Scripture readings for Christmas

(12-02-2025, 11:57 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  God wants a relationship with us; that’s why He formed us. But because God is sinless, and because there is no sin in heaven, we cannot go to his heaven in a sinful state. That’s why He sent his son, Jesus Christ, to earth…to make us worthy before God by paying for our sins – past, present, and future. Christ became sin for us on the cross so that as believers we are called saints and cleansed of all sin. It does not mean that Christians won’t sin, but we will sin less, and we will not remain in the continuation of the same sins if we are truly converted as Christians.

A. W. Tozer, a preacher and writer, once wrote, “God wants us to worship Him. He doesn’t need us, for He couldn’t be a self-sufficient God and need anything or anybody, but He wants us. When Adam sinned it was not he who cried, “God, where art Thou?” It was God who cried, “Adam, where art thou?”

Statement #2: You can’t be BAD enough to stay OUT of heaven. A lot of people think there is NO WAY a good God would ever let them into heaven, because of something terrible they have done to someone else or to themselves. The proof, that no matter how bad you have been you could still get in to heaven, is illustrated by the person who wrote down the words of God as inspired by the Holy Spirit. This person wrote about half of the New Testament, was a murderer of Christians. We’re talking about the Apostle Paul.

If Jesus Christ can convert a murderer of Christians into a Christian, couldn’t He do the same thing in your life no matter what you have ever done?  That’s the saving grace of Jesus Christ.

Today’s podcast answers more questions about If you died tonight, why would God let you into Heaven?
If you have missed other messages, you can click here to hear them, and feel share to share this podcast or any of the messages in my podcast series.
If you are not a Christian but you are feeling a prompting in your heart, it may be God who is asking you to accept his Son as your Lord and Savior. Accept Jesus into your heart NOW, proclaim Him your Lord and Savior, and ask forgiveness of your sins. There are no second chances to accept Christ IF YOU DIE before you accept Him. Do it now if He is prompting you.

Copied and pasted 🙄? Do you want to teach him?😂He knows better than you.👍

Your post is not relevant to his Questions .

You are not only misleading non believers and also your fellow believer 😢

(12-02-2025, 06:23 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Tonight if you die, are you sure you can go to heaven leh? Thinking Why must God allow you to go into His paradise leh? 2 questions for you to think about lah! Big Grin

(12-02-2025, 07:06 AM)Hope Wrote:  is heaven already existing?

in which solar system?

How many kilometres from our earth?

How to get there?

(12-02-2025, 07:27 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You got Bible studies homework to complete is it? No verses taken from the Bible!

From my perspective, Just as Jesus sacrificed Himself for our sins and continues to show His love for humanity, it is only by His grace and mercy that I hope to enter Heaven....

In this forum We must stand firm in our faith and protect His name, ensuring that no one distorts the teachings of God ..it is easier to just sit on the fence and enjoy the show but are you doing any good when someone ridicule your faith and beliefs...

I acknowledge that I have erred in my interactions with followers of other religions, sometimes resorting to disrespect, insults, and mockery....but that can't be help lah  Big Grin Only God can forgive...

(12-02-2025, 11:57 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  God wants a relationship with us; that’s why He formed us. But because God is sinless, and because there is no sin in heaven, we cannot go to his heaven in a sinful state. That’s why He sent his son, Jesus Christ, to earth…to make us worthy before God by paying for our sins – past, present, and future. Christ became sin for us on the cross so that as believers we are called saints and cleansed of all sin. It does not mean that Christians won’t sin, but we will sin less, and we will not remain in the continuation of the same sins if we are truly converted as Christians.

A. W. Tozer, a preacher and writer, once wrote, “God wants us to worship Him. He doesn’t need us, for He couldn’t be a self-sufficient God and need anything or anybody, but He wants us. When Adam sinned it was not he who cried, “God, where art Thou?” It was God who cried, “Adam, where art thou?”

Statement #2: You can’t be BAD enough to stay OUT of heaven. A lot of people think there is NO WAY a good God would ever let them into heaven, because of something terrible they have done to someone else or to themselves. The proof, that no matter how bad you have been you could still get in to heaven, is illustrated by the person who wrote down the words of God as inspired by the Holy Spirit. This person wrote about half of the New Testament, was a murderer of Christians. We’re talking about the Apostle Paul.

If Jesus Christ can convert a murderer of Christians into a Christian, couldn’t He do the same thing in your life no matter what you have ever done?  That’s the saving grace of Jesus Christ.

