Scripture readings for Christmas

(27-03-2025, 11:40 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  This thread started on Christmas last year lah! Big Grin Will it end on Christmas this year leh? Thinking

This thread will be waiting for Jesus to read when he arrives lah Big Grin

If thread still continues means Christianity is real.
If it’s faked nothing much to talk about 😊

(27-03-2025, 01:06 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If thread still continues means Christianity is real.

Aiyoh

Who gave you that idea on how to determine the truthfulness of Christianity?

See, that's why I always tell you that you have forgotten what Christ taught. You don't want to listen to him properly, or maybe you cannot listen to him properly because you don't have his words to begin with. 

He told his followers how to know the truth. Can you tell me how?

(27-03-2025, 01:06 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If thread still continues means Christianity is real.

The Bible is the truth because the Quran says that God's words cannot be changed.. Big Grin

Jealous again come n fight
Later scold bad words if u cannot take my remarks
go away lah u r ignored !
Sarong pachik

(27-03-2025, 01:27 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The Bible is the truth because the Quran says that God's words cannot be changed.. Big Grin
even Koran claim the bible is true 
Hallelujah!

(27-03-2025, 01:28 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  even Koran claim the bible is true 
Hallelujah!

LOL

The Quran NEVER even once mentions the Bible.

See how you have been tricked by your ignoramus friend? He has done this to you a few times already. He will tell you stuff which is not true and because you're gullible, you echoed what he said and that will make you look like a fool.

(27-03-2025, 01:27 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jealous again come n fight
Later scold bad words if u cannot take my remarks
go away lah u r ignored !
Sarong pachik

I come in to tell you the truth, to remind you of the teachings of Jesus as found in the Gospel.

I'm not fighting. Wa buay sai siow pah. Wa puasa.

• 1 Corinthians 15:33: "Do not be deceived: 'Bad company corrupts good character.'" 

• 2 Corinthians 6:14: "Do not be unequally yoked with unbelievers. For what partnership has righteousness with lawlessness? Or what light has fellowship with darkness?" 

• Proverbs 22:24-25: "Make no friendship with a man given to anger, nor go with a wrathful man, lest you learn his ways and entangle yourself in a snare." 

• Psalm 1:1: "Blessed is the man who does not walk in the counsel of the wicked, or stand in the path of sinners, or sit in the seat of scoffers." 
🤙

Sadly that moslem does not read enough and have no knowledge of his Quran...

the Quran affirms the Bible as the truth (5:44, 5.46, 2:87, 3:3), so that means that if the Quran is saying that the Bible is the truth, then the Bible is true, then the Quran would be false.

Quran 2:136] Say, "We believe in God; and in what was revealed to us; and in what was revealed to Abraham, and Ishmael, and Isaac, and Jacob, and the Patriarchs; and in what was given to Moses and Jesus; and in what was given to the prophets—from their Lord. We make no distinction between any of them, and to Him we surrender.

[Quran 3:3] He sent down to you the Book with the Truth, confirming what came before it; and He sent down the Torah and the Gospel.

[Quran 3:184] If they accuse you of lying, messengers before you were accused of lying. They came with the proofs, and the Psalms, and the Illuminating Scripture.

[Quran 6:154] Then We gave Moses the Scripture, perfect for the righteous, and explaining everything clearly, and a beacon, and mercy, that they may believe in the encounter with their Lord.

[Quran 5:46] In their footsteps, We sent Jesus son of Mary, fulfilling the Torah that preceded him; and We gave him the Gospel, wherein is guidance and light, and confirming the Torah that preceded him, and guidance and counsel for the righteous. [Quran 5:47] So let the people of the Gospel rule according to what God revealed in it. Those who do not rule according to what God revealed are the sinners.

[Quran 10:94] If you are in doubt about what We revealed to you, ask those who read the Scripture before you. The truth has come to you from your Lord, so do not be of those who doubt.

[Quran 4:136] O you who believe! Believe in God and His messenger, and the Book He sent down to His messenger, and the Book He sent down before. Whoever rejects God, His angels, His Books, His messengers, and the Last Day, has strayed far in error.

[Quran 16:43] We did not send before you except men whom We inspired. So ask the people of knowledge, if you do not know.

[Quran 21:7] We did not send before you except men, whom We inspired. Ask the people of knowledge, if you do not know.

[Quran 40:78] We sent messengers before you. Some of them We told you about, and some We did not tell you about. No messenger can bring a miracle except by leave of God. Then, when the command of God is issued, fair judgment will be passed, and there and then the seekers of vanity will lose.

[Quran 41:43] Nothing is said to you but was said to the Messengers before you: your Lord is Possessor of Forgiveness, and Possessor of Painful Repayment. [Quran 41:44] Had We made it a Quran in a foreign language, they would have said, "If only its verses were made clear." Non-Arabic and an Arab? Say, "For those who believe, it is guidance and healing. But as for those who do not believe: there is heaviness in their ears, and it is blindness for them. These are being called from a distant place.

[Quran 46:12] And before it was the Book of Moses, a model and a mercy. And this is a confirming Book, in the Arabic language, to warn those who do wrong—and good news for the doers of good.

[Quran 5:43] But why do they come to you for judgment, when they have the Torah, in which is God's Law? Yet they turn away after that. These are not believers.

