HSI rise above key 20K ... Trump tariffs fears subside as DeepSekk drive tech
08-10-2024, 06:29 AM
What happened to the long list of china stocks you bought a few yrs ago? This time any difference?
08-10-2024, 07:05 AM
(08-10-2024, 06:24 AM)victortan Wrote: If all bullish we better be on the guard...
fund may sell to retailor...we will see in a few hour time..i m selling immediately when mkt open.
Good point....I think it goes.like this...
Funds sell to retailers
Retailers sell to other retailers.
Other retailers sell to eventual bag holders.
Right now is speculative stage as economists are 50-50% on whether stimulus will work.
08-10-2024, 07:14 AM
The more important thing to remember is that Sgbuffet is a prata king. He can flip flop anytime and bring you to horland.
So remember to always DYOD

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

08-10-2024, 07:14 AM
(08-10-2024, 06:29 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: What happened to the long list of china stocks you bought a few yrs ago? This time any difference?
No point bringing it up as I stop updating changes due to attacks immaturity of some people and constant kpkb. I also don't want to make claims as I have decided to close the portfolio from public view.
I intended.the purchases to be long term and to add when opportunity arises and trim when company fundamentals change. Unfortunately every day I had to deal with taunting, attacks and frivolous questions.
It was a lesson for me that it isnnot easy to list your investments especially when you are accumulating during a bear market ..everytimd there is a down move people will scream and kpkb why didn't you sell and so on...
My trading activities are easier to make public Ias they are meant to take advantage of smaller market movements before someone KPKB i already close the trade and reposition.
Lots of people KPKB using hindsight for my longer term portfolio stock accumulation makes it hard to put up for intelligent discussion.
08-10-2024, 07:21 AM
(08-10-2024, 07:14 AM)p1acebo Wrote: The more important thing to remember is that Sgbuffet is a prata king. He can flip flop anytime and bring you to horland.
Trading one has to be nibble and when things don't trin out as expect one has to change.
Situation is dynamic we can only trade accordingly.
Right now pros are positioned for a big up day today.
08-10-2024, 07:37 AM
(16-06-2023, 10:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: It has not been able to clear the 20K level and stay above it.
Look at chart below each time it goes above 20k it becomes unstable and goes down.
Expert traders will short the HSI each time it goes above 20K and take profit when it drops below.
Wow, Now SgButt is telling you on 16 June 2023, he already accurately predicted on 8 October 2024, HSI will surge arh.
SgButt is really God leh.
08-10-2024, 07:39 AM
(07-10-2024, 11:13 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: 23K resistance taken out...market will start acceleration up as the sellers dry up above resistance
Right now some lifting off from 23K level.
![[Image: NIuq2Pt.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/NIuq2Pt.jpeg)
08-10-2024, 07:48 AM
Massive young farmers in China had taken the holiday week to open new accounts and take Maximum Loan to buy stocks today..so there will be a massive influx of new blood money chasing today A share. Expect a surge. BUT professional will Offload to them this week. End of day the farmers ccp will again be bankrupt.
08-10-2024, 07:59 AM
(08-10-2024, 07:48 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: Massive young farmers in China had taken the holiday week to open new accounts and take Maximum Loan to buy stocks today..so there will be a massive influx of new blood money chasing today A share. Expect a surge. BUT professional will Offload to them this week. End of day the farmers ccp will again be bankrupt.
Just enjoy while it last but I would say one fay rally is like too short ..like one night stand.
08-10-2024, 08:01 AM
(08-10-2024, 07:48 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: Massive young farmers in China had taken the holiday week to open new accounts and take Maximum Loan to buy stocks today..so there will be a massive influx of new blood money chasing today A share. Expect a surge. BUT professional will Offload to them this week. End of day the farmers ccp will again be bankrupt.
Those fund managers have no choice but to come back in as they are massively underweighted in their portfolio of Chinese stocks, and these companies are now performing.
However it is always good to have a healthy amount of fear as that is what propels stock markets upwards.
If everybody is very euphoric day in day out and shout cheong cheong cheong non stop for months on end, then it is really time for worry

08-10-2024, 08:17 AM
Get on board! We are now only at tanah merah, I am alighting at joo Koon!

