Scripture readings for Christmas

(28-06-2025, 08:50 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No choice but have to say that it is corrupted...the truth for thousands of years is that we can't find Muhammad in our Bible... Big Grin

They Only smeared the bible n win the race.
Instant noodle fast to cook n eat
Islam is about wars no peace at all how to follow?

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(28-06-2025, 08:50 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Pachik elak Liao..lol

He needs oxygen mask Big Grin

(28-06-2025, 08:51 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He needs oxygen mask Big Grin

Gasping for air n retreated Liao,

(28-06-2025, 08:54 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Gasping for air n retreated Liao,

What did Jesus say about Islam?
Book excerpt: What does the Bible say about Islam ...
Therefore, when you read the New Testament the subject of Islam and the person of Muhammad are never mentioned (though Jesus does warn generally about false prophets in Matthew 7:15-16 and 24:24-25).

(28-06-2025, 08:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  God in the Bible says He will make the progeny of Ishmael a great nation. Which nation is that?

The answer: The nation that proclaims many times a day that Allah is greater than anything and everything, audibly, for all to hear. We are indeed a great nation.

The prophecy of the Bible is once again fulfilled.
The Arab nations have grown and achieved prominence, fulfilling the prophecy of a great nation descended from Ishmael.....but you do not belong to any of the Arab nations... Big Grin

(27-06-2025, 06:56 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The gist of his post is that Christianity is about love, not law. 

Do I need to say whose teachings made the law just an option? 

So, according to your criteria, the vision that came to Paul could not be the son of Mary, pbuh.

Here's a juxtaposition of "love" and "law" for a better understanding of Jesus's stand on the issue in question. People like the scribes and Pharisees are more concerned with obeying the letter of the law than with understanding the spirit of the law. Engrossed in the rules and rituals, they forget why the law was given in the first place. Like someone who cannot see the forest for the trees, the legalists focus on fulfilling specific rules and forget their overarching purpose. However, biblically-informed Christians - who have read the friendly exchange between Jesus and a student of religious law; a theologian of sorts - know that legalism makes the law an end in itself, losing sight of the real purpose for which the law was provided. The question is, why was the law given? The Holy Writ provides a clear explanation in Matt 22:35-40:

"Then one of them, a lawyer, asked Him a question, testing Him, and saying, 'Teacher, which is the great commandment in the law?' Jesus said to him, 'You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind. This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like it: You shall love your neighbor as yourself. On these two commandments hang all the Law and the Prophets.'"

"The Law and the Prophets" were referred to as the Tanach or the OT by Jesus who added that the entire OT hangs on two commandments: to love God and to love your neighbor. To hang a garment on a peg, the peg must precede the garment; it has to be fastened to the wall before you can hang something on it. Ergo, those two commandments - to love God and to love your neighbour - are primary while the law is secondary.

So you see, the intent of the law relates directly to the two greatest commandments. It was given to produce a love for God and a love for neighbours. Any application or interpretation of the law that doesn't produce these two forms of love is a pervasion of the law's intent. Paul wrote in 1 Tim 1:5, "Now the purpose of the commandment is love from a pure heart, from a good conscience, and from sincere faith."

Our common goal - the goal of our striving - is love. If we swerve from that goal, we speak empty words and waste time. Said Paul in 1 Cor 13:1, "Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I've become sounding brass or a clanging cymbal."

Love is the greatest virtue. It's even greater than faith. But faith is where it begins. However, for demons who believe and even tremble (James 2:19), they never receive anything. Why? Because they don't have any love. They're filled with hate and fear. We must have faith that works by love. To this end, James and the apostolic scriptures admonish Christians to bring forth the works of love. Sinners are justified by faith in the saving action of God in Christ. Such a faith is active in love and thus the Christian cannot and should not remain without works.

Proverbs 10:12 says, "love coverth all sins." First Peter 4:8 says, "charity (or love) cover a multitude of sins." Put these two scriptures together, and they say, "Love covers all sins in the New Birth even when there's a multitude of them." Love must begin to work with the sin problem. Love will not work for you until you're born again and the love of God has hidden or removed your sins.

The Bible says, "Now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love" (1 Cor 13:13). In heaven, faith won't be necessary because we'll see everything. Hope also won't be needed because what more could we possibly hope for? Only love will last forever, because God is love and He is eternal.

