Scripture readings for today

(04-05-2024, 11:39 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Assuming I have 4 women, which arrangement is better for the 4 women? 1 wife and 3 mistresses or 4 wives? Surely the latter is better because all 4 of them will have the same sought-after status while the former gives a degrading status to 3 of them. I'm speaking socially of course.
Doubt u can afford 4 wives in this expensive country 
No woman would like to share their position with an average working man.
Got to work n help 
live in a hdb flat with so many wives,neighbours will complain cats meowing inside flat
But no doubt u love 4 wives.
Live like king qqqqqq
The king of jb can.

(04-05-2024, 11:52 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  NT scholars were not born during Jesus’s time they agak agak one u also believe?
You’re too naive Liao.
Cannot blame u also, your eyes yet to open up.
U only able to lead the blind both fall into the pit.

You lagi worse. You believe God is a Trinity and you have no idea where that came from or who came up with that idea. You just believe.

I believe the NT scholars that the book of John is not synoptic to the other 3 because the scholars brought arguments for it and I find them compelling. Not just me, but all of Christendom too. That's why they all agreed on the nomenclature of synoptic Gospels. You cannot dismiss the scholars so easily.

(04-05-2024, 11:57 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Doubt u can afford 4 wives in this expensive country 
Got to work n help 
live in a hdb flat with so many wives,neighbours will complain cats meowing inside flat
Live like king qqqqqq
The king of jb can.

4 wives already difficult to handle...how to manage the 72 houris in heaven  Thinking
This one go out must inform you, that one fighting now needs you to seek justice, that one lazy don want to cook....how to tahan 72? 

Unless Allah creates them with no emotions like a robot...only obey with no response!..Then he only needs to pass you the  instruction manual to the operation of the 72 sex dolls... Big Grin

(04-05-2024, 11:57 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Doubt u can afford 4 wives in this expensive country 
Got to work n help 
Live like king qqqqqq
The king of jb can.

Yeah, I am not interested in having many wives. One good one is enough. 

But some men do like having many women and they can afford it financially as well as sexually. If polygyny is not allowed, those men will keep mistresses and that is not good for the women as a whole. Yes, individually women don't like that their men have other women but that is a selfish thought and it should be put aside for the betterment of women as a whole.

(04-05-2024, 12:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yeah, I am not interested in having many wives. One good one is enough. 

But some men do like having many women and they can afford it financially as well as sexually. If polygyny is not allowed, those men will keep mistresses and that is not good for the women as a whole. Yes, individually women don't like that their men have other women but that is a selfish thought and it should be put aside for the betterment of women as a whole.

For the betterment of women?? Rotfl why do you care since most of them are likely to go to hell! I say don waste your time protecting the interest of the women!!

Narrated by al-Bukhari, 3241; Muslim, 2737) 

With regard to the reason for this, the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) was asked about it and he explained the reason. 

It was narrated that ‘Abd-Allah ibn ‘Abbas (may Allah be pleased with him) said: The Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: “I was shown Hell and I have never seen anything more terrifying than it. And I saw that the majority of its people are women.” They said, “Why, O Messenger of Allah?” He said, “Because of their ingratitude (kufr).” It was said, “Are they ungrateful to Allah?” He said, “They are ungrateful to their companions (husbands) and ungrateful for good treatment. If you are kind to one of them for a lifetime then she sees one (undesirable) thing in you, she will say, ‘I have never had anything good from you.’” (Narrated by al-Bukhari, 1052) 

It was narrated that Abu Sa’eed al-Khudri (may Allah be pleased with him) said:

(04-05-2024, 12:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  For the betterment of women?? Rotfl why do you care since most of them are likely to go to hell! I say don waste your time protecting the interest of the women!!

Which is more desirable for a woman, being a wife or a mistress?

(04-05-2024, 12:54 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Which is more desirable for a woman, being a wife or a mistress?

I don know, I don understand  woman! Some like to be mistress..they like some drama in life...but it is good to know that you put yourself in the shoe of a woman  Big Grin
You still have a heart!

