Scripture readings for Christmas

[Image: Name_66_Al-Ghaniyy.jpg]

(15-08-2025, 08:23 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So in the past, God can just erase our sins.

Now, you believe God needs payment in blood to forgive the sins of mankind.

Why the sudden change?

why u still need animal sacrifice ?
It’s not blood it’s what ? 
Don’t try to act smart lah
It’s 2000 years ago not sudden change !

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(15-08-2025, 08:35 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Allah doesn't require us to worship Him.

You sure or not?

The Quranic verse 51:56, "And I did not create the jinn and mankind except to worship Me," means that the fundamental purpose of the creation of both jinn and humans is to serve and worship Allah (God)

(15-08-2025, 08:38 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  why u still need animal sacrifice ?
It’s not blood it’s what ? 
Don’t try to act smart lah

We don't need to perform animal sacrifice. Most Muslims don't do that.

(15-08-2025, 08:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You sure or not?

The Quranic verse 51:56, "And I did not create the jinn and mankind except to worship Me," means that the fundamental purpose of the creation of both jinn and humans is to serve and worship Allah (God)

That verse doesn't say Allah needs our worship. We are created to worship Him because if we don't, we are the most ungrateful of beings.

Allah says in verse 35:15, "O mankind! It is you who stand in need of Allah, but Allah is Rich [Free of all wants and needs], Worthy of all praise"

(15-08-2025, 08:40 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We don't need to perform animal sacrifice. Most Muslims don't do that.

Yes, you still do it ..animal sacrifice was practiced by Moslems during Prophet Muhammad's time, particularly as part of the Hajj pilgrimage and Eid al-Adha

(15-08-2025, 08:40 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We don't need to perform animal sacrifice. Most Muslims don't do that.
Still same it happened in your mosque 
Now where can you find churches sacrificing flour or animal ?
U still dreaming?

(15-08-2025, 08:43 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes, you still do it ..animal sacrifice was practiced by Moslems during Prophet Muhammad's time, particularly as part of the Hajj pilgrimage and Eid al-Adha

Read carefully what I said. We DON'T NEED to perform the korban. It is not mandatory act of worship. Many Muslims don't do it, for whatever reasons.

(15-08-2025, 08:43 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  That verse doesn't say Allah needs our worship. We are created to worship Him because if we don't, we are the most ungrateful of beings.

Allah says in verse 35:15, "O mankind! It is you who stand in need of Allah, but Allah is Rich [Free of all wants and needs], Worthy of all praise"

You are created to worship Him...if there is no needs, Allah will say there is no need to worship Him clearly!

(15-08-2025, 08:44 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Still same it happened in your mosque 
Now where can you find churches sacrificing flour or animal ?
U still dreaming?

Ezekiel says God can erase our sins if we repent, amend, and obey the commandments. No need for blood sacrifice. Paul made that up when he said "There is no forgiveness without the shedding of blood".

(15-08-2025, 08:45 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Read carefully what I said. We DON'T NEED to perform the korban. It is not mandatory act of worship. Many Muslims don't do it, for whatever reasons.

What do you mean you don't need to perform the korban? You did that annually and you can justify that by saying that is not a requirement  Laughing

(15-08-2025, 08:47 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  What do you mean you don't need to perform the korban? You did that annually and you can justify that by saying that is not a requirement  Laughing

Yes, we don't need to perform the korban. It is not a mandatory (wajib) act.

(15-08-2025, 08:46 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You are created to worship Him...if there is no needs, Allah will say there is no need to worship Him clearly!

The "need" part is on us, not Allah. We need to worship Allah.

Allah doesn't need our worship.

Going off now.

(15-08-2025, 08:49 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, we don't need to perform the korban. It is not a mandatory (wajib) act.

You say something but you do it differently!

Ok noted

(15-08-2025, 08:47 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Ezekiel says God can erase our sins if we repent, amend, and obey the commandments. No need for blood sacrifice. Paul made that up when he said "There is no forgiveness without the shedding of blood".

