Scripture readings for Christmas

(05-01-2025, 11:45 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Ezekiel said differently. What Ezekiel said gives us a picture of a merciful God, like in the Quran. If we repent, mend our ways, and obey the Law, our sins will be wiped clean.

Jesus taught that our faith is what bridges the gap between our desperate need for God's forgiveness and His provision for our need. Only those who look to Christ for salvation shall live, in line with Jesus's teaching that only those who exercise faith in Him will be saved. Period.
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

(05-01-2025, 10:37 PM)Hope Wrote:  Which group of Christian?
There are 45000 groups .

As long they believe what Jesus said and taught

Time for a laugh!  Big Grin

The Prophet (ﷺ) said, 'The (people of) Bani Israel used to take bath naked (all together) looking at each other. The Prophet (ﷺ) Moses used to take a bath alone. They said, 'By Allah! Nothing prevents Moses from taking a bath with us except that he has a scrotal hernia.' So once Moses went out to take a bath and put his clothes over a stone and then that stone ran away with his clothes. Moses followed that stone saying, "My clothes, O stone! My clothes, O stone! till the people of Bani Israel saw him and said, 'By Allah, Moses has got no defect in his body. Moses took his clothes and began to beat the stone." Abu Huraira added, "By Allah! There are still six or seven marks present on the stone from that excessive beating." Rotfl

https://sunnah.com/bukhari:278

(05-01-2025, 10:47 PM)Hope Wrote:  Do you believe Jesus was crucified?

Bart ehrman destroys islam in 3 mins

(06-01-2025, 07:18 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  As long they believe what Jesus said and taught

From Christmas until now still arguing and debating ah! Big Grin

(08-01-2025, 07:15 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  From Christmas until now still arguing and debating ah! Big Grin

No argue and debate until deepavali no count lah  Big Grin

(08-01-2025, 07:15 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  From Christmas until now still arguing and debating ah! Big Grin

Never ending for the 2.

(08-01-2025, 08:11 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No argue and debate until deepavali no count lah  Big Grin

(09-01-2025, 09:55 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Never ending for the 2.

Chinese New Year coming soon liao lah! Big Grin

(09-01-2025, 12:29 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Chinese New Year coming soon liao lah! Big Grin

CNY can wait lah but Salvation in Christ cannot wait lah.... Big Grin

(09-01-2025, 12:29 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Chinese New Year coming soon liao lah! Big Grin

Bring 2 oranges and spread the good news

(07-01-2025, 06:58 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Time for a laugh!  Big Grin

The Prophet (ﷺ) said, 'The (people of) Bani Israel used to take bath naked (all together) looking at each other. The Prophet (ﷺ) Moses used to take a bath alone. They said, 'By Allah! Nothing prevents Moses from taking a bath with us except that he has a scrotal hernia.' So once Moses went out to take a bath and put his clothes over a stone and then that stone ran away with his clothes. Moses followed that stone saying, "My clothes, O stone! My clothes, O stone! till the people of Bani Israel saw him and said, 'By Allah, Moses has got no defect in his body. Moses took his clothes and began to beat the stone." Abu Huraira added, "By Allah! There are still six or seven marks present on the stone from that excessive beating." Rotfl

https://sunnah.com/bukhari:278
What is there to laugh?

(09-01-2025, 01:01 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  CNY can wait lah but Salvation in Christ cannot wait lah.... Big Grin

our salvation is on our hands.

It was narrated from Anas that the Messenger of Allah () said:
“Every son of Adam commits sin, and the best of those who commit sin are those who repent.’”

Sunan Ibn Majah 4251

(08-01-2025, 05:51 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Bart ehrman destroys islam in 3 mins

Bart ehrman must use his time to bring all 45000 groups under one belief.Islam will travel on it’s path.

How many people in his country would have accepted Islam ?

(05-01-2025, 11:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  There is no real reason to doubt it. The Romans crucified people all over the place...

Are you ok with him shedding his innocent blood?

