In what universe is three equal to one?
New International Version
8 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways,”
declares the Lord.
9 “As the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts.
23-09-2024, 11:14 PM
You look forward to meeting him with eagerness? 
Are you sure about that? If you meet him and he judges you..that means the world has ended and everyone else dies including your loved ones....so are you full of anticipation now?
You won't see Allah..but you will enter Barzakh and wait for resurrection day! Let's be clear with Islam!

Are you sure about that? If you meet him and he judges you..that means the world has ended and everyone else dies including your loved ones....so are you full of anticipation now?

You won't see Allah..but you will enter Barzakh and wait for resurrection day! Let's be clear with Islam!
24-09-2024, 01:56 AM
(23-09-2024, 02:14 AM)grotesqueness Wrote: you see
God knows everything
the bad question is why must i suffer for what Adam and eve did
that is the bad question
the good question is
if you are adam and eve
would you have not ate the apple
would you have done it differencely
the answer from God who knows everything is no
you would not has done it differently from Adam or eve
you ate the apple too
another thing is that those who made it into heaven are God special creation that God has never made it before
that why you and everyone got to eat the apple
Okay, because we're related to A and E, all of us have "eaten the apple" like they did, which means we were spiritually dead and were subject to the authority of the prince of this world. But when we received Christ, we were transferred from satan's kingdom to God's kingdom (Col 1:13; Phil 3:20) Satan is still the ruler of this world, but he's no longer our ruler; Jesus Christ is.
The first emotions expressed by A and E after the Fall - fear and guilt (currently being discussed by our bros) - had never been part of their existence before. When God came looking for the pair, Adam said to Him, "I was afraid (fear) because I was naked (guilt); so I hid." The fear of being exposed has driven many people from the light that reveals their sin. Without God's unconditional love and acceptance, they're forced to run from the light or discredit its source.
The Fall also affected A and E's will. Before they sinned, they could only make one wrong choice: to eat from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, which was forbidden to them. Every other choice they could make in the garden was a good choice. However, because A and E made that one bad choice, they were confronted every day with many good and bad choices - just as we are today. We can choose to yield or not yield to a variety of temptations presented to us by the world, the flesh, and the devil.
Because of sin, we're totally helpless and hopeless to escape sin bondage without God. In truth, no person living independently of God can live a moral life or withstand the conviction of His perfect light. "Everyone who does evil hates the light, and will not come into the light for fear that his deeds will be exposed. But whoever lives by the truth comes into the light, so that it may be seen plainly that what he has done has been done through God" (John 3:20,21).
24-09-2024, 02:09 AM
(24-09-2024, 01:56 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: Okay, because we're related to A and E, all of us have "eaten the apple" like they did, which means we were spiritually dead and were subject to the authority of the prince of this world. But when we received Christ, we were transferred from satan's kingdom to God's kingdom (Col 1:13; Phil 3:20) Satan is still the ruler of this world, but he's no longer our ruler; Jesus Christ is.
The first emotions expressed by A and E after the Fall - fear and guilt (currently being discussed by our bros) - had never been part of their existence before. When God came looking for the pair, Adam said to Him, "I was afraid (fear) because I was naked (guilt); so I hid." The fear of being exposed has driven many people from the light that reveals their sin. Without God's unconditional love and acceptance, they're forced to run from the light or discredit its source.
The Fall also affected A and E's will. Before they sinned, they could only make one wrong choice: to eat from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, which was forbidden to them. Every other choice they could make in the garden was a good choice. However, because A and E made that one bad choice, they were confronted every day with many good and bad choices - just as we are today. We can choose to yield or not yield to a variety of temptations presented to us by the world, the flesh, and the devil.
Because of sin, we're totally helpless and hopeless to escape sin bondage without God. In truth, no person living independently of God can live a moral life or withstand the conviction of His perfect light. "Everyone who does evil hates the light, and will not come into the light for fear that his deeds will be exposed. But whoever lives by the truth comes into the light, so that it may be seen plainly that what he has done has been done through God" (John 3:20,21).
no body has asked this question before
A and E and US eat the apple
besides God, Jesus
the question is
who else DID NOT ATE the apple?
interesting question isnt it?
i asked this question during my chruch meeting and gathering
all including the pastors all stump for a couple of second when i break this question
one pastor ask me back
is that question important?
24-09-2024, 02:19 AM
(23-09-2024, 07:56 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: It sounds to me like you are blaming the woman.
Why?
How could I blame the weaker sex? I've always had a soft spot for the fairer sex. In my younger days, a sheila's smile would make me go weak at the knees.

