Scripture readings for Christmas

(03-07-2025, 07:59 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes lah....if we don eat pork..there will be many pigs and wild boars roaming around lah.. Big Grin

Why did Jesus cast the demon into those pigs leh? Thinking There were people breeding pigs lah! Big Grin Simon Peter was on the rooftop and he had a vision of "unclean animals" in front of him and God told him to kill and eat them lah!

(03-07-2025, 07:47 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Because Christians no longer follow the dietary prohibition law that Jesus said they must follow.

You moslems also no longer follow the dietary prohibition law that Jesus said they must follow

The Bible designates the camel as an unclean animal, meaning it is not to be eaten. 

camel meat is considered permissible (halal) for Muslims to eat, and historical accounts indicate that the Prophet Muhammad himself consumed it. 

So my friend ...you cannot use the dietary laws on the Christians anymore because you moslems are not following also Rotfl

(03-07-2025, 08:09 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why did Jesus cast the demon into those pigs leh? Thinking There were people breeding pigs lah! Big Grin Simon Peter was on the rooftop and he had a vision of "unclean animals" in front of him and God told him to kill and eat them lah!

The demon called legion asked Jesus to cast them into a herd of pigs 
After that the pigs committed suicide by jumping down the cliffs n mati.
The legion still alive roaming about.

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(03-07-2025, 08:46 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The demon called legion asked Jesus to cast them into a herd of pigs 
After that the pigs committed suicide by jumping down the cliffs n mati.
The legion still alive roaming about.

Excellent Bible knowledge lah! Big Grin But the Jews were not allowed to eat pigs as per the Torah, so why were there pigs leh? Thinking

(03-07-2025, 08:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Excellent Bible knowledge lah! Big Grin But the Jews were not allowed to eat pigs as per the Torah, so why were there pigs leh? Thinking

Gentiles and romans makan pork lah Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

In my latest interview, prominent Malaysian leader, activist and Muslim feminist, Zainah Anwar, talks about her inspiration to co-found Sisters In Islam:
Women told us how they went to the religious authorities to complain about their marital problems and were told that it was their husband's right to take a second wife, to beat them, to demand obedience, to demand sex... They were told to go home and be good Muslim wives and their husbands would then treat them better. Women were confused and upset with the kinds of messages they heard over radio and television and in talks on Islam they attended at private homes and mosques. That you can never say no to your husband's demand for sex, even if it's on a camel. That even if your father is dying and you are just upstairs with your husband and he forbids you from being at your father's bedside, even if he is calling for you in his dying breath, you must obey your husband and stay upstairs. That no matter if you have licked the puss oozing from your sick husband from head to toe, you still would not have done enough for him. That hell is full of women because they have disobeyed their husbands and have left their heads uncovered.
Misogyny that's carried out in the name of Islam isn't limited to Malaysia. Acclaimed Yemenite photographer, Boushra Al Moutawakel, gives a nuanced portrayal of women's plight in her haunting Hijab series. In the first photograph, a mother and daughter sit smiling at the camera. The daughter is holding a doll. The mother is wearing a colorful headscarf. The daughter is too young still to cover. As the series progresses, however, the mother and daughter are both covered in black veils -- and so is the doll! Neither is smiling. Soon, even their faces are hidden behind burkhas. Finally, they disappear.
In our interview for Muslima, when I asked Dr. Sima Samar, Chairperson of the Afghan Human Rights Commission, to name an abuse she continues to see, she said, "the lack of dignity and equality ... that people still view women as vulnerable, weak, and soft." In Afghanistan, women are forced to wear the burkha even at the high price of their own health. Dr. Samar says that "most of the women in Afghanistan are suffering from osteomalacia," a softening of the bones due to poor nutrition and lack of sunlight.
In 2002, Dr. Samar served as the Minister of Women's Affairs in Afghanistan but was forced to resign when she received death threats for questioning conservative Islamic laws (an unfortunate fate that seems to plague many of the leading female reformers I've interviewed).

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(03-07-2025, 08:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Excellent Bible knowledge lah! Big Grin But the Jews were not allowed to eat pigs as per the Torah, so why were there pigs leh? Thinking
The Torah does not prohibit rearing pigs 
Those pigs were reared by the gentiles in that area n they ate pork loh

