Threads: 2,295

Likes Given: 742
I tot there is already breakthrough on battery?
Solar Energy is FOC… Will take longer time to implement….
https://youtu.be/tQmFVcD-Mbo
(This post was last modified: 04-04-2022, 10:30 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 7,665

Likes Given: 2,055
(04-04-2022, 10:19 PM)Tangsen Wrote: I suspect the wanna build charging booth to create contracts for themselves lah
Charging takes too long, even you charge your phone, it takes an hour, for car, it will take a few hours, not practical.

Threads: 33

Likes Given: 2,566
(04-04-2022, 11:18 AM)Tangsen Wrote: Only way the make mass adoption of EV possible is every … I mean every residential carpark has charging facility … if not more fight and dispute will arise
About 39% will fight. We saw how they behaved in rallies. Exactly like thugs. Jin sia suay.

New EV car needs to incorporate with solar cell. This is a must… Not simply by electrical charging. Battery normally will take longer time to charge. It is not practical at all, no matter what kind of option use.
The cost of electricity is not cheap.
Electrical battery for car is huge and expensive. How long you need to change the battery? Battery has life time. Changing new battery is not cheap.
(This post was last modified: 04-04-2022, 10:44 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 76
(04-04-2022, 10:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: New EV car needs to incorporate with solar cell. This is a must… Not simply by electrical charging. Battery normally will take longer time to charge. It is not practical at all, no matter what kind of option use.
The cost of electricity is not cheap.
Electrical battery for car is huge and expensive. How long you need to change the battery? Battery has life time. Changing new battery is not cheap.
Another alternative to electric batteries will be cars powered by hydrogen fuel cells.
Eg. this Toyota model can clock
600km mileage on just
5 kg of H2!
Time to pump H2 into the car tank is definitely way faster than charging.
Only con now will be the high price, but cost of hydrogen fuel cells should come down once more companies research into and improve this technology.
(This post was last modified: 04-04-2022, 11:02 PM by
sgxin.)

(04-04-2022, 11:00 PM)sgxin Wrote: Another alternative to electric batteries will be cars powered by hydrogen fuel cells.
Eg. this Toyota model can clock 600km mileage on just 5 kg of H2!
Time to pump H2 into the car tank is definitely way faster than charging.
Only con now will be the high price, but cost of hydrogen fuel cells should come down once more companies research into and improve this technology.
Do you know Japan has gambled its fortune for fuel cell for about past 40 years? Have they succeeded yet?
You only probably heard Fuel cell during last Olympic in Japan.
Do you know China is also doing Fuel Cell?
Now the mainstream is Electrical charging…
You still think Fuel cell still can succeed?
If it is so good how come so long still haven’t got popular in the world.
(This post was last modified: 05-04-2022, 07:11 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

Likes Given: 14
Hydrogen fuel cell is the way of future.
Battery packs are large, heavy and takes long time to charge. Most places only have limited charging stations, unlucky if all the EVs converge at same time and need to charge.