08-10-2024, 08:23 AM
FOMO ccp now...
08-10-2024, 08:24 AM
Very lau kwee for Adam Khoo and Handbag Loo though. Adam Khoo real income is by selling courses while Ah Loo sells handbags.
So let’s see how they wriggle out of this one

08-10-2024, 08:35 AM
The larger fall in the US market last night will dampen the buying spirit of HSI and SSEC. Many traders expected a correction in the US market especially when the non-farm payroll was so good and they speculated that the November rate cut is off the table.
aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.
08-10-2024, 08:57 AM
08-10-2024, 09:28 AM
SgButt claimed he on 16 June 2023, about 1.5 years ago, predicted today 8 Oct 2024, HSI will board rocket and take off hor.
![[Image: Sg-Butt241008.png]](https://i.ibb.co/cCfhR9P/Sg-Butt241008.png)
08-10-2024, 09:34 AM
08-10-2024, 09:52 AM
08-10-2024, 09:57 AM
08-10-2024, 09:59 AM
As long as one is properly sized, it is no problem. Only those who buy on margin will pain pain. The rest will be life as usual

08-10-2024, 10:28 AM
SgButt just changed one of the thread posted last year 16 June, 2023, to changed the title as "HSI ultimate surge on 8 Oct 2024" to make it appeared as if last year he predicted today 8 Oct 2024 would surge up.
Dirty trick and cheat to make himself God.
08-10-2024, 10:30 AM
(08-10-2024, 06:24 AM)victortan Wrote: If all bullish we better be on the guard...Lucky mkt open I sold. Too exuberance.
fund may sell to retailor...we will see in a few hour time..i m selling immediately when mkt open.
Hope tomolo it hold. But I think it could drop again.
Hope sgbuffet is stop out. And loss not heavy. Hope all just Huat.
08-10-2024, 10:32 AM
Hong Kong’s Hang Seng index plummeted over 6% in the morning. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Other Asia-Pacific markets mostly fell on Tuesday, with investors watching August pay and spending data out from Japan.
Household spending in Japan fell 1.9% year-on-year in August in real terms, a softer fall compared to the 2.6% decline expected by a Reuters poll of economists.
The drop is the fastest pace of decline since January, which saw a 6.3% fall year-on-year. That decline also came before spring wage negotiations delivered the largest pay hikes to unionized Japanese workers in 33 years.
Other Asia-Pacific markets mostly fell on Tuesday, with investors watching August pay and spending data out from Japan.
Household spending in Japan fell 1.9% year-on-year in August in real terms, a softer fall compared to the 2.6% decline expected by a Reuters poll of economists.
The drop is the fastest pace of decline since January, which saw a 6.3% fall year-on-year. That decline also came before spring wage negotiations delivered the largest pay hikes to unionized Japanese workers in 33 years.
(08-10-2024, 10:30 AM)victortan Wrote: Lucky mkt open I sold. Too exuberance.
Hope tomolo it hold. But I think it could drop again.
Hope sgbuffet is stop out. And loss not heavy. Hope all just Huat.
May be he jumped Bedok Reservoir already. Many people looking for him with parangs.

08-10-2024, 10:35 AM
(16-06-2023, 10:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: It has not been able to clear the 20K level and stay above it.
Look at chart below each time it goes above 20k it becomes unstable and goes down.
Expert traders will short the HSI each time it goes above 20K and take profit when it drops below. ...
Dirty trick to change thread title to make it appeared like he predicted last year, 16 June 2023, the surge on 8 Oct 2024.
Wow God SgButt.
08-10-2024, 10:39 AM
Mainlander thanked the Hongkongers for pushing up the equity market for them to get out of bad position.
08-10-2024, 10:51 AM
Sgbuffet went into hiding liao

08-10-2024, 10:53 AM
“HSI ultimate surge will be on 8 Oct 2024 - board rocket and take off!“
Took off and got stuck in the sky
08-10-2024, 10:55 AM
(08-10-2024, 07:05 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Good point....I think it goes.like this...
Funds sell to retailers
Retailers sell to other retailers.
Other retailers sell to eventual bag holders.
Right now is speculative stage as economists are 50-50% on whether stimulus will work.
Have u cut loss,, maybe can short again, chances great.. look like 20K support... pls dyodd.