(03-07-2025, 08:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  In my latest interview, prominent Malaysian leader, activist and Muslim feminist, Zainah Anwar, talks about her inspiration to co-found Sisters In Islam:
Women told us how they went to the religious authorities to complain about their marital problems and were told that it was their husband's right to take a second wife, to beat them, to demand obedience, to demand sex... They were told to go home and be good Muslim wives and their husbands would then treat them better. Women were confused and upset with the kinds of messages they heard over radio and television and in talks on Islam they attended at private homes and mosques. That you can never say no to your husband's demand for sex, even if it's on a camel. That even if your father is dying and you are just upstairs with your husband and he forbids you from being at your father's bedside, even if he is calling for you in his dying breath, you must obey your husband and stay upstairs. That no matter if you have licked the puss oozing from your sick husband from head to toe, you still would not have done enough for him. That hell is full of women because they have disobeyed their husbands and have left their heads uncovered.
Misogyny that's carried out in the name of Islam isn't limited to Malaysia. Acclaimed Yemenite photographer, Boushra Al Moutawakel, gives a nuanced portrayal of women's plight in her haunting Hijab series. In the first photograph, a mother and daughter sit smiling at the camera. The daughter is holding a doll. The mother is wearing a colorful headscarf. The daughter is too young still to cover. As the series progresses, however, the mother and daughter are both covered in black veils -- and so is the doll! Neither is smiling. Soon, even their faces are hidden behind burkhas. Finally, they disappear.
In our interview for Muslima, when I asked Dr. Sima Samar, Chairperson of the Afghan Human Rights Commission, to name an abuse she continues to see, she said, "the lack of dignity and equality ... that people still view women as vulnerable, weak, and soft." In Afghanistan, women are forced to wear the burkha even at the high price of their own health. Dr. Samar says that "most of the women in Afghanistan are suffering from osteomalacia," a softening of the bones due to poor nutrition and lack of sunlight.
In 2002, Dr. Samar served as the Minister of Women's Affairs in Afghanistan but was forced to resign when she received death threats for questioning conservative Islamic laws (an unfortunate fate that seems to plague many of the leading female reformers I've interviewed).

That's why our friend is in Malang... women perceived him as a rich moslem from Singapore ...I'm sure he enjoys the attention there lah

(03-07-2025, 09:04 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  That's why our friend is in Malang... women perceived him as a rich moslem from Singapore ...I'm sure he enjoys the attention there lah

Second wife? The old one left in SG?
No wonder so tired retire to bed so early 
Maybe last nite he didn’t get threw temper on me
Today he seems very happy n cool.lol

(03-07-2025, 10:13 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  No, that's wrong.

Show me a verse in the Quran where it says Jesus was a guide for ALL mankind.

Surah Al-Maryam (19), verse 21. It states: "He said: 'So (it will be), your Lord says: 'That is easy for Me. And We will appoint him as a sign to mankind and a mercy from Us and it is a matter (already) decreed (by Allah).' ".

(03-07-2025, 09:12 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Second wife? The old one left in SG?
No wonder so tired retire to bed so early 
Maybe last nite he didn’t get threw temper on me
Today he seems very happy n cool.lol

Many child marriages in Malang ..I hope he is not involved in them Big Grin

https://www.rumpun-malang.org/strengthen...d-marriage

(03-07-2025, 09:22 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Many child marriages in Malang ..I hope he is not involved in them Big Grin

https://www.rumpun-malang.org/strengthen...d-marriage

If so he must be very happy there 
But child cannot be so obedient compare to an adult 
He mentioned need to explain the scriptures  clearly n understandable for a seven year old to understand 
7 year old bride?
In Poor country the girls have to marry old man for survival

(03-07-2025, 09:27 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If so he must be very happy there 
But child cannot be so obedient compare to an adult 
He mentioned need to explain the scriptures  clearly n understandable for a seven year old to understand 
7 year old bride?
In Poor country the girls has to marry old man for survival

Young girls see him as a cai Shen ye Big Grin

(03-07-2025, 09:32 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Young girls see him as a cai Shen ye Big Grin

Cai Shen grandpa lol

(03-07-2025, 06:46 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I don't really respond much to SimTan anymore coz he likes to preach, and he doesn't really respond to my questions.

He once said he is interested in the truth but I doubt it.

(03-07-2025, 07:21 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  He likes to preach about "love". He is not at all interested to learn about Islam to see if Islam is true.

Nope, I never said I was interested in the truth. For the search for the truth has long ended. Anyone reading my posts can tell I'm very much given to defending the foundational truths of the Christian faith and have already found the true religion in the exclusivity of the gospel of Christ, which represents the core of the Christian message. Our eternal destiny - and the eternal destiny of our friends and loved ones, as well as every single person on earth - rests squarely on this foundational truth.

Let me refresh your memory concerning what I actually said. I wrote that the way to learn how to recognize counterfeit money is not to study counterfeit money. You study the real thing - genuine currency - so thoroughly that you'll quickly spot a phony bill if you look at it closely. This must also be our approach when "testing all things, holding fast what's good, and applying Scripture to test any manifestation. Also ask ourselves whether it's in harmony with Scripture and whether it contradicts the Word of God. It's the truth that sets us free, not a knowledge of error (John 8:32). False teachings will hinder the spread of the true gospel.

When you alter attributes of Jesus and present a historically inaccurate picture of Christ, you create a different Spirit that results in another gospel. "Let him be accursed." There's no stronger word to describe that which God completely condemns and rejects. It we receive a gospel other than the gospel of the N T, we're accursed unless we repent.

