Threads: 200
Likes Given: 859
(12-02-2025, 06:23 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Tonight if you die, are you sure you can go to heaven leh?
Why must God allow you to go into His paradise leh? 2 questions for you to think about lah! 
Next time don so early morning give me this kind of question lah...or rephrase it properly..

it might just happen lol
(This post was last modified: 12-02-2025, 08:05 PM by
pinkpanther.)
Likes Given: 2,434
(12-02-2025, 08:04 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Next time don so early morning give me this kind of question lah...or rephrase it properly..
it might just happen lol
Don’t worry lah tomorrow u still here 😆
No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions
(12-02-2025, 08:17 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Don’t worry lah tomorrow u still here 😆
The saying goes "if you say something three times, it will come true "

And in some Muslim cultures....If you repeat “I divorce you” three times, you are legally divorced.
(12-02-2025, 03:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Are you very sure you can go to heaven when you die leh?
Sure or not?
What makes u become a Christian ?
Is it you love God or u scared to go hell n not sure where u are gg?
No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions
(This post was last modified: 12-02-2025, 09:36 PM by
Lukongsimi.)
Likes Given: 489
(12-02-2025, 01:04 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: There are numerous reasons for doubting the Koran is inspired. Firstly, it contradicts authentic Scripture. Here are just a few examples. It teaches that Noah and all of his family survived the flood (Surah 21:76) but also states that one of Noah's sons drowned (Surah 11:42-43). It states that Pharaoh drowned (Surah 28:40; 17:103; 43:55) but also says that he survived (Surah 10:90-92). Second, it contradicts known facts of science, saying the sun actually descends down into a muddy spring on the earth. Today, we know that the sun is actually on a circuit through space. The Bible spoke accurately about the sun some 1500 years before Muhammad was born, saying of the sun, "Its rising is from one end of heaven, and its circuit to the other end" (Psalm 19:6).
Then it teaches that God does not love sinners and that people obtain salvation when their good works outweigh their bad works. The Bible, on the other hand, teaches that God loves sinners and that salvation comes to us solely through God's grace. As for the crucifixion of Christ, it's been substantiated by sources such as the Jewish Talmud and Flavius Josephus.
"As a Muslim I came to believe that the crucifixion of Christ was an undisputable historical fact that no honest person that deals with evidences of history could deny." Abdul Saleeb, coauthor of Answering Islam: The Crescent in the Light of the Cross (Baker 2002).
(12-02-2025, 08:26 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: Here is the thing about the Quran. All the Muslim scholars of the Quran will attest that the Quran is the verbatim word of the God of Jesus, the Lord of all the worlds. If you think there is any error in the Quran, I will be pleased to discuss it with you in detail. Please pick one topic at a time.
Are you sure there are no internal inconsistencies in the Quran? How would you explain these texts in blue that contradict each other?
(12-02-2025, 08:17 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: You mentioned authentic scripture. If we use the Islamic standard to determine what is authentic or saheeh in our terminology, the Jewish and Christian scriptures will have zero authentic scripture. We don't know who authored or wrote the books of the Bible. But I must admit, we have a very high standard.
As for the crucifixion; the Quran states that the Jews boasted about killing the Messiah. When you cited the Talmud has writings on the crucifixion of the Messiah, it doesn't surprise us. The Quran already mentions it. Btw, the Talmud has more on Jesus and his mother which I don't want to reprint here. But it shows that they were truly the enemies of Jesus, pbuh.
Josephus wasn't an eyewitness to the crucifixion. He didn't meet with any eyewitnesses. He was reporting based on what people believed at that time. And the Quran confirms that people thought the son of Mary was killed on the cross.
Despite all the evidences staring you right in the face all along, you're still in a state of denial about the truth of the Crucifixion. I have long since come to the conclusion that people believe what they want to believe, regardless of whatever evidence is put before them. This seems particularly true in this instance. So our minds, hearts and wills can all prevent us coming to this discussion without prejudice (i.e. prejudgment), especially in relation to this foundational truth of Christianity. My way or the highway?
(12-02-2025, 03:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Are you very sure you can go to heaven when you die leh?
Sure or not?
(12-02-2025, 07:51 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: He asked you the question sola fide previously....so your answer should be accordingly to your beliefs and what you have learnt tiok boh 
He is taking the side of James...
If you are taking the side of James..then no need to rebut him lor
That's a tricky question. If you die tonight, will you find yourself in heaven or hell? Sometimes a guaranteed place in heaven is offered in response to a 30-second 'sinner's prayer' repeated after the evangelist, without mentioning deeds of repentance towards God or reception of the Holy Spirit. You're now saved and have a guaranteed ticket to heaven. Is the gospel just a 'freebie' ticket for heaven, an insurance policy for the next world, offering an escape from hell rather than a liberation from sin?
Theologically, concerning the apparently conflicting positions of Paul and James with regard to the question of whether man is justified by faith or works, the two sides of the debate aren't that far apart, though the difference is still there. Ali is sure as hell Paul is telling us to discard the law since we're already safe and secure for eternity, and implying this gives us licence to be disobedient and continue sinning.
The fact of the matter is, Paul emphasizes the importance of perseverance in the Christian life. Holiness is as necessary as forgiveness, sanctification as essential as justification. Believers must never be complacent or satisfied, but to press on towards the prize of their high calling. In our faith, it's just as impossible to separate faith and work as it is to separate heat and light from fire. People like Ali are trying to separate faith from work.
No item of Christian belief can be considered in isolation. Different doctrines tend to be interconnected, each affecting a number of others or being affected by them.
Likes Given: 11,136
(12-02-2025, 08:04 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Next time don so early morning give me this kind of question lah...or rephrase it properly..
it might just happen lol
Asking you such questions early in the morning is preparing you for what might happen in the night lah!