That's why it doesn't matter what great thing we do or how much we give; if it's not done out of love, it's meaningless. "Though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, but have not love, it profits me nothing" (1 Cor 13:13). Everything we do out of love will last forever and the rewards are eternal.In the final analysis, the perfect law of love trumps the law.
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

Religion in pre-Islamic Arabia was a mix of polytheism, Christianity, Judaism, and Iranian religions. Arab polytheism, the dominant belief system, was based on the belief in deities and other supernatural beings such as djinn.

Islam is not there during Jesus time n pachik can claimed he worships same God of Jesus ?

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(28-06-2025, 09:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The prophecy of the Bible is once again fulfilled.
The Arab nations have grown and achieved prominence, fulfilling the prophecy of a great nation descended from Ishmael.....but you do not belong to any of the Arab nations... Big Grin

Did you know that Gaza is mentioned in the Bible leh? Thinking It's 1 of those many areas that the Israelites had not yet taken possession of the promised land in Canaan. Now Israel is taking back the land lah! Big Grin

What is wrong with some male Moslem pilgrims pretending to worship God at the Kaaba and at the same time commit sexual assault against women. This behavior is both disgusting and disappointing....there are numerous reports already..

Allah showed us why we should not be Moslem...such as the obsession with touching and kissing the Black Stone, this pilgrimage led to many deaths at the Kaaba. Additionally, women often face inappropriate behavior and groping due to the lecherous actions of some moslems men

(29-06-2025, 06:41 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Did you know that Gaza is mentioned in the Bible leh? Thinking It's 1 of those many areas that the Israelites had not yet taken possession of the promised land in Canaan. Now Israel is taking back the land lah! Big Grin

It seems you support the genocide of Palestinians. That is sad indeed, having a faith that made you turn a blind eye to the killing of women and children, including infants.

Most Christians are fooled into thinking that people like Netanyahu, who is obviously European, are the descendants of the ancient Israelites.

(29-06-2025, 06:51 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  It seems you support the genocide of Palestinians. That is sad indeed, having a faith that made you turn a blind eye to the killing of women and children, including infants.

Most Christians are fooled into thinking that people like Netanyahu, who is obviously European, are the descendants of the ancient Israelites.

The Bible prophecy has to be fulfilled and the will of God must be done lah! Big Grin

(28-06-2025, 08:28 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The followers of Christ are called Christians understand ?

Do you follow Jesus, who said you must keep the commandments?

(29-06-2025, 06:53 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The Bible prophecy has to be fulfilled and the will of God must be done lah! Big Grin

Killing women, children, and even infants is what your God wants.

Ok noted.

(28-06-2025, 08:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Which commandments are you referring to? The ones from the Old Testament?  
How many times do I need to explain? If we were to follow all the Old Testament laws literally, we would still be performing animal sacrifices... Laughing

As soon as the temple is rebuilt, the sacrifice will resume, but that is another topic. 

We are talking about the criteria you put forth a few days ago. You said the entity claiming to be Jesus who visited Joseph Smith is the devil because that entity is not in line with the teachings of Jesus. So, going by your criteria, we can conclude that the entity that visited Paul cannot be Jesus.

(28-06-2025, 08:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  No one is righteous all have sin n fall short of glory of God.

How come the Bible says some people were righteous, following the commandments perfectly?

This is another point where, if we apply Pink's criteria, it will prove that the entity that visited Paul could not have been Jesus because Paul said things that contradict the Bible, such as that one.

(28-06-2025, 09:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The prophecy of the Bible is once again fulfilled.

Okay. Let's go with that.

The Arab nations worship Allah, the one you said is not God. Would the God of the Bible refers to them as a great nation of they are not worshipping God but something else instead?

(29-06-2025, 07:00 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  As soon as the temple is rebuilt, the sacrifice will resume, but that is another topic. 

We are talking about the criteria you put forth a few days ago. You said the entity claiming to be Jesus who visited Joseph Smith is the devil because that entity is not in line with the teachings of Jesus. So, going by your criteria, we can conclude that the entity that visited Paul cannot be Jesus.

How many times must I repeat that Paul's teachings are in line with Jesus's teachings...

Only Muhammad's teachings are not in line with our scriptures so we can say that the entity that visited Muhammad in that cave does not come from God Big Grin

(29-06-2025, 06:54 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you follow Jesus, who said you must keep the commandments?
U follow muh and did you believe what he said ?