I guess it's not too difficult to see why I was selective about which questions of yours to answer and which questions to skip. Most were rhetorical questions best left unanswered. Because I felt you would never agree to what I had to say, I consequently gave noncommittal answers. Arguing will get us nowhere and will be a waste of precious time.

As for the questions I'd answered, or rather "preached" as you mentioned, my "preachy posts" were actually directed not to you - because your mind is closed - but to other readers who might read them with an open mind and an open heart. So you actually serve as a conduit for my sharing the Word of God with others who may be more receptive to It. I regard this as a redeeming feature in a seemingly unprofitable discussion. Hence, I have no complaint. Before signing off, I'd like to say that I've judged an awful lot of your viewpoints to be wrong but have chosen to respect your right to be wrong.
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

(03-07-2025, 08:27 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You moslems also no longer follow the dietary prohibition law that Jesus said they must follow

The Bible designates the camel as an unclean animal, meaning it is not to be eaten. 

camel meat is considered permissible (halal) for Muslims to eat, and historical accounts indicate that the Prophet Muhammad himself consumed it. 

So my friend ...you cannot use the dietary laws on the Christians anymore because you moslems are not following also Rotfl

I don't profess to follow Jesus. I am not Christians. Ergo, I don't have to abide by what Jesus said.

But you do. You profess to be a Christian, a follower of Jesus. So you need to obey Jesus but you don't.

(03-07-2025, 07:52 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Jesus declared all food to be clean lah so there is a shift in focus towards spiritual purity rather than strict adherence to dietary laws.

Were the disciples still observing the dietary prohibition after Jesus ascended?

(04-07-2025, 06:20 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I don't profess to follow Jesus. I am not Christians. Ergo, I don't have to abide by what Jesus said.

But you do. You profess to be a Christian, a follower of Jesus. So you need to obey Jesus but you don't.

Rotfl don say you follow Jesus's dietary laws because it is not his laws. 

This is the Jewish dietary laws deriving from the torah which you are told to believe Big Grin

(04-07-2025, 06:59 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Rotfl don say you follow Jesus's dietary laws because it is not his laws. 

This is the Jewish dietary laws deriving from the torah which you are told to believe Big Grin

No, that's false. Muslims abide by the Shariah, given to our Prophet, Muhammad صلي الله عليه وسلم, and we are his followers.

Btw, the prohibition on pork is also in the Shariah.

(04-07-2025, 06:59 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Rotfl don say you follow Jesus's dietary laws because it is not his laws. 

So, do you profess to be a follower of Jesus or not?

(03-07-2025, 09:19 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Surah Al-Maryam (19), verse 21. It states: "He said: 'So (it will be), your Lord says: 'That is easy for Me. And We will appoint him as a sign to mankind and a mercy from Us and it is a matter (already) decreed (by Allah).' ".

It doesn't say guidance for all mankind.

(04-07-2025, 07:08 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So, do you profess to be a follower of Jesus or not?

Muhammad came to break the dietary laws... Big Grin
He did not believe in the Torah which is a requirement for all moslems

(04-07-2025, 07:13 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Muhammad came to break the dietary laws... Big Grin
He did not believe in the Torah which is a requirement for all moslems

So all Muslims, the billions of us, all the Muslim scholars, all the learned Muslims, we are all wrong, and you are right.

Ok noted.

(04-07-2025, 07:12 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  It doesn't say guidance for all mankind.

A sign can be refer as a guidance lah...

(04-07-2025, 07:15 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  A sign can be refer as a guidance lah...

A sign, "ayah", is a miracle, not guidance, which is "hidayah" or "huda", which you can find in verse 2:2.

(04-07-2025, 07:15 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So all Muslims, the billions of us, all the Muslim scholars, all the learned Muslims, we are all wrong, and you are right.

Ok noted.

Chill . Big Grin I only read from the Torah and the moslem article of faith ...if you are told to believe in the Torah and yet abandon some of God's laws...then what is the point in believing it...

(04-07-2025, 07:21 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Chill . Big Grin I only read from the Torah and the moslem article of faith ...if you are told to believe in the Torah and yet abandon some of God's laws...then what is the point in believing it...

Our article of faith says, "Believe in revelations from God". That means we believe that God communicates with us via revelations. It doesn't say "Believe in the OT".

(04-07-2025, 07:18 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  A sign, "ayah", is a miracle, not guidance, which is "hidayah" or "huda", which you can find in verse 2:2.

The verse clearly says mankind...if you look into other English interpretations of this verse 19:21..it also says the same

(04-07-2025, 07:24 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Our article of faith says, "Believe in revelations from God". That means we believe that God communicates with us via revelations. It doesn't say "Believe in the OT".

Is this your own interpretation or Muhammad's own?Then why did Allah says that you cannot pick and choose what not to believe from previous scriptures

(04-07-2025, 07:24 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The verse clearly says mankind...if you look into other English interpretations of this verse 19:21..it also says the same

Yes, Jesus is indeed a miracle. No doubt.

And he said he was sent ONLY to the Israelites.