Thread Closed

Christianity is a global religion

(23-07-2024, 10:33 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  No point scolding n repeating words. News reporters also announced once not twice.
U believe or not is up to u.

I will say the same to you. We even have a verse in the Quran that teaches religious tolerance, 109:6

[Image: 2e575630069bcc0f32bf521489924ee0.jpg]

(23-07-2024, 10:40 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I will say the same to you. We even have a verse in the Quran that teaches religious tolerance, 109:6

If that applies then no more wars

(23-07-2024, 10:46 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If that applies then no more wars

Yes, it applies. That's why Islam has teachings on how to interact socially with the non-Muslims. The one I want you to know is below. Don't be fooled by people like cp who want you to hate Islam.

It was narrated from ‘Abdullah ibn ‘Amr (may Allah be pleased with him) that the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) said: “Whoever kills a mu‘ahid (a non-Muslim living under Muslim rule) will not smell the fragrance of Paradise, although its fragrance may be detected from a distance of forty years.” Narrated by al-Bukhari, 2995
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(23-07-2024, 10:40 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I will say the same to you. We even have a verse in the Quran that teaches religious tolerance, 109:6

Rotfl Rotfl the Quran teaches religious tolerance? Who are you kidding?

Bukhari (52:260) – …The Prophet said, ‘If somebody (a Muslim) discards his religion, kill him.’

Bukhari (84:57) – [In the words of] Allah’s Apostle, ‘Whoever changed his Islamic religion, then kill him.’

Why need to kill if one no longer believe? What tolerance! All lies!

(22-07-2024, 05:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  He ain't do nothing weong leh, why so violent?

God said so and it is written in the Bible lah! Big Grin "You shall have no other gods before me." (Exodus 20:3 NIV)

(23-07-2024, 09:42 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You aso love him but dun believe in him

I am grateful to my God for blessing me with a comfortable debt-free life now that I am in my early 50s. I do not believe that this blessing came from the "God of Fortune" though. 

(23-07-2024, 11:37 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I am grateful to my God for blessing me with a comfortable debt-free life now that I am in my early 50s. I do not believe that this blessing came from the "God of Fortune" though. 

It's ok lah. He won't threaten you like you'll go to hell or something, and He's ok with your other gods.

(23-07-2024, 11:48 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  It's ok lah. He won't threaten you like you'll go to hell or something, and He's ok with your other gods.

To me, he does not exist like my Lord does.

(23-07-2024, 12:04 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  To me, he does not exist like my Lord does.

It's ok. When one day you need his help then you can ask for it. He's always there for you

(23-07-2024, 10:57 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, it applies. That's why Islam has teachings on how to interact socially with the non-Muslims. The one I want you to know is below. Don't be fooled by people like cp who want you to hate Islam.

It was narrated from ‘Abdullah ibn ‘Amr (may Allah be pleased with him) that the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) said: “Whoever kills a mu‘ahid (a non-Muslim living under Muslim rule) will not smell the fragrance of Paradise, although its fragrance may be detected from a distance of forty years.” Narrated by al-Bukhari, 2995

I c
So those isis go where to marry 72 vergeens?

(23-07-2024, 12:15 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I c
So those isis go where to marry 72 vergeens?

I won't comment on what I don't know. I can only tell you what our Prophet صلي الله عليه وسلم ordered. 

What the prophet ordered, we obey or hell will be our abode in the hereafter.

(23-07-2024, 11:48 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  It's ok lah. He won't threaten you like you'll go to hell or something, and He's ok with your other gods.
Some equate their god to a Demon in the asura realm using hellfire to burn other beings Clapping

(23-07-2024, 12:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I won't comment on what I don't know. I can only tell you what our Prophet صلي الله عليه وسلم ordered. What the prophet ordered, we obey or hell will be our abode in the hereafter.

Please correct me if I am wrong, but my Muslim colleague said that misguided believers commit suicide bombings and honour killings because they are afraid of going to hell. 

(23-07-2024, 12:12 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  It's ok. When one day you need his help then you can ask for it. He's always there for you

That applies to my Lord

[Image: 1280x1280.jpg]

If u put both good n bad they have done. I think if u join all the bad thing they have done. The length is from earth to the infinity edge of the universe.

Islam n Christian do more bad thing n kill more people million than they do good.

Islam is poor no money got to depend on Govt sudsidy n Buddhist donation to build mosque n Christian are scam the pastor are highly paid fly first class n use charity money to buy shopping centre.

I suggest to Buddhist don’t help muslin as they laugh at Buddhist for praying to stone.

But they too pray to bigger black stone at Mecca. Worse all go there to kiss it. I think that is why it is black with saliva from million. If u are Muslim be careful u got hiv from the saliva by kissing it.
A friendly warning.