(29-06-2025, 07:07 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Okay. Let's go with that.

The Arab nations worship Allah, the one you said is not God. Would the God of the Bible refers to them as a great nation of they are not worshipping God but something else instead?
The concept of Arabs as a "great nation" worshipping God is complex and multifaceted. It's true that the Arab world encompasses a large number of people, many of whom identify with Islam and worship Allah, which is the Arabic word for God. However, the term "great nation" is often linked to the descendants of Ishmael in religious texts, and the Arab people are just one part of that group. Additionally, not all Arabs are Muslim, and not all Muslims are Arabs. Therefore, while there's a strong connection between the Arab world and the concept of God, it's not a universally applicable or homogenous description

(29-06-2025, 07:07 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Okay. Let's go with that.

making the Arab nations great can be interpreted as a reference to both a large population and a nation with political and social influence..the bible has fulfilled this prophecy...This does not negate the fact that Arabs are granted free will to choose what they wish to believe

(29-06-2025, 06:54 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you follow Jesus, who said you must keep the commandments?
Since you keep murmuring about the commandments do you know
What are the two greatest commandments Jesus gave ?

(29-06-2025, 07:00 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  As soon as the temple is rebuilt, the sacrifice will resume, but that is another topic. 

The devil scared of Jesus asking Him to cast him into pigs would he dare to disguise as Jesus?
There is no where in the Bible the devil disguised as Jesus but only as angels of light 
Angel of light is not Jesus they are angels serving God such as Michael
When Saul asked who are you? Jesus replied He is Jesus
Understand ?

(29-06-2025, 07:04 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  How come the Bible says some people were righteous, following the commandments perfectly?

This is another point where, if we apply Pink's criteria, it will prove that the entity that visited Paul could not have been Jesus because Paul said things that contradict the Bible, such as that one.

Laughing They are righteous and follow God's commands but are they sinless? The Bible also acknowledges that no one perfectly keeps the commandments in their daily lives.....

The concept of righteousness is often linked to faith and God's grace, rather than solely to perfect adherence to the law...while outward obedience to the law is important, true righteousness goes beyond mere legalistic adherence...

So Paul merely expanded Jesus's teachings with love, faith and God's grace...
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(29-06-2025, 06:56 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Killing women, children, and even infants is what your God wants.

Ok noted.

No.. According to the Quran, the moslems and the Jews worship the same God and that is Allah.. Big Grin

So killing women, children, and even infants is what your God wants.

Ok noted. Big Grin

Yes, we follow the commandments and the Bible warns against false prophets, emphasizing that even if an angel appears with a different message, it should be rejected...

Galatians 1:8 states that even if an angel or a preacher brings a gospel different from what was originally preached, it should be rejected

(29-06-2025, 07:04 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  How come the Bible says some people were righteous, following the commandments perfectly?

Your Koran contradicts the first written Bible inspired by God what you think?
Teaching moslems to kill Jesus followers and not to friend them what you think?
Jesus is God who performed many miracles on earth  and your muh was just a human who only  killed lusted after women so which one to believe and trust ?

(29-06-2025, 06:51 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  It seems you support the genocide of Palestinians. That is sad indeed, having a faith that made you turn a blind eye to the killing of women and children, including infants.

Allah supports the conflicts.That is sad indeed, having a faith that made you turn a blind eye to the killing of women and children, including infants.

(29-06-2025, 10:16 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Your Koran contradicts the first written Bible inspired by God what you think?
Teaching moslems to kill Jesus followers and not to friend them what you think?
Jesus is God who performed many miracles on earth  and your muh was just a human who only  killed lusted after women so which one to believe and trust ?

Yes... Muhammad has more love for his 11 wives than his love for humanity

(29-06-2025, 10:11 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No.. According to the Quran, the moslems and the Jews worship the same God and that is Allah.. Big Grin

So killing women, children, and even infants is what your God wants.

Ok noted. Big Grin

He thinks his religion is the true and purest 
Full of love and compassion 
Forgiving 
But no it’s full of fear fighting killings and uncertain future
The most unbelievable is 72 v given in paradise
Paradise is not Geyland
Even married couples are angels in heaven
If heaven can sex the fallen angels won’t come to earth and married earthly woman and have giants as children and were destroyed by the flood