Today’s podcast answers more questions about If you died tonight, why would God let you into Heaven?
If you have missed other messages, you can click here to hear them, and feel share to share this podcast or any of the messages in my podcast series.
If you are not a Christian but you are feeling a prompting in your heart, it may be God who is asking you to accept his Son as your Lord and Savior. Accept Jesus into your heart NOW, proclaim Him your Lord and Savior, and ask forgiveness of your sins. There are no second chances to accept Christ IF YOU DIE before you accept Him. Do it now if He is prompting you.

These 2 simple questions received so many different answers lah! Big Grin Objective achieved liao lah! Some people died while asleep in the night, just like those kana attacked by missiles and drones, so better think twice lah!

(12-02-2025, 12:26 PM)Hope Wrote:  Copied and pasted 🙄? Do you want to teach him?😂He knows better than you.👍

Your post is not relevant to his Questions .

You are not only misleading non believers and also your fellow believer 😢

U not happy about Christ the saviour 
Doubt u can answer him😂

No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions 

(12-02-2025, 12:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  These 2 simple questions received so many different answers lah! Big Grin Objective achieved liao lah! Some people died while asleep in the night, just like those kana attacked by missiles and drones, so better think twice lah!
So what is your answer?
Don’t just ask without giving your own answers
U doubt your own salvation?

(12-02-2025, 07:06 AM)Hope Wrote:  is heaven already existing?

in which solar system?

How to get there?

Another doubtful
Why u pray 5 times fast n yet u doubt about your religion?
Show u r not sure ?
🥲

(12-02-2025, 12:54 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Another doubtful
Show u r not sure ?
🥲

In another 3 weeks, they start to fast ... Big Grin

(12-02-2025, 01:00 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  In another 3 weeks, they start to fast ... Big Grin

n not sure about salvation

(12-02-2025, 08:34 AM)Hope Wrote:  

ChatGPT is a chatbot that uses artificial intelligence (AI) to understand and generate human-like text. It was developed by OpenAI and released in 2022.

How does ChatGPT work?

ChatGPT is trained on large amounts of text data

It uses a transformer algorithm to learn how to generate text

It uses natural language processing to understand user prompts. 
It can respond to questions and compose written content

It can be used to write articles, social media posts, essays, code, and emails

**What can ChatGPT do?

It can understand human language as it is spoken and written

It can understand context, nuance, and even humor

It can be used to do homework, write poems, and more

What are some concerns about ChatGPT

Some observers are concerned that ChatGPT could displace human intelligence, enable plagiarism, or fuel misinformation.

Where can I use ChatGPT

A free version of ChatGPT is available on OpenAI's website. OpenAI also sells a more advanced version on a subscription basis

https://youtu.be/spYIKfL6km4?si=UxARmvu6FKlu88nmFor

U can’t defend your own religion only refers to ChatGPT?
N copied all those converted moslems videos to ensure u r on the right track ?
Got use ?

John 3:16
Whoever believe in Jesus will be saved n yet ckp doubts ?

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved. He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God. And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil. For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved. But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God.”
‭‭John‬ ‭3‬:‭16‬-‭21‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/jhn.3.16-21.KJV
no wonder many will fall away from faith in the last days

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(12-02-2025, 12:51 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  So what is your answer?
Don’t just ask without giving your own answers
U doubt your own salvation?

(12-02-2025, 01:09 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  John 3:16
Whoever believe in Jesus will be saved n yet ckp doubts ?

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved. He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God. And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil. For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved. But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God.”
‭‭John‬ ‭3‬:‭16‬-‭21‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/jhn.3.16-21.KJV
no wonder many will fall away from faith in the last days

Jesus said that not everyone who calls Him Lord will go to heaven lah! Big Grin

(12-02-2025, 01:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Jesus said that not everyone who calls Him Lord will go to heaven lah! Big Grin

Right 
Have to repent and live according to the Father ‘s will
People when dies can’t be help their time Is over
If u keep thinking about your above verse u lost your faith 
The 2 moslems trying hard to mislead Christians saying the above verse u posted
N they themselves not sure where they are going.
Better than don’t have a saviour to hope on.
Go where is also destined 
The dead are sleeping waiting for Jesus to return on the clouds for salvation or condemnation 
The dead will rise up to meet Jesus 
on the clouds 
😊

[+] 3 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(12-02-2025, 01:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  n not sure about salvation

Rotfl it is slaves showing obedience to their master

Regarding the crucifixion of Jesus, the account in the Quran is weak and lacks detail. If I wish to understand Jesus, I wouldn't rely on the Quran....i feel sympathy for Muslims, as they often need to look beyond the Quran to support its claims. It's similar to their search for Muhammad's name in the Torah and the Gospels, which seems like a futile endeavor....a wild goose chase to be precise...

