Scripture readings for Christmas

(16-02-2025, 08:05 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  What if I only believe the teachings of prophets like Ezekiel, Isaiah, Moses, or Jesus? Peace be upon them. But I reject the teachings of Paul.

Will I get salvation?
Refer to John 3:16

No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions 

(16-02-2025, 02:02 AM)S I M T A N. Wrote:  For keyboard warrior on both sides of the theological divide, there's no such thing as friendship; brinkmanship is very much the order of the day. Demolishing other's faith is the only thing that matters, and nothing else matters.

Ali is an old hand in the cut and thrust of theological debate, with decades of experience under his belt. In other forums, he outlasted his Christian interlocutors with his dogged persistence in asserting his beliefs and opinions that did not agree with the foundational beliefs of Christianity.

He rarely yielded the point to his interlocutors, however convincing their arguments. Worn out by his relentless assaults on their sacredly-held beliefs and endless questioning, they disengaged from discussion one by one, leaving him the last man standing and having the final say. This time Ali has met his match right here. Smile

His questions are repetitive and stale ...not the kind of thing one would want to experience for decades... In truth, my old recorder could handle the task more effectively than him. 

Meanwhile, Hope, who is inexperienced, seems more mentally versatile..he has a wider range of questions , it's also clear that he has better judgment and patience ...he backs up with quranic verses Big Grin

It's apparent that the old man's time has come and gone....

(15-02-2025, 07:20 PM)Hope Wrote:  Do you think both your comment and Bible verse are the same meaning?
Allah never mentions he helps only Muslim like your bible.
Allah claims he created the humanity , taught how to write , speak and dress ,giving wisdom and intellect, providing sustenance.
As per your Bible verse only Christian can speak 😂 very funny 😄
You should  question this Bible verse 

Muslim, Hindu, Buddhist, Atheist and the followers of other religions can speak.
So  It isn’t a Special gift only to Christian.
Test the Spirits
Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, for many false prophets have gone out into the world. By this you know the Spirit of God: every spirit that confesses that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God, and every spirit that does not confess Jesus is not from God. This is the spirit of the antichrist, which you heard was coming and now is in the world already. Little children, you are from God and have overcome them, for he who is in you is greater than he who is in the world. They are from the world; therefore they speak from the world, and the world listens to them. We are from God. Whoever knows God listens to us; whoever is not from God does not listen to us. By this we know the Spirit of truth and the spirit of error.

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(16-02-2025, 09:30 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Refer to John 3:16

So all the teachings of the prophets that span many thousands of years, that have been preserved in the scriptures are no longer necessary. They have been overridden by the words of an unknown man found in John 3:16.

Robert Spencer: Islam is a ‘False Religion

In his book “Guide for Catholics,” Spencer wrote:

“Islam itself is an incomplete, misleading, and often downright false revelation which, in many ways, directly contradicts what God has revealed through the prophets of the Old Testament and through his Son Jesus Christ, the Word made flesh.. . .For several reasons. . .Islam constitutes a threat to the world at large.
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(16-02-2025, 10:51 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So all the teachings of the prophets that span many thousands of years, that have been preserved in the scriptures are no longer necessary. They have been overridden by the words of an unknown man found in John 3:16.
John was Jesus most favourite disciple n he was given the revelation.

(16-02-2025, 11:44 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  John was Jesus most favourite disciple n he was given the revelation.

So you are saying Jesus made John void all the teachings he gave during his ministry? Just one verse that canceled out thousands of years of prophetic teachings carefully preserved in the scriptures. 

You believe that?

(16-02-2025, 11:49 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So you are saying Jesus made John void all the teachings he gave during his ministry? Just one verse that canceled out thousands of years of prophetic teachings carefully preserved in the scriptures. 

