Scripture readings for today

(03-05-2024, 06:49 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If you wish to claim that Allah is the creator, I cannot stop you any more than I can stop a child from saying that it was the spaghetti monster which created Jupiter and Venus.

But I know that it was God who created the world, including Man, and He sent Jesus to die for us.    I need Jesus.  You don't?  You have Allah?  Noted.   Rolleyes
Allah is Arabic word for God.
Even Christian in Middle East call god as Allah.

Allah describes him self in chapter 112

In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful.
  1. Say: He is Allah, the One and Only;
  2. Allah, the Eternal, Absolute;
  3. He begetteth not, nor is He begotten;
  4. And there is none like unto Him.

(03-05-2024, 06:25 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Many Christians became martyrs and died for Jesus Christ lah! Big Grin People refused to believe them and killed them lah!

Yes..during the Romans rule..many were persecuted for taking up the cross!
They didn't die in vain lah...

If we live, it's to honor the Lord. And if we die, it's to honor the Lord. So whether we live or die, we belong to the Lord. Big Grin

(03-05-2024, 06:53 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Who wrote the Quran?

Definitely not Prophet Muhammad. 

So who do you think?

(03-05-2024, 06:55 PM)Hope Wrote:  Allah is Arabic word for God.
Even Christian in middle call god as Allah.

I like you because you always come with quotes from the quran! You didn't come with the main purpose of attacking the Bible! Big Grin

(03-05-2024, 06:55 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Definitely not Prophet Muhammad. 

So who do you think?

1st 10 mins of oyk's beedio already revealed so!!
Why pretend not to know?

(03-05-2024, 06:58 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  1st 10 mins of oyk's beedio already revealed so!!
Why pretend not to know?

I'm not pretending. I didn't watch the video.

(03-05-2024, 06:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes..during the Romans rule..many were persecuted for taking up the cross!
They didn't die in vain lah...

If we live, it's to honor the Lord. And if we die, it's to honor the Lord. So whether we live or die, we belong to the Lord. Big Grin

Do you know why Nero set his palace on fire and burned those Christians leh? Thinking Because Nero called himself an emperor and all must bow down to him like god lah! Meanwhile, those Christians had been imprisoned for spreading Christianity in Rome lah! Big Grin They were being thrown into the lions' den to fight with those wild beasts lah!

(03-05-2024, 06:51 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Most of the memorizers (hafiz) of the Quran today graduated from school before they turn 16. So, it doesn't take a super-human effort to memorize the entire Quran because kids can do it. But yes, it takes a lot of dedication. I wish to talk more about this because they are proof the Quran is preserved. 

No, Christianity doesn't have anything similar to that particular culture of Islam. You guys cannot even agree on what is the Bible and the number of books that should be in it.

If a kid is given supernatural power, then age is just a number.  He can even fly if that power enables him.  

We didn't burn books.  If we did, today there would only be one Bible like your Quran.  

We all know that Satan had been working hard to attack the Church.  He caused people to be confused, to argue and he came up with false doctrines which contradict the Gospel of Jesus Christ as revealed by the Holy Spirit to Paul.   After Paul, there were many arguments and even killings.

And the words in red are as clear as day, the way you sneer and mock.  Still want to deny?  Come on Ali.  Your mother should teach you better.   Tongue

(03-05-2024, 07:05 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I'm not pretending. I  didn't am scared watch the video of the truth.

Corrected for you.  Big Grin

(03-05-2024, 06:57 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I like you because you always come with quotes from the quran! You didn't come with the main purpose of attacking the Bible! Big Grin

We don’t attack the Bible. Instead we try to show you the difference between your teachings and our teachings as Islam is the only religion, other than Christianity to honour Jesus and Mary .
Not every Christian honour Mary.Not every Christian accept Jesus as the son of God.But almost all the Muslim accept Jesus (Prophet/Messiah)and Mary.

If Quran never mentions about Jesus and Mary, We will never argue/ debate .instead of getting angry ,please think why is Islam /Muslim denying most of your beliefs and practices.We are not asking you to worship Muhammad.

When you insult Muhammad, we never try to insult Jesus or Mary .Not because we are weak.We are fear of the punishment we have to face on the day of judgement.

