Scripture readings for Christmas

(19-09-2025, 11:16 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  How can you say all the books are correct when they are significantly different? I gave you two examples already about the words of Jesus. There are other examples I can bring forth.

I already said Matthew emphasized on the all important part of the shema..is the shema there? Yes.. 

Muhammad can don say hear O Israel, he only needs to emphasize the 2nd part of God's most important commandment...so did he do that? No! Our messages from the Torah and gospel are the same..but the Quran is different...surely the Islamic God cannot be the God of the Jews and christians

(19-09-2025, 11:18 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  But Matthew didn't include the Shema.

Why? Is it because at the time of Matthew, they believed in 2 Gods? Is that why Matthew removed the Shema?

Matthew might be appealing to the gentiles..God knows...again you are ignorant to say Matthew removed the shema when you can go do a check or AI and they will tell you that shema is there

(19-09-2025, 11:24 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Matthew might be appealing to the gentiles..God knows...again you are ignorant to say Matthew removed the shema when you can go do a check or AI and they will tell you that shema is there

Can you show me in Matthew 22 where I can find the Shema, please.

Below is Biblehub, listing all the versions of the Bible. Show me which Bible has the Shema in Matthew.

https://biblehub.com/matthew/22-37.htm

(19-09-2025, 11:28 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Can you show me in Matthew 22 where I can find the Shema, please.

Below is Biblehub, listing all the versions of the Bible. Show me which Bible has the Shema in Matthew.

Matthew 22:37–39 (ESV):
Jesus answered him, “‘The most important one,’ said Jesus, ‘is this: “Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one.” Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment.

Dare not see my post?

Ya btw do u follow this greatest commandment?
U will not answer cos u can’t answer lol

I know u r looking to see that The Lord is one in Matthew

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(19-09-2025, 11:20 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I already gave you two examples of the changes found in Mark and Matthew.

And again, you cannot say it is a writing style because they both quoted the words of Jesus.
U r not a apostle n yet judge on them for what they wrote
Who are u leh?

Eg
Pachik needs all people to declare their assets?
If not he will whine until u do so?

His wife maybe also cannot tarhan him
Got another in malang ?

Got one time I kept quiet he tot I disappeared for good he feels relaxed.
So ask about me to confirm
Told u Liao walk onto the narrow path don’t die die insisted the Broad path is comfy
U don’t wish to heed advice
It’s up to u
But u die die want to slam the truth !
Millions of moslems can convert to Christianity in a short period of time
Have u ever heard of millions of Christians converted to Islam in such a short time?
Need not reply I know u r scared of me..lol use your brain if u have 1 that was what u used that slogan bef
All learnt from u.

(19-09-2025, 11:28 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Can you show me in Matthew 22 where I can find the Shema, please.

That is the shema in Matthew... Muhammad can be excused for missing a large portion of the shema but Matthew cannot miss the first part and emphasize the core message of the shema?

(18-09-2025, 09:13 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  No, Matthew's version of Jesus's answer doesn't have the Shema.

See Matthew 22:37

What is the Shema leh? Thinking Please explain leh! Big Grin

Who says you need to say hear O Israel, your lord is god?

Matthew
Jesus replied: “’Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’

Deuteronomy 6:5
And you shall love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength.

Mark 12:30
Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’

Luke 10:27
He answered, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’ and ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’”

Deuteronomy 10:12
And now, O Israel, what does the LORD your God ask of you but to fear the LORD your God by walking in all His ways, to love Him, to serve the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul,

Joshua 22:5
But be very careful to observe the commandment and the law that Moses the servant of the LORD gave you: to love the LORD your God, to walk in all His ways, to keep His commandments, to hold fast to Him, and to serve Him with all your heart and with all your soul.”

(19-09-2025, 12:34 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  That is the shema in Matthew... Muhammad can be excused for missing a large portion of the shema but Matthew cannot miss the first part and emphasize the core message of the shema?

He knew his Koran is faked?

(19-09-2025, 12:56 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Who says you need to say hear O Israel, your lord is god?

Matthew
Jesus replied: “’Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’

And you shall love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength.