All the above verses in the Quran would not have been revealed if scriptures before were not true . Remember Muhammad was the first prophet and QURAN the first scripture and other scripture has been written 600–4000 years previously

[Quran 34:44] But We gave them no book to study, and We did not send them any warner before you

(27-03-2025, 01:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Sadly that moslem does not read enough and have no knowledge of his Quran...

the Quran affirms the Bible as the truth (5:44, 5.46, 2:87, 3:3), so that means that if the Quran is saying that the Bible is the truth, then the Bible is true, then the Quran would be false.
faked Moslem loh

(27-03-2025, 01:46 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  faked Moslem loh

I repeat.

The Quran never once mentions the Bible.

Your Bible is NOT the Torah, nor the Injeel.

Don't be gullible pengyu. Don't listen to an ignoramus. Use your own brain.

Why is Christianity the best religion in the world?
Christianity is uniquely great because it is a religion in which God comes to people, rather than people trying to reach God. That is the Incarnation: the transcendent God is permanently incarnated in the man, Jesus Christ

Then what were the Christians reading back then during Muhammad's time? Mickey mouse cartoon ?..we have scholars who know what they were reading back then...it is the exact copy we have today ...How do you know the Bible is not the Torah and the Injil? Have you seen the Injil? What is the contents of the Injil?

Pls go read up what the Christians were reading back then before you come to a conclusion.....how do you know the 4 gospels of John, mark, Matthew, Luke is not the Injil?

(27-03-2025, 01:52 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Why is Christianity the best religion in the world?
Christianity is uniquely great because it is a religion in which God comes to people, rather than people trying to reach God. That is the Incarnation: the transcendent God is permanently incarnated in the man, Jesus Christ

Yes.. Hallelujah

(27-03-2025, 01:52 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Why is Christianity the best religion in the world?

Just because Christianity feels right with you doesn't mean it is the truth.

The truth cannot be illogical. As you know, Christianity is filled with illogical tenets, like a square circle. How can the infinite be finite? How can the all-knowing be ignorant? Those are the illogical tenets that you are required to believe in Christianity, and your mind will not be able to accept them. 

Remember. Jesus said "all of your mind" too.

Quran's View of the Bible:

The Quran acknowledges the Torah (the Jewish scriptures) and the Injil (the Gospel) as revelations from God, recognizing prophets like Moses and Jesus as messengers of God.

https://youtube.com/shorts/cQcTYAKKD8Y?s...s4GuqR6iH7

The truth cannot be illogical?

Can a dead man be resurrected? Can Muhammad meet God in a flying donkey?
Can Jesus create a bird from clay or heal the sick and blind ..can he walk on water?

Does this sound logical to you? You should be an atheist my friend....
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(27-03-2025, 02:07 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The truth cannot be illogical?

Can a dead man be resurrected? Can Muhammad meet God in a flying donkey?
Can Jesus create a bird from clay or heal the sick and blind ..can he walk on water?

Does this sound logical to you? You should be an atheist my friend....

Muh ride the flying Donkey to heaven?
Elijah went to heaven in a chariot of fire 2king..

Could you explain how your article of faith encourages Muslims to believe in earlier scriptures, such as the Injil associated with Jesus? Do you accept the New Testament as part of that belief?

Additionally, why does Allah instruct Muslims to follow the Injil when you moslems considered it lost or altered? If Allah states that no one can change His words, does that imply a failure to uphold that promise?

Allah can't even protect the Injil? Think about it my friend

(27-03-2025, 02:13 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Muh ride the flying Donkey to heaven?

Why are you so gullible? Why do you easily believe that liar?

That moslem try to stop us from sharing the gospel, the truth that sets us free.
No way u can do it lah

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(27-03-2025, 02:13 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Muh ride the flying Donkey to heaven?

If he can reject what is illogical in Christianity..then he better don practice double standard when we put the Quran under the scope
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(27-03-2025, 02:14 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Could you explain how your article of faith encourages Muslims to believe in earlier scriptures, such as the Injil associated with Jesus? Do you accept the New Testament as part of that belief?

Additionally, why does Allah instruct Muslims to follow the Injil when you moslems considered it lost or altered?  If Allah states that no one can change His words, does that imply a failure to uphold that promise?

Allah can't even protect the Injil? Think about it my friend
Good job please continue 😊

(27-03-2025, 02:16 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  If he can reject what is illogical in Christianity..then he better don practice double standard when we put the Quran under the scope

He is not sure of his religion the way to where 
So place a bet in Christianity but refuse to accept Christ as God n Saviour

Yesterday he said sorry tot I will be on his side,obedient n listen to him without arguing.😂

(27-03-2025, 02:20 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  He is not sure of his religion the way to where 
So place a bet in Christianity but refuse to accept Christ as God n Saviour

He always accuses me of being a liar. Big Grin Why is he unable to clearly explain his viewpoint? Could it be a lack of knowledge? Big Grin It seems like it!

(27-03-2025, 02:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That moslem try to stop us from sharing the gospel, the truth that sets us free.
No way u can do it lah

I quoted the Gospels just as much as you. 

If you have the truth, you can easily defeat falsehood. But what are we seeing here in this thread? You're getting angry and resorting to childish behaviour like ignoring me when you can no longer argue against the points I've brought up to falsify Christianity.

Falsehood is bound to crumble when truth takes the stand. So no pengyu, you don't have the truth.