Moreover, I cannot follow a prophet who claimed that drinking his urine is beneficial Big Grin that notion is simply absurd. Why would I say the Shahada in praise of a prophet who submits to the devil once or maybe a few occasions.. leaving me to wonder if I'm also submitting to the devil?

Oh a fun fact, Is the devil a moslem? He submits to God...without Allah's permission, he cannot carry out his works...

(12-02-2025, 02:05 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Regarding the crucifixion of Jesus, the account in the Quran is weak and lacks detail. If I wish to understand Jesus, I wouldn't rely on the Quran....i feel sympathy for Muslims, as they often need to look beyond the Quran to support its claims. It's similar to their search for Muhammad's name in the Torah and the Gospels, which seems like a futile endeavor....a wild goose chase to be precise...

Moreover, I cannot follow a prophet who claimed that drinking his urine is beneficial Big Grin that notion is simply absurd. Why would I say the Shahada in praise of a prophet who submits to the devil once or maybe a few occasions.. leaving me to wonder if I'm also submitting to the devil?

Why they can’t think of that ?
Wonder if the moslems drink urine also?

(12-02-2025, 02:09 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Why they can’t think of that ?
Wonder if the moslems drink urine also?

Same as taoism..they burn this talisman and mix with water..福水.. Big Grin  drink already everything OK  Big Grin

(12-02-2025, 01:36 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Right 
The dead are sleeping waiting for Jesus to return on the clouds for salvation or condemnation 
on the clouds 
😊

Before they rise up, Jesus will decend to Damascus wearing two pieces of cloths in light cream colours.
Jesus himself cannot decend alone,he will decend with the help of two angels .Who will send trillions of Angels to raise these billions of Christian?
Will those buried and cremated rise up the same way?
What about those In urn?
What about those died in blasts?
What about buried in natural disaster?

In some places, buildings are built over cemeteries . What about those buried under?

(12-02-2025, 02:22 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Same as taoism..they burn this talisman and mix with water..福水.. Big Grin  drink already everything OK  Big Grin

I see lol

(12-02-2025, 02:24 PM)Hope Wrote:  Before they rise up, Jesus will decend to Damascus wearing two pieces of cloths in light cream colours.
Jesus himself cannot decend alone,he will decend with the help of two angels .Who will send trillions of Angels to raise these billions of Christian?
Will those buried and cremated rise up the same way?
What about those In urn?
What about those died in blasts?
What about buried in natural disaster?

In some places, buildings are built over cemeteries . What about those buried under?

Souls cannot rise up needs body ?
Your Koran is different n it’s not true what two pieces clothes no where found in the Bible 
😆

The account of Jesus' crucifixion in the Bible is thorough, and we don't need to seek external sources to back our assertions.... We have a wealth of evidence from eyewitnesses, authors, and manuscripts that confirm the event occurred.

The Quran is not a relevant source in this context, as it lacks the detailed information found in the biblical accounts....

**1. Flavius Josephus (37-100 AD)**

Flavius Josephus was a Jewish historian who wrote about the crucifixion of Jesus in his book "Antiquities of the Jews" (Book 18, Chapter 3, Sections 3-4). The passage reads:

"Now there was about this time Jesus, a wise man, if it be lawful to call him a man, for he was a doer of wonderful works, a teacher of such men as receive the truth with pleasure. He drew over to him both many of the Jews, and many of the Gentiles. He was the Christ, and when Pilate, at the suggestion of the principal men among us, had condemned him to the cross, those that loved him at the first did not forsake him; for he appeared to them alive again the third day, as the divine prophets had foretold these and ten thousand other wonderful things concerning him."

However, the authenticity of this passage has been disputed by scholars, with some arguing that it may have been added by a later Christian scribe.

**2. Tacitus (56-120 AD)**

Tacitus was a Roman historian who wrote about the crucifixion of Jesus in his book "Annals" (Book 15, Chapter 44). The passage reads:

"Nero fastened the guilt and inflicted the most exquisite tortures on a class hated for their abominations, called Christians by the populace. Christus, from whom the name had its origin, was executed at the hands of the procurator Pontius Pilate during the reign of Tiberius."

This passage is considered one of the most reliable accounts of Jesus' crucifixion, as Tacitus was not a Christian and therefore had no reason to glorify Jesus.