(23-07-2024, 12:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I won't comment on what I don't know. I can only tell you what our Prophet صلي الله عليه وسلم ordered. 

I see u are talking rubbish this that why the thread was closed by admin. 

The thread “ Christianity is a angmo religion” 

If u still talk garbage I will ask admin to kick yr ass out of here.

(23-07-2024, 12:53 PM)victortan Wrote:  If u put both good n bad they have done. I think if u join all the bad thing they have done. The length is from earth to the infinity edge of the universe. Islam n Christian do more bad thing n kill more people million than they do good. Islam is poor no money got to depend on Govt sudsidy n Buddhist donation to build mosque n Christian are scam the pastor are highly paid fly first class n use charity money to buy shopping centre. I suggest to Buddhist don’t help muslin as they laugh at Buddhist for praying to stone. But they too pray to bigger black stone at Mecca.  Worse all go there to kiss it. I think that is why it is black with saliva from million.  If u are Muslim be careful u got hiv from the saliva by kissing it. A friendly warning.

Sadly, these are all sweeping generalisations. I guess it is normal to believe what we want to believe so I don't see the point in debating to get nearer to the truth, since once one's mind is made up, there is no interest in seeking the truth. 

(23-07-2024, 12:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I won't comment on what I don't know. I can only tell you what our Prophet صلي الله عليه وسلم ordered. 

We obey the highest authority The Father, The Son and The Holy Spirit....you obeyed a dead man who is not in heaven nor hell but in a place called Barzahk!  Rotfl

(22-07-2024, 11:53 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It is surprising that Iran is the fastest growing country for Christianity despite it being outlawed by the govt. There exists hundreds of thousands of Iranian converts disillusioned with their state religion.  

[Image: Ebrahim.jpg]

Correct.

A lot of peepur think that Iran is a scary place to go to because its official name is Islamic Republic of Iran.  They think of bearded men who are ready to kill you just because you are not a Muslim. Images of beheading and stoning flash in the mind.  In fact, more and more Iranians are coming to Christ.  Hallelujah.

This video is about a Palestinian who accepted Christ.  Palestine is not Iran, but I am sharing this as there is a war between Israel and Palestine, and most peepur wouldn't think of a Palestinian of all people accepting Christ. In fact, this gentleman even says he loves the Jews!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seWlkGCqcrc

(23-07-2024, 01:00 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  We obey the highest authority The Father, The Son and The Holy Spirit....you obeyed a dead man who is not in heaven nor hell but in a place called Barzahk!  Rotfl

If I were you, I would avoid him. He baits you with some harmless, neutral comments but slowly, will start to insult your religion, mock and taunt you but denies it all the way.  He will say he does not believe your Bible yet quotes it against you, and attacks your faith mercilessly.  

He "discusses" with you about your Bible but if you discuss his Quran and Hadiths, he will threaten "ISD".  You stand no chance because of the threat of "ISD", and have to take all the mocking and taunting from him in silence.  You'd better don't retaliate.

Those who are from edmw know him.  The below member mentioned Malaysia, and he replied with "Malay".  Would you enjoy an afternoon chit chat with someone where you are walking on eggshells because....you know, ISD.....like a sword dangling from a thread just millimeters away from your head, and every time, you must call him "Bro" hoping that he would let you off... Rolleyes

Curry nah.  What happened to my thread?   Angry  

[Image: IMG-20240615-152353.jpg]

(23-07-2024, 12:49 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Please correct me if I am wrong, but my Muslim colleague said that misguided believers commit suicide bombings and honour killings because they are afraid of going to hell. 

Such information is usually not available to common people. I have no idea what is in the mind of any particular suicide bomber. Studies have been done I think but I don't have the data.

Honor killing is different. That is more to do with pride and ego. We know of honor killing in many cultures. A man killing his wife because of her affair with another man can be classified as honor killing too.

(23-07-2024, 01:25 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If I were you, I would avoid him. He baits you with some harmless, neutral comments but slowly, will start to insult your religion, mock and taunt you but denies it all the way.  He will say he does not believe your Bible yet quotes it against you, and attacks your faith mercilessly.  

He "discusses" with you about your Bible but if you discuss his Quran and Hadiths, he will threaten "ISD".  You stand no chance because of the threat of "ISD", and have to take all the mocking and taunting from him in silence.  You'd better don't retaliate.

Those who are from edmw know him.  The below member mentioned Malaysia, and he replied with "Malay".  Would you enjoy an afternoon chit chat with someone where you are walking on eggshells because....you know, ISD.....like a sword dangling from a thread just millimeters away from your head, and every time, you must call him "Bro" hoping that he would let you off... Rolleyes

Curry nah.  What happened to my thread?   Angry  

[Image: IMG-20240615-152353.jpg]

Quite a few threads were deleted by the Mod....if we didn't abide by the forum rules, we would have been bend already....