In the Qur’an (Qur’an 49:13, among other verses), God created humans from male and female, and despite the empirical differences among humans (based on race, gender, etc.), the Qur’an regards them as equals and only ranks humans based on their moral choices and piety. God created men and women from the same soul, as guardians of each other in a relationship of cooperation not domination.

(04-05-2024, 12:26 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You lagi worse. You believe God is a Trinity and you have no idea where that came from or who came up with that idea. You just believe.

I believe the NT scholars that the book of John is not synoptic to the other 3 because the scholars brought arguments for it and I find them compelling. Not just me, but all of Christendom too. That's why they all agreed on the nomenclature of synoptic Gospels. You cannot dismiss the scholars so easily.
U r a moslem of course don’t believe the trinity 
It’s in the Holy Bible centuries ago 
U believe in false  teachings do I have to agree?
U believe the darkness I believe the Light of the world 

U believe u can up heaven like babel tower short cut
I believe Jesus is the only way
U r walking on the broad rd to destruction

(04-05-2024, 12:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yeah, I am not interested in having many wives. One good one is enough. 

Last time u used to mention your good wife 
Now quiet?

(04-05-2024, 12:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  4 wives already difficult to handle...how to manage the 72 houris in heaven  Thinking
This one go out must inform you, that one fighting now needs you to seek justice, that one lazy don want to cook....how to tahan 72? 

Unless Allah creates them with no emotions like a robot...only obey with no response!..Then he only needs to pass you the  instruction manual to the operation of the 72 sex dolls... Big Grin
72 horses maybe

(04-05-2024, 11:34 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  That's all about me. I am not too concerned with what you think of me.

But I am sorry that you feel that way about me.

Being sorry is being the loser that you are. Winners learn from their errors and mend their ways. But you remain unrepentant. Rolleyes

(04-05-2024, 11:30 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We can call it a sacred language, this ancient Arabic language we use in our religion. The Quran is intact and the Quran is the main source of our religion. We remain intact as a society because we all use that sacred language in our worship allowing us to come together and worship God in congregation. If Pakistanis worship in Urdu and Bangladeshis in Bengali and Malays in Malay, we all cannot be as united as we are today. I love the South Indians I meet at our mosques here. We are automatically brothers.

Even though it is an ancient language, it is very much alive today. One can master this ancient language even here in Singapore if one is willing to put in the time.

Right. Moslem brotherhood, and I won't be surprised you eat Indian Moslem food besides Malay food. 

Taim to rename Chicken Biryani and Ikan Assam Pedas in Arabic lorh.  Rolleyes

Just because Muh spoke Arabic, that language becomes “sacred".

If Jesus spoke Aramic, ah! he's a small prophet compared with Muh, so Arabic is the sacred language.

You will never catch me in this cult of hero worshipping a man whose credentials presented at this thread are nothing like what one would expect from a man of God. Rolleyes

(04-05-2024, 12:54 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Which is more desirable for a woman, being a wife or a mistress?

When a Muslim husband passed away, can the wife find another love?

When Muh passed away Aisha was only 18 and she together with all his wives cannot remarry....how sad is that?

(04-05-2024, 06:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  When a Muslim husband passed away, can the wife find another love?

Yes, the wife can remarry.

(04-05-2024, 02:21 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Last time u used to mention your good wife 
Now quiet?

This is not a place to mention my wife.

(04-05-2024, 02:18 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U r a moslem of course don’t believe the trinity 
It’s in the Holy Bible centuries ago 
U believe in false  teachings do I have to agree?
U believe the darkness I believe the Light of the world 

U believe u can up heaven like babel tower short cut
I believe Jesus is the only way
U r walking on the broad rd to destruction

Yes, I don't believe in the Trinity. It doesn't make sense to me. The truth is 1+1+1= 3, not 1.

(03-05-2024, 06:44 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Of course the adulterers should be given a chance to repent and then it is up to the judge to execute the penal law or not.