(05-01-2025, 10:02 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Surah An-Nisa (4:157): "And [for] their saying, 'Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, 'Eesaa, the son of Maryam.' And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but [another] was made to resemble him to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain

This innocent person was made to resemble Jesus and die in his place! If he did not die, then there is no need to mention this person in the Quran

In Arabic verse there are no “Another “”Resemble”.It is the opinion of the translator.

“That they said (in boast), "We killed Christ Jesus the son of Mary, the Messenger of Allah";- but they killed him not, nor crucified him, but so it was made to appear to them, and those who differ therein are full of doubts, with no (certain) knowledge, but only conjecture to follow, for of a surety they killed him not:-“Quran 4:157

Read, ˹O Prophet,˺ in the Name of your Lord Who created—

created humans from a clinging clot.

Read! And your Lord is the Most Generous,

Who taught by the pen—

taught humanity what they knew not.

Most certainly, one exceeds all bounds

once they think they are self-sufficient.

˹But˺ surely to your Lord is the return ˹of all˺.

Have you seen the man who prevents

a servant ˹of Ours˺ from praying?

What if this ˹servant˺ is ˹rightly˺ guided,

or encourages righteousness?

What if that ˹man˺ persists in denial and turns away?

Does he not know that Allah sees ˹all˺?

But no! If he does not desist, We will certainly drag him by the forelock—

a lying, sinful forelock.

So let him call his associates.

We will call the wardens of Hell.

Again, no! Never obey him ˹O Prophet˺! Rather, ˹continue to˺ prostrate and draw near ˹to Allah˺.

Quran chapter -Al Alaq(The clot)

(10-01-2025, 11:01 AM)Hope Wrote:  Are you ok with him shedding his innocent blood?

He sheds his blood for the sake of the world, while the other took countless lives to further his own agenda....that's the difference my friend!

(10-01-2025, 11:06 AM)Hope Wrote:  In Arabic verse there are no “Another “”Resemble”.It is the opinion of the translator.

“That they said (in boast), "We killed Christ Jesus the son of Mary, the Messenger of Allah";- but they killed him not, nor crucified him, but so it was made to appear to them, and those who differ therein are full of doubts, with no (certain) knowledge, but only conjecture to follow, for of a surety they killed him not:-“Quran 4:157

Did Allah substitute someone else with Jesus? That is an innocent life He took...this is not funny bro  Big Grin

(10-01-2025, 11:01 AM)Hope Wrote:  Are you ok with him shedding his innocent blood?

For God so love the world that He gave His only begotten Son Jesus that whosoever 
believes in Him will be saved.
Example - you needs blood transfusion n your blood type is very rare,only your Father can help you. Do u say no, I don’t need it?

(10-01-2025, 12:17 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  For God so love the world that He gave His only begotten Son Jesus that whosoever 
Example - you needs blood transfusion n your blood type is very rare,only your Father can help you. Do u say no, I don’t need it?

Clapping Clapping yes lah!  Big Grin

(10-01-2025, 10:54 AM)Hope Wrote:  our salvation is on our hands.

It was narrated from Anas that the Messenger of Allah () said:
“Every son of Adam commits sin, and the best of those who commit sin are those who repent.’”

Sunan Ibn Majah 4251

Salvation is only in the name of Jesus lah! Big Grin There is no other name by which we must be saved lah!

(10-01-2025, 11:23 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Did Allah substitute someone else with Jesus? That is an innocent life He took...this is not funny bro  Big Grin

Allah has no reason to substitute another person.Allah could have   mentioned directly that Jesus/Virgin birth/ prophet/ messiah was killed by Roman or Jews.
Like bibles, Quran also claims that Jews killed some of their Messengers.Then Why should Allah reject the crucifixion?
Quran do not reject the virgin birth, miracles.Why should Quran reject only crucifixion?