(23-07-2024, 02:43 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Quite a few threads were deleted by the Mod....if we didn't abide by the forum rules, we would have been bend already....

Just finished watching this video.

A salafi Muslim.........you know what salafi means right?...............from being a salafi Muslim to becoming "without a religion" like I almost was because of he who must not be mentioned, or as they call it, an atheist, then didn't have enough faith to be an atheist, became an agnostic after that, went into meditation.......took his life by taking powerful medicine that shrank the blood vessels.

He found Jesus.  Was ostracised by his community, had to flee his country, and received hundreds of death threats.

A very inspiring testimony.  

Hallelujah!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Urvk-EBRUTk

(23-07-2024, 01:02 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Correct.

A lot of peepur think that Iran is a scary place to go to because its official name is Islamic Republic of Iran.  They think of bearded men who are ready to kill you just because you are not a Muslim. Images of beheading and stoning flash in the mind.  In fact, more and more Iranians are coming to Christ.  Hallelujah.

This video is about a Palestinian who accepted Christ.  Palestine is not Iran, but I am sharing this as there is a war between Israel and Palestine, and most peepur wouldn't think of a Palestinian of all people accepting Christ. In fact, this gentleman even says he loves the Jews!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seWlkGCqcrc

It was truly a heart felt video...God changed his heart and tested him, the Jews prayed and washed his feet...when I watch this...I know there is hope for Abdul...
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(22-07-2024, 11:47 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Cults like flg if not curbed one day might becum mainstream and global

What about CCP??

What if you don't curb CCP and the Wumao Fanatics keep spreading evil CCP Propaganda to the whole world!??

What shall we do to stop this madness!???  Huh Huh crying

(23-07-2024, 05:44 PM)kallangfishing Wrote:  What about CCP??

What if you don't curb CCP and the Wumao Fanatics keep spreading evil CCP Propaganda to the whole world!??

You and your assmarycunt daddy dun hv the power to do that meh? So lousy

(23-07-2024, 05:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You and your assmarycunt daddy dun hv the power to do that meh? So lousy

What Do You Think?

(23-07-2024, 04:19 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Just finished watching this video.

A salafi Muslim.........you know what salafi means right?...............from being a salafi Muslim to becoming "without a religion" like I almost was because of he who must not be mentioned, or as they call it, an atheist, then didn't have enough faith to be an atheist, became an agnostic after that, went into meditation.......took his life by taking powerful medicine that shrank the blood vessels.

He found Jesus.  Was ostracised by his community, had to flee his country, and received hundreds of death threats.

A very inspiring testimony.  

Hallelujah!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Urvk-EBRUTk

So, we were talking about jay and cp.

Why do they need to lie when they want to criticize Islam? The answer is obvious, isn't it?

(23-07-2024, 05:16 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  It was truly a heart felt video...God changed his heart and tested him, the Jews prayed and washed his feet...when I watch this...I know there is hope for Abdul...

The story of 2 insurance salesmen 

One worked on one prospective client for 3 months, persuading and persuading, and left the job after that, discouraged, when his prospect finally turned him down flat He had no income, no commission for three months.

Another one spent 3 months approaching many peepur. If one rejected him, he'd move on to the next and the next. He didn't waste taim on just one, day after day, week after week.. He made his way to the Round Table..

I have done my job already.. Hope or not, that's up to him. Engaging him further is to ask for more twisting and turning, mocking and taunting. Should I spend weeks and months on just one person? I am sick and tired of that.

As LCM said, it's taim to shake the dust....  Love

[Image: Screenshot-20240723-182035.jpg]

(23-07-2024, 05:44 PM)kallangfishing Wrote:  What about CCP??

Communism and socialism are very good systems of government only if the 主席 is God. 

The trouble with Maoism which the human bear seems to be leaning toward is that it overlooked the fact that peepur will not give of their best if they aren't rewarded for it. 

If I use my head to think and work more and better, I still get the same food rations as the chap who's lazy, then I'd rather switch off.

There's no concept of meritocracy that rewards a person based on his performance and merits. Rather it's taking from everyone according to his ability and giving to everyone according to his needs. China offered the world the best empirical evidence that this way of galvanizing human resources and allocating the country's wealth, while lofty, was wrong from the word go, and only led to an equality of the wrong type, where everyone was equally poor. 

Deng did the right thing to follow Singapore's model with Chinese characteristics. China's growth is the same as ours seen through a powerful magnifying glass. 

As long as the CCP is benevolent, it's good for China.. If the human bear truly loves his country and his peepur, the country is in good hands though some may argue that the more relevant question to ask is: Does he have the ability to govern the country?