**3. Pliny the Younger (61-113 AD)**

Pliny the Younger was a Roman administrator who wrote about the persecution of Christians in his letters to the Roman Emperor Trajan. In one of his letters (Letter 96, 97), he mentions Jesus and the crucifixion:

"I found that some who said they were Christians, when I questioned them, said that I could see it from the fact of their being bound to make offerings to the gods, of which they were not allowed to do."

**4. Thallus (circa 52 AD)**

Thallus was a Samaritan historian who wrote a three-volume work called "History of the World". Although only fragments of his work have survived, one fragment mentions a solar eclipse that occurred around the time of Jesus' crucifixion:

"On the whole world there pressed a most fearful darkness; and the rocks were rent by an earthquake, and many places in Judea and other districts were thrown down."

Some scholars believe that this eclipse may have referred to the crucifixion of Jesus.

**5. Roman and Jewish sources:**

Other sources, such as the Roman historian Suetonius (69-122 AD) and the Jewish historian Hegesippus (circa 70-180 AD), also mention Jesus and the crucifixion. However, their accounts are less reliable than the sources mentioned above.

**6. Papyri:**

Papyri are ancient manuscripts that contain texts about the crucifixion. One of the most famous ones is the "Papyrus 100", which is a copy of Matthew's Gospel and mentions the crucifixion of Jesus.

**7. Aramaic inscriptions:**

Several Aramaic inscriptions have been discovered that mention Jesus and the crucifixion. One of the most famous ones is the "Jesus Stone", which is a limestone stele (stone slab) inscribed with an Aramaic text that mentions Jesus and his crucifixion.

These sources provide some of the earliest and most reliable accounts of Jesus' crucifixion, and are widely accepted by scholars as evidence of the event.

(12-02-2025, 01:06 PM)ILukongsimi Wrote:  U can’t defend your own religion only refers to ChatGPT?
N copied all those converted moslems videos to ensure u r on the right track ?
Got use ?

We no need to defend Islam.Because No one can defeat Islam.

We only have to follow God commandments and live accordingly. we should defend our self with out falling to worldly desires.

(12-02-2025, 02:31 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Souls cannot rise up needs body ?
Your Koran is different n it’s not true what two pieces clothes no where found in the Bible 
😆

Where are those souls?
Why do you keep urns then?

(12-02-2025, 01:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  n not sure about salvation

Why should we worry about salvation?

(12-02-2025, 12:54 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Another doubtful
Show u r not sure ?
🥲

I have no doubt in my religion.
Your religion talking a lot of salvation and eternity in heaven.

You mentioned you went to heaven. You also posted other testimonies confirming those went to heaven.

So You should have answers for these

is heaven already existing?

in which solar system?

How to get there?

(12-02-2025, 02:47 PM)Hope Wrote:  We no need to defend Islam.Because No one can defeat Islam.

We only have to follow God commandments and live accordingly. we should defend our self with out falling to worldly desires.

U think u can defeat Christianity ?
Falling into worldly desires?
N u ask why God no give wealth ?
Double standard 😆

(12-02-2025, 02:48 PM)Hope Wrote:  Where are those souls?
Why do you keep urns then?

Urn for their ashes lah u don’t know meh 
Soul can’t be seen 
But I saw it at 
mortuary floating in mid air

(12-02-2025, 02:52 PM)Hope Wrote:  I have no doubt in my religion.
Your religion talking a lot of salvation and eternity in heaven.

You mentioned you went to heaven. You also posted other testimonies confirming those went to heaven.

So You should have answers for these

is heaven already existing?

in which solar system?

How to get there?

Wait till u got the chance to get there 
Tell u also u don’t believe me😆

(12-02-2025, 02:50 PM)Hope Wrote:  Why should we worry about salvation?

U want your soul to be in eternal fire?

(12-02-2025, 01:36 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Right 
on the clouds 
😊

Are you very sure you can go to heaven when you die leh? Thinking Sure or not?

(12-02-2025, 03:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wait till u got the chance to get there 
Tell u also u don’t believe me😆

Have you been to heaven before leh? Thinking

(12-02-2025, 07:12 AM)Hope Wrote:  If Jesus is the way, 
what happens to people who didn’t know Jesus?
What happened to people who were born before Jesus?
What was the mission of Isaac, Jacob,Moses and other 85 prophets mentioned in bibles?

Good questions lah, Hope! Big Grin Many people died without accepting Jesus as their Saviour lah!