Let's get back on topic. Although Eve was certainly guilty of disobeying God, her disobedience can be traced to her deception by the serpent (1 Tim 2:14) who posed to her: "Indeed, God has said... ?" The serpent didn't attempt to contradict God by saying, "Eve, God was wrong when He said not to eat of this tree." Satan used that line of attack only after Eve affirmed her belief that she'd indeed heard and interpreted God's words accurately. Let us look at Paul's warning about deception: "But I fear, lest somehow, as the serpent deceived Eve by his craftiness, so your minds may be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ. For if he who comes preaches another Jesus whom we have not preached, or if you receive a different spirit which you have not received, or a different gospel which you have not accepted, you may well put up with it! (2 Cor 11:3-4).
For most of the rest of us, Satan never has to actually declare God to be a liar. He simply needs to make us question whether the Bible is God's inspired Word to us or if we have interpreted it correctly. In the case of Adam, his sin was rooted in deliberate defiance of the Creator's clear command. He proceeded to munch on the forbidden fruit despite knowing it was wrong. That probably explains why the condemnation of the entire race is traced to Adam and not Eve.
I narrated only half the story, leaving out Adam's lion's share of the blame while seemingly pinning the blame on Eve. Yet you saw the incongruity of the situation. This shows that you're quite knowledgeable about the Scriptures. Alas, you work in single-minded determination to contradict the Word of God. Never mind about that. Let's debate with well-reasoned rhetoric, and there are positive ways to tell people their religion is wrong without sounding hateful.
24-09-2024, 02:21 AM
Fear of God, or 'fear of the Lord,' to the Christian, is a feeling of reverence, awe, and respect of God. The unbeliever has every reason ot be panic-stricken in his fear of God because he stands in condemnation before Him. "The fear of the Lord is to hate evil, pride and arrogance" (Prov 8:13). When we value the fear of the Lord, we guard against pride, ingratitude, and taking God for granted.
24-09-2024, 02:35 AM
what exactly is the apple or
what exactly is the apple we ate
how is sins related to the apple?
einstein questions
sins is not just "wrong doings"
what exactly is the apple we ate
how is sins related to the apple?
einstein questions
sins is not just "wrong doings"
24-09-2024, 06:14 AM
(24-09-2024, 01:56 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: Okay, because we're related to A and E, all of us have "eaten the apple" like they did, which means we were spiritually dead and were subject to the authority of the prince of this world. But when we received Christ, we were transferred from satan's kingdom to God's kingdom (Col 1:13; Phil 3:20) Satan is still the ruler of this world, but he's no longer our ruler; Jesus Christ is.
No apple was mentioned in Genesis lah!

24-09-2024, 07:52 AM
(24-09-2024, 06:14 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: No apple was mentioned in Genesis lah!We always assumed but it's not lah! God called it "from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil" (Genesis 2:17) lah! The woman called it "fruit" (3:2) lah!
Fruit made man to see what is good n evil smart like God
Thus forming many religions n argue what is right or wrong to worship which
God
So need Christ to come and show us salvation the correct path to deliver us from death
24-09-2024, 07:56 AM
(24-09-2024, 07:52 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Fruit made man to see what is good n evil smart like God
Thus forming many religions n argue what is right or wrong to worship which
God
So need Christ to come and show us salvation the correct path to deliver us from death
Even Satan also didn't mention about fruit until Eve said it 1st lah!

24-09-2024, 08:02 AM
(24-09-2024, 07:56 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Even Satan also didn't mention about fruit until Eve said it 1st lah!Could be grapes dragon fruit we don’t knowKiang tio ho mai keh kiang lah!
Know your limit lah
Some people just like to argue until cow moos home collecting more sin
Lol
24-09-2024, 08:03 AM
24-09-2024, 08:12 AM
(24-09-2024, 08:03 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Durian also can lah!
Mangoesteen maybe which got man
Should named mangoeswrong
If no eat that forbidden fruit today all people in harmony only worship one God
24-09-2024, 11:29 AM
(23-09-2024, 11:12 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Isaiah 55:8-9
New International Version
8 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways,”
declares the Lord.
9 “As the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts.
God is one and those verses reflect that.
Which messenger of God ever told people that God is three in one? Not one.
24-09-2024, 11:49 AM
(24-09-2024, 11:29 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: God is one and those verses reflect that.
Which messenger of God ever told people that God is three in one? Not one.
Even if u don’t agree the trinity still exists till today
No one can erase it
24-09-2024, 12:16 PM
24-09-2024, 12:46 PM
(24-09-2024, 12:16 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: If that is your standard for measuring truth, then Hinduism also can claim the same. They have the same concept of God incarnate as in Christianity and still exist today.
Thank you.
Only God can let u see the truth
It’s not what u think it’s the truth
24-09-2024, 12:47 PM
You cannot refute that Trinity does not make sense to the Hindus and the Christians!
The Hindu and Christian can merely offer a supportive pat on the shoulder to their Muslim brother and say, "Friend, you're the last to arrive and seem the most perplexed!"

