Threads: 2,572

Likes Given: 779
(05-10-2022, 07:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Listening to these self serving and illogical arguments from the leadership is an insult to all Singaporeans. Here's why.
Yes there is competition so we need to train our own people to highest level to fulfil their potential.
Singapore has to lowest rate of university education for jts own citizens compared with developed countries jin Asia like Japan and Korea. Every year they reject Singaporeans who want to improve themselves and better their education...the rpportunity for university education is less that half of Japan.
Why do they not address this first before importing people?
If we are at war, we don't train our own soldiers but import mercenaries to fight the battle?
Another rubbish policy of the PAP that angers the people.
Why is entry to NUS medical so limited by quota ...after that they claim not enough doctors have to import from India.
Why is computer science in NUS taking in insufficient students to supply the IT market and we have to import people.
This is all rubbish logic to me.
They are turning Singaporeans into delivery drivers, and Grab drivers..and security guards.
Yes life is hard a d it is made harder by leaders who are inconsiderate to the needs of the people...whose focus is not on making life better but making things harder. Those ivory Tower residents are not aware that MRT is packed like sardines, cost of living has increased, many places overcrowded and housing costs have escalated. All these will be made worse by their Liberal import of foreigners.
We are not against foreigners. We need quality foreign talents. They cant blindly use this to “threaxxx” the sinkies. Only this team treats foreigners like Kings and Queens.

They want alot of sinkies to work for low wage jobs lah.
So that they can control them easier. As you may know, Uni grads can be migrating easily lah.
(This post was last modified: 05-10-2022, 11:05 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 291

Likes Given: 8
Whether we should import or groom local talent will depend on what we r going to do in future.
Just like family vs MNC business. There is always a limit on how we can groom family members, beyond which we must import talent to supplement. The government must have a yardstick except no one know about this yardstick. It is not transparent to us.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.
(This post was last modified: 05-10-2022, 11:20 AM by
teaserteam.)

Likes Given: 11,601
(05-10-2022, 07:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Listening to these self serving and illogical arguments from the leadership is an insult to all Singaporeans. Here's why.
Yes there is competition so we need to train our own people to highest level to fulfil their potential.
Singapore has to lowest rate of university education for jts own citizens compared with developed countries jin Asia like Japan and Korea. Every year they reject Singaporeans who want to improve themselves and better their education...the rpportunity for university education is less that half of Japan.
If we are at war, we don't train our own soldiers but import mercenaries to fight the battle?
Why is entry to NUS medical so limited by quota ...after that they claim not enough doctors have to import from India.
Why is computer science in NUS taking in insufficient students to supply the IT market and we have to import people.
They are turning Singaporeans into delivery drivers, and Grab drivers..and security guards.
Yes life is hard a d it is made harder by leaders who are inconsiderate to the needs of the people...whose focus is not on making life better but making things harder. Those ivory Tower residents are not aware that MRT is packed like sardines, cost of living has increased, many places overcrowded and housing costs have escalated. All these will be made worse by their Liberal import of foreigners.
No local talent in Singapore meh?

Threads: 713

Likes Given: 6,137
(05-10-2022, 11:17 AM)teaserteam Wrote: Whether we should import or groom local talent will depend on what we r going to do in future.
Just like family vs MNC business. There is always a limit on how we can groom family members, beyond which we must import talent to supplement. The government must have a yardstick except no one know about this yardstick. It is not transparent to us.
1) Some yardstick is easy to see ie Doctors and Nurses.
Just use the population data, lah
2) IT/ Banking yardstick is quite easy
Just use MOM data this year to open up another 20,000 courses
and then curb the EP for this job
3) Non- Tech yardstick lagi idiotic- proof
Do not even need at all
4) The rest, only issue L1 ( C- suite) and L2 in the MNCs
If need L3, then set levies but not quota
Vote me as your Future Opposition Minister, lah
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
(This post was last modified: 05-10-2022, 11:32 AM by
Ola.)

