It is wrong to be gay

(14-03-2024, 04:01 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Yes but later Paul was chosen by Jesus Christ to lead the gentiles us to reunite with God 
Your Bible is different what u learnt is different 
Argue until cow comes home still same replies

Do you just believe blindly what your pastor told you? Or is it wise for you to also make your own studies?

St Paul never met Jesus and doesn't even know what Jesus looks like, which begs to obvious question. How does he know the one who came to him on the road to Damascus was Jesus?

I bet you never thought to ask that question.

(14-03-2024, 04:44 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you just believe blindly what your pastor told you? Or is it wise for you to also make your own studies?

St Paul never met Jesus and doesn't even know what Jesus looks like, which begs to obvious question. How does he know the one who came to him on the road to Damascus was Jesus?

I bet you never thought to ask that question.

It is written in the Holy Bible.
your bible don’t have doesn’t means no.
Whatever is written we have no right to doubt n ask.

(14-03-2024, 04:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  It is written in the Holy Bible.
your bible don’t have doesn’t means no.
Whatever is written we have no right to doubt n ask.

I'm not sure how much you know about your Bible. Do you know of the many forgeries in the Bible? 

For example, 1 John 5:7, the only verse in the entire Bible that can confirm the Trinity, was forged in the middle of the 14 century. Someone created that verse and put it into the manuscript, in order to put to rest the debate on the Trinity that has been going on since its inception, and still debated fiercely among Christians today.

Do you know that?

(14-03-2024, 05:04 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Your Koran no forgeries meh?

Let's keep to the current topic. We can discuss the Quran later.

So, you are not disputing the existence of forged verses in the New Testament? Another forged verse will be the one about the adulterous woman. Those verses were also forged.

If we know there are some lies in the Bible, how do we trust the rest of it?

(14-03-2024, 05:09 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Let's keep to the current topic. We can discuss the Quran later.

So, you are not disputing the existence of forged verses in the New Testament? Another forged verse will be the one about the adulterous woman. Those verses were also forged.

If we know there are some lies in the Bible, how do we trust the rest of it?

What proof to say the adulterous woman was forged ?

(14-03-2024, 05:24 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  What proof to say the adulterous woman was forged ?

1. The verses of that story were not found in the earliest manuscripts. 2. The church fathers didn't mention it. 

That's just some of the methods scholars used to determine it was forged.
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

TS missing?

(14-03-2024, 05:31 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  1. The verses of that story were not found in the earliest manuscripts. 2. The church fathers didn't mention it. 

Actually you got a point lah! Big Grin Some versions of the Bible may be different lah!

(14-03-2024, 05:31 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  1. The verses of that story were not found in the earliest manuscripts. 2. The church fathers didn't mention it. 

Missing in your version of bible doesn’t mean it’s forged lah

(14-03-2024, 08:20 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Missing in your version of bible doesn’t mean it’s forged lah

It wasn't me who found the forgeries. Christian Bible scholars like Bruce Metzger told us about the forgeries.

(14-03-2024, 07:57 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Actually you got a point lah! Big Grin Some versions of the Bible may be different lah!

Yes, there are different Bible for different types of Christians. Some Bible has books not found in other Bibles.

omnipresent88 play backside is wrong?

argue in man wisdom can only yield more doubts

argue in God wisdom will bring more blessings

(15-03-2024, 12:14 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  argue in man wisdom can only yield more doubts

argue in God wisdom will bring more blessings

How do we argue in God wisdom?

1) The Spirit of the LORD
2) The Spirit of wisdom
3) The Spirit of understanding
4) The Spirit of counsel
5) The Spirit of power
6) The Spirit of knowledge
7) The Spirit of the fear of the Lord

The “seven spirits of God”

1 Corinthians 6:9-10 (ESV)
9 Or do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality, 10 nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.

(15-03-2024, 12:14 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  argue in man wisdom can only yield more doubts  argue in God wisdom will bring more blessings

Do not waste your time and energy on people who will not appreciate your words of wisdom. Their hearts are hardened by evil influences. This proverb is adapted from a saying of Jesus from the Gospels, “Cast not pearls before swine.” Jesus appears to be warning his disciples to preach only before receptive audiences.

(03-03-2024, 05:19 AM)victortan Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l56IdoPHmKc&ab_channel=YuvalNoahHarari

true,, it is religion that fail,,it is the law of nature... gay was there before God.
some day most leading religion will disappear like thousand in history after mankind become smarter.

one day we will know where we come from... we dont want frictional story , about God make the world in 7 days, when science prove we are 4.5 b yr old..