You believe that?
U r not of Christ of course u don’t believe.

https://youtu.be/oVs-inNAL54?si=DETkRIAvyrpVwuSB

The Day of Judgement will not come about until Muslims fight the Jews, when the Jew will hide behind stones and trees. The stones and trees will say O Muslims, O Abdullah, there is a Jew behind me, come and kill him. Only the Gharkad tree, (the Boxthorn tree) would not do that because it is one of the trees of the Jews

. (related by al-Bukhari and Muslim).Sahih Muslim, 41:6985, see also Sahih 
Muslim, 41:6981, Sahih Muslim, 41:6982, Sahih Muslim, 41:6983, Sahih Muslim, 41:6984, Sahih al-Bukhari, 4:56:791,(Sahih al-Bukhari, 4:52:177)

Yes, Muslims are portrayed negatively in American media — 2 political scientists reviewed over 250,000 articles to find conclusive evidence

https://theconversation.com/yes-muslims-...nce-183327

(16-02-2025, 12:11 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The Day of Judgement will not come about until Muslims fight the Jews, when the Jew will hide behind stones and trees. The stones and trees will say O Muslims, O Abdullah, there is a Jew behind me, come and kill him. Only the Gharkad tree, (the Boxthorn tree) would not do that because it is one of the trees of the Jews

Muslim, 41:6981, Sahih Muslim, 41:6982, Sahih Muslim, 41:6983, Sahih Muslim, 41:6984, Sahih al-Bukhari, 4:56:791,(Sahih al-Bukhari, 4:52:177)
Revelation 6:15-17

New International Reader's Version

15 Everyone hid in caves and among the rocks of the mountains. This included the kings of the earth, the princes and the generals. It included rich people and powerful people. It also included everyone else, both slaves and people who were free. 16 They called out to the mountains and rocks, “Fall on us! Hide us from the face of the one who sits on the throne! Hide us from the anger of the Lamb! 17 The great day of their anger has come. Who can live through it?”
Read full chapter

(16-02-2025, 12:11 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The Day of Judgement will not come about until Muslims fight the Jews, when the Jew will hide behind stones and trees. The stones and trees will say O Muslims, O Abdullah, there is a Jew behind me, come and kill him. Only the Gharkad tree, (the Boxthorn tree) would not do that because it is one of the trees of the Jews

When can the killings ever be stopped? The short answer is when every jew has been killed...this is what this particular religion teaches...

According to Islam, the Day of Judgement (Qayamat) shall begin only after the Muslims have killed all the Jews.

The following is the philosophy by eminent Islamic scholars:-

Al-Bukhari (3593) and Muslim (2921) narrated from the hadith of Ibn ‘Umar (may Allah be pleased with him) that he said: I heard the Messenger of Allah (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) say: “The Jews will fight you and you will prevail over them, then a rock will say: ‘O Muslim, here is a Jew behind me; kill him.’”

In Saheeh Muslim (2922), it is narrated from the hadith of Abu Hurayrah that the Messenger of Allah (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) said: “The Hour will not begin until the Muslims fight the Jews and the Muslims will kill them, until a Jew hides behind a rock or a tree, and the rock or tree will say: O Muslim, O slave of Allah, there is a Jew behind me, come and kill him. Except the gharqad (a thorny tree), for it is one of the trees of the Jews.”

What a terrible God to have will this!

(16-02-2025, 11:51 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U r not of Christ of course u don’t believe.

Yes, I cannot believe in something illogical. God was sending prophet after prophet for many thousands of years to guide mankind and suddenly, like God gave up and decided to do an about-turn.

You cannot blame me for not believe that.

(16-02-2025, 12:33 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:   When can the killings ever be stopped? The short answer is when every jew has been killed...this is what this particular religion teaches...

Jews are God chosen people n have them all killed it’s not from God.
God commandments is about love n forgiveness 
love your enemies pray for them.

(16-02-2025, 01:14 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jews are God chosen people n have them all killed it’s not from God.
God commandments is about love n forgiveness 
love your enemies pray for them.

You are very right...why would God do a u turn and start killing his chosen people..a true prophet of God will not say that

They cannot blame me for not believing that. Big Grin

Who says Christians are not allowed to pray in a mosque? Big Grin
I think it was Hope!

The Holy Quran does not prohibit anyone from visiting a mosque (provided they are not there to cause trouble) as it is a House of God that can and should be used for the worship of God by all. Only idolatry is prohibited in a mosque but even then all are welcome to visit a mosque. This declaration against idolatry in a mosque was to protect the Ka’aba (and therefore any mosque) and to ensure that it would remain a sanctuary for those who believe in the Oneness of God.

According to Islam non-Muslims are even allowed in the Sacred Mosque in Makkah and Madinah.