You have until 12 midnight to choose and decide lah! Yes, you're right lah! It might just happen lah! So are you ready for it leh?
Likes Given: 11,136
(13-02-2025, 02:02 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: That's a tricky question. If you die tonight, will you find yourself in heaven or hell? Sometimes a guaranteed place in heaven is offered in response to a 30-second 'sinner's prayer' repeated after the evangelist, without mentioning deeds of repentance towards God or reception of the Holy Spirit. You're now saved and have a guaranteed ticket to heaven. Is the gospel just a 'freebie' ticket for heaven, an insurance policy for the next world, offering an escape from hell rather than a liberation from sin?
Theologically, concerning the apparently conflicting positions of Paul and James with regard to the question of whether man is justified by faith or works, the two sides of the debate aren't that far apart, though the difference is still there. Ali is sure as hell Paul is telling us to discard the law since we're already safe and secure for eternity, and implying this gives us licence to be disobedient and continue sinning.
The fact of the matter is, Paul emphasizes the importance of perseverance in the Christian life. Holiness is as necessary as forgiveness, sanctification as essential as justification. Believers must never be complacent or satisfied, but to press on towards the prize of their high calling. In our faith, it's just as impossible to separate faith and work as it is to separate heat and light from fire. People like Ali are trying to separate faith from work.
No item of Christian belief can be considered in isolation. Different doctrines tend to be interconnected, each affecting a number of others or being affected by them.
I was asked that question before I was converted to be a Christian lah!

Like many people I also ignored that question and shouted at that Christian "siao lang ah" mad fellow lah! But later on my way out of the church I almost got run over by a bus lah!
(13-02-2025, 06:19 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: I was asked that question before I was converted to be a Christian lah!
Like many people I also ignored that question and shouted at that Christian "siao lang ah" mad fellow lah! But later on my way out of the church I almost got run over by a bus lah!
There's a saying that goes.....you shouldn't have regrets about leaving things unaddressed or questions unanswered before you die....
So are we ready to hear your sola fide argument?
Threads: 14
Likes Given: 24
LILY JAY strikes again
Jesus never called God as his father
(13-02-2025, 07:22 AM)Hope Wrote: LILY JAY strikes again
Jesus never called God as his father
https://youtu.be/Jw6qUtHN97Y?si=6ouQFlbwwhPpTGkg
If "Abba" signifies "master," and Jesus refers to God as "Master," then it's unlikely that God would refer to Jesus as "my beloved son."
I agree with Muhammad about the deficiency in a woman's mind..