(03-05-2024, 07:09 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Do you know why Nero set his palace on fire and burned those Christians leh? Thinking Because Nero called himself an emperor and all must bow down to him like god lah! Meanwhile, those Christians had been imprisoned for spreading Christianity in Rome lah! Big Grin They were being thrown into the lions' den to fight with those wild beasts lah!

If they don believe Jesus is God...they can just relax at home...no need to risk dying or fight with the lions! 

We talk is v easy..fight with pussy cat easy..fight with lions almost no chance! Respect their courage and faith!

(03-05-2024, 07:05 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I'm not pretending. I didn't watch the video.

U have no WiFi only use phone’s data?

(03-05-2024, 07:23 PM)Hope Wrote:  We don’t attack the Bible. Instead we try to show you the difference between your teachings and our teachings as Islam is the only religion, other than Christianity to honour Jesus and Mary .
Not every Christian honour Mary.Not every Christian accept Jesus as the son of God.But almost all the Muslim accept Jesus (Prophet/Messiah)and Mary.

If Quran never mentions about Jesus and Mary, We will never argue/ debate .instead of getting angry ,please think why is Islam /Muslim denying most of your beliefs and practices.We are not asking you to worship Muhammad.

When you insult Muhammad, we never try to insult Jesus or Mary .Not because we are weak.We are fear of the punishment we have to face on the day of judgement.

I never insult muh  hor....i also respect him because he freed the Jewish lady who tried to poison him....you should share stories on how great muh is..his good deeds! Big Grin

(03-05-2024, 07:28 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U have no WiFi only use phone’s data?

(03-05-2024, 06:55 PM)Hope Wrote:  Allah is Arabic word for God.
Even Christian in Middle East call god as Allah.

I am unable to rebut you without someone at this forum reporting me.

My understanding of the word Allah goes far back in taim, a taim when (censored before I get arrested).  So, I shall let you have the last word.  I would just repeat what I wrote in the post, that you can continue to say that Allah created the world, I shall not stop you.  But for me, God's Name is I AM. Tongue

(03-05-2024, 07:23 PM)Hope Wrote:  We don’t attack the Bible. Instead we try to show you the difference between your teachings and our teachings as Islam is the only religion, other than Christianity to honour Jesus and Mary .

Posting videos to insult Jesus also same as insulting

(03-05-2024, 06:57 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I like you because you always come with quotes from the quran! You didn't come with the main purpose of attacking the Bible! Big Grin
Do you know every Muslim who pray daily recite this chapter at least 5 times a day?it is recited over a billion times around the world daily 

https://youtube.com/shorts/21RH5PUBxBI?s...Ke66Nb_g4z

(03-05-2024, 07:33 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Posting videos to insult Jesus also same as insulting
Which video?

(03-05-2024, 07:18 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If a kid is given supernatural power, then age is just a number.  He can even fly if that power enables him.  

We didn't burn books.  If we did, today there would only be one Bible like your Quran.  

We all know that Satan had been working hard to attack the Church.  He caused people to be confused, to argue and he came up with false doctrines which contradict the Gospel of Jesus Christ as revealed by the Holy Spirit to Paul.   After Paul, there were many arguments and even killings.

And the words in red are as clear as day, the way you sneer and mock.  Still want to deny?  Come on Ali.  Your mother should teach you better.   Tongue

Having a flawless quran does not necessary equate to the truth!
Is the hadith flawless?

(03-05-2024, 07:34 PM)Hope Wrote:  Do you know every Muslim who pray daily recite this chapter at least 5 times a day?it is recited over a billion times around the world daily 

In your prayers...pls also pay thanks to the great China man zhenghe! Big Grin
The reason why you are a Muslim in this part of the world is partly due to his efforts in spreading Islam!

(03-05-2024, 07:27 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  If they don believe Jesus is God...they can just relax at home...no need to risk dying or fight with the lions! 

We talk is v easy..fight with pussy cat easy..fight with lions almost no chance! Respect their courage and faith!

Saul went to Damascus in Syria to arrest Christians and put them all into prison at Emperor Nero's order lah! Big Grin They refused to deny Christ like Peter did lah! So the mad emperor Nero suggested to let them fight with those ferocious lions lah! If they won the lions they could go free lah! Those big cats were not hello kitty lah!