Jesus paid for the sins of mankind is a new idea that came about after Jesus. That means, the teachings in Ezekiel were read as it is for more than a thousand years without any of that you suggested in mind.

Renounce sin? Is that all that is required for one to get the golden ticket?

Quote:1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

2 The same was in the beginning with God.

3 All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.

4 In him was life; and the life was the light of men.

What does this verse mean to you? Who does it refer to ?

The Holy Trinity  is the Alpha and the Omega. Jesus' death did not just redeem the lives of those that came AD, but also those who came before him since Creation, if they would renounce sin.
It remains the same even today. It is not enough for us to claim we believe in Christ, if we do not turn from our sinful ways we will still face eternal death.

Thus even if Ezekial came before Christ, his message was from God who had already planned for his only Begotten Son to save the world [since creation till the end] from death if they would renounce sin.

(04-05-2024, 09:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, I don't believe in the Trinity. It doesn't make sense to me. The truth is 1+1+1= 3, not 1.

Can we say "in the name of Allah, Muh and Gabriel??"No tiok boh because Muh and Gabriel are not God ! So people can only use "in the name of Allah" because there is only one god tiok boh

Matt. 28 Verses 19 to 20[19] Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, [20] teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, to the close of the age.

There is your Trinity in your face....jesus confirmed the Trinity.
You can choose not to believe in the Trinity...but be respectful ! Do not attack the Trinity again and again...and pls remember this post because I don want to explain to you next week again!

Don come and tell me Trinity is not written in the bible...show it to you!
Can you also show it to me that muh is not a blar blar blar....then I say it is not written in the quran!

“At taheyatu lil-lahi was salawatu wa taiyibatu As salamu alaika ayuhan nabi Wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu As salamu alaina Wa ala ibadil lahis salihin Ash hadu an la ilaha ilallah Wa ash hadu anna muhamadan abduhu wa rasuluh”

All compliments, prayers and beautiful expressions are for God. Peace be on you, O Messenger, and God's mercy and blessings. Peace be on us and on all righteous servants of God. I bear witness that no one is worthy of worship except God. And I bear witness that Muhammad is His servant and Envoy.

Are you praying to muh or Allah?..if my worship is only to Allah then there should be no one else...what did the quran says about idol worship? Big Grin

(04-05-2024, 09:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, I don't believe in the Trinity. It doesn't make sense to me. The truth is 1+1+1= 3, not 1.

Man cannot live on bread alone but from the Words that proceeded out from the mouth of God 
the word is Jesus Himself 
Holy Spirit is God himself 
So 3 is 1 God.
Understood ?

The wife can openly go out with her husband 
The mistress has to sneak out to be with married man
One is a legal one is a sex slave

(04-05-2024, 11:52 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  NT scholars were not born during Jesus’s time they agak agak one u also believe?
You’re too naive Liao.
Cannot blame u also, your eyes yet to open up.
U only able to lead the blind both fall into the pit.

If he can believe the Hadith which were written by peepur who lived 200 years after Muh died, what else would he not believe about Islam?

As I said, if you want to know Ali you should meet him. If you can't meet him, you can ask his wife and chewren. But if you ask someone who is born 200 years after Ali has died, you are going to be hearing narratives told to fit a certain "book" that makes him whatever that guy wants..

And those Hadith which PP shared were just...

[+] 2 users Like Oyk's post

(04-05-2024, 10:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  “At taheyatu lil-lahi was salawatu wa taiyibatu As salamu alaika ayuhan nabi Wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu As salamu alaina Wa ala ibadil lahis salihin Ash hadu an la ilaha ilallah Wa ash hadu anna muhamadan abduhu wa rasuluh”

All compliments, prayers and beautiful expressions are for God. Peace be on you, O Messenger, and God's mercy and blessings. Peace be on us and on all righteous servants of God. I bear witness that no one is worthy of worship except God. And I bear witness that Muhammad is His servant and Envoy.