24-09-2024, 01:51 PM
24-09-2024, 02:02 PM
Islam cannot be from God because Muhammad's teaching does not pass the second test God gave for a prophet. Deuteronomy 13:1-4 tells us that no prophet will bring a revelation that is in conflict with previous revelation. His revelation must agree with the previous revelation of God. Deuteronomy 13:1-4
24-09-2024, 02:04 PM
Islam cannot be from God because it denies the Godhood of Jesus. In the Qur'an, Muhammad takes great pains to deny the deity of Jesus. It demeans Jesus and makes him just a man. In Philippians, Paul asserts that Jesus existed in the form of God.
24-09-2024, 02:05 PM
Islam cannot be from God because Muhammad frequently changed his revelations to suit circumstances. The classic example is Muhammad's teaching on drinking. When he was just beginning to teach, before Muhammad gained a significant following he said that it was alright to drink.
24-09-2024, 02:06 PM
Islam cannot be from God because its morality is inferior to the morality taught by the New Testament. In examining the contradictions between the Bible and the Qur'an, we encountered Jesus' teaching that we were to love and pray for our enemies while the Qur'an says to fight and kill your enemies. There is a tremendous gap in the standard of morality between the two standards. Which is more likely to be from God, the high standard of morality, or the low standard of morality?
24-09-2024, 02:16 PM
(24-09-2024, 01:51 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: God has revealed the most important truth about himself to us since before Prophet Abraham and that truth is; God is one with no associates or partners.
Who told you God is three in one??
When Jesus was baptised by John the Baptist in Jordan River, the Bible recorded that as soon as He got out of water, the Holy Spirit descended on Him like a dove and the Father spoke in heaven, "This is my Son whom I love." 3 in 1 God Holy Trinity was manifested liao lah!

24-09-2024, 02:39 PM
(24-09-2024, 02:16 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: When Jesus was baptised by John the Baptist in Jordan River, the Bible recorded that as soon as He got out of water, the Holy Spirit descended on Him like a dove and the Father spoke in heaven, "This is my Son whom I love." 3 in 1 God Holy Trinity was manifested liao lah!It's hard to explain lah, Ali!
Many people were given the accolade son of God and loved by God in the Bible. There is not a single verse in the entire Bible that explicitly states the Trinity. The only verse that states the Trinity explicitly is a forgery, already thrown out by almost all the Bibles today, except the KJV.
It is easier to empty the ocean into a pail than to explain the Trinity.
Surely satan would want mankind to break the very first of all the commandments, the Shema.
24-09-2024, 02:42 PM
(24-09-2024, 01:51 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: God has revealed the most important truth about himself to us since before Prophet Abraham and that truth is; God is one with no associates or partners.
Who told you God is three in one??
U will never accept any answers given to u that does not suit your itching ears.
so no point arguing
If keep asking Same questions for decades it’s same as parrots they are taught to say the same words over n over again by their book.
24-09-2024, 02:47 PM
(24-09-2024, 02:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Many people were given the accolade son of God and loved by God in the Bible. There is not a single verse in the entire Bible that explicitly states the Trinity. The only verse that states the Trinity explicitly is a forgery, already thrown out by almost all the Bibles today, except the KJV.
It is easier to empty the ocean into a pail than to explain the Trinity.
Surely satan would want mankind to break the very first of all the commandments, the Shema.
Of course Satan wants all to disobey God lah!

24-09-2024, 03:10 PM
(24-09-2024, 02:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Of course Satan wants all to disobey God lah!
No, satan wants mankind to disobey God. The main pillar of the faith of Jesus and his followers is the Shema and that is what satan wants to break first. Read and understand the Jewish Bible. That is what satan has been trying to do to the children of Israel from the very beginning, and that is to get them to worship something other than God.
Are you guilty of the same transgression as the Israelites did when they worshipped the golden calf during the time of Prophet Moses?
24-09-2024, 03:11 PM
(24-09-2024, 02:42 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: U will never accept any answers given to u that does not suit your itching ears.
so no point arguing
If keep asking Same questions for decades it’s same as parrots they are taught to say the same words over n over again by their book.
Yes, I cannot accept what is NOT TRUE. Three is not equal to one.