"Do not lie with a man as one lies with a woman; that is detestable." (Leviticus 18:22 NIV) Big Grin The Bible says so lah!

(15-03-2024, 12:03 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Do not waste your time and energy on people who will not appreciate your words of wisdom. Their hearts are hardened by evil influences. This proverb is adapted from a saying of Jesus from the Gospels, “Cast not pearls before swine.” Jesus appears to be warning his disciples to preach only before receptive audiences.

I'm not asking you to preach. I'm asking questions about your faith. When the Bible clearly says gay is wrong, why won't you say it is wrong?

(15-03-2024, 11:53 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  1 Corinthians 6:9-10 (ESV)
9 Or do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality, 10 nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.

I'm confused here. I thought Christians believed Jesus already paid for all the sins of the world. So why are the Christian sinners denied salvation even though they already accepted Jesus as their savior?

(15-03-2024, 03:06 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I'm confused here. I thought Christians believed Jesus already paid for all the sins of the world. So why are the Christian sinners denied salvation even though they already accepted Jesus as their savior?

Doesn’t mean saved u can go around committing sin u have to repent.

(15-03-2024, 03:13 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Doesn’t mean saved u can go around committing sin u have to repent.

So if a Christian during his moment of weakness committed theft, then all he must do is repent and all will be okay again and his salvation reassured.

How many chances does he have?

(15-03-2024, 03:25 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So if a Christian during his moment of weakness committed theft, then all he must do is repent and all will be okay again and his salvation reassured.

How many chances does he have?
U never committed sin meh
Everybody will be judged.good or bad

(15-03-2024, 03:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U never committed sin meh
Everybody will be judged.good or bad

Yes, I have sinned. 

Now, I'm even more confused. I thought Jesus already paid for your sins. Why are you still being judged for your sins after that?

(15-03-2024, 03:36 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, I have sinned. 

Now, I'm even more confused. I thought Jesus already paid for your sins. Why are you still being judged for your sins after that?

“But why dost thou judge thy brother? or why dost thou set at nought thy brother? for we shall all stand before the judgment seat of Christ. For it is written, As I live, saith the Lord, every knee shall bow to me, And every tongue shall confess to God. So then every one of us shall give account of himself to God.”
‭‭Romans‬ ‭14‬:‭10‬-‭12‬ ‭KJV

(15-03-2024, 03:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  “But why dost thou judge thy brother? or why dost thou set at nought thy brother? for we shall all stand before the judgment seat of Christ. For it is written, As I live, saith the Lord, every knee shall bow to me, And every tongue shall confess to God. So then every one of us shall give account of himself to God.”
‭‭Romans‬ ‭14‬:‭10‬-‭12‬ ‭KJV

Does that mean you don't know if Jesus is going to pay for your sins?

Coz if Jesus already paid for you sins, you should not be held accountable for you sins.

(15-03-2024, 03:46 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Does that mean you don't know if Jesus is going to pay for your sins?

Coz if Jesus already paid for you sins, you should not be held accountable for you sins.

Once u accept Christ as your saviour His blood washes all your sins are forgiven except blasphemy against the Holy Spirit.
U are now a new creation, old wine cannot mix with new wine.
U have to deny yourself n pick up your cross n follow Jesus.
On the straight n narrow path.

If are stubborn n rebellious disobedience after accepting Christ 
Then u should know what happens.
If u cause the sheep to go confuse n run astray then u will know what will happen on judgement day.

why ominpresent88 chao ghey lou so quiet?

(15-03-2024, 03:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Once u accept Christ as your saviour His blood washes all your sins are forgiven except blasphemy against the Holy Spirit.
U are now a new creation, old wine cannot mix with new wine.
U have to deny yourself n pick up your cross n follow Jesus.
On the straight n narrow path.

If are stubborn n rebellious disobedience after accepting Christ 
Then u should know what happens.
If u cause the sheep to go confuse n run astray then u will know what will happen on judgement day.

Once you're accepted Christ, all your sins, past and future, will be paid for by him. The exception is blasphemy against the HS, an unforgivable sin and even Jesus's blood cannot help. The HS must be a very special person of the Trinity. 

But if you ever slip and fall into sins, your golden ticket is revoked.

Is that right?

(15-03-2024, 04:05 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Once you're accepted Christ, all your sins, past and future, will be paid for by him. The exception is blasphemy against the HS, an unforgivable sin and even Jesus's blood cannot help. The HS must be a very special person of the Trinity. 

But if you ever slip and fall into sins, your golden ticket is revoked.

Is that right?
Aiya on judgement day then u know lah.
God’s ways are higher than our’s 
At least we have a saviour to hope on, u leh?