Are you praying to muh or Allah?..if my worship is only to Allah then there should be no one else...what did the quran says about idol worship? Big Grin

Ali and Hope will pretend to miss this post.

(04-05-2024, 11:34 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If he can believe the Hadith which were written by peepur who lived 200 years after Muh died, what else would he not believe about Islam?

As I said, if you want to know Ali you should meet him. If you can't meet him, you can ask his wife and chewren. But if you ask someone who is born 200 years after Ali has died, you are going to be hearing narratives told to fit a certain "book" that makes him whatever that guy wants..

And those Hadith which PP shared were just...

What is even funnier is his definition that Jesus is a Muslim....oh he submits himself to 1 god and he puts his head on the floor and pray  Rotfl followers of the religion Mahikari are Muslims?  Big Grin  they also submit to 1 God, put their head on the ground! Big Grin

Jesus prays to the Father and according to the quran Allah is a father to no one! He has no spiritual children and Jesus isn't a son! How is he a Muslim?  Big Grin

(04-05-2024, 11:44 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Ali and Hope will pretend to miss this post.

What they don want us to know will not be discuss here for sure!
We need to sexpose the truth!

(04-05-2024, 10:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  “At taheyatu lil-lahi was salawatu wa taiyibatu As salamu alaika ayuhan nabi Wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu As salamu alaina Wa ala ibadil lahis salihin Ash hadu an la ilaha ilallah Wa ash hadu anna muhamadan abduhu wa rasuluh”

What you have mentioned here is a testimonial in our Solat(prayer)
Muslim around the world recite this over 15 billion times a day .see below the full meaning of  part one .We don’t pray to Muhammad.we pray only to Allah.

Blessed salutations, prayers, good deeds to God. Peace be upon you, O Prophet, as well as God’s mercy and His blessings. Peace be upon us and upon the righteous servants of God. I bear witness that there is no deity but God, and I bear witness that Muhammad is His servant and His messenger.

(05-05-2024, 12:33 AM)Hope Wrote:  What you have mentioned here is a testimonial in our Solat(prayer)
Muslim around the world recite this over 15 billion times a day .see below the full meaning of  part one 

Blessed salutations, prayers, good deeds to God. Peace be upon you, O Prophet, as well as God’s mercy and His blessings. Peace be upon us and upon the righteous servants of God. I bear witness that there is no deity but God, and I bear witness that Muhammad is His servant and His messenger.

Tashahhud

When you pray to Allah..you still need to greet muh? Muh is only a man!! Why is he inside your prayer if he is not God!  Big Grin

When I say a prayer ...it is only in the name of the Father, the son and the Holy spirit...no others!  You just don put a man and a god in the same prayer! * long sigh *

(04-05-2024, 11:51 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  What is even funnier is his definition that Jesus is a Muslim....oh he submits himself to 1 god and he puts his head on the floor and pray  Rotfl followers of the religion Mahikari are Muslims?  Big Grin  they also submit to 1 God, put their head on the ground! Big Grin

Jesus prays to the Father and according to the quran Allah is a father to no one! He has no spiritual children and Jesus isn't a son! How is he a Muslim?  Big Grin

As per Quran Jesus is a Servant, Messenger,Prophet and Messiah.He is Muslim.

As per Bible,Jesus is a God. Is he not a Muslim because he is God?Any way does God have a faith in any religion 😂(including Christianity , Catholicism)

(05-05-2024, 12:50 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Tashahhud

When you pray to Allah..you still need to greet muh? Muh is only a man!! Why is he inside your prayer if he is not God!  Big Grin

When I say a prayer ...it is only in the name of the Father, the son and the Holy spirit...no others!  You just don put a man and a god in the same prayer! * long sigh *

Which part greet Muhammad?

Blessed salutations, prayers, good deeds to God.

Peace be upon you, O Prophet, as well as God’s mercy and His blessings.

Peace be upon us and upon the righteous servants of God.

I bear witness that there is no deity but God, and I bear witness that Muhammad is His servant and His messenger.