It is recorded that the Christians of Najran came to see the Holy Prophet Muhammad(sa). He arranged the meeting in his mosque at Madinah, during the meeting the Christians asked leave from the mosque for worship. The Prophet(sa) said that the mosque in which they were was a house of God and they were welcome to offer their prayers there. So they did offer their prayers in the mosque of the Holy Prophet(sa). (Ibn Hisham, I, 575-577)

(16-02-2025, 01:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Who says Christians are not allowed to pray in a mosque? Big Grin
I think it was Hope!

The Holy Quran does not prohibit anyone from visiting a mosque (provided they are not there to cause trouble) as it is a House of God that can and should be used for the worship of God by all. Only idolatry is prohibited in a mosque but even then all are welcome to visit a mosque. This declaration against idolatry in a mosque was to protect the Ka’aba (and therefore any mosque) and to ensure that it would remain a sanctuary for those who believe in the Oneness of God.

According to Islam non-Muslims are even allowed in the Sacred Mosque in Makkah and Madinah.

It is recorded that the Christians of Najran came to see the Holy Prophet Muhammad(sa). He arranged the meeting in his mosque at Madinah, during the meeting the Christians asked leave from the mosque for worship. The Prophet(sa) said that the mosque in which they were was a house of God and they were welcome to offer their prayers there. So they did offer their prayers in the mosque of the Holy Prophet(sa). (Ibn Hisham, I, 575-577)

I won’t dare enter a mosque unless it has been abandoned lol

(16-02-2025, 06:18 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I have more important things to do than winning a debate or losing lah! Big Grin I'm preparing myself for a mission trip with a mission team from my church liao lah! "Make disciples of all nations..." says the Lord Jesus in the Great Commission lah! I confess that I'm very lousy in debates and arguments lah!
Great. Which country?

(16-02-2025, 01:47 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I won’t dare enter a mosque unless it has been abandoned lol

I have never been to a mosque....Don know can go in and see see look look or not?
The mosque in kampong glam looks beautiful...many tourists will stop to take pics

Indonesian mosque’s hosting of Buddhist monks sparks debate on religious tolerance

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/opinion/a...-tolerance

(16-02-2025, 02:00 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I have never been to a mosque....Don know can go in and see see look look or not?
The mosque in kampong glam looks beautiful...many tourists will stop to take pics
Don’t know leh they don’t like Christian that 1 I know.lol

https://youtu.be/HRIOsBp1olY?si=4c3FgVVc3K6Op1tC

(16-02-2025, 02:04 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Don’t know leh they don’t like Christian that 1 I know.lol

Since when they like anyone? Big Grin

First, Muhammad claims that the Jewish scriptures were true,
Secondly, he took jizya from the Jews and allowed them to practise their own religion. 
If they can't pay up..death is what awaits them..
Thirdly, Muhammad describes the Jews and Christians as worse of creatures..
Fourthly, Allah would deliver to every Muslim a Jew or a Christian and say: That is your rescue from Hell-Fire
Finally..the Prophet says that all the Jews will be killed before judgement day according to the hadith....

Hope What do you think? Do you have anything to add? Big Grin

(16-02-2025, 01:51 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Great. Which country?

Sorry cannot say lah! Shh... Big Grin Christians going on mission trips are very secretive because we are fighting a spiritual warfare at the enemy territory frontline lah! Satan is our enemy and he will put many spies around to disrupt our works lah!

(16-02-2025, 04:34 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  First, Muhammad claims that the Jewish scriptures were true,
Secondly, he took jizya from the Jews and allowed them to practise their own religion. 
If they can't pay up..death is what awaits them..
Thirdly, Muhammad describes the Jews and Christians as worse of creatures..
Fourthly, Allah would deliver to every Muslim a Jew or a Christian and say: That is your rescue from Hell-Fire
Finally..the Prophet says that all the Jews will be killed before judgement day according to the hadith....

Hope What do you think? Do you have anything to add? Big Grin

What kind of religion is this ?
threaten people only

(16-02-2025, 05:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Sorry cannot say lah! Shh... Big Grin Christians going on mission trips are very secretive because we are fighting a spiritual warfare at the enemy territory frontline lah! Satan is our enemy and he will put many spies around to disrupt our works lah!

Ya 
Here got spies also 
😆