It’s what the Bible is all about salvation
A Moslem like u will 
Never agrees 
and u mock Paul and his teachings 
Even mock God n u always deny it

Pachik elak liao

(15-08-2025, 06:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You have chickens roaming around...do you take one for your own consumption and dedicate it to Allah as a form of atonement for your sins?
He only eat chicken backside lah 
See how he twists and turns

(15-08-2025, 09:04 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Pachik elak liao

He go and wash bowls liao Laughing

(15-08-2025, 08:56 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You say something but you do it differently!

Ok noted

The 5 daily solah is mandatory. Fasting in Ramadan is compulsory.

Korban is not. It is optional.

(15-08-2025, 08:16 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Christian theology generally emphasizes that Jesus' sacrifice was the ultimate and perfect act of atonement, rendering other sacrifices obsolete...

God's acceptance of Jesus' sacrifice was necessary to reconcile humanity with God. ...why you want to offer flour?

Jesus said that all the Prophets and the Law were talking about Him lah! Big Grin

(16-08-2025, 07:07 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The 5 daily solah is mandatory. Fasting in Ramadan is compulsory.

Korban is not. It is optional.

Yesterday you just said Allah does not need you to pray now you say praying is mandatory!

Perdaus
https://www.perdaus.org.sg
Qurban 2025 - Singapore
How is qurbani performed each year? Qurbani is performed each year during the Islamic festival of Eid al-Adha by sacrificing specific animals, typically

Are you sure it is optional? If it is optional, then you are not showing your obedience to Allah

(16-08-2025, 07:26 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Jesus said that all the Prophets and the Law were talking about Him lah! Big Grin

Luke 24:44 states: "Then he said to them, “These are my words that I spoke to you while I was still with you, that everything written about me in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms must be fulfilled.

Our friend might suggest that it is talking about Muhammad  Big Grin

(16-08-2025, 08:07 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yesterday you just said Allah does not need you to pray now you say praying is mandatory!

Solah is wajib (compulsory) for us. Allah doesn't need our worship. Allah is still Lord whether we worship Him or not.

As for your faith, you believe God needs blood to forgive sins. With the blood sacrifice, God cannot erase sins. That's what you believe. But I must add that Ezekiel doesn't agree with that idea.

(16-08-2025, 08:07 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Perdaus
https://www.perdaus.org.sg
Qurban 2025 - Singapore
How is qurbani performed each year? Qurbani is performed each year during the Islamic festival of Eid al-Adha by sacrificing specific animals, typically

Are you sure it is optional? If it is optional, then you are not showing your obedience to Allah

Why don't you just google "is korban wajib?". The meaning of wajib is compulsory, or mandatory.

(16-08-2025, 08:11 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Luke 24:44 states: "Then he said to them, “These are my words that I spoke to you while I was still with you, that everything written about me in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms must be fulfilled.

Our friend might suggest that it is talking about Muhammad 
Why did Jesus say, "Don't throw pearls to pigs" leh? 🤔 So insulting leh!

(16-08-2025, 08:19 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Solah is wajib (compulsory) for us. Allah doesn't need our worship. Allah is still Lord whether we worship Him or not.

As for your faith, you believe God needs blood to forgive sins. With the blood sacrifice, God cannot erase sins. That's what you believe. But I must add that Ezekiel doesn't agree with that idea.

who are u to argue with God’s will that all man be saved by Christ sacrifice on the cross ?

(16-08-2025, 09:13 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why did Jesus say, "Don't throw pearls to pigs" leh? 🤔 So insulting leh!

Wow ! u dare judge Jesus?

(16-08-2025, 08:11 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Luke 24:44 states: "Then he said to them, “These are my words that I spoke to you while I was still with you, that everything written about me in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms must be fulfilled.

Our friend might suggest that it is talking about Muhammad  Big Grin

Pachik doesn’t know the meaning of fulfill lah

(15-08-2025, 08:46 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You are created to worship Him...if there is no needs, Allah will say there is no need to worship Him clearly!

God loves his people to worship n loves Him 
If no need something is wrong