HSI rise above key 20K ... Trump tariffs fears subside as DeepSekk drive tech

(08-10-2024, 07:47 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Harlo,

You will realize it is pointless to bring out the reasons, as it is not the reason

The rally has run for a week, in the usual scheme of things, it had to pullback

That does not mean the stimulus is not attractive

Tomorrow you shall see, the jury is still out there

It's ok, you win some, you lose some

This is name of the game

The so-called lack of stimulus news is merely an excuse for the big boys to dump their shares and take profits by selling to the sor chais like sgbutt.  

The right time to buy is always at the start of a move and not at the tail end of it.  

Only sgbutt will be the last in the line to chase.
[+] 1 user Likes aiptasia's post

CCP foot dragging , shd have come out to do something, but they delay.. now property will take donkey year to recover.
and with sanction, their manufacturing will also take year to recvoer..

i think sell to strength,, not to disturb your peace as u are invested..

why nt sell to strength then wait till it go lower and buy more,, so yr chance of breaking even or profit is higher..
better than follow down then up just break even..

or if u got deep pocket buy the dip and average for solid stock only... dont buy lousy FA..

(08-10-2024, 07:47 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  The rally has run for a week, in the usual scheme of things, it had to pullback

If market correcting at 2% or 3% per day,  we can say "market pullback"

If market correcting at 9%,  we should call "market avalanche"
[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-09-065218.jpg]

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

I would.like to apologise for being overly confident of the long trade on HSI on Tues..and posted my forecast without considering the risks.

I made money consistently right up to the point since the thread started.  Of course I was not a perfect trader that never loses but I caught most of the major moves right up tto that point.

The run up of HSI was particularly spectacular and the over bought index stayed high for 6 consecutive days.

My trading equity went back to one week ago ...before the massive run up after "absolute  cut loss" was triggered. I lost one whole week of.trading gains.

I will take break from trading after yesterday's stressful  loss..after the HSI normalise and.consolidate I will come.back to trade.
[Image: CfZr32s.jpeg]

(09-10-2024, 07:34 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I would.like to apologise for being overly confident of the long trade on HSI on Tues..

I made money consistently right up to the point since the thread started.  Of course I was not a perfect trader that never loses but I caught most of the major moves right up tto that point.

The run up of HSI was particularly spectacular and the over bought index stayed high for 6 consecutive days.

My trading equity went back to one week ago ...before the massive run up after "absolute  cut loss" was triggered. I lost one whole week of.trading gains.

I will take break from trading after yesterday's stressful  loss..after the HSI normalise and.consolidate I will come.back to trade.

Not bad, considering all that..

(09-10-2024, 07:34 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I would.like to apologise for being overly confident of the long trade on HSI on Tues..and posted my forecast without considering the risks.

I bet your break from trading wouldn't even last a day  Big Grin

(09-10-2024, 07:37 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Not bad, considering all that..

I trade with CFD 1:5 leverage one fatal mistake and everything is gone....so I think through the the whole plan everyday ....yesterday at some point I decided to short make some profits went back to go long and that was a big mistake.

Yesterday many DLC traders got burned when air bag triggered in Chuna stocks.  So many made tons of money right up to yesterday had their positions wiped.out and DLC suspension mean they could not trade for  for a window.

The DLC is a very bad trading vehicle..can die easily.when there is a sharp move. Because of leverage you have to trim.exposure because of all this  which brings back to square one.

(09-10-2024, 07:34 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I would.like to apologise for being overly confident of the long trade on HSI on Tues..and posted my forecast without considering the risks.

Dun bruff.  You already sold all on Monday Big Grin

Any significant overall net gain after these yrs of trading? Maybe it’s time to put a stop to it and get a proper job instead

Don’t despair, the big boys have engineered this to wipe huge shorts then when super optimism off load. The optimism in China market before Tue was unprecedented plus the super rally, it makes perfect off load day for big hands. Even if stimulus is announce, there will be sell reason.

(08-10-2024, 11:39 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  okkk…..keep having wet dreams is okkk Laughter-13

How’s yr wet dreams last night? A bit or berry wet? nudie

I just took another prep of HSI and still red leh.  Rolleyes

Investors lose confidence in Chinese govt ability to stimulate econkmy CSI300 plunged 5% today

[Image: 8Go8maS.jpeg]

The story of China recovery on stimulus just broken. Some said it will need monetary injection of at least USD 1.4 trillion for the economy to see some movement.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.
[+] 1 user Likes revealer's post

CHINA WUN FALL AS LONG GOTCH SIAOLANG WUMAOS DEFEND CHINA AT SGTOK  Laughing

Omnipresent88Show this Post
The contents of this message are hidden because Omnipresent88 is on your ignore list.

Looks like China stimulus has failed and rally is over.

Smart investors do well to exit China market as it is a weak market.

China A50 Index to day continue to Lao sai

[Image: OcJK20s.jpeg]

China A50 downtrend continues
[Image: PEZ0w94.jpeg]

A50 index crash 6% in one day as China economy weakens

[Image: LU1DtF8.jpeg]

(09-10-2024, 02:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Looks like China stimulus has failed and rally is over.

Smart investors do well to exit China market as it is a weak market.

How do you live with yourself.  Hoodwinking newbies and bringing them to horland every single time?  Big Grin

China/HK rally likely over.

Smart investors got in sold on Tuesday and left.

I expect HK/China market to fall and keep falling jn the coming days.

Chjna stimulus is seen as too little too late and will simply fail to revive economy.

Investors understand thjs have started dumping Chinese stock.

In light of the stock selldown investors should reduce or eliminate remaining exposure to China as HK/China markets can only go down from now on.

RALLY is over SELL

[Image: vNtZEl7.jpeg]

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTVk-bzBzEmwvWaQFdMAi6...Y&usqp=CAU]

Any chartist wants to show off his/her charting skills here?

So this round handbag Loo Loo is right lah.      Big Grin

(09-10-2024, 04:47 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Chjna stimulus is seen as too little too late and will simply fail to revive economy.

Investors understand thjs have started dumping Chinese stock.

In light of the stock selldown investors should reduce or eliminate remaining exposure to China as HK/China markets can only go down from now on.

RALLY is over SELL

[Image: vNtZEl7.jpeg]

so did u cut loss???

U shd faster turn short... chances great, my friend all go short. i follow a bit only.

Jiat lat liao,,, today china mkt drop big time will effect HSI...

i think HSI may drop another few %..

(10-10-2024, 06:17 AM)victortan Wrote:  so did u cut loss???

U shd faster turn short... chances great, my friend all go short. i follow a bit only.

I already posted what i did on Tuesday. Tues wiped out all my prior one week of profits.

Pre market HSI attempt to rally up 400pts from yesterday close
This rally is likely to fail.

Gurus like Adam Khoo with 20+yrs experience  already declare Chjna stimulants not effective rally is temporary.

I will stay out and monitor the market looking for shorting setups
[Image: slCmUdT.jpeg]

Guru Adam Khoo : China is like impotent  man who took viagra to temporarily stimulate but after that go limp.

China market cannot sustain rally
 Any rally js a selling opportunity 

https://x.com/adamkhootrader/status/1843929252754010496?

(10-10-2024, 06:19 AM)victortan Wrote:  Jiat lat liao,,, today china mkt drop big time will effect HSI...

i think HSI may drop another few %..

You are probably right what you say make logical sense and your reasoning js sound