Threads: 250

Likes Given: 7,001
(30-07-2022, 12:12 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: US and Europe prefers Xi as president.
They are happy if Xi is president for life....
Look at how under him Chinese economy has declined until cannot meet lowered targets
This is happening when China per capita GDP is same.level as Malaysia and 80% lower than Europe and US.
Xi actually think Soviet style socialist policies can work....same as Venezuela, Cuba, etc.
You reaching 55 soon right? Have you considered going to full retirement sum instead of just BRS? BRS gives you very little at 65.
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

Threads: 7,741

Likes Given: 645
I really hope China makes it as I have invested in China.
But objectively speaking, from observations Xi really cannot make it
1. His nationalism mentality has hurt china relations with other countries.
2. His economic management is a failure look at the mess in banks, housing and tech sector. He snatch failure from jaws of success.
3. Zero covid. What a mess.
4. He go for isolationism of China block the people from information, use censorship to whitewash, and indoctrinated the people with bias point of view.
Basically he looks like another Mao. A power hungry leader who cares only about his own power and will cause damage to pursue power. Everyone was hoping he is another Deng and will take China to next level. ..but he proved otherwise.

Threads: 10

Likes Given: 1,079
(14-08-2022, 08:00 AM)p1acebo Wrote: You reaching 55 soon right? Have you considered going to full retirement sum instead of just BRS? BRS gives you very little at 65.
He has been on retirement since the day his mother gave birth to him except for a brief period of about one year employment by Macdonald. He is not new to CPF and voiced plenty of different suggestions for maximizing his contribution while working for Macdonald......

Threads: 7,741

Likes Given: 645
(14-08-2022, 08:41 AM)Huliwang Wrote: He has been on retirement since the day his mother gave birth to him except for a brief period of about one year employment by Macdonald. He is not new to CPF and voiced plenty of different suggestions for maximizing his contribution while working for Macdonald...... 
I worked several yrs in fastfood I did not say McD so don't put words in my mouth.
Also I started my own business from nothing. How many of you did that?

Threads: 2,662

Likes Given: 4,219
(14-08-2022, 09:06 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I worked several yrs in fastfood I did not say McD so don't put words in my mouth.
Also I started my own business from nothing. How many of you did that?
You started and ended?

Threads: 269

Likes Given: 8
He is one better than Kim of NK except no nomination needed for Kim. 100% supported by NK pple.
aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

Threads: 2,662

Likes Given: 4,219
(29-07-2022, 08:22 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Looking at the China economy a few more years of Xi...the west won't have much to worry about because Xi will decouple and build closed system.
Ya lor!
Why Assmerica worry so much leh?