various approaches, including:
1. Personalized Neoantigen Vaccines: These vaccines are custom-made for each patient based on the unique mutations (neoantigens) found in their tumor cells. mRNA vaccine technology, similar to what was used for COVID-19 vaccines, is proving very promising in this area.
2. Whole-Cell Vaccines: Using entire cancer cells (often modified) to expose the immune system to a broad range of cancer antigens.
3. Dendritic Cell Vaccines: Utilizing dendritic cells, which are powerful immune cells, to present cancer antigens to the immune system.
4. Viral Vector Vaccines: Using modified viruses to deliver cancer antigens into the body, prompting an immune response.
Conclusion:
While challenges remain, there's significant enthusiasm and ongoing research with hundreds of clinical trials underway. The goal is to make cancer vaccines more effective, especially in combination with other immunotherapies like checkpoint inhibitors, to provide more comprehensive and personalized treatment options for patients.
1. Preventive (Prophylactic) Vaccines: These vaccines aim to prevent cancer by targeting viruses that are known to cause certain cancers. The two most prominent examples are:
* HPV Vaccine: Protects against Human Papillomavirus, which is responsible for almost all cases of cervical cancer, and a significant number of anal, oral, throat, and other genital cancers.
* Hepatitis B Vaccine: Prevents Hepatitis B virus infection, which can lead to liver cancer.
2. Therapeutic (Treatment) Vaccines: These vaccines are designed to treat existing cancer by stimulating the patient's immune system to recognize and attack cancer cells. This area has seen significant breakthroughs and numerous clinical trials. Some examples of approved therapeutic cancer vaccines include:
* Sipuleucel-T (Provenge®): Approved for metastatic prostate cancer. It's a personalized vaccine made from a patient's own immune cells.
* Bacillus Calmette-Guérin (BCG): Used to treat early-stage bladder cancer. It's a weakened bacteria that stimulates an immune response in the bladder.
* Talimogene Laherparepvec (Imlygic®): An oncolytic virus-based vaccine approved for advanced melanoma. It's a genetically modified virus that directly destroys cancer cells and stimulates an anti-cancer immune response.
Current Developments and Future Outlook:
The development of therapeutic cancer vaccines is a very active area of research. Scientists are exploring various approaches, including:
1. Personalized Neoantigen Vaccines: These vaccines are custom-made for each patient based on the unique mutations (neoantigens) found in their tumor cells. mRNA vaccine technology, similar to what was used for COVID-19 vaccines, is proving very promising in this area.
2. Whole-Cell Vaccines: Using entire cancer cells (often modified) to expose the immune system to a broad range of cancer antigens.
3. Dendritic Cell Vaccines: Utilizing dendritic cells, which are powerful immune cells, to present cancer antigens to the immune system.
4. Viral Vector Vaccines: Using modified viruses to deliver cancer antigens into the body, prompting an immune response.
Conclusion:
While challenges remain, there's significant enthusiasm and ongoing research with hundreds of clinical trials underway. The goal is to make cancer vaccines more effective, especially in combination with other immunotherapies like checkpoint inhibitors, to provide more comprehensive and personalized treatment options for patients.
09-06-2025, 07:21 AM
he shoukd not do it
he is doing it becos...
he want to prepare a better next life
this means that he is helping others for SELF gain
if u want to 'help'
help unconditionally..without expecting ANYTHING
HE MUST BE A VERY SEKFISH PERSON
the LIVER is the organ of how u live your life...the 'liver' of your life
THATS WHY HE GET THE liver CANCER
he is doing it becos...
if u want to 'help'
09-06-2025, 07:29 AM
(09-06-2025, 07:21 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote: he shoukd not do itSo charity, voluntary works and donation must be committed Unconditionally.
he is doing it becos...
if u want to 'help'

09-06-2025, 08:02 AM
"There is no next life"