(03-05-2024, 07:18 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If a kid is given supernatural power, then age is just a number.  He can even fly if that power enables him.  

You cannot see my face so you cannot say I am sneering. Please try to give me the benefit of the doubt.

There can never be one Bible because the early Christians cannot agree among themselves which books were authoritative and should be in the Bible. 

When they found the Codex Sinaiticus, they read a different Bible containing different books.

I'm not mocking. I'm telling you straight. Christians cannot agree on which books should be in the Bible, till today.

(03-05-2024, 07:34 PM)Hope Wrote:  Do you know every Muslim who pray daily recite this chapter at least 5 times a day?it is recited over a billion times around the world daily 

This cute girl can recite but at her age..does she knows the real meaning?

(03-05-2024, 07:32 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I am unable to rebut you without someone at this forum reporting me.

My understanding of the word Allah goes far back in taim, a taim when (censored before I get arrested).  So, I shall let you have the last word.  I would just repeat what I wrote in the post, that you can continue to say that Allah created the world, I shall not stop you.  But for me, God's Name is I AM. Tongue
Quran is in Arabic.I have to follow the word in Quran.one more for you ,from Quran verse 2:255

Allah – there is no deity except Him, the Ever-Living, the Sustainer of [all] existence. 
Neither drowsiness overtakes Him nor sleep. 
To Him belongs whatever is in the heavens and whatever is on the earth. 
Who is it that can intercede with Him except by His permission? 
He knows what is [presently] before them and what will be after them, and they encompass not a thing of His knowledge except for what He wills. 
His Kursi extends over the heavens and the earth, and their preservation tires Him not. 
And He is the Most High, the Most Great.

https://youtu.be/QOBVEceW9Ag?feature=shared

(03-05-2024, 07:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This cute girl can recite but at her age..does she knows the real meaning?

Yes. They are taught in Islamic schools

(03-05-2024, 07:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Saul went to Damascus in Syria to arrest Christians and put them all into prison at Emperor Nero's order lah! Big Grin They refused to deny Christ like Peter did lah! So the mad emperor Nero suggested to let them fight with those ferocious lions lah! If they won the lions they could go free lah! Those big cats were not hello kitty lah!

I can just imagine that they throw a family of maybe 4 into the den to fight those hungry lions! No chance! We humans throw punch..the lions don feel pain,  once they bite our neck....that's it...never let go liao!

(03-05-2024, 05:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  If you tell those ah peks and aunties in kopitiam that the creator is Christian or Muslim...they will throw kopi !Big Grin who am I to say what they believe is wrong tiok boh!

I believe what I believe..they believe what they believe....they exercise their own free will

Do you know why we are Chinese and Ali is a Malay leh? Thinking Genesis 11 gives you the answer in the Tower of Babel lah! Big Grin God scattered all the people there so now we have Chinese, Malays, Indians, etc... lah!

(03-05-2024, 07:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Do you know why we are Chinese and Ali is a Malay leh? Thinking Genesis 11 gives you the answer in the Tower of Babel lah! Big Grin God scattered all the people there so now we have Chinese, Malays, Indians, etc... lah!

You met Ali before...is he skinny as he claim? He got hard sell Islam to you?

The things Muh did are recorded in the hadith.  You take offence and call that insulting?  You say you don't insult Mary and Jesus.  Eew...it's not that you don't insult them, and you said that it's for fear of punishment.  Boo sheet! You have nothing to insult them with because they did not do all the things Muh did.

Before we can accept that Muh is a man of God, we need to see his life, what he did. If you want a gentlemen's discussion, you cannot say, let's not examine Muh's life and let's put the hadith away, and just believe whatever he said. And when Ali kept mocking and taunting even though he also kept denying it, it did nothing to endear peepurr to Islam which he claimed to be representing.  Rolleyes

Why don't you watch the video I posted and tell me which parts of it are lies?  If you do that, I will take it that you are sincere, not here to mock, and really want to help us, including readers out there, and if you can prove what you write, I will become a Moslem.  You will not convert anyone by mocking and taunting or simply telling us that we should not believe the bible, or sneer and say "You guys can't even agree bla bla bla"....