Likes Given: 476
my conclusion is to vote them out.
these miw never listen, will never listen to people on the ground.
most of those that they claimed are local are actually given toilet papers so that
their got nice figures to show.
i have never believe what they said and those figures that they show.
so sad sg have become such a dirty place with such greedy and selfish people
running our country.

Threads: 4

Likes Given: 532
They have to leave vacancies for the foreigners to come here study and earn higher uni/school fees. For singaporean the edu is subsidise. so ask yourself, if you are a businessman, would you take in someone pay higher fees or take in someone with lower school fees.????
after they trained the foreigners in our edu system in order for them to adjust to our culture, they then employ them cheap as foreigner tallents because employers no need to pay CPF for them, saving of 17-20% right away. This one employers very happy. Sinkies not happy never mind. as long as 61% happy can leow. they can put the 39% aside. After all there is no one country can make 100% of its people happy, right???
(This post was last modified: 05-10-2022, 12:07 PM by
kc172021.)

Threads: 4

Likes Given: 532
(05-10-2022, 09:41 AM)*天哥* Wrote: Because of our rapid expansion economically, we need this particular segment. We called them foreign talents just to make them feel good. We actually need them to fill the dirty jobs our local talents dun want to do. Now you know.
Paying $30K a month to do dirty job that sinkies dont want to do??? sure or not??? I dont mind taking the 30K/month and do the dirty job leh

Threads: 861

Likes Given: 601
If they are truly talents then I have no problem. The problem is many are not talents.

Threads: 3,086

Likes Given: 1
(05-10-2022, 07:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Yes life is hard a d it is made harder by leaders who are inconsiderate to the needs of the people...whose focus is not on making life better but making things harder. Those ivory Tower residents are not aware that MRT is packed like sardines, cost of living has increased, many places overcrowded and housing costs have escalated. All these will be made worse by their Liberal import of foreigners.
This problem can be resolved if Leong Mun Wai can win a GRC in next election.
If not, this problem will be continued for the next 10 years.

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 7,987
(05-10-2022, 12:54 PM)forum456 Wrote: This problem can be resolved if Leong Mun Wai can win a GRC in next election.
If not, this problem will be continued for the next 10 years.
We hope this can be a reality the sooner the better. Otherwise, it is difficult to reverse when things worsen to the core.

(05-10-2022, 01:01 PM)Gemstar Wrote: We hope this can be a reality the sooner the better. Otherwise, it is difficult to reverse when things worsen to the core.
No choice because PAP has hardcore voters from the Pioneer generation.
As long as PAP has 60% votes, they do not need to answer for their policy failures.
Fortunately, PAP votes are dropping in every election because the Pioneer generation votes are dropping due to deceased or death.
Eventually, PAP votes will drop to 50%.
Every election is a bear market for PAP.
(This post was last modified: 05-10-2022, 01:15 PM by
forum456.)

Threads: 861

Likes Given: 601
(05-10-2022, 01:13 PM)forum456 Wrote: No choice because PAP has hardcore voters from the Pioneer generation.
As long as PAP has 60% votes, they do not need to answer for their policy failures.
Fortunately, PAP votes are dropping in every election because the Pioneer generation votes are dropping due to deceased or death.
Eventually, PAP votes will drop to 50%.
Every election is a bear market for PAP.
Not just pioneer generation. They have plenty of people who only look at immediate gains so as long as PAP dangle carrots just before GE these people will swing over to them.

Threads: 283

Likes Given: 296
why should PAP do thing that harm themselves by inviting FT and talent to come???
But no choice we got no man , if no people business cannoit run they will go other place, so sillyporean will be even worse,,,,no job.
Have FT also problem, sillyporean found less opportunity, very tough to juggle.
But have business to stay here is better as we can collect revenue.

(05-10-2022, 01:57 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Not just pioneer generation. They have plenty of people who only look at immediate gains so as long as PAP dangle carrots just before GE these people will swing over to them.
These carrots are attractive to the pioneer generation.
The younger generation do not care about upgrading carrots anymore.