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’

He answered, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’ and ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’”

And now, O Israel, what does the LORD your God ask of you but to fear the LORD your God by walking in all His ways, to love Him, to serve the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul,

But be very careful to observe the commandment and the law that Moses the servant of the LORD gave you: to love the LORD your God, to walk in all His ways, to keep His commandments, to hold fast to Him, and to serve Him with all your heart and with all your soul.”
Pachik wanted to see The Lord is ONE in Matthew

(19-09-2025, 01:03 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Pachik wanted to see The Lord is ONE in Matthew

Rotfl His Muhammad also never teach God's greatest commandment...He only says your God is one...who don know? We emphasize on loving God with heart, soul and mind....so the Quran is wrong Big Grin

(19-09-2025, 01:14 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Rotfl His Muhammad also never teach God's greatest commandment...He only says your God is one...who don know? We emphasize on loving God with heart, soul and mind....so the Quran is wrong Big Grin
That is why he  refuses  to answer when asked about the Koran

Cool 

(19-09-2025, 01:41 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That is why he  refuses  to answer when asked about the Koran

He likes to keep his Quran a secret...that's why he seldom answer...he doesn't like people to hear about the truth.. Big Grin

Ali 'Imran 3:31 is a verse from the Quran that states: "Say, [O Muhammad], 'If you should love Allah, then follow me, [so] Allah will love you and forgive you your sins. And Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful'"

In another word, just commit sins, follow Allah and he will forgive you

(19-09-2025, 12:34 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  That is the shema in Matthew... Muhammad can be excused for missing a large portion of the shema but Matthew cannot miss the first part and emphasize the core message of the shema?

The Shema is a specific formula. It is not found in Matthew. Either Matthew removed it or Mark added it. Which one?

(19-09-2025, 02:03 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Ali 'Imran 3:31 is a verse from the Quran that states: "Say, [O Muhammad], 'If you should love Allah, then follow me, [so] Allah will love you and forgive you your sins. And Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful'"

In another word, just commit sins, follow Allah and he will forgive you

Heng we are not deceived lol

(19-09-2025, 02:04 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The Shema is a specific formula. It is not found in Matthew. Either Matthew removed it or Mark added it. Which one?

It’s in Matthew also don’t lie!

(19-09-2025, 12:56 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  What is the Shema leh? Thinking Please explain leh! Big Grin

[Image: a_shema.gif?fit=515%2C123&ssl=1]

(19-09-2025, 01:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He likes to keep his Quran a secret...that's why he seldom answer...he doesn't like people to hear about the truth.. Big Grin

so he don’t wish to wash dirty linen in public. Rotfl

(19-09-2025, 12:56 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Who says you need to say hear O Israel, your lord is god?

Matthew

Which book gives the accurate answer from Jesus pertaining to the most important commandment? Mark or Matthew?

(19-09-2025, 02:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  [Image: a_shema.gif?fit=515%2C123&ssl=1]

The one Lord is in the Bible not in your Koran

(19-09-2025, 02:10 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Which book gives the accurate answer from Jesus pertaining to the most important commandment? Mark or Matthew?

Certainly not from your Koran !

(19-09-2025, 02:10 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Which book gives the accurate answer from Jesus pertaining to the most important commandment? Mark or Matthew?

Both books are accurate...the core message is the same through out other books...

Why does Muhammad not preach something similar..this is God's most important command and Muhammad can only say God is one Laughing

When you ask me the shema, I have to ask you back the same question...where is your shema? Big Grin

(19-09-2025, 02:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Certainly not from your Koran !

Ya lor, still can claim the Quran is the authority over previous scriptures... Laughing

Mana shema, mana injil? Laughing

(19-09-2025, 02:16 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Ya lor, still can claim the Quran is the authority over previous scriptures... Laughing

Mana shema, mana injil? Laughing
Shemale maybe where got Shema in the Koran
Some more dare to question us

Matthew

Excellent Bible quotations lah! Big Grin

(19-09-2025, 02:14 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Both books are accurate...the core message is the same through out other books...

Why does Muhammad not preach something similar..this is God's most important command and Muhammad can only say God is one Laughing

When you ask me the shema, I have to ask you back the same question...where is your shema? Big Grin

The answer from Jesus in Mark is different from the one in Matthew.

Which book gives us the accurate answer?

(19-09-2025, 02:24 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The answer from Jesus in Mark is different from the one in Matthew.

U got Kok eyes huh
Where got different ?
It’s the Same meaning

(19-09-2025, 02:24 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The answer from Jesus in Mark is different from the one in Matthew.

I already quoted you mark, Luke, Matthew,Joshua, Deuteronomy and they all say the same...all the books are accurate