(10-01-2025, 12:17 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  For God so love the world that He gave His only begotten Son Jesus that whosoever 

All praise is for Allah Who has revealed the Book to His servant,allowing no crookedness in it,

˹making it˺ perfectly upright, to warn ˹the disbelievers˺ of a severe torment from Him; to give good news to the believers—who do good—that they will have a fine reward,

in which they will remain forever;

and to warn those who claim, “Allah has offspring.”

They have no knowledge of this, nor did their forefathers. What a terrible claim that comes out of their mouths! They say nothing but lies.

Now, perhaps you ˹O Prophet˺ will grieve yourself to death over their denial, if they ˹continue to˺ disbelieve in this message.

We have indeed made whatever is on earth as an adornment for it, in order to test which of them is best in deeds.

And We will certainly reduce whatever is on it to barren ground.

QURAN-18;1-8

(10-01-2025, 12:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Clapping Clapping yes lah!  Big Grin

I never called them to witness the creation of the heavens and the earth or 
˹even˺ their own creation, nor would I take the misleaders as helpers.

And ˹beware of˺ the Day He will say, “Call upon those you claimed were My associate-gods.” So they will call them, but will receive no response. And We will make them ˹all˺ share in the same doom.

The wicked will see the Fire and realize that they are bound to fall into it, and will find no way to avoid it.

We have surely set forth in this Quran every ˹kind of˺ lesson for people, but humankind is the most argumentative of all beings.

QURAN 18:51-54

We do not send the messengers except as deliverers of good news and warners. But the disbelievers argue in falsehood, ˹hoping˺ to discredit the truth with it, and make a mockery of My revelations and warnings.

QURAN 18:56

Do the disbelievers think they can ˹simply˺ take My servants1 as lords instead of Me? We have surely prepared Hell as an accommodation for the disbelievers.

QURAN 18:102

Say, ˹O Prophet,˺ “Shall we inform you of who will be the biggest losers of deeds?

They are˺ those whose efforts are in vain in this worldly life, while they think they are doing good!”

It is they who reject the signs of their Lord and their meeting with Him, rendering their deeds void, so We will not give their deeds any weight on Judgment Day.

That is their reward: Hell, for their disbelief and mockery of My signs and messengers

QURAN 18:103-106

(10-01-2025, 12:57 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Salvation is only in the name of Jesus lah! Big Grin There is no other name by which we must be saved lah!

God who created this universe is protecting us from all the calamities. 
Sun , moon and everything working perfectly .

Why should he make a mistake in creating Adam?
[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

(10-01-2025, 07:57 PM)Hope Wrote:  Allah has no reason to substitute another person.Allah could have   mentioned directly that Jesus/Virgin birth/ prophet/ messiah was killed by Roman or Jews.
Like bibles, Quran also claims that Jews killed some of their Messengers.Then Why should Allah reject the crucifixion?
Quran do not reject the virgin birth, miracles.Why should Quran reject only crucifixion?

Jesus’s death via crucifixion is a historical fact. The Quran denies this historical fact because if Jesus died, his prophecy in the Gospels would be fulfilled.

Then Muhammad will be a false prophet  Big Grin

(10-01-2025, 08:32 PM)Hope Wrote:  God who created this universe is protecting us from all the calamities. 
Sun , moon and everything working perfectly .

Why should he make a mistake in creating Adam?

God created everything including Adam and Eve and said, "It is good" lah! Big Grin But Adam and Eve disobeyed His command and died spiritually lah! God didn't make a mistake lah!

(10-01-2025, 09:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Jesus’s death via crucifixion is a historical fact. The Quran denies this historical fact because if Jesus died, his prophecy in the Gospels would be fulfilled.

Then Muhammad will be a false prophet  Big Grin
Who is a prophet?
How do you identify a false prophet?

(09-01-2025, 07:05 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Bring 2 oranges and spread the good news

Huat Ahhh!!!!  Big Grin

(11-01-2025, 08:34 AM)Hope Wrote:  Who is a prophet?
How do you identify a false prophet?

Prophets were raised and appointed by the LORD God Almighty to speak for Him lah! Big Grin A false prophet will say the opposite of God's Word lah! Balam was a false prophet lah!