Lily Jay lacks a brain!
(This post was last modified: 13-02-2025, 07:33 AM by
pinkpanther.)
(13-02-2025, 07:09 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: Are you ready if there is no life after death? 
Has Bible mentioned there is life after death?
If no, Why do you believe in heaven and eternity?
(13-02-2025, 07:32 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: If "Abba" signifies "master," and Jesus refers to God as "Master," then it's unlikely that God would refer to Jesus as "my beloved son."
I agree with Muhammad about the deficiency in a woman's mind.. 
Lily Jay lacks a brain!
She is a Christian like you now.you are an agnostic Christian.She is becoming a non believer in Christ.
She is using bible verses to present her argument.
(This post was last modified: 13-02-2025, 08:10 AM by
Hope.)
Likes Given: 58
(13-02-2025, 01:37 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: Are you sure there are no internal inconsistencies in the Quran? How would you explain these texts in blue that contradict each other?
The Quran is spot on again on the Pharaoh who pursued Prophet Moses pbuh and his people. Verse 10:92 says his body will be preserved. Today, we know that one of the mummies of ancient Egypt is that of a Pharaoh who died of drowning. As you know, mummies are the preserved body of dead people.
So no, the verses don't contradict. Verse 10:92 didn't say the Pharaoh survived.
(13-02-2025, 01:37 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: Are you sure there are no internal inconsistencies in the Quran? How would you explain these texts in blue that contradict each other?
In the story of Noah, the Quranic verse 21:76 doesn't say all of Noah's family were saved. There is no "all" in that verse.
(13-02-2025, 01:42 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: Despite all the evidences staring you right in the face all along, you're still in a state of denial about the truth of the Crucifixion. I have long since come to the conclusion that people believe what they want to believe, regardless of whatever evidence is put before them. This seems particularly true in this instance. So our minds, hearts and wills can all prevent us coming to this discussion without prejudice (i.e. prejudgment), especially in relation to this foundational truth of Christianity. My way or the highway?
Please listen to me. There is not a single piece of evidence that can conclusively prove the crucifixion of Jesus pbuh. If you can find one, that would mean the Quran is false. But if you cannot, you are establishing verse 4:157 as true.
I cannot prove to you that it wasn't Jesus who was put on the cross. Neither can you prove to me that it was Jesus. Only God knows and we believe God already tells us. It wasn't Jesus.
The Quran didn't say the sun sets on a muddy spring. The verse says a man perceived it that way. Please read it again. And then you quoted Psalm 19:6. Does the sun rise as the verse says? Of course not. But we perceive it that way.
So there, I've answered all the 3 points you raised about the Quran. There are no internal inconsistencies in the Quran. There is not a single error. Truly, the Quran is the verbatim word of God.
(13-02-2025, 02:02 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: That's a tricky question. If you die tonight, will you find yourself in heaven or hell? Sometimes a guaranteed place in heaven is offered in response to a 30-second 'sinner's prayer' repeated after the evangelist, without mentioning deeds of repentance towards God or reception of the Holy Spirit. You're now saved and have a guaranteed ticket to heaven. Is the gospel just a 'freebie' ticket for heaven, an insurance policy for the next world, offering an escape from hell rather than a liberation from sin?
Fasting is mandatory in the Shariah. It is the Law. It takes a lot of
work to be obedient to that law. We are not just asked to believe in the unseen God, we should also be obedient to him.
So there, you should by now understand what James meant when he said "
work", as recorded in the book of James. It is obedient to the Law. And you must admit that Paul was teaching people they no longer need to be obedient. Jesus warned his followers about people like Paul, who would teach others to disregard the Law.
(This post was last modified: 13-02-2025, 09:12 AM by
Ali Imran.)
Allah agrees with Paul!

why did Allah copy Paul?
Pretty sure Islam took this quote from the Bible ..
1 Corinthians 2:9
English Standard Version
9 But, as it is written,
“What no eye has seen, nor ear heard,
nor the heart of man imagined,
what God has prepared for those who love him”—
Sahih al-Bukhari 7498
Narrated Abu Huraira:
the Prophet (ﷺ) said, "Allah said, "I have prepared for My righteous slaves (such excellent things) as no eye has ever seen, nor an ear has ever heard nor a human heart can ever think of.' "
(13-02-2025, 08:09 AM)Hope Wrote: She is a Christian like you now.you are an agnostic Christian.She is becoming a non believer in Christ.
She is using bible verses to present her argument.
She is spreading lies through religion to make money...again Muhammad was right with this..,female dwellers are the majority in hell!
(13-02-2025, 08:06 AM)Hope Wrote: Has Bible mentioned there is life after death?
If no, Why do you believe in heaven and eternity?
Because of Jesus, death is not the end. “I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live.”
Pharaoh as per Bible and Quran
Noah as per Bible and Quran
(13-02-2025, 09:19 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: Allah agrees with Paul!
why did Allah copy Paul?
Pretty sure Islam took this quote from the Bible .. 
1 Corinthians 2:9
English Standard Version
9 But, as it is written,
“What no eye has seen, nor ear heard,
nor the heart of man imagined,
what God has prepared for those who love him”—
Sahih al-Bukhari 7498
Narrated Abu Huraira:
the Prophet (ﷺ) said, "Allah said, "I have prepared for My righteous slaves (such excellent things) as no eye has ever seen, nor an ear has ever heard nor a human heart can ever think of.' "
Who is Paul?
In Islam every companion, scholar have Arabic names only
(This post was last modified: 13-02-2025, 09:41 AM by
Hope.)
(13-02-2025, 09:27 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: Because of Jesus, death is not the end. “I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live.”
(13-02-2025, 09:40 AM)Hope Wrote: Who is Paul?
In Islam every companion, scholar have Arabic names only
Paul is Bulus..
Tafsir Ibn Kathir on Quran 36:13-17 talks about John, Peter and Paul as apostles of Allah.
(This post was last modified: 13-02-2025, 03:08 PM by
pinkpanther.)